This senile old man is not serious,he is still giving his thieving cousin a ministerial appointment.
Shally 1 year ago
Nonsense dey for Ghana too much, why? We all craze or what?
sonofgod 1 year ago
the senile octogenarian is creating another avenue for his cousin after looting domestically they are turning their attention to international high level looting. One of the cousins has retired from domestic politics and focus now is on international looting
DIXON 1 year ago
This Akuffo Addo guy, his family and descendants should perpetually stay away from Ghana politics for good. They are evil-spirited and incompetent.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
You see the chess game AKUFFO ADDO is playing now! His cousin, Ken Ofori Atta, the Piccadilly armed robber has been duly elevated to INTERNATIONAL MINISTER OF FINANCE. Now he can safely invest their stolen wealth in offshore havens. The fools can continue clapping for them.
Koliko 1 year ago
This is fake News, (AI generated).
Tibaa 1 year ago
This is just disgusting theatrics. Presidential advisor on international investments? The President just relieved Ofori-Atta from the duties of the Ministry of Finance to get him more time to invest the money they have looted in secret bank accounts outside Ghana. Indeed, Akuffo Addo is a criminal. I am very angry.
Test 2 1 year ago
TRUE TRUE THESE NATION WRECKERS NEED TO BE ARRESTED QUICKLY BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE
HE IS GOING TO INVEST OUR STOLEN IMF CHINA EUROBOND LOANS INTO INTERNATIONAL BUSINESSES
EII AKUFO ADDO
GHANA BELONGS TO THEM NOW
THEY HA ... read full comment
TRUE TRUE THESE NATION WRECKERS NEED TO BE ARRESTED QUICKLY BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE
HE IS GOING TO INVEST OUR STOLEN IMF CHINA EUROBOND LOANS INTO INTERNATIONAL BUSINESSES
EII AKUFO ADDO
THEY HAVE PLANNED ALREADY TO WIN 2024 ELECTION KILLING GHANAIANS WITH THEIR FAKE MILITARY THEIR FOOT SOLDIERS VIGILANTES WILL BRUTALLY KILL GHANAIANS AT ALL COST TO STILL BEING IN POWER BAWUMIAH AKUFO ADDO ADDO PROXY
Ray 1 year ago
In Charge of what...? Jokers!
He's still the Minister. Just that, under this arrangement, he'll be working from home. He has his hands firmly on the money back.
We can only retrieve all of the stolen cash when entire ... read full comment
He's still the Minister. Just that, under this arrangement, he'll be working from home. He has his hands firmly on the money back.
We can only retrieve all of the stolen cash when entire government and their assigns in the government agencies are cleared.
You deceive us.
Kk 1 year ago
Hahahahanahahhaha
Jim 1 year ago
I hope this is just a rumor. Otherwise, after destroying the finance of the country, he is now to advise the incompetent president with his own incompetent views like Osafo Marfo is doing. What is it about Akkufo-Addo and his penchant for nepotism to the detriment of the country? I won't be surprised to see all these fired officials in some other positions. That is how quintessential Akkufo-Addo operates. A pig with a lip stick is still a pig.
The demagogue president 1 year ago
Now the duo Osafo Marfo - Ofori Atta will work together hand on hand in to invest the looting .
Shithole country indeed!
Now the duo Osafo Marfo - Ofori Atta will work together hand on hand in to invest the looting .
Shithole country indeed!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago
Who stole more of a thief than Mahama, Rawlings, Konadu and her children? They are certified thieves and criminals. Talk about them first.
Kojo Sromani 1 year ago
You are worse than an idiot. When the nation wreckers and looters are being called out for manipulating the system,l after destroying the economy, here you are, an ethnocentric tribal bigot and party zombie, behaving as if there is no head on your head.
Jim 1 year ago
Two wrongs don't make right. They stole. So it is okay for Akkufo-Addo and his henchmen to steal. It looks like you are getting your share of the stolen booty by these scoundrels. So you have the nerves to say something so dumb. I hope when their time is gone and your resources is dried up, you will begin to reason.
