You are here: HomeNews2024 02 16Article 1917143

Ken Ofori-Atta is the worst finance minister in Ghana's history - Nana Aba

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Gasikiya 3 months ago

Hmmm! No further comments

• Mary 3 months ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• Nana Addo 3 months ago

Thank you

• Quophi 3 months ago

guess what, Nana Addo is better than you so between you, toilet and him, guess where you place.

• EFO KOKU 3 months ago

FEMALE OSEBO
    It’s only people who don’t understand finance who will call Ofori Atta the worse finance minister. Ghana is lucky to have had Ofori Atta at helm of affairs when the world’s economy crumbled. You think Seth ...

• Simon Adingra 3 months ago

@Efo Koku, you are clearly a dead rat shit eater...!!!!!!!! For your information, Seth Terkper never kept borrowing stupidly until he was SACKED from the Capital market. Seth Terkper never got Ghana's economy being declared ...

• Quophi 3 months ago

hwe ne gyimie bi, who took us to the IMF because of EBOLA? who took our rating 5 steps backwards? gyimiefour, stop talking from your anus.

• Ajax 3 months ago

Stinky mouth. Because you don't want to know the truth.

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 3 months ago

Though Nana Aba Anamoah is not one of my favorite journalists, she hit the nail right on its heard. Ken Ofori Atta aka Picadilly Armed robber is the worst finance minister in Ghana's history. The man has no idea about finance ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Anyway, Ken was not the one who took Ghana to IMF first. Our visit to the IMF has financially landed us where we are now. So? Ken can’t be the worst Finance minister.

• Joachim Amanor 3 months ago

Frank Hyena Karikari, Tell us the last time that the Ghanaian economy was worse than current! You need your fu..king head read into, you are sick evidently!

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

AND NANA AMA ANAMOAH IS THE WORST MEDIA PERSONALLITY SINCE EVER SHE CAME TO THE SCENE...TWEAA...WHO IS SHE?...APUUU...APUUUTOO...TWEAA.

• Papa Osei 3 months ago

How? How did you arrive at this assertion?

• Simon Adingra 3 months ago

The very day your stupid Piccadilly Armed Robber (Ken Ofori-Atta) forcefully seized the savings of those poor pensioners to go and pay his gargantuan foreign debts arising out of his senseless over-borrowing. Are you okay now ...

• John,Tema 3 months ago

Most Ghanaians do not understand that we have different parts of economics e.g. investment,devt,agric etc.Ken Ofori Atta was so much into Investment Economics which failed him and the nation.What Ghana needs now is a combinat ...

• charles 3 months ago

Papa Osei use your commonsense small, how can you ask such a foolish question are you not suffering? or you dealing in drugs.

• Oyibo 3 months ago

In Ghana, when people get the opportunity to sit behind the microphone, they immediately become the 'sincerest' and the most 'knowledgeable' people in the world. Have they heard talk is cheap? How old is this girl and how muc ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 3 months ago

@Oyibo, wó ne wo maame y3 mmoa nkwasiafuor paaaaaaa.....!!!!!!!!! How old do you have to be before being able to notice a reckless, criminal and stupid Finance Minister?? Kwaseato gbedemgbe... where in the world have you eve ...

• K. Kusi 3 months ago

Worse to the country, but best to himself, his family, friends, and the kyebi akyem Mafia. They have milked the country dry.

• Gborlahn 3 months ago

Values what more than what? The president took an oath to serve and be loyal to Ghanaians but placed the interest of Ken above the over 40 million Ghanaians. Clearly there's something seriously wrong with the president. I don ...

• BREAKING NEWS. — Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual 3 months ago

Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual

Bastie is also a TERRORIST member of Alqueda, and ISIS TERRORIST Organizations

Bastie is indeed a TERRORIST Enemy of Ghana, and Enemy of United States

NOTE. The Public should report t ...

• 1987 3 months ago

Hahaha.
    Worst is understatement.
    Family and friends government.
    Things fall apart.

• Joy 3 months ago

She is right. Even a lady has declared you a bad financial person.

• Good Mama 3 months ago

Wow,Nana Aba, what are your parameters for your judgement.Learn to use your mouth correctly.

• Laud 3 months ago

WORST finance minister ever. The man does not comprehend his task. Someone who is happy celebrating debt overload as a success story. Incompetence everywhere and yet we are not yet angry, Unbelievable.

• Kpo giemo nokofio gbonyo party 3 months ago

Nana Addo ruined his own legacy based on his actions and inactions,General IK Acheampong decided he won't take any loans from abroad and came up with a strategy for delivery, This we have the men squad over borrowed like ther ...

