You are here: HomeNews2024 02 10Article 1916165

'We cannot visit the sins of the fathers on their children' - Kofi Bentil defends Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (92)

• AAA+ 3 months ago

A vote to mahama, a vote to regret big time ever.
    Only backward and short memory ones would wish mahama comeback

• Yaw Barimah 3 months ago

Kofi, who at all do you think you are? You guys have been over-glorified and it has made your ego ballooned.

You have been spoon-fed by Bawumia and his team so have no problem supporting their sins

• Fiifi 3 months ago

Is Kofi OK? I used to admire him but his recent comments makes me think his account has been hacked. What?? How can you defend Bawumia? Like how?

• Rex 3 months ago

In as much as Akuffo Addo and Bawumia aren't a father and a son but a boss and his deputy,Even God visited the sins of Adam on us,men have to suffer and sweat before they feed themselves and family,,so says the scriptures,the ...

• Abednego 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil is the only smart guy at IMANI.

• Kwa 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil is just a hypocrite, idiot, and pathetic liar. He thinks the ordinary Ghanaian cannot do the analysis even better than a hypocrite like him.What fair hearing are we to give failed and empty barrel mate? That the f ...

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil was a pathetic and idiotic sight to behold on TV trying to defend, detach and extricate Bawumia from the failed NPP administration of which he is the no. 2 man. This same Kofi, whitewashed, packaged and presented ...

• John,Tema 3 months ago

FRANKIE, Kofi Bentil is not pointing a gun at your head to force you and your family to vote for Bawumia.Kofi is only expressing his opinion,so you can go ahead and vote for the CERTIFIED CORRUPT John Mahama.

• Queen 3 months ago

@AAA+. Just do this simple analysis and correct your senses. Mahama borrowed Ghs80bn and we saw wat he used it for. Akufool Aduii borrowed over Ghs600bn and still borrowing just show me five major thing he has used the money ...

• Rex 3 months ago

Don't mind the AAA+ fool,he's just a confused idiot whose brains has bn brainwashed and replaced with ethnocentrism,so no matter how this inept and corrupt government will make his life miserable,he will still see and feel li ...

• sonofgod 3 months ago

l never knew this man kofi bentil is so stupid . A vote for Bawuliar is vote for 3rd term for mr dwarf

• Alhaji Dr Bawumia the liar 3 months ago

I just cannot begin to express my disappointment in Kofi Bentil. He is such a disappointment!!
    This is the man who was leading demonstrations against John Mahama. He should use the same standard to judge Bawumia the liar.

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

The signs are good I can predict that 2016 and 2020 will repeat in the same position looking at the behaviour and intolerance of NDC supporters.Mahama is losing for the 3rd time to send him to retirement.

• Sul 3 months ago

MASSA ... REASON UP AND STOP THIS STUPIDITY. STOP ENTERTAINING BAWUMIA

• Victor 3 months ago

Foolish old man, when you where demonstrating against John Mahama, did you realise who fathers and children are compared.

• Prince 3 months ago

Insults don't win election

• Mary 3 months ago

Tell bawum8a 5hat insults don5 win votes. He is the architect of insults, together with his critoris- less wife!

• Nii 3 months ago

I thought NDC supporters were saying the Dec 2024 has been cast and they have won.Why are they angry with Kofi Bentil sharing his views with his girlfriend?Hahaaaaahaa 2020 & 2016 will repeat sure banker.

• KJ 3 months ago

You will be ashamed after Dec 7th 2024

• Mary 3 months ago

Bawumia won't even get 30% of the votes. If you know how Ghanaians despise bawumia you won't even open you month to support him.

• Jo 3 months ago

I am a Ghanaian..
    I don't dispice bawumia...neither do i despice mahama or any of the other aspirants

• Kwame 3 months ago

This moron who has taken an envelop is still talking?

• Asmara 3 months ago

Thunder will fire you for refusing to remove your political wooden glass, I don't blame you because you are not a business person for you to know how Bawumia and kyibi godogodo looting bridge has messed up the economy.

• Me - Me 3 months ago

Sorry Mr. Bentil. You failed to convince me on joy FM this morning. Your paranoid arguments and projections gave your bias and sycophancy to Bawumia. Successful leading is not about poring theories and speaking strategy but a ...

• Allah bless Palestine 3 months ago

Bawumia is telling lies. He is even already useless. Is he now copying what Mahama have said earlier? That he will cancel E-Levy? Such an idiot thinks we don't think. With that his stupid Fulani harlot. Kwasea man

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

Senior Bentil, you are such a huge disappointment. I was in Afadu House with you. Ah!

• Ama Koranteng 3 months ago

This guy is an idiot

• Kwam 3 months ago

I don't know they want to distance themselves from the mess created. Are they all not benefiting from the status quo? They should scrab these obnoxious taxes now if they really want to Ghanains to take them seriously.