Macron 1 year ago
See this buulu buulu guy tooo. Kwasiaaa kwa
AKWASI 1 year ago
Mahama ,built the first and only LPG producing company in Ghana and is today responsible for supplying about fifty percent of the Gas the people uses annually, Mahamal gave u ur only befitting international standard airport,which is one of the best in Africa today,Since independence Ghana had only Komfo Anokye and Korlebu as the only two big hospital. Mahamal built Bank of Ghana hospital,University of Ghana medical centre,Ridge expansion,Afari Military hospital,sewia hospital,Tamale Teaching hospital expansion,Maritime hospital etc Mahama built the universities of Energy and Allied science and of Energy and Natural Resources,Ghana had only six states universities since independence with eleven presidents coming before Mahama who built your first international standard boxing Arena,now your boxers wouldn't have to fight international bouts home away from home. Mahama did all this and many many more in three and a half yrs borrowing only sixty billion cedis with one oil field.So u can keep on deceiving yourself and acknowledge those who have borrowed six hundred billion cedis with three oil fields who did nothing but loot and plunge Ghana into an economic hell.
The vast majority of Ghanaians are not as stupid and hypocritical like you.
sonofgod 1 year ago
stupid maggot hesse’s frank agyena you are a stinky pig useless creature. you father asshole stole what ? you are enjoying the monies these old men had stolen .you fool
kyei 1 year ago
He is now going to advise the president how they are going to invest the looted state funds in the international capital market. Thieves!!!
Tibaa 1 year ago
At times, the President behaves like an unscrupulous Kwaku Ananse. Kwaku Ananse was traveling with his two kids in search of food during an interlude severe famine. Luckily, they came across two fingers of banana. Ananse told his kids to have one each of the banana. What a good father, the kids sigh with joy. However, when the kids were about to eat the banana, Ananse told them to give half of each to him. In effect, Ananse ended up having one full banana; the kids were left with half each. That is Akuffo Addo insulting the collective intelligence of "Ghenaians."
Donatus 1 year ago
Kwakwakwakwakwakwakw, teach me how to laugh. 7 years on the job could not do foko, now 10 months advice.
Joy 1 year ago
He is not going to drink, fool and just eat at the jubilee house in the expense of Ghana tax payer. Look now Ghana is a broke country under IMF management. Nana addo and his team thought IMF were going to given them the full 3 billion dollars to steal and share. But IMF with good wise people separated the money and put a strict measures on any money they will released to Ghana. Mahama and nana addo has nothing for ghanaians. I am going to vote for Alan to see no pain even if his loss or to see a unified government during his ruling
Sally 1 year ago
Joy, when people are chatting, shut up. Ofui!
Ewvevi 1 year ago
Tweeeaaaaa. Tweeea.
Samwise 1 year ago
Appointed to manage the stolen money in offshore banks into investments, very soon they will give loans to Ghana
Kofi Sam 1 year ago
Akufo Addo, Ofori and Otchere Darko are superfluously corrupt! They are the reason why Ghanaians are suffering and they WILL NEVER go scot-free mark my words.Our economy is in tatters because these few people together with their cronies have siphoned Ghana's money meant for all.They are stinkingly rich while the masses are walloping in abject poverty.SURELY THE DAY OF RECKONING is at their door steps!!!
jiedkf 1 year ago
These people. What is special envoy on International Investments? The value is the same. Nothing has changed. That new finance minister will just be a pen pusher.
kwame 1 year ago
THEIR STOCK IS NOT PAINING THEM, HE WANTS MORE
Phoenix 1 year ago
It’s GhanaWeb that bias and dumb? Who will be fired and be given a lucrative and unaccountable job. Most of Akuffo Addo,s family members are not fired but a planned strategy that all of them will returned to the US after Nana’s administration to kool off and lay low and then come back home and enjoy their booties. I am not just saying or spreading rumors or conspiracy theories. Ghana should wake up. Gabby resigned, ofori attach fire etc fired?. Big joke on Ghana. Let’s watch what the CEO of the SIC or the deputy is about to do. Lets WATCH.
Afwoa 1 year ago
I agree. It’s just a ploy for them to leave the country in time before the elections which they’ll surely lose.
Be Bold 1 year ago
Surely lose to Mahama, who did the same? This is a dilemma facing the country so stop the applaud
Diz 1 year ago
THE ROT GOES ON.
Ghanaman 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo is destroying the NPP
Nana 1 year ago
Ofori Atta should stay home and think of himself, after all you have got what you want
Supreme One 1 year ago
Akajatayogogo 1 year ago
International investment to go and hide Ghanaians stolen money which Akufo Addo and Ofori Atta steals from us. That is Akufo Addo plan, Ofori Atta to go and hide the stolen money internationally.Time will tell.
Kofi Marfo 1 year ago
What for.
What for.
Bob P. 1 year ago
Laughable. Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a disaster. Thieves and Lai's brigade.
TonyB 1 year ago
He couldn't manage the economy, we have been shot out of the international finance market as a result of his over borrowing. And so what good advice will he give.
