If the gods want to disgrace you, they first make you mad. Bawumia should come and 'remove his mouth'! Giving credit to Mahama for initiating the metro card and improving upon it would have restored some credibility to. But as usual, as petty and vindictive as they are, he conveniently forgot Mahama's effort in terms of the card, all in an effort to obliterate his (Mahama's) contribution and now he has had his nose badly bloodied. Sheege!
Kobolor 1 year ago
How come Mahama's original set-up was kept in "stealth mode of anonymous" nobody was applying/using it!
Afua Iceland 1 year ago
Soon sleeping with your spouse will be captured on Chinese servers. Ask US Huawei gadgets.....
Richmond K Oduro 1 year ago
where is the IGP? Is this guy stupid or what? does he knows that what he did is a crime? it's like robbing a bank and post the evidence on social media just to make a point that there is a security loopholes in the banking infrastructure. Only in Ghana.
Sam 1 year ago
You are right. Putting the scoped data out there is unacceptable but in this case, the guy must treated as an ethical hacker and leverage his knowledge to harden the software. Cyber security engineers needs to get involve
WH 1 year ago
You are a fool ,I know you are one of the ten to acquire that useless card ,you video sleeping with your wife will be the next to go viral and this time it will come a chinese ,politics has made you a fool
knoxx 1 year ago
Bro relax, this is not a crime its just to create awareness. Read about types of hacking and you will understand
It is allowed in the IT space. 1 year ago
He commits no wrong. It is called ethical hacking
Joe Adanko 1 year ago
Africans are corrupt these systems will not work
Citizen8 1 year ago
Can this software engineer tell us the software he has developed. All we do in this country is to find 'loopholes' in what others have been able to do. Meanwhile, we have nothing to show as our own achievements.
Who killed Mills 1 year ago
Hacking can be a full time occupation. Bringing to the public attention this loop hole is good for the wise but obviously not for you. we have been advised not to insult so I rest my case here. Had some choice words for you
Quophi 1 year ago
don't mind them, they know everything but build nothing. why didn't he showcase his software he has built?
Os 1 year ago
Any software engineer can do what u are saying... But u should know u are an ethical professional.. U don't waste time to hack someone program.... U and I know the best security is no security... Don't be an intelligent burden...
Fuseini 1 year ago
You are sitting here and punching holes but as a software engineer what have you done which has been of benefit to Ghana?
VILLAGE HEADMASTER 1 year ago
Massa Adjei de tin wey dem launch jus 2 days u jus hack am like dat BUT WHY? BUT WHY? U wan somebody to develop running stomach? So r mean say afta dat long talk nothing dey for lizard belly. Make i kuku join trotro back home dan somebody for China come no my family palaver. Massa wopre dodo(u dey hala too much)
Serwa broni 1 year ago
What a shame, what an embarrassment, bahumia has nothing to offer this country he's clueless and useless
Anton Rhule, Cape Coast 1 year ago
Ethical hacking is some people's profession. Putting the hacked data into the public domain is unethical and criminal. Even if the software is open source or proprietary software, one cannot put the data so hacked into the public domain. Ethical hacking professionals worth their sort are mandated to immediately report any issues they discover to the owners or developers. In certain jurisdictions, it is 24 hours or earlier irrespective of the day being a public holiday, weekend, or weekday. It's akin to Security Expert telling a landlord that his locked doors and gates can be easily opened by thieves. If the hacker chooses not disclose his findings to the owners or developers within the legally binding period, by law, they are culpable if they keep hacking and keep their findings secret. To fix the bug, Ethical hackers charge a fee or let the developers fix it themselves and pay for letting them know. Payments are based on the gravity of what they found and it's always negotiable. Mr. Adjei may be commended but he can be taken based on due to how he's put his findings and other person's privacy into the public domain.
H Aborbi 1 year ago
The launch of "tap and go" by Bawumia is just the latest example of policies implemented without detail analysis and adequately preparing to identify potential pitfalls in order to put steps in place to solve them. Lack of privacy has already been identified. I doubt whether enough technicians been trained to fix this "tap and go" equipment in case they malfunction, being "machines" they will.
Banana Republic 1 year ago
Mr digitalisation, you got a missed call
Sulley 1 year ago
It would be worse in metro mass. They would capitalize on these loopholes and still plunge the company to greater losses.
