You are here: HomeNews2024 02 16Article 1917148

See National Cathedral as manger for Christ's invasion of earth - Secretariat appeals for funds

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 3 months ago

Nkwasiasem. you meet any hundred stupid people 99% are NPP. They are full of criminals and lairs and thieves. From A to Z.sad.

• YSL 3 months ago

School kids are studying in rotted and dilapidated buildings which are collapsing on them and killing them,this idiots are still thinking of a cathedral,if a supporter or follower of this fools who is also an imbecile,insults ...

• Mary 3 months ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• Gyatase 3 months ago

This is nothing but a ruse to launder stolen money to the project of infamy.

• Bobby Stones 3 months ago

Faithless blind leaders, if these hypocrites know the day of their visitation, they'll first seek salvation for their souls instead of begging alms for a lifeless and meaningless edifice that has no recognition before the L ...

• Aba 3 months ago

I will contribute my share, as soon as my sister and I find employment

• Original Danny 3 months ago

It's rather a den of thieves for the Akyem Sakawa Mafias. PERIOD!

• CRIME ALERT. — Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual 3 months ago

Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual

Bastie is a member of Alqueda, and ISIS TERRORIST Organizations

NOTE. The Public should report Bastie the TERRORIST to Interpol, FBI, BNI and National Security

Ghanaweb’s Software ...

• Godlive 3 months ago

Nana Addo and his administration are clueless and needed to be sued for causing financial lost....ahhhhh

• No money 3 months ago

Please madam we don’t have money to
    Eat so forget about this cathedral matter, but why you asking us money when the gentleman of the land is there madam, old lady see your makeup then u are asking us money we NO get. Than ...

• Ken 3 months ago

How on earth would you pull down house to build cathedral while we have huge lands in Ghana.

• Togbe Legba 3 months ago

As Napoleon said..." In politics STUPIDITY is not a handicap"
    We are ALL seeing the work of the IDIOTS ruling Ghana!

• Thinking allowed 3 months ago

Madam please don't lose your respect over this thing called cathedral. Go to circle in the night and see nice guys and ladies who sleeps outside okay. Favor has found you so you will call it God's blessings

• PM Dawn 3 months ago

What nonsense!

• Peter 3 months ago

Joyce, why don't you concentrate on your ministry and stop this useless project. Are you sure you are actually doing this for our Lord and Master Jesus Christ? Or you are doing it because of your sitting allowance?
    I say thi ...

• Dr Bob, Bawku 3 months ago

Criminals on money stealing spree. When Ghanaians are very hungry, you think that a cathedral is a priority? Criminals, God will punish you all . Let Nana Akufool Addo complete it becos he said it was his promise to use his o ...

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Crooks and scammers have taken over Ghana.

• Jkmee 3 months ago

You people are not truthful with God you should be repenting for . misleading the nation Ghana.

• OTREBOR 3 months ago

JESUS 'S INVASION OF EARTH.???
    DOESN'T THE EARTH BELONG TO GOD. AND JESUS FOR THAT MATTER?

• Abraziaa 3 months ago

Christianity is our biggest problem because of you useless week thinking people in our society animals leadership, akufo addo bawumia are thieves and criminals animals in human form

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Queen 3 months ago

The National Cathedral will be built in Jesus' name. AMEN

• Rev. Okusie Adu Gyamfi identity I & II 3 months ago

Madam. You are a fellow thief

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON 3 months ago

U see how STUPID u and ur npp are??? GOD ALMIGHTY HIMSELF HAS REJECTED U ALL ALREADY, U HOMOSEXUALS AND LESBIANS!!! GOD ALMIGHTY WILL PUNISH U LIKE SODOM AND GOMORRAH.

• Raymond 3 months ago

HYPOCRITES, GRAVE LOOTERS, BOOTLICKERS, IDIOTS etc. They are not thinking about the messy economy.

• Kojo 3 months ago

Madam, we love Christ but the cathedral has been tainted and wouldn’t bring a blessing

• The Truth 3 months ago

@Queen, please don't use God's name in vain. You don't know the teaching of Jesus to use His name like that. Love your neighbor as your self and help the poor, not building Cathedrals. God's a spirit and does not live in hous ...

• Goodman 3 months ago

Amen, the truth shall be told.
    GOD has no claim from corruptions. Seek Ye the LORD JESUS CHRIST first and Ye shall know that the cathedral is of Satan

• Abena 3 months ago

She is asking those who are willing to give so if you will not give there is no need to insult because we have food people who are willing to give.

• Abena 3 months ago

She is asking those who are willing to give so if you will not give there is no need to insult because we have good people who are willing to give.

• Yaw Wontumi 3 months ago

Gbemela. Which Christians is this witch talking for?
    Criminals using the name of God to dupe the country. Idiots and thieves.

• Pat 3 months ago

Criminals parading as Christmas.

• Pat 3 months ago

Christians

• Jay 3 months ago

Please madam I dey respect you waaa stop.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Was the building of the Cathedral really important? For many who may not know, the building of Solomon’s Temple brought a lot of burden and forced labor on the People of Israel. Many became dissatisfied and felt overworked. ...

• K.kwafo 3 months ago

Sorry Madam, the cathedral is not the central theme for us as Christians in this country. Speaking the truth to ourselves & worshippers, speaking truth to power, fighting the Justice cause of the poor and oppressed citizens ...