Ghanaboy, Dunkirk, Scotland 1 year ago
Fucking musical chairs. The thievery will continue. Banana Republic
Zionism is racism 1 year ago
While Akuffo-Addo and his cronies are destroying Ghana, the zionist state of Israel is committing genocide in Palestine. When will God or Allah bring justice to this world?
bxyd 1 year ago
The same controller of finance.Just change of title.
BIG PECKER with Yankum rope 1 year ago
Ofori-Atta needs to lynched by the youth in Ghana.
Kubut3. 1 year ago
We. HAVE THE AKYEM MAFIA YES THE NEXT ONE MIGHT BE THE GONJA OR WALE WALE MAFIA. THE PLIGHT OF BLACK AFRICA IS PERMANENT. MAHAMA AND AKUFFO NO DIFFERENCE.
KOD 1 year ago
A game of musical chairs!!!
GG 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo makes sure the Akyem always win…funny ghanaians
Stephen 1 year ago
Akufo Addo and his NPP don't respect Ghanaians. So what will the new finance master do. No wonder Kojo opon Nrumah insulted Ghanaians that they don't promised them a better Ghana.
Foreigner 1 year ago
Anikoase3 nfata akaniba, barely 9months to elections u are now changing Ken for wat? Wat magic is the new one coming to do?
Kwame 1 year ago
In fact. this Akufo Addo man doesn't still understand the anger in the streets. Why is man so stone deaf to the concerns and anger of the people who voted him into power?
Ghanaboy 1 year ago
GAF should intervene else Ghana will lose it's financial muscles. What stupidity
Bediitor 1 year ago
Kwasi kor nso na ogyina nkwantia.
No wonder he kept saying he's turned the corner.
Now we know Ofori Atta is going to hide at the corner and still call the shots.
Fd Ghana 1 year ago
If u are not a dog of a human being, will u support this president ?
Jeff.k 1 year ago
Hmmmm. So he can cleverly hide the loot under the pretext of investment and still be taking percentage on the so called investments in the name of Ghana.
Abu 1 year ago
Now they are going to share and launder all the money they have stollen. Criminals
Banana Republic 1 year ago
This man is not ready to cut down the number of his ministers. He is even creating more portfolio for his people . What kind of wickedness is this?
Kwasi 1 year ago
What utter nonsensical bullshit from this Akuffo addo mother serpent of corruption, nepotism and cronyism
Eii 1 year ago
Power sweet. Nothing to lose. Then you should have allowed him as F.M
Jail time awaits u Thieves 1 year ago
Who cares? You are all gonna run soon like you always do after December 2024.
panteragh2 1 year ago
juicy portfolio more than finance minister.
panteragh2 1 year ago
juicy than finance minister.
They haven't finished the stealing 1 year ago
These people take the rest of us Ghanaians us fools o. If people decide to release the anger in their hearts, none of them will survive it. Nkwaseasem.
Peace 1 year ago
Hmmmmmmmm
A very authoritative source informed me at the IMF meetings, a USA agent suggested to Ofori-Atta to rather persuade three persons in the NPP who have stashed $5billion in offshore accounts to release $3billion of t ... read full comment
Hmmmmmmmm
A very authoritative source informed me at the IMF meetings, a USA agent suggested to Ofori-Atta to rather persuade three persons in the NPP who have stashed $5billion in offshore accounts to release $3billion of that to Ghana then in that case there will be no need for the $3billion IMF negotiations.
I am sorry but Ghanaians are soooooo.
To allow this guys Nana Addo/Ofori Atta/Gabby to take them for granted.
Kwame-Italy 1 year ago
With due Respect : DO not we have the 'wizard ' economist Dr .BAWUMIA who is also the Incumbent Vice PRESIDENT ?
Dandura 1 year ago
This is stupid!
Telephone 1 year ago
Herhhh!! Ghana paaaaaaaa this??‽???? Hmm!
Kojois 1 year ago
Stupid ndc with the thieves think the come from heaven. Thieves you think everybody is also a thief. Create loot and share. Ghana is now cheap so any stupid person wake up talk rubbish and insult. Your dead goat was inherited economy of 14% GDP and he end up of handing over 2. 9% if not ghana which country will entertain this useless person. Forward ever backward never.
Blocker 1 year ago
Empty madness.....over to them, we have men.the Yale graduate....is empty as balloon
bingo 1 year ago
our money will still pay him..
ghana for you
Purewater 1 year ago
Investigate Ofori Atta tenure as Finance Minister. Starting with the Banking Sector clean up.