• Dorothy 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil is a lunatic. His mouth looks like a latrine pit. Stupid fool

• KkingsKing 3 months ago

You guys have time for this hopeless useless idiot weed smoker Kofi Bentil.
    He has mo shame leave him alone

• Kenneth 3 months ago

Common sense!!! We may not be as educated as your are, Kofi Bentil. However, we have common sense!!

• Thinking allowed 3 months ago

Kofi do you know the number of people who have died because of the bad policies of the government. Do you know the number of people who are into certain life styles they don't want. If you Kofi have never corrected your fathe ...

• Bossu 3 months ago

Ooh Kofi My dear friend stop this.

• Kutunsey 3 months ago

So called think tanks. More like sink tanks. Kofi Bentil u r a Fool

• Ayelazoeya 3 months ago

You don't want to see a key person of this government in Bawomia's team but you want a very key person , thus second person in that same government.
    We cannot visit the sins of the father on his sons yet you don't want a key ...

• PBC to be auction under Akufo Addo's regime 3 months ago

Bawumia's lies, promises, failure and sins are more than that of Akkufo Addo. He takes us for fools and he is the only wiseman. He thinks Ghanaians will believe what he says. Today he is no more economic whiz kid with a magic ...

• Rio 3 months ago

This clowns have started again, how can you allow someone who has ran an economy into abys become president especially when he has lied to power. Gh deserves better

• Ewura 3 months ago

You see your life ,you are same man together with the current finance minister and other stomach directed literates pushed Akkofo Addo on us ,
    You gave started again ,this time around am sure Bawumia has promised you a minis ...

• Gideon 3 months ago

Kodi but key members of this government are the ones funding him, so how can he exclude them?

Come again please

• Emma 3 months ago

Hahaha my dear friends why?,this man has seen the massive loot that made his brothers fillty rich and has to start defending them so as to be recognized for a position to join the looting brigade incase they get the chance to ...

• Maha 3 months ago

Your stomach is full

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

Why does one waste his vote on John Mahama whom we tested and he failed.

• Kojo Gbabladza 3 months ago

Stupid fool ! Who the hell does Kofi thinks he is? He can go ahead and endorse Bawumia for himself but must stop lecturing Intelligent Ghanaians.We know what is good for us.Kofi should not insult our Intelligence this time. ...

• Ayirebi 3 months ago

Listen to his analogy. You think the veep position is just a father and son matter? Remember Rawlings and Ackar. Bentil you are better than this. Listening to you on news file today was just embarrassing. Defending the defens ...

• TALLERSTER NICHOLAS 3 months ago

Are we crazy in Ghana? Why should Ghanaians make Bawumia, who is coming from the rot that has engulfed Ghana a President? Bawumia is full of lies and has exhibited dishonesty in his dealings with Ghanaians, why should we be i ...

• NTOW 3 months ago

If after all what Kofi Bentsil has said about Bawumia is true , why does he think his friend is a better option than Mahama whom he despises so much ? Emotions without the benefit of intellect one may say. Bawumia is rather s ...

• Accra Kenkey 3 months ago

How much at all have you been paid. I used to have so much respect for you but for your stand on Bawumia calls into question, your ability to select and move Ghana forwqrd.

• Asare 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil is very corrupt.....He did a case for a friend of mine and he was almost reported to the Ghana Legal Council.

He is not credible. He is very greedy.

• Erik 3 months ago

Sometimes wisdom far exceeds knowledge. One could be knowledgeable but very stupid.

• Anima 3 months ago

Why are certain people trying to blame Bawumia for the incompetence of this government. Is He the president or the finance minister. He wasnt elected but appointed by the president so any advice he gives the president wasn't ...

• FTT 3 months ago

Mr Bentil is saying the truth.God bless you

• Loyalist 3 months ago

Only if the the child reports the father to the police for the laws to be applied. Mr Bentil Esq. in law it will be a deliberate attempt to conceal even though the crime occurred in your presence is punishable by law.

• Kusum 3 months ago

Let a man speak and you how stupid he is. Period

• Kofi 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil, wo gyimi no is deeply increasing. You don't have value again and your IQ is relatively low

• Kay 3 months ago

Another idiot

• Manager 3 months ago

Even God(the almighty)said he will visit the sin’s of the father’s upon the children

• Fd Ghana 3 months ago

Kofi!kofi!kofi! Everything is vanity! Whatever you have been given or promised is vanity! A man’s life short; 70yrs. U think you’re being smart , carry on

• Agnes 3 months ago

Is ok to support Bawumia but unfortunately majority of Ghana prefer Mahama over him.

• Abrefa 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil, you're not being sincere. You're talking as if Bawumia had been in the NDC these past 8 years.

