You are here: HomeNews2024 02 21Article 1918033

You are not the man you portray yourself to be - Acquaye slams IGP over police position on DCOP Prince

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Philip 3 months ago

Acquire or whatever you call yourself, a security expect? You are empty. Who and who in the society does the comment of the DCOP reflect? Please allow Dampare to do his job.

• Cosmos 3 months ago

It's useless and blind people like who are praising the moat deceptive, clueless, sadist, abusive, and cunning person like Dampare. The worst IGP ever in our history

• Who killed Mills 3 months ago

The ideas from the COP was excellent but Dampare is the boss. Even Dampare would have to consult before making such a statement. Still want to repeat, I love the COPs ideas but Dampare is the boss. Cosmos, when you criticise ...

• Strict proof 3 months ago

Don't destroy discipline and cooperative relationship in and amongst the security services with dirty politics. No officer, except specifically mandated by the IGP can announce his prefered choice of election security arrange ...

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 3 months ago

Philip, you are a fool.
    The DCOP said the right thing. Election security everywhere is provided by police. Soldiers have no role. Their job is to prevent the counrty from being attacked from outside.

• Strict proof 3 months ago

Respect theGo to Bakwu etc, and when there is violent factional mayhem and armed attacks, why not rely solely on the police service to save lives and property. In most cases when violent erupts, it is the military which resor ...

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 3 months ago

Should there be violence at elections?
    If there happens to be and police are overwhelmed, they will ask for help. We just don't deploy the army for a civilian election.

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

AKUFFO ADDO is employing every trick under the sun to militarize our democracy but he will fail massively. Even Mobutu Sese Seko Kuku Ngbendu wa Za Banga, to wit, THE all conquering conqueror who moves from conquest to conque ...

• Gyimi Bawumia 3 months ago

thank you, Frankie.

• David 3 months ago

Philip why do you hate the truth ? Tell me .

• Test 2 3 months ago

ARE WE UNDER DICTATORIAL RULE? CANT YOU SPEAK YOUR MIND THE UGLY SHORT MAN AT THE JUBILEE HOUSE CALLED DAMPARE TO DISCIPLINE THE OFFICER BECAUSE CORRUPT AKUFO ADDO AND HIS MAFIA NPP GOVT HAVE PLAN TO USE THE MILITARY TO KIL ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Maybe he is the man he has always dreamed to be now..Looking for the best business to do - or sponsor a relative, friend or charitable gifting? Do this and earn dollars for solving the smallest issues. ACT NOW so you don't b ...

• Northern star 3 months ago

I don’t support this Dampare nan useless statement to counter the honorable police man with good intentions for the country. He should be the first to be fired if power changes hands. We don’t want to see armed forces min ...

• Abusua 3 months ago

Why should Dampare be envious of someone who is yet to be promoted to COP? Like Mr. Acquaye, I condemne the behavior of the IGP like how anyone else would do. Has the IGP so soon forgotten the havoc the military has been caus ...

• Joe 3 months ago

The DCOP made a startling revelation. He said they were training fresh recruits purposely for the election on 7th December. When did they advertise for recruitments?

• Stupid Bastie The B3 i 3 months ago

I dont see anything wrong with what the DCOP said. The military should not be around ballot boxes.

• Cambodia"88 3 months ago

Yes, that is indeed true. As I write check our police training schools across the country, there are a huge number of newly trained police recruits about to pass out and watch it not long after this one, after and within thre ...

• Nii 3 months ago

Anthony Acquaye is immature and empty to claim he is a security expert.NDC party is known for introducing all the violence in our Presidential and Parliamentary election since 1992.Ghana Police is ill equipped to maintain pea ...

• Blue 3 months ago

A stupid senseless comment by all standards,in the immediate past elections your government killed more than eight persons,mention one election in the fourth republic that any human was killed apart from Jean Mensah and Akuff ...

• Nii Johnson 3 months ago

Bro, you need to go for check up on your brain.

• Rex 3 months ago

You make unintelligent submissions which are factually inaccurate,when you are informed and corrected too then u resort to insults, because you are an Npp idiotic rabies infected attack dog jerk.Foolish persons like u are a p ...

• Empty !! 3 months ago

Hiw can a security expert compare bielection to general election!! Di he compare human resources needed to run both!! Gh ga problem...they school more than educating themselves!! Come again security expert!!

• David 3 months ago

Empty yes you are indeed empty.

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 3 months ago

A d truly you’re stupid to ask such a useless question

• Sage 3 months ago

Who is this stupid Security expert ?
    Does the ignorant DCOP speak for the Police Service ?
    Any stupid nonentity twerp calls himself a security expert.
    Is this silly Acquaye a Police Officer ?

