You are here: HomeNews2024 02 11Article 1916256

Woman confesses to paternity fraud as husband demands GH¢320K compensation

Read Comments Comments (92)

• No comments 3 months ago

It sound a wicked act, I wish the child in question will.choose his guardian father over his real father and damp her mother.

• Solomon 3 months ago

90% of Ghanaian men are raising kids that are not biologically theirs without knowing. Our women are promiscuous and sly, just like us.

• John 3 months ago

Just like us…the women are promiscuous and sly just like the men. Perfect match

• Rex 3 months ago

Gh women den infidelity ne adwaman de3,it's mind bugling.

• Nii Adjei Sowa 3 months ago

You are very right. Many of our so-called children are fathered by foreigners.

• Coonier MeChaie 3 months ago

Look, it's not a Ghanaian thing. It's a woman thing, believe m

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

As far as the girl is concerned, this is the only father she has ever known. If he still takes her as his daughter, she will always be his daughter It is the relationship you have with a child that makes you a true father and ...

• Abronye 3 months ago

true

• IT TAKES TO HANDS TO CLAP 3 months ago

Did those "promiscuous" women reproduce theIR children all by themselves, all alone? Reminds me about Jesus intervening in the case of the woman " caught in the act of adultery".Self -righteous men wanted to stone her until ...

• sumup 3 months ago

ooh massa ! JUST LIKE US , LIKE HOW? hahahaha!

• Okyere Kay 3 months ago

What research did u do to conclude that 90% of men are raising kids that are not biologically theirs?

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Some women are evil...Have you prayed today? Then help your prayer with positive action and diligence by taking this offer. ...because if I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investor ...

• Akan Prophecies 3 months ago

STOP MAKING STUPID COMMENTS. GO FOR AN ' ADN' TEST . WHEN WOMEN DONT LOVE , THEY GO FOR LIES TO HIT HARD!!!

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

It is a crime, people who do this should be sent to jail for life once proven. This should become law to save the society from such acts. That way, women will become more circumspect in their dealings...Take positive actions ...

• Zamrama 3 months ago

Should always protect the privacy of the kids.

Which kids?

• Shit hole 3 months ago

There is a lot of these issues all over the world... please take interest too

• Donatus 3 months ago

What kind of a woman would do this?

• Gh man 3 months ago

Sadly most women do this in Ghana !!!

Women do this all over this plant.

....all over this planet ....

• Jake 3 months ago

It's Ashantis who are found if doing this. This group of people's desire for money will always do the unthinkable. How in earth can a lacy do this to a man you're living with for 16 years?
    When they marry decent ladies with ...

• Kwame Nti 3 months ago

Wagyimi paa.

• Kk 3 months ago

• The Spear 3 months ago

No, no, no! Ask if you don't know. It's all over Ghana everywhere! They're so many if really men start calling for DNA, it'll be a serious problem!

Now I lived in a 100 moslem country and theirs is even much more serious e ...

• Kwame not Quame 3 months ago

Go back to school, your English is "koooh" Bastard

• Benany 3 months ago

Share your opinion without tribal sentiment it's a canker all over not our part of the world alone

• Nana Ototro Bonsu IVXI 3 months ago

MAME GOLD DIGGER ; "THE EVIL THAT MEN DO, LIVES AFTER THEM". FEAR WOMAN AND ENJOY YOUR DAYS ON EARTH.

• Integrity 3 months ago

Please is the woman a nurse? They are found of doing that to men as a way of milking two men for the same kid. This world is becoming a terrible place for men

• Mike Stone 3 months ago

Only mothers know,yet women play victims all the time. Bitches

• Kojo 3 months ago

DNA should be made compulsory.

• Solomon 3 months ago

Your father would have abandoned you if it was when you were born.

You are afraid of what would be your mother's shame

• KingKong 3 months ago

The gentleman should let things go. God will bless him in another form.

