King promise nie,the only sexy mother western coral serpent of corruption,he is at it again,making promises he knows he can't keep,instead of them concentrating on the rotted and deteriorated stadiums,the stadiums that are looking like some pig style,he is here promising artificial pitches,sick nation with weak minded and invalid leaders.
Look At That! 1 year ago
When we can't even pay our debts! Where's the money coming from? Should that even be a priority at this time? These people can't live a day without borrowing because that's where they get to siphon money to satisfy their idiocy. Greedy bastard of a president. They will bankrupt Ghana before they leave.
Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gh leaders are stupid 1 year ago
somebody advice this idiot old man to stop asap. did you see any match played on astro turf in ivory coast? have u seen a wcup match on an astro turf before? go n buy grass than can be rolled like carpet. you can use that at the major stadiums because you neggas are too lazy n dumb to grow n water common green grass. how lazy must you be? are you ppl sick or what. you cant do anything for yourselves then you are better of dead
Prentice 1 year ago
Thank you. Massive respect!
John,Tema 1 year ago
Excellent submission.That money being wasted could be used to build two academies like the Right to Dream type.One in the south and another in the south.By the way Ghanaians shd check the cost of all the stadia built in Ivory Coast,very affordable it would have been higher in Ghana where we have the Freddy Blays and Asiedu Nketias to inflate cost.
Fd Ghana 1 year ago
This astroturfing thing is just to deceive the youth that this government cares about them but na lie!, it’s for their votes. That’s the DNA of this party called Npp. They are just reckless and this president, the least said, the better
Kobina Sey 1 year ago
@FD Ghana. Bro, how can this be lie. There are so many astro turfs scattered all over the country. Anyway some bleeding is allowed. You are hurting inside paa oh
Babs 1 year ago
Even when you are going out you are still promising
SGT-BOND-AK47 1 year ago
KING PROMISE... HE WILL PROMISE HEAVEN AND DELIVER HELL... AS IF THERE IS A GUN ON HIS HEAD TO MAKE PROMISES... THE WORST PRESIDENT EVER !!!
Mickey 1 year ago
Haha
Haha
Historian 1 year ago
Akufo Addo is like the Ga boy who was being beaten to pulp. Even when flat out on the ground receiving blows from left, right and centre, he was still shouting ‘ma yi bo k3 nteshie’ ( I will beat you when I get up). The poor boy didn’t know when to throw in the towel!
The demagogue president 1 year ago
Hahaha!!!
"rofl" (rolling on the floor laughing)
Hahaha!!!
ASUBROFO 1 year ago
WHERE IS AGENDA 111 ?ATUROFOUR NPPIGS.
DR KUFFOUR 1 year ago
Is this man call President Nana Addo drunk again or what? The man have not finished with his fake " Agenda 111 " and not to mention " Planting for food and jobs " or 1D1F and now talking about another fake " 100 pitches "? There is no 1V1D or the almighty " National Cathedral " to show to the world but he has the nerves to be doing more foolish promises. WHAT A SHITTY PRESIDENT!!!
Peeved 1 year ago
Where is the money. Oming from?
Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago
when you invest in sports infrastructure and then leave the GFA to steal without advancing the course of sports, then is as good as doing nothing. Be hard on the GFA, please.
Abudu 1 year ago
Did this short ugly fool see the type of stadia used in Ivory Coast? All he knows is pedestrian Astro Turfs fenced with barbed wire. Kwasea. 100 of such primordial pitches and so what?. Useless short fool
SGT-BOND-AK47 1 year ago
THE DWARF NEEDS FREE TOUR AROUND THE STADIUMS IN IVORY COAST TO PUMP SOME SENSE INTO HIS HEAD...
Selfmade KING 1 year ago
U believe this man at your own peril!
Pablo 1 year ago
CHARITY BEGINGS AT HOME, STOP WASTING OUR SCARCE RESOURCES, AND MAKE SURE ALL THE ENCHROACHMENT ON OUR SCHOOL PARKS ARE STOPPED
CAD 1 year ago
NPP is its own problem. They are not investing our money wisely. That's why we are where we are!
Otsibo Darko 1 year ago
Would the pitches feed the hungry Ghanaians or give them jobs, why are you that pathetic and pathological liar like trump, he has screwed up USA and you destroying Ghana is worse than trump!
Dandura 1 year ago
Joke.
Joke.
U are going mental 1 year ago
This man needs psychiatric evaluation and treatment. This man is not mentally lucid.Ghana needs to act fast and restore his sanity.
