Look at this hungry looking Professor oo. You're all sick in the head

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

Next NPP idiot please!

• Abobeganim SK 3 months ago

Insult is not the answer, you are all lazy and corrupt citizens

• Harold Nettey 3 months ago

It is your fada who is lazy. Aboa

• Rex 3 months ago

Another tribal bigot of a junkie who calls himself a professor,I don't know where they studied their economics,even let's assume without admitting that Russia Ukraine war is the cause of the economic crisis,Is he trying to in ...

• Akosua Do 3 months ago

Mr. Professor, wo maame twe!

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 3 months ago

This George Domfeh guy is a bloody buffoon and he calls himself a senior lecturer. What nonsense is he talking? I dare anyone to name any finance minister since independence who is as bad or criminal like Ken Ofori Atta. He e ...

French country's economy can never be compared to Independent Ghana, their economies are controlled by France.

Proof it if you have those evidence of their grades

• UnbridledTruth 3 months ago

What about the indiscriminate borrowing?

Because of your laziness, when you enjoyed free SHS, electricity, water etc, where do you think the money came from?

You see how your exposing your stupidity? Free SHS was financed with oil proceeds. In any case which sensible govt will sponsor one policy to the detriment of the whole economy? Stop fooling and think wai

Ignorant and lazy thinking, you need to read very well, think well, and analyse well, Do you think the oil money is enough?

• GhanaBa 2 months ago

Free education initiatives have been around for a long time since Nkrumah time such as FCUBE and others but work perfectly without issues will less money. Now these baffuns have cooked lies and expert ignorant Ghanaians to b ...

• Innocent Timmy 2 months ago

Is it everyone that enjoy your Greek gift. Would pay the fake gift forever. Where on earth did you here people are paying covid levy?

• Rich 2 months ago

COVID Tax

• Rich 2 months ago

U fool pass wontumi I swear down

• Yaw 2 months ago

Who asked them free SHS?
    Why start a project without planning?

Good evening All

• Scammers 3 months ago

Stupid Ashanti professor

• "Ghanians have short memories" Mahatma. 3 months ago

Mr INFERRIORLIST , this your myopia thinking won't get u anywhere.

You are not civilised, tribalism should not be tolerated, no wonder your name is scammer, envious of Asanteman is your downfall.

• Nii 3 months ago

Another ignorant misleading person of an empty head.
    Is Ghana the only country in the world to witness the war?
    You guys are encouraging corruption

• "Ghanians have short memories" Mahatma. 3 months ago

You are asking such questions because u are not following the Global market. Many Developed economics are in RECESSION even today. Due to this same external factors.

• Kojo 3 months ago

Recession is different from bankrupt economy. Please read your lesson notes well.

• Mr Manu 3 months ago

So you didn't see anything wrong with careless borrowing, expenses , corruptions and many others ?

• Mawulolo 3 months ago

He just doesn't know what he is talking.

• Yaw nketia 3 months ago

Narrow minded people. The professor gave reasons and situational analyses to support his argument. Why don't you also come out with your reasons and analyses to counter and you are rather insulting him. I believe you are fore ...

• The don 3 months ago

The man only did a one sided analysis. Those so-call academicians are bigger threat to this country that the political thieves . BCos we expect them to atleast remain natural in their discuss. Its so sad ..

• they say they say 3 months ago

Mr. Narrow minded people, what do say about your president hopping around the world partying in luxury charted planes with friends in those difficult times. I bet you don't see anything wrong with that nonsense because you're ...

• Powder 3 months ago

Very sick fool. Even your ugly face confirmed your stupidity seriously. Ugly ug economist , economist my ass

• Osei mensah bonsu 3 months ago

I wonder if this man passed his O'leve economics. Idiot

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

Where from these FOOL, he is more useless than Ofori Atta himself.

• Matey 3 months ago

We should blame you abi. Another inverted reasoner.

• Young Jb. 3 months ago

You are right but some Ghanaians who doesn’t know economics keeps on blaming the Finance Minister. Ofori Atta and Nana Addo have done far better for Ghana than any finance minister and also any president Ghana has ever had. ...

• Akufo Addo 3 months ago

Oh Ghana, so nowadays spewing nonsense has become the act of maintaining relevance. What's this stupid fool saying? Maybe we should blame him useless father.

• Ing Abbas London 3 months ago

Ken can't be blamed but yourself abi?
    These are the people everywhere shouting that mahama was incompetent and today they're defending undefendable. Gone are those days we follow some of you without verifying your claims but ...

