You are here: HomeNews2024 02 21Article 1917938

Akufo-Addo directs finance minister to complete Kumasi International Airport, Kejetia project

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Good Father 3 months ago

It is not you donkey who give order.it is through parliament approval that is acceptable in the whole world

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 3 months ago

We have to do something about the Ashanti region. Thief Panama Kufuor just created so many useless constituencies in Ashanti region. Constituencies are mostly created on population basis. Greater Accra has the largest populat ...

• Kramai 3 months ago

Haha those comparing Akufo Addo to Mahama should look at this

• Wisefolk 3 months ago

Under 4 years Mahama completed phase 1, left all the funding and plans to enable you complete phase 2, 7 years on Akufo Addo is now calling on the finance minister to complete the project because he needs something to show as ...

• Joko 3 months ago

Kwasia , where from JM left all the funding ? If project financing was that simple in Ghana do u think we will have issues with infrastructure !

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

@Joko. EXCUSES EXCUSES EXCUSES.
    You NPP fanatics are so funny. Where is contingency fund and other funds left by Mahama? What happened to the GETFUND, ESLA, etc under Akufo Addo,-Bawumia-Ofori Atta? And where is the more tha ...

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

Massa, not just 7 years under Akufo Addo, Bawumia and Ofori Atta, but 7 years with tonnes of unprecedented loans and unprecedented taxes...

• ROLK 3 months ago

They are all the same.Dont be naive

• Alkebulan 3 months ago

@Rolk you are on drugs and your brains must be checked hence you wouldn't compared that murder criminal corrupt ugly brainless idiot called akufo ado 7 years in Power to JM 3 years and 4 month Power. JM spend 8 solid mon ...

• ROLK 3 months ago

Alkebulan....I am not your relative or kin to abuse drugs or make drug induced comments.I pity clowns like you who lack critical thinking.I can bet on my last dollar that you have hopes of living a prosperous life when Mahama ...

• TL 3 months ago

Financial constraints I don’t think these people are normal they should be praying not to go to jail when Ndc comes to power highest debt ever by a single government in history oil gold and cocoa prices at all time high and ...

• James 3 months ago

Why don’t you keep your mouth shut. For 7 years you have looted and pillaged this country. Since when did you care?

• Stanley W.A 3 months ago

What a scam.

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Akuffu Addo is a FOOL 3 months ago

How can you complete such projects in 8mths they are just using Otumfuo to gain votes Otumfuo don't ÷ntertain any npp rep again the@e rogues are lairs why didn't ofori atta come to manhyia to tell.you this? Foolish leaders

• He is a Galamsey Soldier so why life in prison? 3 months ago

This is nonsense, when your nephew was finance minister why don’t you order him to do that job.

• Yaw Amankwaah 3 months ago

Waaooo, Akufo-Addo is a conman. His cousin occupied that position for 7 years, and this dwarf never instructed him to go to Manhyia and promise to complete the said projects, rather his focus was on looting the country for t ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 months ago

Why should you allow Kumasihene to blackmail you like this ?

• ROLK 3 months ago

Because he can...fool.Tell you hero "dormathene" to try.No one will mind him

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 months ago

So you agree Kumasihene is a blackmailer and a money launderer

• ROLK 3 months ago

I agree he has influence.You were not aware
    what influence means so went with blackmail

• ROLK 3 months ago

He must have not paid you for doing manual labour.Where is your evidence that someone laundered money?

• Yaw 3 months ago

Where is your evidence when you shout NDC this NDC that or Mahama this, Mahame that, have you given us any evidence? You can't even jail Opuni,
    You couldn't even jail Quayson.

We are 35 million + people and you guys think ...

• ROLK 3 months ago

Read if you know how to and then highlight where NDC was mentioned in my comment. Dont be daft for nothing

• Cole 3 months ago

Grow up son

• ROLK 3 months ago

Grow some nuts boy

• william Ejisu 3 months ago

Along way from being finished this Airport...even if they start back to day .....it's fit out, to be operational ,will take 6 months by these photos.

• Kofi Ackom 3 months ago

All this while.
    Why didn't Ofori Atta complete them?
    Face saving

• william Ejisu 3 months ago

You can't spend money you haven't got....
    Finishing these projects am betting wère not factured into the costings to the IMF Budget to get approval for the 600 mill USD....
    SO LET ME TELL YOU WHAT HAPPENS NEXT.
    THE CONTR ...

• Gladstone Sawyerr 3 months ago

Akkufo Addo did not direct Ofori Atta to complete the projects for all this while when he was in office for seven years and you with barely 10 months to be kicked out of office to go find the money to complete it,shameless lo ...