Joachim Amanor 1 year ago
Sod cutting freak. Nana Addo's many bridges to nowhere.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
VISION-LESS DEVIOUS BEGGAR PRESIDENT
There's a much greater need for classrooms for elementary school kids in all the regions who are still schooling under trees or in seriously dangerous classrooms, and you seem to think constructing artificial pitches has more priority over the needs of these kids? You only want to construct these pitches because they will be more visible to voters, something that fits perfectly into your demented quest to break the 8 with deceptions.
Larry/Nippon 1 year ago
Most of Ghanaians are very angry about the current situation and they are so excited about the upcoming elections,they can’t wait, it’s obvious that the current corrupt government is going to be kicked out of the power, Jack Toronto and his younger Trotro mate should start contacting logistics companies or moving companies, the earlier the better
Bibini 1 year ago
Misplaced priorities. How about you start by fixing existing infrastructure first. All Ghanaian politicians know is embanking on useless projects and inflating the budget to fatten their pockets.
REDONDO 1 year ago
It's sad, but we have to bravely admit, that this DWARFISH SERPENT called Akuffo Addo has done a terrible harm to this land which would take nothing less than 30 years to rectify. May God, in his own time punish this highly despicable animal for us, and may the punishment be stretched to cover up to the tenth generation of his unborn generation!
As3m b3ba dabi.... 1 year ago
This stupid certificateless oldman keeps deceiving Ghanaians with his empty promises. What happened to the 111 hospitals, I million per constituency and all those grandiose promises he made in the past but NEVER FULFILLED? This crook cannot build a dog house until he leaves office let alone 100 ASTRO turf parks. Ghana needs to send him and his crooked cousins and relatives to the World Court in the Hague for stealing billions from Ghanaians. We should not allow these crooks to go scot free and enjoy their loot at the expense of poor Ghanaians. Never again should any one from that Akyem area be allowed to mount any political podium in Ghana. They have been a total disgrace.
Kofi 1 year ago
Short fool Akufo Addo lacks sense. An old for nothing silly bastard
Kofi uk 1 year ago
Did we see the stadia in Ivory Coast? Which stadiums is he talking about? Look at Tamale stadium and Esipong stadium?No respect for the citizens
mr amin 1 year ago
The pitches will not improve our football game govt should make sure football kits is affordable to the youth as it is the youth cant afford the kits
Akajatayogogo 1 year ago
Akufo Addo is fool
Ohene 1 year ago
USELESS, Health facilities are in shambles and you are there promising pitches. What is wrong with this old man?
Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago
Ehi! Mr Lomotey has abandoned the construction of National Cathedral and focusing to build 100 new artificial pitches in 2024?LIAR!
Quame 1 year ago
Torgbe Agorkoli this time is missing in action no comment.
Abedru 1 year ago
How many did he construct in 7 years?
Erik 1 year ago
King promise is at it again. Does this guy respects Ghanaians at all? Well it's a kick of a dying horse.
Asonaba kofi 1 year ago
Akuffo addo is still promising? Is this guy not tired of making promises?
Kofi Bonsu 1 year ago
Instead of building inferior pitches all over, you can rather build two world class stadiums. Stop wasting our resources
lorraine 1 year ago
Please Mr. President, fix our roads, put all mentally challenged patients loitering on our streets in mental facilities, reconstruct schools in deplorable state, convert shelter schools into proper schools, reduce nuisance taxes like covid levy, provide public transport by putting the Aayalolo buses to good use as they have been left at the mercy of thieves, make healthcare accessible to all as those living in deprived areas have difficulty in accessing health centres, our roads need markings to reduce accidents and please and please again provide footbridges for the populace as some roads are too wide and dangerous to cross especially on the N1.
Manaodo@gmail.com 1 year ago
Pls check the sustainability of artificial grass and u will find that they hardly absolve rain and the pitch becomes waterlogged so pls go for natural grass pitches which are sustainable.
Stone 1 year ago
Useless Project
How is this going to help develop Ghana football?
Useless Project
Tribesman 1 year ago
This mannnnnn!!!! Lol
AHSI 1 year ago
Very foolish idea to n,rl mmboost sports infrastructure in Ghana is criminal.Is the President serious .
Didn't Ghana spent over $100 million dollars to refurbished sports stadiums in Ghana less than 10 years ago?
Please Mr ... read full comment
Very foolish idea to n,rl mmboost sports infrastructure in Ghana is criminal.Is the President serious .
Didn't Ghana spent over $100 million dollars to refurbished sports stadiums in Ghana less than 10 years ago?