• June-July 3 months ago

Hey, @Sage kwaseato dwunso kurobo! Was it your ashawo mother who selected the DCOP to represent the Police Service on that program, or it was your stupid, academically weak, and 3rd class president - Nana Akuffo Addo, who sen ...

• Truth Stands 3 months ago

You don't even need to be a security capo to know the IGP and the police administration got it all wrong. The dcop was sanctioned by the institution to represent same and profess it's position on the matter which he did and s ...

• CPAA 3 months ago

you are mad paaa

• Ohia as3m 3 months ago

Oh naaà...
    He isn't a police officer but some 2 by 4 dude with common masters degree who knows nothing and also with poor analysis too when on radio

• Jeremiah 3 months ago

The police service must be sensitive to the image and respect of its officers. If they want to discipline a high ranking official, should they announce it in the media? The rank of the officer in question is DCOP, the second ...

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Strange expert. Does the decision to involve or no involve the military in elections rest with Dampare. I don't think so. Was the DCOP authorized to make that statement? Do we have enough policemen to monitor general election ...

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

DCOP is equivalent to a Lt Gen? Stop displaying ignorance. Police are civilians that is why he is addressed DCOP Mr Waabu. He is a Mister. And where from this idea of "equivalents"? Why are you not equating your DCOP to an ap ...

• Jack Tolonto 3 months ago

The Agyapade3 book is running now, not the Constitution. The youths must get one and read. Ghana needs salvation and even the Npp party is safe.

• Duka daya 3 months ago

Send the Police to Bawku?
    Mr Man there are areas in this country which are no go areas for the police. The only people they respect is the military

• Masa 3 months ago

This idiot thinks finishing a program at kofi Annan peace keeping center makes you a security expert , this small boy without any proper security knowledge and training talks without thinking.
    Those who hate Dampare just ca ...

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

You are 100% correct. The IGP has demonstrated that he is a coward and cannot defend his own. The DCOP was write about everything he has said. The police are in charge of the internal security. We have taken recognition of wh ...

• Alhaji Hankali 3 months ago

The IGP is afraid of victimisation by the short ugly Dwarf Akufo Monkey Addo. You remember his case with Bugri Naabu and COP Alex Mensah. He is being watched suspiciously with Eagles eyes whether truly he has some sympathy ...

• Kay 3 months ago

Thr only advice and warning that NDC followers understand is the sound of AK 47 gunshot from a soldier.Why shd IGP George Akuffo Dampare trust his service to deal with criminals NDC who don't respect the police ?

• Ken 3 months ago

Does your father respect

• Kofi 3 months ago

Even though it is the ideal that only the police should have provided security for elections,we all know their numbers are inadequate. Security for nationwide elections had always been a collaboration among all the people in ...

• Jeremiah 3 months ago

Really if you take your time to listen to any handful of police officers you will know this IGP is completely different from what he portrays himself to be. Many of our county’s good police officers are amazed by how the IG ...

• JOA 3 months ago

Is this man okay? I mean Acquaye.

• Hopeson Adorye 3 months ago

@ JOA. Is your stupid father okay? Kwasea

• Asemb3ba 3 months ago

Are who is this security expert. Should anyone throw that information when the milatary has not be briefed on it. What's cowardly about this. Loose talk

• Dan Decent 3 months ago

IGP HAS LOST HIS RESPECT. HE BOW HIS HEAD IN SHAME AND QUIT THE SERVICE IMMEDIATELY.

Soon Ghanaians will get to know the real fake character traits of this IGP. He thinks he's the only smart person in this world and looks down on majority of his commissioners. One day one day we shall all bear witness to his ...

• Security Expert? Or Unemployed Talker 3 months ago

Any dumb person in Ghana is an Expertn in something. Courting popularity to fool some NGO for big cash

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

PLEASE DON’T BLAME DAMPARE. IF HE DARES, AKUFFO ADDO WILL SACK HIM. LETS WAIT TILL D DAY DECEMBER 7. EVERY POLICEMAN IS FED UP WITH THIS AKIM THIEVES. EVERYBODY SHOULD KEEP FINGERS CROSSED BECAUSE SHOULD BAWUMIA WIN, IT WIL ...

• Honeykiss 3 months ago

Mr. man , if you are wise ask the Nima driver and his mate who threatened, not only to remove the igp but also to kill him as well.

• KAKO 3 months ago

The Police Service as a security institution gives out orders and who authorized the said officer to make such a statement to the media?

