You are here: HomeNews2024 02 11Article 1916267

Final funeral rites for the late JB Danquah held nearly 60 years after his death

Read Comments Comments (35)

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Nameless 3 months ago

You are very stupid.

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

Look at them! Primitive and primordial Tribal bigots and stooges trying desparately to foist J. B. Danquahsele Danquah the treacherous and traitorous and treasonous CIA agent on us as a hero. Religious and funeral nation. Sti ...

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 3 months ago

What do you stand to gain by attacking and sounding tribalistic? God is good, Frankie! There is heaven to gain and hell to lose. Ponder over the love and the mercy of God.

• OGyam 3 months ago

@Mary....fake name kwasea bi ba! When total reject JB Danquah started bombing and maiming innocent Ghanaians who were wise enough not to elect him to any high office, did the terrorist master mind as he was then think abou ...

• Esem pii 3 months ago

Frankie the hopeless idiot. Leave Ghanaians alone and go home and rest. Aba!

• Saforo 3 months ago

swine, get lost from here

• kay 3 months ago

Is that all what matters to you you Adam & Adam ?

• Ghana says YES to LGBTQ+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriages.

• Nameless 3 months ago

You are another supernatural FOOL!

• Saforo 3 months ago

nonsense. get lost from here.

• E - Levyman 3 months ago

Ah JB sem Yaabr3! Why don't we enstool his ghost as Kyebihene and stop this nonsense? Me no andastan, someone failed to be Ghana's president (not even parliament) and die miserable for prison in, you cannot make a funeral for ...

• Kramai 3 months ago

60 years meaning they were all broke until now no Bawumia we like Mahama like that they are far better

• Zionism is racism 3 months ago

So what? Who cares about this traitor?

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

"Ehi! Akufo Ado,abusua dor funu ampa" 60 years final funeral rites for his uncle JB DANQUAH?if he has not become president of Ghana ,would he have dreamt of such waste of resources to organise such funeral?Is it going to be S ...

• Abass 3 months ago

Money dey talk! Ghanaian taxpayers' money, huge loans, and IMF loans to develop Ghana have been channeled into individual pockets in the NPP government at the Ghanaians' expense.

• Kojo poku 3 months ago

What is the common sense of this tribal nonsense? J B Danquah was a traitor and unpatriotic selfish person. He secretly went to the British to confide in them that Ghana was not ready for independence. Is such a person a pat ...

• Kennedy Agyepong 3 months ago

So when will Akufo Monkey Addo organise a Memorial Service for J. B. Danquah Adu the murdered MP?

• Shit hole 3 months ago

So for nearly 60 , over half a century The Akuffo Addo and Akyems including their so Okyehene and their ofri Attas..did not remember they a chief a cursin a father a lawyer an uncle who they claim has die serving the nation G ...

• Ked 3 months ago

Ghana money again go wasted. Akufo addo has stolen our tax money to waste on useless funeral.

• Nii Martey 3 months ago

JB Danquah the foreign agent. This is the man who defended ritual murder. Who is going to organize a funeral for Nana Akyea Mensah of Apedwa? For them to celebrate JB Danquah, a champion of ritual murder, shows that they h ...

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Akyem Nation wreckers.

• Richard 3 months ago

This Akyem guys are very dangerous indeed. They want to match Nkrimah but it won't wash.

• Foli Foli 3 months ago

Unnecessary disturbances and stupid priorities. State money available for wastage.

• Osei Yaw Owusu 3 months ago

Everyone knows that the name "Ghana" as we know it was a collective idea of the big six and not just from an individual called JB Danquah!

• Abass 3 months ago

You think you are smart. Independent struggle JB was part of. Kwame Nkrumah named our country Ghana NOT your traitor J.B. Danquah.

• be wise 3 months ago

Your statement is not factually true. None of the big six had any idea of naming the country Ghana until Nkrumah named a secondary school in 1948 which he named Ghana. There and there the usurpers started changing their akanl ...

• Registered Independent 3 months ago

Is this funeral necessary? Give us a break with your nonsensical nonsense. The guy was a traitor and a murderer and he got even less than he deserved.

• Mineladder 3 months ago

Now that the criminal is going be buried, j b danquah is known as the only c I a agent in Ghana

• The Truth 3 months ago

Waste of scarce state resources. Since then, no funeral had been held for him? Why?

• Igp 3 months ago

Akufo Addo has made Dr Kwame Nkrumah more popular for the children of Ghana and those yet unborn than Kwame Nkrumah's own good deeds. Nkrumah was right in putting the cabash on J B Danquah following police Constable Nicolas A ...

• Amass 3 months ago

Grand p rip

• No9 3 months ago

Stupid fools who think GH belongs to them want to do this useless funeral rite for these fool. What has that guy done for GH?
    See these idiots aaaaash Ghana paa this. How can these thieves be given space to rule. Mboa

• Jake 3 months ago

Liars and self-promoters. how could Danquah suggest the name Ghana for the new nation when he did not agree with the 'independence now' struggle?
    everybody who has read the history books know that he was not the one who prop ...

• Papa 3 months ago

Another way to waist Ghana money, after so many years of his death, now before you replace the vacant stool with a chief, because you are not in power to spend that money. If this people remain in power, they will spend Ghana ...