"God will bless him in another form".
    Which God are you talking about? ......
    The same God that allowed this to happen?
    Hm?

• The Spear 3 months ago

Take God away from this. He gave humans brain to use, so whose fault when you refuse to use it?! For christsakes He didn't create robots, so blaming Him for your stupidity makes you even more dumb.

• Nii Teiko 3 months ago

IDIOT

• Redd 3 months ago

Paternity fraud must be a criminal offense in Ghana.We need to protect the sanity of our men too

• KING GOLGOTHA 3 months ago

I support u 100%.

• Nana 3 months ago

I have similar story for 10 year old girl.
    I taught of same path but decided to let go and only take my name off the child.

The funny part in my case I'm yet to receive a response from the mother after I share the paterni ...

• Foolish Woman 3 months ago

Do you know whether your father is your real father. Protect these children who are no fault to become victims of foolish adults.

Why should the mother do this to her child by going on TV when there is no need for this.

• The Spear 3 months ago

I guess you're wrong! Wrong to take your name of the kid. I would have. You just had a free kid you played no hand in bringing to this world.

It's painful if you consider it, but be in the place of the little girl you just ...

• The Spear 3 months ago

The sentence in the first paragraph should be, "I wouldn't have."

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

In this world, you never know, a step child like this could even become a greater blessing to you than your own biological children later on in life. The girl is innocent.

• Sir kk 3 months ago

Eeei man. If you don't know you don't know. Once you get to know you can't undo that awareness.

• Treasure 3 months ago

Who am I to judge? This Life is so complex that in the Army the Drill Sergeant kept on saying "Only your mother knows your real father"

Children need LOVE. It doesn't matter where it comes from.

• Mends 3 months ago

The writings are sometimes clear buh men out of poor erection ignore this and face the reality in times like this. Sorry Mr. Men for your loss.

• Fear woman 3 months ago

Fear woman

• Toto Fitter 3 months ago

The biological father according to Ghana Web,” lives in abroad”. Are there no editors at Ghanaweb?
    One can live abroad but,not in abroad.Are there no properly educated people at Ghanaweb to correct such atrocious error ...

• The Spear 3 months ago

Have you finished punctuating your sentences before calling for editors on someone's submission?

• KH 3 months ago

Is this the main reason Akans observe matrilineal inheritance?

Do you mean they know their women to be promiscuous or what?

• Kwabena 3 months ago

You said it all.

• Nii Teiko 3 months ago

I’m thinking now…these Akans are endowed with nuff wisdom. Forget my Jamaican Patois. nuff=enough

• Truth 3 months ago

No wonder the Bible states; "A virtuous woman who can find?"

• Ama Koomson 3 months ago

The issue is a woman with multi men will have this problem, because sleeping with men with two menstrual periods. How will she know the man who fertilized her. She will guess and this usually brings the problem.

• Malcom X 3 months ago

Then why does she keep collecting money from biological father of the child for 16yrs

• WaLL 3 months ago

Have known a family that has experienced the same issue,went to court and kid orignal Dad took away from the later..but,both the woman apologized and both accepted and still living together!!..Trust tainted!!

• Nana 3 months ago

We laws to imprison ppl who do stuff like this so that our ladies can learn sense.

• Ogyam ???????? 3 months ago

Some of the ghana

• Stephen 3 months ago

Am soo sorry for this event happening to mankind. However I found it unfortunate.
    I have these questions to ask, brothers and sisters.
    1. Is it the moderator position to rebuke them?
    2. Do you see any respect shown by the ...

• The Spear 3 months ago

Why couldn't they have solved the problem at home?

When you bring the problem somewhere to be solved, make sure you're honest and truthful, else you'd hear what you're not used to hearing.

The program highlights some of ...

• The The 3 months ago

That moderator, I will call her a ‘ so called moderator’, a typical Kumasi moderator.

• WHY FEMALE GENITAL MUTILATION IS GOOD 3 months ago

You sew up the and only the man can have access to it.

