You are here: HomeNews2024 02 16Article 1917164

'He is taking his game global' - CDD-Ghana boss on Ofori-Atta's 'new job'

Read Comments Comments (51)

• The npp is a criminal organization 3 months ago

Scammers using the soveriegn authority to fleece the people

• DR TRUTH 3 months ago

THE BEST FINANCE MINISTER IN GHANA'S HISTORY SINCE J. H MENSAH. MAYBE YAW OSAFO WILL GIVE HIM COMPETITION

• Akufo Addo 3 months ago

Stop that madness. Odwan

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

This Addo fool sees himself as a very clever man. Without a lawyer certificate he has managed to be a lawyer. He said all the right things for us to vote for him but did exactly the opposite. He pretended he was Pan African b ...

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

KEN Ofori Atta, simply the Foreign Finance Minister, the living dead, buried locally but resurrected internationally. This is the scam we're being served.

• Concerned Ghanaian 3 months ago

What makes this stupid president and finance minister think the international financial community will take this clown seriously I mean, you can’t polish a piece of shit ….

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

He can't even get his dick up so how do you expect this ugly monkey to polish a piece of shit. He can't even polish his ugly face. The only thing uglier than his face is his character. What an ugly character

• BOOK KNOWLEDGE DOES NOT EQUATE COMMON SENSE. 3 months ago

OFORI-ATTA HAS BEEN RE-EMPLOYED BY AKUFO-ADDO TO EXTEND HIS INCOMPETENCE AND THIEVERY GLOBALLY AT GHANA'S EXPENSE, WHILE MUMU GHANAIANS LOOK ON LIKE NINCOMPOOPS.

LOL! MEANWHILE, LIZ TRUSS AND HER EX-FINANCE MINISTER KWASI ...

• Yaw Manu 3 months ago

The news of Ofori-Atta's new role is not official. It is not coming from the office of the president abd signed by Eugene Arhin.
    It was announced by Asaase radio. Asaase radio is nit the office of the president.

• Okukuseku wofa 3 months ago

We should not forget the leaked agyapadei book oo the agenda in book is real and agenda still actively in progress,,,,,...

• Nyansapow 3 months ago

Applauding mediocrity and monumental failure!!!

• Cephas 3 months ago

Hahahaha Plan to steal on international , Gabby to international,Ken Ofori-Atta follows Haba Kyebi Mafia, what is our SIN

• Frances 3 months ago

Haters of Ofori Atta including this professor HK Prempeh are simply mischievous. But let it be known to you that those God has blessed no one can curse.

• kofigo 3 months ago

you mean God has blessed these people? ehhh. you evil

Stop drinking apio and be reasonable for once

• Mahamma and NDC never again 3 months ago

All these CDD professors are all throwing dust into the public eye by saying that Ofori-Atta has not been replaced but he has been given a different role above the new finance minister. What a lie by those who are suppose to ...

• Why all this noises 3 months ago

All these CDD professors are all throwing dust into the public eye by saying that Ofori-Atta has not been replaced but he has been given a different role above the new finance minister. What a lie by those who are suppose to ...

• Ghanaboy 3 months ago

You have a rotten brain

The fact is he doesn't have a brain and he needs one

• Kwame 3 months ago

It is a reward for nonperformance.

• Yes 3 months ago

Prof, hunger and envy has affected your intellect.
    With all your education and qualifications you have to resort to begging to eat, Ken Ofori-Atta has tangible and intangible assets to show for his education and qualificatio ...

• Felix 3 months ago

Stupid comment. Do you know what the Prof has achieved in his life? Where was ofori attah before npp came to.power? He was nothing! He is not an economist so he is not qualified for the finance minister position,like many of ...

• Bawumia 3 months ago

Madman spewing nonsense. Only a fool like you will still be defending Akufo Addo

• KK 3 months ago

This Ofori Atta appointment by President Akuffo Addo is the final nail to NPP's coffin! This shaddy manuvering by the president makes the choice of the next president very easy for some of us who do not identify with neither ...

• KK 3 months ago

Even you people are still talking, cant we find ways to blacklist those called expert in Ghana?

• Sampson Ahiagbor 3 months ago

Mr Prempeh, what has been your achievements at CDD. If you are a wise man go and establish your own business. Why are you people scared of Ken. To be honest, ask yourself who approves all oans and grants in Ghana ? If Parliam ...

