You are here: HomeNews2024 02 13Article 1916552

High cost of living: Ghana ranks 3rd in West Africa

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Rex 3 months ago

We have always bn first for the past two to three yrs,now we are third out of sixteen countries,the third most expensive country out of sixteen West African countries,Ama Ghana paa nie.

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

And yet Jack Toronto will pound his chest like an orangutan claiming to have transformed Ghana. His kid brother is even worse.

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

YOU PEOPLE THINK GHANA IS ONLY ACCRA...TWEAA.

• Kee 3 months ago

Very good, it’s a sign Ghana becoming a developed country soon with NPP where people troop in and businesses flourishing. Hurray! Stay in Accra and cry cost of living in high, tweaaaaa, apuuuuu.

• Yaw 3 months ago

This is not true it’s a big lie, go to Nigeria and Burkina Faso and see real poverty due to cost of living, prostitution iin Lagos alone is something else thousand’s of ladies on the streets 24/7 selling their body to sur ...

• Kojo Yankee 3 months ago

Ah beg leave Gambia out of this. It's the smallest nation in Africa,it's cost of living is low, rent, light, food, people share water from their sources freely not sold. You can buy good residential land for the equivalent of ...

• Majid 3 months ago

Ghana rent is expensive oooo. Extremely high

• Dd 3 months ago

You animals are always quick to tag Nigeria in your misfortune. I can bet your illiterate ass has never been to Nigeria. Fool is claiming prostitution in streets. Nigeria economy is bad as it is, but still the cost of living ...

• BOYZIIMEN 3 months ago

Nana akufo addo, Dr Bawumia and npp have brought us to this level, greed corruption and wickedness of npp Ghanaians people are wallowing in poverty. When Ghana is far better than some of the countries but because of greed, se ...

• Emelia 3 months ago

This NPP government is the most useless so far

• Joe Koliko Borg3. 3 months ago

Is it a good thing to be happy with high cost of living? By the way our economy now is better than Nigeria and that's all we proud with. Cedis is so strong that when l took it to Nigeria, l had a lot of Naira after changing ...

• BLESSED 3 months ago

I LIVED IN UK FOR MANY YEARS. IT IS DIFFICULT TO REMAIN IN UK THIS PERIOD. COST OF RENT ELECTRITY,
    FOOD NEARLY EVETYTHNG IS SKY HIGH. PEOPLE ARE FORCED TO LIVE IN THE STREET. SO GHANAINS PLS LEARN TO SQUEEZE YOUR BUDGET AND ...

• Manni 3 months ago

You are part of the reason why Ghana is retrogressing. You are the type who will support your brother even if he commits crime by not even calling police. Come to united Kingdom and the big nations in the world. Boris Johns ...

• Owusu 3 months ago

Well written. I've not read a good comment on Ghanaweb in a very long time till I saw yours. Always insults, tribal and religious attacks.

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

This is fake, Ghana is first not third. Ugly short man devil Akufo Addo and his fake dollar police officer useless Bawumia and NPP has put more suffering on Ghanaians. The foolish evils tribalism political Ghanaians don't see ...

• Agya Duah 3 months ago

Useless reportage.

• Samuel Duodu 3 months ago

When the economic hardship occurs people do that.

• Cost of living in Ghana 3 months ago

We don't do enough, claiming to be the farmers we are not. Tomatoes, cattle, goats, onions, beans etc all come from Burkina Faso and other land lock countries. Only subsistence farming that can hardly take care of domestic f ...