Please Mr President Ghana do not need sports infrastructure but Ghana need roads, hospital and factories infrastructure.zNOT Sports infrastructure
Tygar 1 year ago
Liar
Liar
Maame 1 year ago
Predictable, no surprise here. Ghana governments go to the IMF when there is an election on the horizon...go on a spending spree .. and then go back to the IMF, after they have enriched themselves and bankrupted the economy. Now they are going to throw out a few goodies here and there to keep us quiet. Stolen monies hidden under beds will make an appearance, there will be lavish spending, new shining projects unveiled...The cycle repeats itself. ...Definately. this government has learnt no lessons in the past 7 years. Hopefully we Ghanaians have will not be fooled this time.
Kakaam 1 year ago
For seven years President Akufo-Addo couldn't construct even a public toilet; ten months to exit the presidency, he is going to construct 100 new artificial pitches. Even a public toilet is more valuable than Akufo Addo. The man is a fool. I wonder how Ghanaians ended up with this moron for a president.
Naa Adorkor 1 year ago
On such a large scale (150 done with 100 more on the high seas)then we should have a local manufacturing plant and we should also have an environmental plan to mitigate the effect of replacing natural green plants and grass with this inert material that gives off toxic fumes when the sun is hot.
By now we should have figured out/developed more grass species that do excellently in our environment. With extra tall shade structures over all our school parks, designed to reduce the intensity of sun on our children and pitches we won't need these artificial Pitches.
We can see through the actions that feed that insatiable need for more and more procurement.
Ahantaba 1 year ago
This guy has lost the plot!
Toying with the emotions of the people.
King promise nie,the only sexy mother western coral serpent of corruption,he is at it again,making promises he knows he can't keep,instead of them concentrating on the rotted and deteriorated stadiums,the stadiums that are l ...
When we can't even pay our debts! Where's the money coming from? Should that even be a priority at this time? These people can't live a day without borrowing because that's where they get to siphon money to satisfy their idio ...
somebody advice this idiot old man to stop asap. did you see any match played on astro turf in ivory coast? have u seen a wcup match on an astro turf before? go n buy grass than can be rolled like carpet. you can use that at ...
Excellent submission.That money being wasted could be used to build two academies like the Right to Dream type.One in the south and another in the south.By the way Ghanaians shd check the cost of all the stadia built in Ivory ...
This astroturfing thing is just to deceive the youth that this government cares about them but na lie!, it’s for their votes. That’s the DNA of this party called Npp. They are just reckless and this president, the least s ...
Haha
Akufo Addo is like the Ga boy who was being beaten to pulp. Even when flat out on the ground receiving blows from left, right and centre, he was still shouting ‘ma yi bo k3 nteshie’ ( I will beat you when I get up). The p ...
Hahaha!!!
Is this man call President Nana Addo drunk again or what? The man have not finished with his fake " Agenda 111 " and not to mention " Planting for food and jobs " or 1D1F and now talking about another fake " 100 pitches "? T ...
Joke.
There's a much greater need for classrooms for elementary school kids in all the regions who are still schooling under trees or in seriously dangerous classrooms, and you seem to think ...
Most of Ghanaians are very angry about the current situation and they are so excited about the upcoming elections,they can’t wait, it’s obvious that the current corrupt government is going to be kicked out of the power, J ...
It's sad, but we have to bravely admit, that this DWARFISH SERPENT called Akuffo Addo has done a terrible harm to this land which would take nothing less than 30 years to rectify. May God, in his own time punish this highly d ...
This stupid certificateless oldman keeps deceiving Ghanaians with his empty promises. What happened to the 111 hospitals, I million per constituency and all those grandiose promises he made in the past but NEVER FULFILLED? ...
Akufo Addo is fool
Please Mr. President, fix our roads, put all mentally challenged patients loitering on our streets in mental facilities, reconstruct schools in deplorable state, convert shelter schools into proper schools, reduce nuisance ta ...
Useless Project
This mannnnnn!!!! Lol
Please Mr ...
Liar
Predictable, no surprise here. Ghana governments go to the IMF when there is an election on the horizon...go on a spending spree .. and then go back to the IMF, after they have enriched themselves and bankrupted the economy. ...
For seven years President Akufo-Addo couldn't construct even a public toilet; ten months to exit the presidency, he is going to construct 100 new artificial pitches. Even a public toilet is more valuable than Akufo Addo. The ...
On such a large scale (150 done with 100 more on the high seas)then we should have a local manufacturing plant and we should also have an environmental plan to mitigate the effect of replacing natural green plants and grass w ...