• Mary 3 months ago

You sound like a kejetia illiterate ashantes man mentality. People have different priorities in life, not everyone sees business and making money as their priority otherwise there wouldn't have been inventions like electri ...

• Kojo 3 months ago

Why do hate the man so

• Zionism is racism 3 months ago

There's nothing global about being nominated as senior minister. He will remain the finance Minister, behind the scenes, without the associated responsibilities. Meanwhile the racist zionist state of Israel is committing geno ...

• Kapwepwe 3 months ago

Seeing what he has done to the Ghanaian financial system, the international financial system is in big trouble.

• Abraziaa 3 months ago

No sensible person will vote for npp and animals has their leader's akufo addo bawumia government gateway animals only fools follow them

• nana addo 3 months ago

Time will tell.
    These bunch of criminals will answer one day.
    Their 1st to 10th unborn generations shall never and ever have peace.
    The Ghana peoples stolen cash shall diminish.
    Poverty and incurable diseases shall befall ...

• Nana Yaw 3 months ago

I always laugh whenever I hear all these names. They are all pieces of shit. Ghanaians seems to have all these big titles but are simply useless in their so called field of expertise. How come the country is struggling with a ...

• CRIME ALERT — Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual 3 months ago

Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual

Bastie is a TERRORIST member of Alquedas, and ISIS TERRORIST Organizations

The Public should report Bastie the TERRORIST to Interpol, FBI, BNI, and National Security

Bastie is NOT Bono, ...

• Donatus 3 months ago

From one job, he has turned the corner to another job, no, search, no application, no interview.

• So ssd he will kill the world 3 months ago

This con man cat be trusted. He will lure many investors, sign dubious contracts, get loans for Ghana where we camt abbrogate a contract becauseof judgemebt debt,and any new government coming will find it difficult to functio ...

• Uncle Pee 3 months ago

You guys can't get enough of Ofori-Atta. Do you want him dead? Get a life and leave him alone.

• Yes 3 months ago

Tell all of us what meaningful and tangible have the Prof achieved instead of all his qualifications.
    These are congenital haters who spread hate about people who are better achievers than them.
    They know the average Ghanai ...

• Kimu 3 months ago

I like his calmness and boldness. Appear very week but but stronger than most politicians I have ever seen. Anyways, let's debate the consequences of our involvement in with the IMF this time. This will determine if Ofori At ...

• Kwami - US 3 months ago

Please Mr CDD-Ghana, stop the renaming and rebranding of Ofui Atta Ayii

• Kwasi 3 months ago

Oh, how sad.
    The President of Ghana is going ahead to show to Ghanaians the level of his poor judgement. Your cousin has collapsed the economy of Ghana. But you left him alone to skim the nation for seven years. You did not ...

• Joy 3 months ago

Ofori atta must meet bill gate. Hahahaha

• Kwaku Yeboah 3 months ago

A thief has been made an armed robber. Eii Akufo Addo!!

• Samakati 3 months ago

He is taking the loot offshore directly! No need now to scam us with a “National Cathedral” and sole-source rapist David Adjaye to launder the loot!

• WGoku 3 months ago

Ofori-Atta is now in charge of WAYS AND MEANS CONTRACTOR ON SAVING, INVESTING STOLEN AND CORRUPT offshore accounts. Now he is BIGGER than head of any ARM ROBBERY GROUP.

• AKWASI 3 months ago

He cant go and do his incompetent crookery on a global level. They will stop him immediately. And Kwasi Prempeh has been very critical of these Akyem criminals.

• Kwasi 3 months ago

More stealing and conflicts of interest galore, nothing new in the failed state of Ghana

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

Ken is now doing Gabby 's job and more. He can now handle the Pension Funds for example.

• SON OF GOD 3 months ago

Ken Ofori Attah said he resigned from Data Bank on health grounds yet have strength enough to drive the whole Ghanaian economy into great recession and yet still wants to go global with that record why. I thought he did not h ...

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

TAKING WHAT GLOBAL? THAT BULLSHIT STAYS IN GHANA.

How is a failed Finagle Minister who has just been axed by his boss and given a useless title to soothe his ego going to take his bullshit global? The world isn't a dumping ...