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

NONSENSE: THAT KUSI BOATENG FAKE CORRUPTION CATHEDRAL?. DONT ASSOCIATE JESUS CHRIST TO THIS CHURCH. JOYCE ARYEE YOU ARE SATAN. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU FOR WHAT YOU DID TO APEADZE PEOPLE

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON 3 months ago

MADAM, PLEASE M'ANNY3 NKWASEAS3M O. WHY DO U ALWAYS WANT TO MAKE FOOLS OF GHANAIANS???? DO U THINK WE, GHANAIANS, ARE THAT STUPID AND GULLIBLE??? W'EGYIMI PAAAAAA....PLEASE, GET AWAY WITH UR STUPIDITY.

• Hypocritical Clergy 3 months ago

You ladies and gentlemen of the WORD (Clergy) supported this scam. You people are heartless! I don't blame you because you fleece your congregations, you squeeze money out of them by preaching threatening words or failure, h ...

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

Rev Joyce has managed the funds for the Apiate bombing victims. How does Apiate look today? Any update available please?

• Kweku 3 months ago

God does not dwell in houses built by men. Your comment is disrespectful

• Nyansapow 3 months ago

Abodamfuor!!!

• Mary 3 months ago

If you vote for a useless president that is what you get back.Akuffo Addo is senseless and a criminal.He only came to loots for his family and friends as kuffuor did to us.Now with the excuse of free SHS no accountability on ...

• Era of the con men 3 months ago

Our One and only Twerduampon will not be disgraced by criminals and crooks in politics or cassocks. They shall fail and be disgraced and all shall know them for the charlatans that they are. The house of Onyankopon will not b ...

• Ghanaboy 3 months ago

What's wrong with this grandmother who is supposed to be playing with her grandchildren? We have enough churches and cathedrals across the nation. Is this a pressing need or just to satisfy your greed and parochial interest? ...

• Commander Amatey 3 months ago

Rev Joyce Aryeh, I think the former President Kate Rawlings was your junior at Achimota school, and he appointed you as minister for education and Minister for foreign affairs before, why can't you give that dignity to the na ...

• Ghanaweb.com 3 months ago

Tell her to visit hospitals nearby, or schools in her neighbourhood before talking about cathedral again

• Kofi 3 months ago

I personally don't think Government money should be used directly for the Cathedral. On the other hand people talk as if it's only one thing that is needed. Government should give the building to the churches to build, yes th ...

• Kusum 3 months ago

Please consider the aged as MENTALLY RETARDED.
    Else how could an educated person, a former minister of state reason like this.

• nana addo 3 months ago

In fact the respect I had for this "ofri jato" joyce aryee has elapsed.

• Zionism is racism 3 months ago

Why could Jesus invade the earth? His father created our planet, so it belongs to him. Where did idiot learn her bible? Meanwhile the racist zionist state of Israel is committing genocide in Palestine with the blessing of Wes ...

• Social Moral 3 months ago

How on earth is a thief who stole Ghana money to fill his car truck becomes anti corrupt campaign?Such interesting story can only comes from Ghanaweb.A thief fighting corruption wonders shall never ends.

• Zico 3 months ago

Only FOOLS will send their hard earned money for this useless project instead of sending it to the children homes. Go to the hospital and pay people's bills. Look around your community and help the orphans and the widows with ...

• kwame 3 months ago

puuuuuuuuuu! twiaaaaaa! stealing in the name of God

• Onipa nua 3 months ago

Does this old woman have brains at all?

• Ghana Republic 3 months ago

I am a solid presbyterian and i do giving paa..but the last thing i will do is to part with money fir the cathedral..never.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

There’s absolutely Nothing as A National Cathedral and you know it. Stop deceiving yourself ,the Citizens and the Christian community of Ghana. The Parliament of Ghana Never discussed this issue for the government. You kn ...

• Serwa broni 3 months ago

Stealing in the name of the lord, Joice was a good woman i don't know why she hasn't resigned as a member of board of trustees. Nana addo will destroy her for good

• Kwasi 3 months ago

Such criminal enterprise. Jesus would have flogged these charlatans

• jaye mends 3 months ago

auntie joyce, on this cathedral issue, you got it all wrong, ghana needs hospitals, school buildings, good roads, etc and not a useless cathedral .please go back to the drawing board and rethink of your stance on this issue.

• Water again 3 months ago

I'm beginning to suspect that this woman is on some form of recreational drugs. Her narration can't even make sense to a 10 year old, let alone a nation of discerning adults. Go for rehab!

• Reuben 3 months ago

Idiots in cassock. Madam Rev.Aryee, keep thy mouth shut, or we descend on you. This corrupt-laden construction doesn't need courting for sponsorship.

• Huckenburg 3 months ago

They are stupidly and shamelessly appealing for funds for this corrupt a nd stinking initiative. The people we call men of God hmmmmmm.

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

THIEVING LIARS, STEALING AND BEGGING IN THE NAME OF THE LORD

Shame on these sham national cathedral thieving liars.

• konkonsanii 3 months ago

JOYCE ARYEE has been very disappointing....You are soliciting money to build a luxury meeting place for the rich....whilst hundreds of people die every day due to poor roads, dilapidated homes and schools?

God will add you ...