Bri 1 year ago
Looooool eish Akuffo really thinks Ghanaians are yawa
Ghana 1 year ago
I blame Ghanaians..they have rebranded themselves into bawumia n intentionally distanced themselves from akufo ado n ofori ata so Ghanaians will believe them.. bawumia wil take inflation to 200% if Ghanaians stupidly vote for bawumia
The demon president touch u guy 1 year ago
This is nonsense! Ehh Ghana!! This chimpanzee is controlling Ghana as if is his father’s property
AKWASI 1 year ago
Foolish ugly Akyem crooks who have destroyed the country and enriched themselves. A man who got EDE in his A levels but still managed to fraudulently get himself into an IVY league. Tweaaah! You people will not live to enjoy your loot, and neither will your descendants enjoy the loot out of Ghanaians sweat and blood!
Mane 1 year ago
What investment to we abroad save for AGYPAPA.
The Abuakwa Akyems have destroyed Ghana forever 1 year ago
Ofori antta is a mess . He’s totally empty and has embarrassed himself and his entire family. What an heck is doing in government after all the mess he’s caused ? Can’t anyone shoot any of these nation wreckers for Ghana to have her peace ?
ray Adoteye 1 year ago
Ah, now that he will be involved in more international loans syndication. This is a promotion.
He Still Go Chop Money 1 year ago
I like NADAA Sense! Abi boys de make noise say change him change him. Okaaay... now Jack Toronto change am make am more money chopper! Next time you no go envy person. Hahaha. I am happy. Ofori Atta, keep chopping wai. It's your time! Your great grandchildren seff never go fit chop your loot finish. They seff will take the stolen cash come into power and steal for their great grandchildren. Very good.
Mineladder 1 year ago
This stupid criminal man is an idiot, he thinks he is smart .....idiot
GYAISAYOR 1 year ago
OFORI ATTA GO OR ATTA OFORI IN KUMASI IS DARK
THE ELEPHANT COMES BUT TO KILL, DESTROY AND STEAL 1 year ago
WHAT IS SPECIAL ENVOY ON INTERNATIONAL INVESTMENTS, DO YOU HAVE ANY SERIOUS INTERNATIONAL INVESTMENT? THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS NOW AKIN TO DUSTIN WHERE VULTURES COME AND TAKE WHAT THEY CAN GET, WHAT A SORROWFUL COUNTRY BEYOND REPAIRS. WAILING COUNTRY.
Obi 1 year ago
Lord have mercy. This is the way for them to enrich themselves. You can imagine the kickbacks and the investment fees databank and the other shell companies will collect.
Now there will be no parliamentary scrutiny.
Lord have mercy. This is the way for them to enrich themselves. You can imagine the kickbacks and the investment fees databank and the other shell companies will collect.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
COMATOSE ECONOMY SPECIAL ENVOY
What international investments? begging for international alms to fund your sham national cathedral surely can't be called international investment. What a useless and pathetic government.
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
Let's hope it's not true. But if it turns out to be what it is, then Akufo-Addo has no regard for Ghanaians.
EAF 1 year ago
Isn't Data bank owned by this same KOA,a consultant for Ghana when dealing with international finance? How is he appointed to do exactly what his bank is already doing for Ghana?
Castro 1 year ago
Akyem mafias: recycling themselves for looting
Kubut3. 1 year ago
WE MIGHT AS WELL KEEP THE AKYEM MAFIA . WE NEED THE EYEDEMA FAMILY TYPE OF DYNASTY IN GHANA. THEY'VE HELD TOGO TOGETHER FOR ALMOST 60 YEARS . TOGO IS VERY PEACEFUL . NO CIVIL STRIFE FOR DECADES. WE FCK AROUND AND ELECT THE GONJA MAFIA . THEY TOO WILL COME AND STEAL. THEN IT WILL BE THE TURN OF THE EWE MAFIA .AFTER THAT ASHANTI MAFIA WILL.POP UP. . ITS LIKE A CIRCLE . LETS ALLOW THE AKYEM GAMBINO FAMILY RUN THINGS.
ghanaman 1 year ago
this cant be true
if it is then there must be correction
this cant be true
Richard 1 year ago
Ghabaians should wake up. This guy is going to a place where they will steal more.
Akut 1 year ago
Let's keep our eyes open, all searchlights should be on this guy before he commits the country to something we are not ready for. Follow him like Ofei Ansah, boot for boot.
King Deed 1 year ago
They've got what they want, so they can appoint whoever they want to 'continue' from where they left off...
smh 1 year ago
seems Ken must stop politics. He has failed and must concede and focus on his bank.