• Hopeson Adorye 3 months ago

It is your grandfather

• FTT 3 months ago

It's now clear that IGP and some police leadership are against this government because of COP Mensah. Nana Addo should sack Dampare before the December elections.

• Mustapha Gbande 3 months ago

Dampare Mr. IGP. Order the arrest of the members of the Okyeman Land Protection Task Force if you are not a man of double standards

• bxyd 3 months ago

babies with sharp teeth

• Asaaaa 3 months ago

Dampare is gradually losing his grip… Ghanaians are gradually losing interest in his antics

• Mensah 3 months ago

Indiscipline rules Ghana abd that is why everything is in a reverse.
    With all due respect Mr Acquaye there are corporate rules abd mission there are communication channel mores when Ghana Police is part of the security netwo ...

• Azemalta 3 months ago

I have lost total respect for our IGP whom I used to hold on high esteem.

• Naomi 3 months ago

Akufo Monkey Addo is the problem of the day

• EMMANUEL WILLIAMS 3 months ago

OUTSIDE GENTILITY HOME CRY MR DAMPARE DON'T CREATE AVENUE FOR FOR YOUR MEN TO LAUGH AT YOU WHEN YYOU ARE SACKED WHICH SHALL BE SOON.

• Borborbor 3 months ago

So, this by-heart "security expert" is IGNORANT of even how the Police Service "internal affairs administration " is SEPARATE from Dampare's "direct dictatorship/commands"?

What a sorry-arse public display of things above ...

• Dwarf 3 months ago

Bravo, Mr. Acquaye. Thank you for speaking the truth to power. Well-meaning Ghanaians and the youth will emulate your shining example.

• Kofi Mensah. 3 months ago

Mr Acquaye, do you understand the theory known as Division of Labor in Economics and ultra vires in law ?. Every employee has a different role to play in an organization. DCOP Prince had no mandate to make a pronouncement or ...

• Borgeh 3 months ago

Thanks, Kofi Mensah!

Your input is the most RELEVANT comment!

• Ked 3 months ago

This criminal police igp has agenda towards the 2024 General election and he thinks the DCOP want to thwart his plans hence the disciplinary action. If IGP Dampare thinks what happened in 2020 which result in killing of 9 inn ...

• Gborlahn 3 months ago

So we go into a general election and violence breaks out at a polling station or constituency and it becomes clear to us all that the intervention of the military is crucial, do you now call on them after the top hierarchy of ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

Another fool. Do you want the military to shoot into the crowd and kill people? Instead of going to Niger

• KofSam 3 months ago

This IGP is fake . He make people believe that he is in charge but it is all for showmanship.
    There were issues that he did not show leadership.
    What is wrong with a police commissioner assuring Ghanaians of a peaceful el ...

• ERIC 3 months ago

you ignorant about security matters bros so understand before you comment.lets put aside political lense when such issues crop up.

• ERIC 3 months ago

is this guy really a security expert,and where from him because since the inception of the fourth republic,the military have always provided security during elections.so now any body who sit in his bed room to acquire a certi ...

• Abusuapanin 3 months ago

Fake security expert!! How can you support INDISCIPLINE? Whether what the DCOP said is right or not does not matter. What matters is that, who gave him the permission to say that? Is he the spokesman for the Police? There's t ...

• Citizen8 3 months ago

Acquaye, you call yourself a Security Expert meanwhile, you know next to nothing about how security institutions work. Please stop disturbing our ears. Is that DCOP the PRO of the Police Service? Was he talking on the authori ...

• World 3 months ago

Another stupid and useless security expert any fool stand up himself or herself as an expert but nothing better comes from that idiot leave the police or the army to do their job just get off

• Kweku 3 months ago

Security expert, and you don't know the channel of communication within the Security services?
    Is DCOP Mr Prince the mouthpiece of the Police service? who sent him to put that information across.
    Even, if that was the decis ...

• moore forster 3 months ago

yes
    you are right.we have hypocrates cowards in government.our cladestine team paid three hundred thousand to igp and lnterior minister before asllowed to bring in goods.such amount to bribery corruption.im not leaving afri ...

• WH 3 months ago

If npp is relying on the military brutality to win election then he should forget ,the soldiers will not sacrifice their jobs for any party this time

• Military in elections. 3 months ago

Acquaye, you talk like Arthur Kennedy who things he knows everything. How do you think you can involve the military in elections? That is the work of the police. Lashing the I.G.P. on this seems baseless.

• Bastie is a SATANIC Homesexual 3 months ago

Bastie is SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL 12 minutes ago
    Crime Alert. — Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual.

