You are here: HomeNews2024 02 16Article 1917138

Alleged sex-for-grades scandal at STU, management sets up committee to probe

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Antonio Finland 3 months ago

You employed northerners and ewes there, then expect sexual malpractices, abuse of power
    Please let the law enforcement agency set up a committee not the university.
    Sack all foreign migrants from the north and volta regio ...

• Markito 3 months ago

Are you serious? Is sexual malpractice the preserve of a particular ethnicity? Crime is crime and should be condemned, not linked to ethnicity

• Nana 3 months ago

Bono region (used to be Brong Ahafo) is gradually losing it.This region is becoming a notorious place for exams malpractice in Ghana.Why is it bcoz of they are not interested in education ?

• GMA 3 months ago

May your sins be forgiven.

• Jake 3 months ago

You're a fool and stupid man. Maniacs are Akans. Even the late Ackah was involved in sex scandal know as the Jimima Talley case. Your useless president was flying in air with Serwaa Broni and Old fool Kufour was chopping Gift ...

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

You have now clarified why northerners and Eves dominate the academic staff. Read over your comment and see the numerous grammatical errors in it. Aren't many akans too in other universities in other non-akan regions? Is prof ...

• Addro-Ancestor 1 3 months ago

If this is what you are saying then go back and do your checks well,northerners and ewes don't rely only on one wife because,they are polygamous and don't feel hungry for sex, anytime they need it,they are given so why this s ...

• James Kekeli 3 months ago

Stupid man, something happened in your stupid Bono Region and you're blaming Ewes?

• BOOK KNOWLEDGE DOES NOT EQUATE COMMON SENSE. 3 months ago

SEX-FOR-GRADES, LIKE PROTOCOL ADMISSIONS, IS A DECADES-OLD PRACTICE IN ALL EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS, PARTICULARLY UNIVERSITIES, ACROSS GHANA.

THAT'S WHY ALL GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE USELESS.

YOU DO NOT PLANT CASSAVA AND EXP ...

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 3 months ago

MASSA STOP THIS TRIBAL BLAME GAME ANYONE WHO HAS PASS THROUGH ANY OF OUR UNIVERSITIES KNOWS WHAT GOES ON IN EXAMINATION TIME. SOME BUY THE QUESTIONS ,OTHERS HAVE THEIR PASS MARK BEFORE THE EXAMS BEGINS EITHER WITH THEIR BODY ...

• CMR-Idle words 3 months ago

These utterances of yours are directed towards certain ethnic groups. Christ, our Lord, deem such comments as idle. The words do not minister grace to the hearers. And for that reason one stands the penalty of giving account ...

• KOK 3 months ago

I think this guy is suffering from mental disorders.

• EFO KOKU 3 months ago

PROF. GYAMPOH
    This is what happens when culprits are not punished. Most of these lecturers are friends with the “Violent Kisser.” Since nothing happened to him, they’ve been emboldened to do more than what he did. Jail ...

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

YES, MARK IT... THE CULPRITS WILL BE EVENTUALLY PROMOTED AS WAS DONE BY THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA TO GYAMPOH....GYAMPOH IS NOW WALKING FREELY WITH HIS CHEST OUT AND BOASTING....TWEAA.

• Abena 3 months ago

After all this time is it now a probe is being set? Are we serious?

• Von Kizaroo 3 months ago

Good move !!!. kote bortor atumpa is becoming unbecoming in the higher institutions. Vice Chancellor, bravo !!!!

• OZYMANDIAS 3 months ago

Do they want us to name the culprits involved in the case? We know that one of them has a hyphenated name. He also has protruding eyes.

• BREAKING NEWS. — Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual 3 months ago

THE NEWS. Bastie is indeed, a SATANIC Homosexual, and a member of a TERRORIST Organization

Bastie is also a TERRORIST member of Alqueda, and ISIS TERRORIST Organizations

Bastie is indeed a TERRORIST Enemy of Ghana, an ...

• Nana wireko 3 months ago

Which committee... all them members on the board are those doing that

• Dondon 3 months ago

Hahaha... They are all into it my brother, they are doing that calm nerves. Ghana is animal kingdom.

• Shit hole 3 months ago

Hypocrite country everyone knows this there is also sex for employment sex promotion sex for contracts hahaha name the rest sex preaching

• Dondon 3 months ago

You forgot sex for justice, police, lawyers, judges are all chewing poor innocent girls for free before they give them justice. In Ghana these things are normal and that's what happens when you have useless incompetent leader ...

• Kk 3 months ago

Prof gyampo friends he thought them how to do it

• Abraziaa 3 months ago

Akufo addo bawumia graduat free education without thinking of it fool's government gateway

• Tango Adu 3 months ago

This is happening in all Ghanaian universities. It is common knowledge and practices. Because there are no consequences for succh abhorrent behavior among such unscrupulous academics. The universities are unfortunately train ...

• Mike Oss 3 months ago

Where is Prof Gyampo? The shameful corrupt man.

• Oprege 3 months ago

Another unnecessary hit job by Ghanaweb to take down a higher educational institution where it’s needed most because the BBC said so — Fake News !!!

• Ye de owuo ka 3 months ago

Certainly, had Prof. Gyampo of UG Legon been severely punished for his similar sex-for-grades scandals, such repugnant and repulsive attitudes in some tertiary institutions would have been nipped in the bud by now. Gyampo ha ...

• AKANJI KANAWU 3 months ago

AFTEREALL PROF GYAMPO OF LEGON WENT SCOT-FREE AND HAD THE GUTS TO BE COMMENTING ON POLITICAL ISSUES. LET THESE STU LECTURERS ALSO GO SCOT-FREE JOO. THEY ARE ALSO GHANAIANS LIKE JAMPO.

• Dondon 3 months ago

Gyampo is now a politician and will soon be appointed as a minister of state.

• Dodzi 3 months ago

The Lecturers are prof GYAMPO's desciples.
    Learning from their master the violent kisser.
    There are too many lady eaters parading themselves as teachers ,Lecturers, pastors, doctors, lawyers, employers what have you. They ...

• Araba 3 months ago

Go to the Nurses and Teachers training colleges and see things for yourself! I know a guy called Costa at Esiama Nurses Training College who sets target of the number of girl he must sleep with in every batch. This he has bee ...

• CMR-The wages of sin is death 3 months ago

That individual should take heed because there is a way that seemed right to a man, but the end thereof is death.

He should advise himself because, this vital information will provoke stakeholders to investigate these alle ...

• Costa 3 months ago

So a fool like you and probably a dumb ass like you is attempting to defame and deface a nursing training college.... I will fish you out.... I have reported you to the police to search for your identity and you will come and ...

• Doe 3 months ago

It’s happening in all the Tertiary institutions especially the health and Teacher training colleges.

• Abotsi 3 months ago

Gyampo brothers in Sunyani.

• Prof Gyau 3 months ago

Prof Gyampoh's replica. Today Gyampoh has mouth to talk after Sex for grade scandal, because Gyampoh wasn't jailed or punished, everyone is doing it too. Professors, tutors and teacher should stop disgracing this noble profes ...

• Loyalist 3 months ago

Gender Ministry, Ministry of Education, Female University lecturers, University Counsellors have really failed these ladies at the tertiary level. When they are able to pass their exams or acquire first class most males are t ...