• Obournana 3 months ago

I bet this man called Domfe did know hear or read about the numerous borrowing, the chartered luxurious airlines for akkuffo addo and families. Does he know Databank got service fees from all the loans Ghana led by Ofori Atta ...

• Kojo 3 months ago

Ah what a contradiction. You said Ghana's economy is not well integrated to the global economy but you the same person is saying global economy affected ghana.

Where from this UG economist? Why is he talking now. Maybe he wants some coins from govt. Nonsense. Who should we blame? Should we blame the AMA boss for our Economic woes? Pls shut your f...,... mouth okay

• Bolga Naaba 3 months ago

George Domfe wo ye aboa paa I wonder who sign your degree certificate. Kwaseanpani gyimifour kruaseni. Block headed man

Insult yourself not Domfeh, the borrowing will continue if you don’t stop your laziness and corruption

• Uncle Pee 3 months ago

Dr. Domfe is 100% right. Ghana was rated among the fasted growing economies in the world before Covid. When the country locked down during Covid, no government employee lost their job, electricity and water cost were covered ...

• Kofi uk 3 months ago

This man is not sincere, infact, he is also corrupt, I think he bought his degrees, ofori atta has borrowed more than any finance minister and his Data bank get commissions every time he borrowed, what is this dumb , Domfe ,g ...

• Tygar 3 months ago

We shall blame your moda then, who asked for your opinion?

• Ghanaians 3 months ago

So Prof, you don't know or see the reckless looting of the national treasury by the family and friends government.? You didn't see the overwhelming size of the nanaaddo government? You didn't see that national resources were ...

• Ofori Atta can't be blamed 3 months ago

Does it mean that the economy can't be fixed?

• Yaro 3 months ago

Domfeh is not a UG economist, but NPP propagandist in UG. Those of us who know him don’t take him serious.

• Joy 3 months ago

Stupid guy talking. If ofori atta has not contracted you to speak for him in this way on amount of 5 million dollars then you are a big fool.

• Williams 3 months ago

This so called economics is the one deceiving the politicians, because of their big stomach

• LISTEN TO THIS KOKOASE ECONOMIST 3 months ago

Just listen to the this hungry-looking, kofiekowu, Kokoase, village "Economist l". It is obvious that this so-called Economist has not iota of practical experience at all.
    He stated that Ghana's economy is not linked to the ...

• Tyrone 3 months ago

Where have such brilliant people been hiding? While US economy experienced 40-year high inflation, Ghanaians expected the local economy to insulated from the global tragedy. God bless you, Doc.

• Bubra 2 months ago

He is delusional. In one breadth he says Ghana is not that integrated into the global economy and goes on to ride on impact of the so called global shocks. Where was he when the economic whizzkid postulated that when tmyour f ...

• GhanaBa 2 months ago

If the dollar in going down that is when the cedi has to grow. Common sense is not really common nowadays.

• GhanaBa 2 months ago

How much did they pay this hungry D#g to come and speak rubbish.

• Erik 3 months ago

Even we who are illiterate in economics can tell that your argument is hallow. Is Ghana the only country in
    West Africa that suffered the economic turbulence .What about Togo and the Ivory Coast and rest . I beg nobody ...

• Kaiser 3 months ago

Education have not help the African, you don't need PhD to know how a few individuals used the name of Ghana and borrowed over $70 billion but nothing to show for it. These family members have bankrupted Ghana and put present ...

• Papa 3 months ago

The man is a member of the Danquah institute. Don’t be deceived. See him in the picture in the link below: www.graphic.com.gh/news/general-news/ghana-news-economy-performed-better-under-bawumia-danquah-institute.html

• Davakon 2000 3 months ago

Doc, why bring yourself to this level

• Respect 3 months ago

Bawumia is running away that he shouldn't be blamed. Ofori Atta is also running from blaming. Now who should we call on to explain the mess we are going through

• Respect 3 months ago

Bawumia is running away that he shouldn't be blamed. Ofori Atta is also running from blaming. Now who should we call on to explain the mess we are going through

• Papa 3 months ago

No wonder this country is producing useless graduates. If you have such an idiot as a lecturer at a university, what can they produce? Useless man

• Shit hole 3 months ago

THE KWASHIORKOR ANALYSIS..the story of anyone can can impregnate but few can be called fathers
    Someone fight someone suffers

• Diz 3 months ago

UNBELIEVABLE! THE SAME RUSSO-UKRAINE WAR AND COVID RHETORIC?

• Tintempa 3 months ago

Prop if this was an examination question you would mark me down anyway how did these two factors all of a sudden wipe out all the achievements in just a short period
    The guys were cooking the books and these just exposed th ...