Ht2kt trtbdt br yet to ttt1t birth tbfytbfttvbf p 1 year ago
Get t2r²tr mt2lt rmyf
Sam 1 year ago
What foolish person you are. You can use your knowledge to hack a software meant for a mere bus company simply because Bawumia launched it and display other people's personal data online but you can't use your expertise to even develop a system that is capable of collating election results for him. What an idiot you are. You want to praised for such a silly act
Okyere 1 year ago
And so what...what has he been able to do with his expertise....Ghanaweb up
Uncle Pee 1 year ago
Please stop insulting the Software Engineer. He is an Ethical Hacker because he detected a vulnerability in the software code and has even offered to help fix the loophole. I would have rather preferred that he didn't publicize it.
Apktool 1 year ago
Edward this is nothing every software comes with vulnerability and subject to patching at all times. There is no perfect App.
Do you know that the reverse engineering you have done can cause your arrest, as the app have a us ... read full comment
Edward this is nothing every software comes with vulnerability and subject to patching at all times. There is no perfect App.
Do you know that the reverse engineering you have done can cause your arrest, as the app have a user level agreement against your actions.
Remember there are ways to report vulnerabilities.This is against the rules of the profession.
Nana 1 year ago
And he is being allowed to walk free?
Dr. Mensah 1 year ago
We are wasting talents, shouldn't this man be minister for Science and Technology. He is good at that
Ghanabi Kofi 1 year ago
Very unethical to publish your findings in the public domain. U must be arrested. Are u an opposition member?
Oyeman 1 year ago
WHY NOT FILLING THE LOOPHOLE RATHER LISTING THEM FOOLISH BRAINS
Observer 1 year ago
Yaw Agyei well done so please go ahead and support the government to sort out the challengers as much as u can this is how a nation is built and develops
As for Hayes Koku I will advise him to use his IT knowledge to assist ... read full comment
Yaw Agyei well done so please go ahead and support the government to sort out the challengers as much as u can this is how a nation is built and develops
As for Hayes Koku I will advise him to use his IT knowledge to assist ndc collate their own election results like the npp does
Gameli 1 year ago
It's normal.. Government could have done bug bounty or something to ensure its secure before releasing it.
Na Butu...........Tema 1 year ago
So it doesn't matter it is still a good policy. If you can hack it doesn't make you better. Also, think of how we can seal off these holes.
Metro Mass has come out to testify the system has increased sales
Ghana is movin ... read full comment
So it doesn't matter it is still a good policy. If you can hack it doesn't make you better. Also, think of how we can seal off these holes.
Ghana is moving forward let's not pull ourselves back just because of politics.Same products are used in Europe and the US....
Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+
If the gods want to disgrace you, they first make you mad. Bawumia should come and 'remove his mouth'! Giving credit to Mahama for initiating the metro card and improving upon it would have restored some credibility to. But a ...
where is the IGP? Is this guy stupid or what? does he knows that what he did is a crime? it's like robbing a bank and post the evidence on social media just to make a point that there is a security loopholes in the banking in ...
Any software engineer can do what u are saying... But u should know u are an ethical professional.. U don't waste time to hack someone program.... U and I know the best security is no security... Don't be an intelligent burde ...
Massa Adjei de tin wey dem launch jus 2 days u jus hack am like dat BUT WHY? BUT WHY? U wan somebody to develop running stomach? So r mean say afta dat long talk nothing dey for lizard belly. Make i kuku join trotro back h ...
Ethical hacking is some people's profession. Putting the hacked data into the public domain is unethical and criminal. Even if the software is open source or proprietary software, one cannot put the data so hacked into the pu ...
The launch of "tap and go" by Bawumia is just the latest example of policies implemented without detail analysis and adequately preparing to identify potential pitfalls in order to put steps in place to solve them. Lack of pr ...
Get t2r²tr mt2lt rmyf
What foolish person you are. You can use your knowledge to hack a software meant for a mere bus company simply because Bawumia launched it and display other people's personal data online but you can't use your expertise to ev ...
Please stop insulting the Software Engineer. He is an Ethical Hacker because he detected a vulnerability in the software code and has even offered to help fix the loophole. I would have rather preferred that he didn't public ...
Do you know that the reverse engineering you have done can cause your arrest, as the app have a us ...
As for Hayes Koku I will advise him to use his IT knowledge to assist ...
Ghana is movin ...