• Donatus 3 months ago

Hehehehehehe, ye te sika so.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

This new minister is already useless, clueless and gormless.

• Tk 3 months ago

Weather to complete or not npp is moving out ..useless people

• Sul 3 months ago

YOU CAN EVEN COMPLETE HEAVEN PROJECTS AND NO REASONABLE AND SENSIBLE INDIVIDUALS WILL VOTE FOR YOUR WASTE PARTY

• Jack Tolonto 3 months ago

Akufo Addo himself went to menhyia and swear to Otumfour, that he will eliminate galamsey from Ashante region, what has happened?? Nana Addo does not respect the parliament of Ghana because he knows the whereabout of all the ...

• Lukors ny 3 months ago

Hahahahaha! You never directed your Cousin or whatever to complete Kumasi Airport and Kejetia but now directing a Northerner to complete those projects. Eeiiiii Akufo Addo. Hmmmm!

• Ghanani 3 months ago

It serves the Ashanti Region right.As usual they are prepared to vote for a donkey in NPP colours.

• Nas 3 months ago

Do you think the alternative is any better?Let pipo vote as they please.Both major parties are crap and people will always complain.Let people learn lessons and choose how to vote or not

• Akuffo Addo propaganda projects galore 3 months ago

Election year propaganda projects galore . This is another sham agenda to get Ashanti votes but it won’t work because Ashantis are already disappointed in Akuffo Addo government

• Pelicles 3 months ago

Just a few days ago this same Amin Anta guy was at the Yaa Naa’s place to inform him about his new appointment and now he has gone to show himself to Asantehene, what kind of tribalism is this? Are the Yaa Naa and Asantehen ...

• FOYOOSIS 3 months ago

Pelicles, are you now getting to know how wicked, vindictive and self centred your NPP party and its leaders/ministers we once trusted will deliver the nation from mistakes we accused Mahama of? Where has Ghana got to with 7y ...

• George Okyere 3 months ago

Akufo Addo,why are you doing this to the new Finance Minister? You know there's no money there to be spent on these projects that you are pressurizing him to complete. When your cousin was there we never heard from you giving ...

• Jkm 3 months ago

For 7 years now

• Sam 3 months ago

Are the NDCs in jail of all the Financial embezzlement they caused in Ghana. If it were to be other serious countries like Europe the Ex President Mahama and his cohorts might have been in prison by now. When will blackman be ...

• NNN 3 months ago

Sam then you should also realise the NPP government is incompetent for not been able to convict whoever commited crimes in the previous government,both NDC and NPP should be voted out

• Northern Star 3 months ago

@Sam, we all know that African politicians may get themselves involved in few scandals and mismanagement along the way, but not to the extent of what NPP government has done to this nation. SATAN Akuffo Addo and most of his a ...

• kwame dubai 3 months ago

why this man didn't direct ofori atta to complete the market

• B. Anthony 3 months ago

Why didn’t he direct his family member Ofori Atta to complete these projects? I wonder!

• Boss 3 months ago

seriously seriously, the money is finished for Kumasi airport. Another nice white elephant. Cant believe this and Ashanti region is the powerhouse of NPP.

• Bitter truth#1 3 months ago

Nana Addo has directed Finance minister to complete Kumasi project..Meanwhile almost every project in Sekondi Takoradi has been abandoned with no explanation..So In Ghana now, tribalism rule right, ok we got it..Nana Addo is ...

• Election campaign 3 months ago

Another empty order. Remember Galamsey orders? Remember Accra drainage orders? Roads orders? Etc

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

CHANGE IS ON THE WAY

And when will this useless beggar President direct his ass-kissing new Finagle Minister to fund the repairs of Ghana's many death trap roads? All you these thieving politicians care about is kissing th ...

• Sekou Toure 3 months ago

This Akuffo Addo is a crook. The National Cathedral project is stalled for good, even though this man made a promise to the Almighty to build the edifice. Now, he’s directing a new Finance Minister to accomplish in 10 month ...

• Justino 3 months ago

Akuffo addo wa sà paaa.
    Herrrh under 7 yrs nothing to show. Last minute man. Wo y3 nipa hunu paaaaa.

• Kyeremeh 3 months ago

You this man so are you an educated man and you accept nkwasea appointment as new finance minister nearly to election wagyemi paaa

• Kimi 3 months ago

So the President' brother who sat in the chair as MoF for 7 years could not complete these projects but the Northerner who would sit in the chair for 10 months can complete them. This is how low he regards the Ashanti people. ...

• Edward 3 months ago

Hahahaha listen to this thief and his stupid instructions. After Ofori Atta had squandered all state monies, what is left for this new finance minister to complete the project. All gimmicks. All be lie. So that they will plac ...