You are here: HomeNews2024 02 10Article 1916201

FLASHBACK: The 'hated' Asante traitor who snatched an Asantehene's wife

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Ghana says YES to LGBT+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBT+ and same sex marriage.

• Rex 3 months ago

Gyaasehene Kwame Tua was a snake,a snitch who sold his people out for kwacha and favor,concerning snatching the chief's wife,i have no problem with that,he only helped reveal to the chief that he was married to a whore,the ch ...

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Hmmm. Does he remind you of JB and his wofasi

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

In a situation where our chiefs marry many women with no guarantee of sexually satisfying all of them, the woman probably just saw an outlet. Glory Be To God! She could have been denied some simple pleasures of life!! Bless ...

• Kojo Yankee 3 months ago

Yaa Asantewa left this earth in 1921 so a 78 year old doesn't have any first hand knowledge or credibility.

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Ghanaians are ready for homosexuality and same sex marriage.

• Miss Mae 3 months ago

You leave a king for this ugly man

• Thormenta 3 months ago

1. He was more handsome than your father and your king. 2. Asantes and akyems are all snatches by nature. No exception.

• Gaanabii 3 months ago

Yes, such as J B Danquah, J A Kufour, K A Busia, William and Edward Akuffo Addo.

• Hugh Hefner 3 months ago

Just like the current president who snitched on the president of Burkina Faso

• Darren Jason. 3 months ago

No wonder your forefathers were evil traitors working for the British, mumu person gaanabi. Jealousy and envy which your forefathers exhibited is running through you obosam kwashiabi.

• OZYMANDIAS 3 months ago

The story is well known in Asante history. The two informants were eventually lynched by an irate mob of Asante youth.

• A Patriot 3 months ago

QUEENMOTHER OF EJISU, NOT ASHANTI. BY THE WAY, IS IT ASANTE OR ASHANTI?

• Kofi Gameli (Ningo-Prampram) 3 months ago

SO WAS J B DANQUAH AND CO.

The Akyems also had cousins who were selling state secrets to the British. J B Danquah and William Ofori Attah, were cousins and they were doing the same thing. That's why Nkrumah never spared th ...

• Yunus 3 months ago

Yes, JB Danquah was the equivalent of this Kwame Tua. He sold Ghana to the imperialists for just a postage. And this was the man our stupid Akuffo Addo wants so much to resurrect. Akyem kromfuor nkwasiafuor ..................

• Nii 3 months ago

Who cared about this narrative? After all, majority of akyems are traitors so deal with your own wahala

• Darren Jason. 3 months ago

Olooshe buruku, you don't want to hear the history. Just because your forefathers were evil traitors working for the British. Nii kwashiabi.

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

Lawyer Obiri Boahen. The Kwame Tua of Bono

• Royal One 3 months ago

Bastie is Satanic Homosexual

• Ananse 3 months ago

Bastie u re a fool just like dormaahene with heavy tongue

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 months ago

What about your mother with a heavy vagina ?

• Yunus 3 months ago

How can this guy with a double-decker head snatch a whole King's wife?? The king must be very ugly then

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

It was probably a short dwarf “katapwepwe” Asantehene who couldn’t satisfy his wife

• Royal One 3 months ago

Bastie is Satanic Homosexual
    Bastie is inferior, and forever inferior

Bastie is the ugliest Sub-Human Animal

Bastie’s DNA is Shit-Carrier

Bastie is NOT Bono, but a Shit-Carrier / Feaces Carrier

• KWAME Tetteh 3 months ago

This Bastie guy is dying slowly with inferiority complex to his Ashantis superiors.

He takes his BP medicine anytime he hears the Ashanti.
    Bro. Don’t kill yourself because whatever you do can’t change to be Ashantis, ...

• Oklemekuku 3 months ago

Don't mind the body, mind the engine

OR THE GUY COULD HAVE BEEN WELL ENDOWED AND GOOD IN BEDMATICS!

• Ojah 3 months ago

HAVE YOU EVER PAID ATTENTION TO THE HEADS OF OUR CHIEFS AND EVEN THE PRESIDENT? THEY ALL LOOK LIKE SLOPES FOR SURFBOARDS!

• jesus 3 months ago

BRO, THERE IS A REASON BOTH REBECCA AND HER DAUGHTER LOOK AT OPPONG NKRUMAH THE WAY THEY DO AT THE JULORBIHOUSE. NOT ONLY DOES THE OLD MAN CANNOT GET IT UP, HE ALSO HAS AN UGLY HEAD!

• Era of the con men 3 months ago

They were no royals nor had titles in Ashanti yet they knew a lot of secrets about the kingdom so much so that they snitched on the king as well as the queen mother of Ejisu and one was so audacious as to snatch a wife of the ...

• That Nzima fake historian Anokye looks like him 3 months ago

That lawyer parading himself as a historian and talking rubbish on Asante history looks like this bastard

• General Afrifa 3 months ago

Out if his name comes the Twi word "Wati Atua" means he has rebell

• GOLD 3 months ago

THE ORIGINAL HEBREWS WERE BLACKS,CAPTURED AS SLAVES FOR DISOBEYING THE MOST HIGH GOD,READ THE OLD TESTAMENT,LISTEN TO PASTOR OMAR THIBEAUX AND OTHERS.ASHANTI IS IN THE BIBLE AS WELL AS AKAN.ONLY THE TRUTH WILL SET PEOPLE FREE ...

AND YOU, MY BRODA, KAN KISS MY ASS!

• Frankie 3 months ago

Baffo Pim' s brother

• Eddy the King 3 months ago

There will always be a Judas in every Country and people , during those days the white people were fooling many of our own people, the Ga people the fanti even they brought people from Nigeria to fight the Asanti kingdom, a ...

• Citizen Vigilante 3 months ago

Legend!

• Treasure 3 months ago

The Truth is about how the British establishment works to date and how we don't love ourselves no matter where we live. Ghanaians would sell their brothers and sisters for peanut.

The British superiority was nothing to do ...

• Boye/California 3 months ago

Nana Addo father and J B Danquah are the same they sold Ghana to the C I A to overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah Government so Nana Addo is also a puppet just like his father upon all the promised that he makes what did he do the ans ...

• Anonymous 3 months ago

I also remember Aputai and Otibu, they were grave thieves.

• Dallas 3 months ago

Which Kingdom?

• Peeved 3 months ago

Hear say. The 78 year old has no first hand knowledge. All grandmother’s stories

• Chipolopolo 3 months ago

I wanted to comment
    But...

• Y 3 months ago

Is Appiah Stadium you talking about. Don’t know what he does for living.

• Soprano Yaa T 3 months ago

Okay, he snatched the king's wive on Valentine's Day! Abi?

• DeLaHoYa 3 months ago

That is how they are ,They should not single out 1 person, about 80℅ of Asantes are Hypocrite and traitors.

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

AKUFO-ADDO MUST NAME THE NATIONAL CATHEDRAL AFTER KWAME TUA

Ghana needs more Kwame Tuas. Kwame Tua was a ladies' man, and deserve4s to be respected. There should be a Kwame Tua Institute to teach Ghanaians the art of wife ...

• Coonier MeChaie 3 months ago

Can't these journalists write a simple story? They can take a 3 month course in any High School in Ghana.

• Jkmee 3 months ago

Bawumia also just betrayed Nana Akuffo Addo government