Molla 1 year ago
That's the way he can save stolen money to other countries God will punish all of you
Jail time awaits u Thieves 1 year ago
Hahaha
the senile octogenarian is creating another avenue for his cousin after looting domestically they are turning their attention to international high level looting. One of the cousins has retired from domestic politics and focu ...
You see the chess game AKUFFO ADDO is playing now! His cousin, Ken Ofori Atta, the Piccadilly armed robber has been duly elevated to INTERNATIONAL MINISTER OF FINANCE. Now he can safely invest their stolen wealth in offshore ...
This is just disgusting theatrics. Presidential advisor on international investments? The President just relieved Ofori-Atta from the duties of the Ministry of Finance to get him more time to invest the money they have looted ...
EII AKUFO ADDO
THEY HA ...
We can only retrieve all of the stolen cash when entire ...
Hahahahanahahhaha
I hope this is just a rumor. Otherwise, after destroying the finance of the country, he is now to advise the incompetent president with his own incompetent views like Osafo Marfo is doing. What is it about Akkufo-Addo and his ...
Shithole country indeed!
You are worse than an idiot. When the nation wreckers and looters are being called out for manipulating the system,l after destroying the economy, here you are, an ethnocentric tribal bigot and party zombie, behaving as if th ...
Two wrongs don't make right. They stole. So it is okay for Akkufo-Addo and his henchmen to steal. It looks like you are getting your share of the stolen booty by these scoundrels. So you have the nerves to say something so du ...
Mahama ,built the first and only LPG producing company in Ghana and is today responsible for supplying about fifty percent of the Gas the people uses annually, Mahamal gave u ur only befitting international standard airport,w ...
At times, the President behaves like an unscrupulous Kwaku Ananse. Kwaku Ananse was traveling with his two kids in search of food during an interlude severe famine. Luckily, they came across two fingers of banana. Ananse told ...
He is not going to drink, fool and just eat at the jubilee house in the expense of Ghana tax payer. Look now Ghana is a broke country under IMF management. Nana addo and his team thought IMF were going to given them the fu ...
Tweeeaaaaa. Tweeea.
Akufo Addo, Ofori and Otchere Darko are superfluously corrupt! They are the reason why Ghanaians are suffering and they WILL NEVER go scot-free mark my words.Our economy is in tatters because these few people together with th ...
It’s GhanaWeb that bias and dumb? Who will be fired and be given a lucrative and unaccountable job. Most of Akuffo Addo,s family members are not fired but a planned strategy that all of them will returned to the US after N ...
THE ROT GOES ON.
What for.
Hmmmmmmmm
A very authoritative source informed me at the IMF meetings, a USA agent suggested to Ofori-Atta to rather persuade three persons in the NPP who have stashed $5billion in offshore accounts to release $3billion of t ...
This is stupid!
Stupid ndc with the thieves think the come from heaven. Thieves you think everybody is also a thief. Create loot and share. Ghana is now cheap so any stupid person wake up talk rubbish and insult. Your dead goat was inherited ...
ghana for you
I blame Ghanaians..they have rebranded themselves into bawumia n intentionally distanced themselves from akufo ado n ofori ata so Ghanaians will believe them.. bawumia wil take inflation to 200% if Ghanaians stupidly vote for ...
Foolish ugly Akyem crooks who have destroyed the country and enriched themselves. A man who got EDE in his A levels but still managed to fraudulently get himself into an IVY league. Tweaaah! You people will not live to enjoy ...
Ofori antta is a mess . He’s totally empty and has embarrassed himself and his entire family. What an heck is doing in government after all the mess he’s caused ? Can’t anyone shoot any of these nation wreckers for Ghan ...
I like NADAA Sense! Abi boys de make noise say change him change him. Okaaay... now Jack Toronto change am make am more money chopper! Next time you no go envy person. Hahaha. I am happy. Ofori Atta, keep chopping wai. It's y ...
WHAT IS SPECIAL ENVOY ON INTERNATIONAL INVESTMENTS, DO YOU HAVE ANY SERIOUS INTERNATIONAL INVESTMENT? THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS NOW AKIN TO DUSTIN WHERE VULTURES COME AND TAKE WHAT THEY CAN GET, WHAT A SORROWFUL COUNTRY BEYOND REP ...
WE MIGHT AS WELL KEEP THE AKYEM MAFIA . WE NEED THE EYEDEMA FAMILY TYPE OF DYNASTY IN GHANA. THEY'VE HELD TOGO TOGETHER FOR ALMOST 60 YEARS . TOGO IS VERY PEACEFUL . NO CIVIL STRIFE FOR DECADES. WE FCK AROUND AND ...
this cant be true