You are here: HomeNews2024 02 21Article 1917919

Government will secure 100 electric buses for Metro Mass Transit – Dr. Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Capricorn 2 months ago

There he goes again. A Driver-mate promising to secure 100 buses for a company. Insincere Veep.

• mr amin 2 months ago

Vote Bawumia to make life better for Ghanaians he would operate a flat rate import duties Ghana would own 100% of it's gold he said,, the flat rate import duties will stabilize the cedi,, the ndc is a propaganda party they l ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 2 months ago

Fellow Ghanaians, it appears we are not thinking properly in this country. Metro Mass Company is the worst run company in Ghana. Akuffo Addo has just packed the place with clueless NPP footsoldiers .They don't have any busine ...

• The Spear 2 months ago

Tell them, please! If possible, repeat it 1000 times...maybe it might ring a bell.

Until Ghanaians understand that our flawed management and lack of ability to maintain mass transport vehicles is a serious handicap, nothin ...

• Fly 2 months ago

Government will
    In the pipeline
    Akyem Sakawa
    Empty promises

• WaLL 2 months ago

What about Ayaalolo buses?

• Kramai 2 months ago

We hear if Bawumia can still be campaigning after 12 years then he might have a chance since Npp won’t have any chance to win elections after 12years have passed it took Akufo Addo more than a decade to become president and ...

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

WHAT EVER HAPPENED TO YOUR DRONES?

You recently tried to distance yourself from the failures of your Julor House NPP galamsey government by claiming you're just an Aplanke within the government. Why then are you now runnin ...

• AGYEKUM KUFFOUR CRIMINAL 2 months ago

WHERE ARE THE SKY TRAINS .ASSHOLES.CRIMINALS RULLING GHANA

• Bibini 2 months ago

Ahhhh! This dude still making promises? Are there still some fools that believe him? Stop encouraging the bad habit.

• mr amin 2 months ago

When Bawumia speaks the ndc run helter skelter looking for propaganda answers to decieve Ghanaians since Bawumia spoke the ndc has not rest they should know that it won't be easy to beat Bawumia he is the next president Insha ...

• The demagogue president 2 months ago

"It takes two to lie. One to lie and one to listen"
    Gullibility is a powerful poison without antidote!
    Guess why your champion never mentions the word "incompetent" again?

• AHIMADU 2 months ago

Is this man living in Ghana? Lights are always off in our homes yet you talk about electric cars.

• Onipa nua 2 months ago

Say it again.

• Honesty 2 months ago

This is why Mahama brought in more electricity capacity and these foolish returned or destroyed the contracts.

They will know sense when people are demanding.

• Kweku 2 months ago

How would Metro Mass Transport charge and maintain these electric vehicles?

• The Spear 2 months ago

Ask the fool for me!

• Honesty 2 months ago

But Mahama was doing this and you guys said it is bad now see.

7 years too late.

They will also soon campaign with the recovery trucks on the highways set up to remove broken down vehicles which npp stopped on their fir ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

You can even promise heaven you will still fall like elephant. Foolish fake dollar police officer, economy manager my foot.

• Nii Odapagyan 2 months ago

Confidence Trickster
    Congenital Liar
    Scammer

• Kosi 2 months ago

Why don't we improve the existing BRT system? By the way, where are the roads for all these nonsense? And where is the energy to be charging all these buses when we don't even have energy to light our bulbs. Or are the buses ...

• Edward kokote 2 months ago

We need roads not all this.
    Event if you guys as political leaders use
    All ghana money yo fixes Ghana roads across the country ,All The job has done but
    Satan's crossed our leaders eyes .fixes Roads and stop building ...

• Edward kokote 2 months ago

Satan closed our leaders eyes totally.

• Kofi Antubam 2 months ago

So they had to destroy Aayalolo in order to reclaim it for themselves. Nationwreckers!!!

• Stanley W.A 2 months ago

That cannot change anything.
    Just prepare your handing over not.

• Barko osae twum 2 months ago

Seriously bawumia, kindly fix the power cuts first. When the entire country has a stable power supply then we can start looking at sourcing assets that depend on an uninterrupted power supply to function properly. These buses ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

Veep. Pls don't promise if you can't deliver wai. It's becoming too normal of you.

• Kb 2 months ago

So you knew all this and for seven plus years you participated and watched monies wasted and the economy ran down by you guys. Have you completed providing toilet facilities to every home as you promised?

• THIS IS A DEEP THINKER DEEP 2 months ago

THIS IS THE DEEP THINKER GHANAIANS ARE LOOKING FOR AS OUR PRESIDENT WHO CAN TAKE GHANA'S DEVELOPMENTS TO ANOTHER LEVEL AFTER NANA ADDO HAS FINISHED HIS TURN.

GHANA IS NOT READY FOR JOHN USELESS MAHAMA AND HIS LOW MINDSETS ...

• Abiba 2 months ago

Bawumia's face looks like a fool

• Vox Populi 2 months ago

Bawumia will continue to borrow money from Bank of Ghana, from IMF from Eurobond from ... and inflation will go higher, exchange rate will be higher, prices will go higher, workers will not get salary increase, there will pov ...

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

LIE N GO APLANKE BAWUMIA TOO USELESS TO BE PRESIDENT. GHANAIANS WILL NOT BE FOOLED BY FAKE GURU ECONOMIST APLANKE BAWUMIA

Who wants a Lie N Go serial liar and puppet Aplanke Bawumia for President? This useless and incompet ...

• Me - Me 2 months ago

Is it necessary? What happened to the Aayalolo buses? Ghanaians need explanation.

• FOYOOSIS 2 months ago

He has started again. Why not order it now but at end of the year? Just making promises again for votes. This man with his lies will never cease to amaze.

• P 2 months ago

I guess electric vehicles don’t need maintenance

• Pee 2 months ago

Give us a break. We don’t trust you and you’re not a presidential material

• Papas No 2 months ago

WOW, WHEN WE STILL HAVE ELECTRICITY PROBLEMS……STOP LYING TO YOURSELVES. RIDICULOUS NONSENSE!!,!,

• P.Y 2 months ago

Mr. Mate please with all due respect, where are the concrete roads you promised us and the sky train?

• Hey 2 months ago

May you Bawumia stumble and fall and break your front teeth

• H Aborbi 2 months ago

This man does not cease to amaze me. How do you buy electric buses when electricity supply is not regular
    in the country.
    Please Ghanaians, don't believe this man.

• Manaodo@gmail.com 2 months ago

These leaders are wasteful. Why allowed the metro buses left behind NDC to rut and later order a new one? Where lies the vision or because the money is yours so will deliberately wast it. Our problem in Ghana is due to these ...

• Sulley 2 months ago

Waow under this same management? Think about it.