• AIR BUS ,FORD EXPEDITION 3 months ago

What about John MAHAMA?the best bribe taker in Ghana, compare and contrast the 2,:

• Abraziaa 3 months ago

Foolish woman you were defending this week thinking people akufo addo bawumia government.most of you useless people in our society fool's is Ghana problems you foolish people will suffer more than as

• Junior 3 months ago

Hon Ken will go down as one of the best negotiators for the country. The kind of foreign equity and debt structure portfolio he has given Ghana, all finance ministers put together since 1957 can't match his achievement for th ...

• Abrevo 3 months ago

@Junior, have you finished drinking that pungent rat shit soup? Hmmmm... I fear for your brain ooo ....

• Joe Public 3 months ago

Leave Yaw alone. Tell your Mahama to tell us something of substance. Your okada master is waiting for your contribution. Another NDC ewe with a leash around its neck

• KOFI KUMONSURO 3 months ago

You are a big liar and a fool. this is not false celebrity matter. you open your big mouth and speak any nonsense. do you know that this new MINISTER WAS UNABLE TO PAY PENSIONERS YESTERDAY.

GET AWAY THERE.

• Time wastes 3 months ago

YOU DAUGHTER OF A DICTATOR. SHE THINKS SHE IS SOMEONE TO BE RESPECTED IN THIS COUNTRY. WHO THE HELL IS YOUR MURDEROUS FATHER.

• Ekiw Ewusie 3 months ago

Omana ho y3 ahi. Nan Aba, I am seriously surprised about your comment. Before I continue, ask God to forgive you of this comment. I respect you but for this you have lost my respect for you. As a media person , I thought you ...

• Robert 3 months ago

Please kindly stop comparing apples and oranges.
    The responsibilities of the two countries are different. Note the UK is an advance country whilst ours is a middle income country which calls for prudent use of resources.

• Quophi 3 months ago

don't speak by heart. talk with data and fact. this is not like slay queen. this is science. de3 ato me ne nkwasia keka nkoaa

• Kofi 3 months ago

Oh Nana Aba! A journalist should not speak like this, like foot soldiers / party communicators. Nowadays people don't know how to speak academically discussing issues.

• Dee 3 months ago

There is no doubt that loyalty played a role in him being kept at the job eventhough even the rats at the min knew he was a prob..The party would ve done better with a fin min like Mark Assibey-Yeboah,Osei Akoto(RIP) et al. A ...

• Social Moral 3 months ago

Ghanaweb love entertainment Ghanaians with fools.If Ofori Atta was the worst finance minister ghana has ever had,why do we see so many infrastructure development from roads to railways to industries to hospitals to ambulances ...

• Frank 3 months ago

You talk freely! One day the same will be done on you.

• Hey 3 months ago

You're kidding. The thief has gone nowhere

• Enam 3 months ago

TIME WILL TELL

• Serwa broni 3 months ago

More than worse he is a big time criminal

• Uncle Pee 3 months ago

Had it not been Covid, you wouldn't have made that statement, Nana Aba.

• Nii 3 months ago

Nonsense!! Stupid girl!! Idiot!!

• Addae Tia 3 months ago

AND IS NANA ABA ANAMOAH NOT THE WORST PROSTITUTE IN THE MEDIA. HER TRACK RECORD IS LIKE USAIN BOLT IN THE TRACKS.

• Aba 3 months ago

Just check the records of sports Infrastructures in Ghana, under Ken as a finance minister and come back again to correct yourself. You making fun of yourself, or exposing yourself as illiterate and dump woman who only unders ...

• Ato 3 months ago

Are you sure ?

• Jim 3 months ago

Yet, this is the man Akkufo-Addo deemed fit to be elevated to his new position. How could a president be so dumb and insensitive.

• Koo Sei 3 months ago

@Jim, Akufo Addo and his sidekick Ofori Atta are not as dumb as you think. Their primary purpose was to fleece or rob Ghana as much as they could, and to that end, they have succeeded. Their descendants will never, ever endur ...

• Tenaye 3 months ago

The NPP paid idiots will disagree and insult her for speaking the obvious truth. As for ken ofori atta, may his soul rest in peaces. The damage he has caused on Ghana is irreparable.

• NK 3 months ago

Is true ofori atta is dumb

• Tweaa 3 months ago

Just talk , no substance , run her mouth just like that , Ghanaian way of doing politics , she heard people talking so ide talk some Apuuuuu