• WHY FEMALE GENITAL MUTILATION IS GOOD 3 months ago

You sew up the and only the man can have access to it.

• Boahene 3 months ago

So I have always been saying this, no matter how much you trust a woman, you should definitely get a DNA test done to authenticate your stance. Many people are moving around this days with all manner of deceptive mentality.

• The Spear 3 months ago

When you go for DNA, you'd lose your father! I advise you not to do it.

• The Lado 3 months ago

Sometimes they moderator talks to much. You have to let them flow so you make a judgement. She has to up her game is becoming to much of her interruptions.

• Nkrumah lives forever!!! 3 months ago

The bullshit in this video is that, the host of the program is trying to blame the innocent child who want to know whom his real Dad is? How can u blame the kid, calling her bad girl and other names? Why!!!!!!!!? Nonsense!!

• Afwoa 3 months ago

That part was really off. Especially when she cautioned the supposed biological father about what he’d be inheriting. Really off.

• Kk 3 months ago

He should not take the money.... but leave everything to God. Nature will pay her later.

• Nzulu 3 months ago

Does he know what the kid could do for him in the future? He should just let things go and move on with the kid, painfully as it is. I personally know someone who married a woman with a kid. Later there was divorce but the ma ...

• Gbemi 3 months ago

You said a woman with kid.
    That's different from a woman who trick the husband in believing the kid is his.
    Who knows, the child might be aware of the biological father too and be aware of her trickery.
    How would you ta ...

• Sam Boateng 3 months ago

How come radio studio became medical laboratory does the give them authority to this in a radio studio this discuss this sensitive issues live I don’t think is right

Typo errors
    Does the LAW give them authority to discuss this sensitive issues on live radio I don’t think is right

This radio presenter and the whole team should be dismiss from their job asap shame

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

The host is ignorant, this woman is not knowledgeable to be hosting this program. Why expose the face of the minor embroiled in this paternity scandal. That’s so unprofessional.

• Princess 3 months ago

Is this a true story or actors in a play?
    Whatever it is...Ministry of social welfare could you invite the hostess to educate her...and please sanction all media companies that drag little children into such discussions...ar ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

This is one of the most dangerous and evil women in Ghana. Considering , she can’t even read or write but was able to behave in this manner. Knowingly cheating and lying to a man to care for someone else child. What kind ...

• THEREALTRUTH 3 months ago

I see a lot of comments on here with blame on women. It's wrong. The story only shows how deep this is in society as a whole. When you pay bribes to corrupt individuals to get something done you are aiding in corruption. It's ...

• Foli Foli 3 months ago

Lifetime issues and challenges! Hmmmmm not easy oooo!

• Princess 3 months ago

The daughter is a minor why was she brought into this studio and why was the hostess attacking her?...shameful...this obviously is an intelligent curious teenager who set out to seek the truth, what is wrong with that? It is ...

• Boye/California 3 months ago

Yes I was watching from America and really appreciate and support your wonderful job that's you are doing plus Blue DNA l did all my Children already so l know they are really my own Children it's was 99.9 in my America,Nyira ...

• skin pain 3 months ago

FEAR WOMAN

• Douglas 3 months ago

The host of the program is not fair, the child only need justice for her life who the father is,we have to blame the mother for playing games around not the child

• Don 3 months ago

DNA birth must be made optional to fathers to be immediately after birth

• Antonio Finland 3 months ago

Send the lady to north so they can her big time.

• Malcom X 3 months ago

Kwasia kwa as for this one you want ppl to comment. Have the bribes finished so now you need the blog money right? Useless gh.web

• gh.citizen 3 months ago

You are disgrace to womanhood. SHAME.

• Bugi 3 months ago

She has to pay or go to jail. Its becoming rampant

• Andrew 3 months ago

Leave her alone, 85% of children born in Ghana do not belong to their fathers so why bother her. We are like dogs.