You are here: HomeNews2024 02 17Article 1917404

Ex-president Kufuor backs Kurt Okraku to fix Ghana's football woes

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

WA WA WA! PLEASE SHOW US ANYBODY WHO MAKES A PRESENTATION TO KUFUOR AND DOES NOT COME OUT SMELLING LIKE ROSES!

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 2 months ago

MR. KUFFOUR PLEASE DONT ENTERTAIN THIS SCAMMER FOOL OF AN IDIOT KORAA IN YOUR PRESENCE. OKRAKU HAS NO ANY INTENTION TO FIX GHANA FOOTBALL EVEN IF WE GIVE HIM 100 YEARS. HE IS SIMPLY THERE TO MAKE MONEY . THE WORSE AND THE MOS ...

• sonofgod 2 months ago

kuffour is a criminal

• Fresher 2 months ago

I am completely ashamed that a statesman as ex-prez JAK could endorse a stinking corrupt guy called Kurt E. S. Okraku for success that only they know.

• ZK 2 months ago

This shows Kufuor cant be trusted after endorsing Bawumia what do you expect from black white man bootlicking Freemasons

• GHANAMAN 2 months ago

Kufuor kraa, why siding with this incompetent dude on whose watch we've become global laughingstock. This man is shameless he must resign

• Kuffuor and Akuffo Addo thieves 2 months ago

Kuffuor and Akuffo Addo top the list of the most thieves in ghana presidency. They acquired all the wealth for themselves,their children and their generation to come. Thieves. These akan mafia thieves are destroying ghan ...

• Vivian 2 months ago

So the incompetent one has run to Kuffuor because they're calling for his removal. If he gains nothing and looting nothing to enrich himself, why is it difficult to lay down tools when he has run out of favour from supporters ...

• Koficheese 2 months ago

Bam! You said it all

• Elephant Farmer 2 months ago

How can a former president pay attention to this?? Kurt was not even born in Kyebi. What belongs to Kurt is his allowances and salary, and nothing else. He can't complain about the Budget for no progress given back. He has th ...

• Kurt Okraku is a fool ! 2 months ago

How can u kurt Okraku fix Ghana football when u amass $100,000 dollars in just eight days at the just ended Afcon tournament in the ivory coast . Kwasia

• the truth hurts Omanbapa 2 months ago

mr. kuffour, stay away from this crook or forever tanish ur reputation in retirement. do u think ghanaians are fools and will continue being fools to allow this wolves in sheep's skin to continue deceiving us....never again ...

• OKRAKU AND GFA ARE THIEVES 2 months ago

TWEAAAAAA ,UNDER THIS TRY ME ALSO AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS USELESS NPP GOVERNMENT, NOTHING IS WORKING...OKRAKU IS CORRUPT AS AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS MATE BAWUMIA..

• Jeffrey 2 months ago

Papa please I beg you don't get involve in this matter,

• Bob P. 2 months ago

I will always repeat this . Ashantis are Ghanas problem. They are Shameless hypocrites.

• Bastie’s Prostitute mother’s Vagina smells too bad 2 months ago

Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual, and Bastie’s Prostitute mother is a SATANIC Lesbian, and SATANIC Bi-Sexual, whose Vagina smells too bad, according to many people in Bastie’s village

Bastie, P Djambe and Bob P are SATA ...

• Wotw3asedi 2 months ago

Wei !!!
    Massa gyina nkyen kraa

• Boateng 2 months ago

I sometime feel ashamed coming from Berkwai. Anything bad, Kufour will support. See how Akufo Addo has messed the country call Ghana and there's not being a single day Kufour has spoken against the bad governance. You recentl ...

• Rory 2 months ago

Great shame. Mr wa wa wa Kufuor, why stoop so low?

Confidence in Kurt?

Please don't destroy any legacy that you have.

• Taadii 2 months ago

Sorry Papa Kuffour , we cannot trust Kurt to solve all the petition points. They can't appoint a good coach. Bringing back Otto will just be like bringing Milo and Houghton back. Under the pretence of they know the players b ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

We don’t need him there.
    He has no plan for the game in Ghana but has a plan on dissipating the money.
    Now he’s taking to seeing high profile persons with credibility to his side. Am glad Ace Ankomah declined to sit on ...

• ANDREWS WHITEHEAD 2 months ago

KURT, TAKE YOUR SHAME WITH YOU AND LEAVE GHANA FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION PERIOD. YOU ARE A DISGRACE AND YOU DON'T EVEN FEEL ASHAMED OF YOURSELF.

• Nana Afrifa 2 months ago

Public sympathy, aaaaaaaba old man

• Hospital Blanket 2 months ago

Trying to hire a lawyer now. It's all gimmicks.

• ghana b3y3 yie 2 months ago

Please why are you running to gentle giant for shelter. Just drop your tools and go and sit down period.

• Kwasi 2 months ago

A bunch of corrupt NPP serpents

• KWASIA AKUFFO ADDO 2 months ago

Hus eyes are big for nothing

• Kay 2 months ago

Did you guys really read the statement of ex-Presjdent Kuffour well or you were just commenting based on the agenda journalist of Ghanaweb who only publishes articles that makes us think Kurt Okraku or Ayew is performing well ...

• Ogyam ???????? 2 months ago

Former president please stay away from this corrupt guys let Ghanaians deal with them Ghanaians respect you a lot so stay from this before someone says something against you this guys are freaking greedy he get to go he is gr ...

• Agyaaku 2 months ago

I wish the old man will not have anything Football with this. Okraku man. He is Ghana's PROBLEM in Football. He is the leader of the THIEVES forming GFA.

• Duka daya 2 months ago

Just like we will pull out of IMF