You are here: HomeNews2024 02 16Article 1917248

Ghanaian student population in Canada increases by 167%, 2nd fastest in the world – Report

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Jude 3 months ago

I bet most are Asante yet they will live abroad and still spew there stupid tribalism kingdom talk. Asantehene dare not try to enter Canada.

• Barb 3 months ago

Idiot. You are probably fascinated by them so cant stop mentioning them.Think about your stupid tribe

• Kubut3 3 months ago

@JUDE . IT BEATS YOU HOW ASANTES ARE ABLE TO TRAVEL ALL OVER THE WORLD. ? THE FBI AND THE CANADIAN MOUNTY KNOWS WHERE OTUMFOUR IS LOCATED. THEY CAN COME AND ARREST HIM. THEY'VE ARRESTED AND OR KILLED BIGGER RICHER AN ...

• Captain otu 2 months ago

So you fool like that

• Nana Poku 2 months ago

Jude ayigbeni aboa

• Joy 3 months ago

They are learning to stay there to work good but to come to Ghana to steal

• Anonymous 3 months ago

These reporters pretend to know everything. But in reality, what they are reporting is not true.

• Bush Kito 3 months ago

Waste of their time.there are not much job now in Canada.

• Yesu mo 3 months ago

Ghanaians are ignorant as , let them go and suffer because nothing will stop them..they will learn the hard way..if u make a mistake to tell them, they will see u as their enemy..Even the Canadian citizens are crying for hig ...

• Nii Joromi 3 months ago

The Canadian dream is long dead. Go to YouTube and search "why people are leaving Canada". Many have regretted going to Canada.

• Lazy man 3 months ago

It's still better than the shithole you leave in...ofui

• Nana Poku 2 months ago

Nii kwasia

• Lazy man 3 months ago

Suffering is your background. Ofui

• Ebo 3 months ago

Majority of them will soon realize it was a mistake ,the Canada we know can be a nightmare and not a paradise as we think wise up

• Yesu mo 3 months ago

Bro say it again, they will soon realize the big mistake they are doing..imagine suffering in cold weather..hahahah, Ghanaians are ignorant as , they think everything outside is greener pastures..even Canadian citizens are c ...

• Lazy man 3 months ago

That does not make Ghana a better place than Canada oooo...put your thinking cap...ofui

• Nana Poku 2 months ago

Yesu mo..are u saying Ghana is now better than Canada? Wu y3 aboa paa

• CRIME ALERT committed by Ghanaweb 3 months ago

Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual

Bastie is Subhuman ANIMAL, who is a TERRORIST member of Alquedas, and ISIS TERRORIST Organizations

Report Bastie to Interpol, FBI, BNI, and National Security

Bastie is NOT Bono, but fea ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

I'm currently in Canada. It's not as easy as it used to be in terms of getting a job. If you have a good job in Ghana I beg stay. If you would like to school here and improve yourself that's ok .

• Kwami - US 3 months ago

The report is about students population in Canada and not about workers population, Mr Kofi. You are in Canada and you want your fellow Ghanaians to stay back home and work if they have good jobs? Let them also come to Canada ...

• Kk 3 months ago

He has a point at the moment if you have a job and can save atleast 1000 ghs +monthly please stay in ghana and put pressure on the leaders if you’re jobless or broke then that’s another story it’s not that rosy out ther ...

• Fd Ghana 3 months ago

Some of these advice should thrown into the marines. Look, a 1000 Cedis savings can take u about 12 to 15yrs before u can buy a basic Corolla car. This is when u don’t consider anything like health, building, and other supp ...

• Fd Ghana 3 months ago

I responded to Kofi

• WaLL 3 months ago

@fd.This issue is about bad policies that our leading not paying attention to..the need to create credit industry through banking system.there should be a credit system available for every employee to access in securing mortg ...

• Sukuuuura flamingo road sukuuukuura 3 months ago

Oooh massa you are absolutely right to work harder and earn 1000ghc honestly in Ghana? Unless either by stealing or sakawa is easy at all.

• Lazy man 3 months ago

You are very wise..

• Lazy man 3 months ago

LoL...how much is 1000 Ghana in dollar equivalency... ofui

• WaLL 3 months ago

Hardship situation facing foreign students in Canada forcing federal gov’t increase measures visa on international students..These are the measures:double the accommodation month’s requirement,double funds upfront availa ...

• nana K 3 months ago

What good jobs are in Ghana though? Plus this article is about students. I’m also in Canada, and I feel the tuition international students pay is way too much and a scam. Not worth it unless you’re studying medicine, law ...

• WaLL 3 months ago

If you have a plumbing skills ,electrical skills,telecommunications (cabling) skills or telecommunication technician,maintenance skills but must be on Canadian standard so I guess if you applying for school it must be on tech ...

• KK: Imagine the Money Canada is Raking In 3 months ago

This increase in number of international students is sometimes only for their money. The quality of education is not always superior. Some schools let you pay huge sums, sometimes over 4 times what locals pay only for you to ...

• WaLL 3 months ago

In BC,Vancouver .it is part of their yearly budget .Billion dollar budget .about 65% school vacancies allocated for foreign students only citizens can’t even get in and also expensive as well.esp.Nursing program!!

• Dan 3 months ago

This is only good news when the students bring back their knowledge,Ghanaians and Africans complain about brain drain after their studies they will say which country pay better Ghana or Canada

• Yaw Odiasempa 3 months ago

The Nigerian students are in the majority even though the percentage increase is not the highest. Canada is in trouble!!!

• Esi 3 months ago

They are all running away because of hardship in this present government.Akuffo Addo and his cronies are chasing them away

• Kubut3 3 months ago

They are running because they know Mahama is coming back to fck things up. THEY WILL BE BACK AT NEXT NPP ADMINISTRATION.

• Mike 3 months ago

Those who chose health sciences can easily get jobs in the hospitals.

• Juvenal 3 months ago

Most will end up in the US. That has been the pattern over the years. There has been a 200% increase in illegal Border crossing apprehensions already so far

• no wonder the racists are complaining 3 months ago

they are now putting limits because of demographics of foreign students growth in Canada

• Yesu mo 3 months ago

The day Africans will become sensible is the only time Africa especially Ghana will develop..Travelling is not for everyone..As much as travelling is good sometimes, it’s not for everyone..these Canadian Govt is using educ ...

• Yesu mo 3 months ago

When people say leadership is the biggest problem in Africa, to some extent I disagree, leadership is 30% of Africans problems, 70% is about the mindset of the people..Tge mindset that I must be rich at all cost..in a contine ...

• Kontomponii 3 months ago

Ssssssshhhhhhhh
    Nigeria has almost 46000 students there o!

• Kwame Ofori Amissah III 3 months ago

Fake news

• Ojatanaa 3 months ago

Is this an achievement second class in someone else's country and rhe ghanaian is proud

• Thoko 3 months ago

This is nothing to be proud of. It is from mined point of view a systemic idea of needing to equip and hopefully they come back or at best part to the home front. You and Nigerians think going abroad us the biggest thing for ...

• Asem 2 months ago

Are you sending your children to Canada to learn the culture which is evil to mother Ghana?