Bastie is also, EVIL Homosexual member of Alquedas, and and ISIS TERRORIST Organizations

NOTE —. Bastie’s Prostitute Mother ...

• Truth 3 months ago

Even I, a lay person can answer your questions to IGP.
    1. It looks like the statement is your personal decision, the IGP and the leadership are not aware of.

2. Bi election is conducted in just one constituent out of 275 ...

• Bastie is a SATANIC Homesexual 3 months ago

Crime Alert. — Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual.

Bastie is also, EVIL Homosexual member of Alquedas, and and ISIS TERRORIST Organizations

NOTE —. Bastie’s Prostitute Mother is a SATANIC LESBIAN, whose vagina smells to ...

• Man 3 months ago

Do we have security experts in Ghana here?? Lol

• GOOD CITIZEN 3 months ago

The DCOP was RIGHT. Internal security of the country is the preserve of the Ministry of Interior. The last time I checked the military was not part of that ministry. So come to think of it, the DCOP stated what should be, i ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

I believe the point most people are missing here is whether the DCOP is authorized to make such a policy statement on behalf of the police. The police service is a para-military institution, operates different from most civil ...

We keep telling you this IGP guy is fake and has succeeded in using fake and communist inferior tactics to win the trust of most Ghanaians. He will be exposed with time.

• Okponglo Guy 3 months ago

A lot of folks are delusional in GH. Who gave him the title‘Security Expert?’ Ghanaweb celebrates mediocrity.

• Ohia as3m 3 months ago

Wack guy like u calling yourself security expert. What do u know about security..

Ur write-ups don't even add up. U call ursef security expert with this ur 2 by 4 course u did

• Ohia as3m 3 months ago

Wack guy like u calling yourself security expert. What do u know about security..

Ur write-ups don't even add up. U call ursef security expert with this ur 2 by 4 course u did

• Jon Yonny 3 months ago

Mr Acquaye attack against the IGP is posture of a man ignorantly arrogant and bigotry. Is this a man who called himself security expert? These days anyone can called himself security expert just because one or two radio sta ...

• Ohia as3m 3 months ago

• Agyaaku 3 months ago

Any talkative is a 'security expert' This our Homeland unfortunately cherishes mediocrity. Please let's be serious.

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

Security policy expert my ass!

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 3 months ago

.now Ghanaians will come to terms with the retired COP Mensah what he said about the IGP Dr Dampare.
    The Police outfit negative and unconstitutional reaction to a statement premised on ghana's 1992 constitution by the ...

• Ojah 3 months ago

'COP' MENSAH IS NOTHING BUT A DIRTY ROTTEN INDISCIPLINE THUG THAT HAD BEEN HIDING HIS TRUE COLORS BEHIND THE POLICE UNIFORM FOR YEARS. PROBABLY SUPPLIED ARMS FOR AND TOOK PART IN SOME OF THE ARMED ROBBERIES THAT HAD HAPPENED ...

• Enyo 3 months ago

Look at this fool!! You call yourself security expert and yet shows little understanding of security. Are you able to predict what may pertain during election? With some party faithfull breathing fire and brimstone and openly ...

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Anthony Acquaye, you got it very wrong! Wisdom requires that it's not everything which is your position, especially on security matters, that you state publicly. Suppose during or after the election, matters escalate and the ...

• P. Otu 3 months ago

A DCOP should know the security policy of the police in times of elections and this is no rocket science. He was straight on point, all those who have had some security training even at KAIPTC are openly told this so what's n ...

• Sly USA 3 months ago

Aquaye,another jealous man of IGP , Dr Dampare please do not these heaters distract you keep your honestly high a trust that Ghanaians you are serving will be your judge not these corrupt officials

• Boye/California 3 months ago

Acquaye you called yourself security expect where did you get that expect? And what security you are expect in Ghana or in Burkina Faso? Can you compare yourself to IGP? This Man is doing a wonderful job and stupid fool like ...

• Chief 3 months ago

Now di33r anybody gets up and calls himself security expert.....

• Cambodia"88 3 months ago

The DCOP Waabu disclosure about what was supposed to be the position of the Police into the 2024 was likely to have been what had been discussed and a position taken but the Ghana Police at a meeting and so it is unfortunate ...

• Paul 3 months ago

Expert Acquaye I unfortunately have still not laid my hands on the Police Official document you referred to, neither have I listened to the Senior Police Officer Wahaabu. Please did the Police document at any point state cate ...

• Paul 3 months ago

Sometimes, I don't blame those who try to foist their ignorance and whatever on us. Editors of Ghanaweb can spare us some of these image seeking persons who are filled more in their stomachs than their heads. Where from this ...