• Atadikatsa 3 months ago

If it were to be some serious jurisdiction, this FOOL need to be given very very serious beatings for spewing these rubbish. Just look at his ugly disgusting face as if he was vomited. Spits!!

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Is he saying that, because of COVID-19 and Russia/Ukraine war every country in the world under went Debts Restructuring Programme? He must give us a break!

• Nana 3 months ago

Never seen such a dump villager. Did this moron go to school? Did he? And which village school is that?

• ASK 3 months ago

Am idiot Research fellow.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

Just listen to this one too. I don’t know how to describe him. don’t even know how he describes himself. Does this one really understand what is going on around the world? Does he understand the international polit ...

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Looking at his face, he is from the Nation wreckers Region.

• CHS 3 months ago

Haven't leaders sat to think to find a plan so that such external shocks does ot affect the country

• Jane 3 months ago

The question is why Ghana felt it the hardest especially in Africa.?

• Me nte gyae 3 months ago

Truth is bitter and because of that Ghanaians hate the truth. Deceit is our way of life so calling spade a spade is unacceptable but tell Ghanaians that spade is called a tool yeah we will jump in excitement and dance. Critic ...

• Hey 2 months ago

What does this man teach his students?.Such aninfertile mind!

• Innocent Timmy 2 months ago

Did I read well that the man has Doctorate degree? Has he forgotten that Ghana also benefited when the oil price rises, what do they use the excess money for?
    Unnecessary levies at the port were also imposed by RUSSIA &UKRA ...

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

Where from this one too? Is he the only wise Professor of Economics at the department in University of Ghana? How come he is the only one with twisted opinion on the real issues facing our nation as evidenced in the current s ...

• Asmara 2 months ago

So we should blame your father.

• KJ 2 months ago

Foolish man

• CITIZEN 2 months ago

What's he lecturing in the university? So he doesn't see corruption, mismanagement of the economy and incompetence of the Finance Minister?

• Bubra 2 months ago

Lol, the finance minister is not to be blame after decimating a whoping ghc20b on the so called finance sector cleanup and dumping millions of taxpayers money into the world's largest man made pit? These guys take us for fool ...

• Steves 2 months ago

I am scandalized hearing this from a Dr at UG. The excessive borrowing before COVID-19 and Russia/Ukraine war is the cause. Why were we shutout from the money market? Until intellectuals like this Dr start telling the truth, ...

• Tambo 2 months ago

Foolish guy. Who is to be blamed? Your grandpa or your mother?

• seth 2 months ago

2022 was not the first time that oil prices hit 121 USD/barrell. The other times that it did, our economy managed just fine. Asa matter of fact our economy managed not to go under when the oil price went over 121 USD in previ ...

• Wise Up 2 months ago

I understand where he's coming from as far his tone is concerned.

• Opanyin Mensah 2 months ago

Useless Doc who don't know anything

• Nana Yaa 2 months ago

I salute you, Doctor. You have hit the mail right on the head. NDC and other stomach politicians are make noise about something they themselves know is a global phenomenon. I reside in States and prices of goods and services ...

• GhanaBa 2 months ago

You need a medical therapy immediately my sister

• Bobo 2 months ago

Ok, always blame Mahama for that. Gurus my foot

• Frankoos 2 months ago

When he was lambasted from left to right where were you? You have now seen.

• Osei 2 months ago

Even Russia will all the sanctions is doing well. How long is Ghana was locked down for? The oil price was increased due the the war but Ghana have oil. Our leaders past and present has disappointed both the current and futur ...

• John K(This Lecture is a typical Kumasiano) 2 months ago

This lecture is not different from the ordinary Kumasi NPP market women and men. He is Soo deeply in gulf in NPP politics such that his education couldn't make him any better objective person. Very soon he will eat NPP brande ...

• Ghanaboy, Dunkirk, Scotland 2 months ago

Some arselicker of a researcher. On what was he thriving, was it just on the Ghana local economy? Shithole research

• Jacob 2 months ago

Ghana has been to the IMF 17 times under different regimes, civilian and military. Each time, the problem has been the same; and the prescription has been the same ie: LIVE WITHIN YOUR MEANS. We may blame the Nana Addo admini ...

• Ghana baa 2 months ago

This man is a wicked man... Npp used him to tell lies when Ghanaians and to make logical statements but not factual statements... He confused people with short thinking ability and those who dont follow the happenings in the ...

• Bommie 2 months ago

U are big fool ..... were did u obtain ur degree....?