• Valerie 3 months ago

Bentua the fool and gyimigyimi. Infact he is also chamber pot. All time asotor. Spits

• E levy 3 months ago

Useless goat

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

The question is, has the father acknowledged that he has sinned against God and man? The lying son Bawuliar has also not conceded his father has sinned but rather he will be more righteous than his father. If so, what busines ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil, I never knew that you are such a senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, gormless and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• BOYZIIMEN 3 months ago

This guy Kofi Bentil is a shithole
    An asshole like that

• Queen 3 months ago

55 comments here shows 2024 election results. Comments in favour of Mahama is 50. Bawumia 5.

• Are You Saying Nana Addo Has Failed. 3 months ago

Kofi your submissions are pointing to one fact. That the current administration has failed.

• Kwame 3 months ago

Hunger is not good!

• BOYZIIMEN 3 months ago

This guy Kofi Bentil is a shithole, An asshole like that.
    Kofi Bentil is just a hypocrite, idiot, and pathetic liar. Kofi Bentil thinks the ordinary Ghanaian cannot do the analysis even better than a hypocrite like him.
    Wha ...

• Jkmee 3 months ago

This guy Kofi is not listening to himself bawumia is not a n independent candidate he is a candidate of a party who ruled Ghana for 8 years and Ghanaians have decided to uproot them like cassava because of the collapse of the ...

• Asonaba kofi 3 months ago

It seems this guy is being fed with the real position of bawumia which is completely disassociate himself from all akuffo addo's bad policies. In effect throwing akuffo addo under the bus. If it's true that akuffo and his kit ...

• Doe 3 months ago

Your sins are inherited by your own children and their children’s children. Mr Bentil, don’t you know that you are disgracing yourself? What argument are you making? How much are you paid? Could you remember that you have ...

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 3 months ago

Am very sure he had been assured of something no one can tell for now. Same happened when Dr Bossman in 2015 to 2016 positioned himself for what is enjoying now. I will not be surprised at if he become an appointee in Bawumia ...

• Esteem 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil, were you not aware that he set 170 useless questions for late former Vice President Amissa Arthur to respond to? How can he turn round to say he's not the driver but a mere mate? Little did he know that the same ...

• PROSPER DUGBATEY 3 months ago

HMMM ONLY IF YOU CAN SEE THE HARDSHIP GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH, YOU WOULDN'T HAVE BEEN SITTING IN YOUR COMFORT ZONE VOMITING THIS RUBBISH ? THIS TIME NOBODY CAN IMPOSE DR BAWUMIA ON ANYONE. GHANAIANS WILL GIVE THEIR OWN V ...

• Jagadu 3 months ago

Imani is behind this? What a stupid institution. You’re tarnishing your reputation as an independent institution. How much have you guys been paid. We are not stupid. Bawumia was head of the economic management team and und ...

• Abena 3 months ago

Vote for Bawumia and Ghana will be great

• Justice 3 months ago

Tell the dump ass bawumia to come answer all the 170 questions he foolishly asked Amissah Arthur of blessed memory! God punish him!
    NDC people should hammer on these questions alone for their campaign!
    It’s appalling!!!! ...

• Beautiful Nonsense 3 months ago

Herr! Kofi, so, you have also been bought? How much did Bawumia bought you with?!!
    You call yourself an assistant director of Imani think tank but, allowed to be bought cheat??? What is wrong with you..for what Ghana and Gha ...

• nyame 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil the guy you are supporting is simply a liar. A liar cannot be a president of Ghana simpli citer. Do you get it

• Samuel, Bern 3 months ago

Foolishness, bribe taker

• Ghana baa 3 months ago

Poor analogy.. What if the children have supported the father in committing the crimes do you absorb them of the blame.... How much more a a grown err to the father with so call education and knowledge of economic... Why are ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

"The fathers have eaten sour grapes and the children's teeth are set on edge". If you don't buy this statement, then throw away your bible and admit that you've been following a lie all these years.

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

Why are you people now putting the blame on Akufo Addo. He brought Bawumia to help him manage the economy and if the economy is now in comatose who do we blame is that not Bawumia. No matter how you people will brand Bawumia ...

• The Truth 3 months ago

Kofi the crazy man. Do you mean the hardship imposed on Ghanaians is done by only Akufo Addo excluding Bawumia? Odwan, you are a joker Kofi.

• OPK 3 months ago

bentil, have you read the Bible at all; like you wouldn't state what you said.

• Kusum 3 months ago

Not only their children, even their great grandchildren will be visited with their sins

• Sul 3 months ago

YOU AND WHO........U THINK U CAN REPACKAGE WASTE AND SELL IT TO US.. NONSENSE

• Cameraman 3 months ago

Then the foundational tenets of Christianity is flawed....you know the Original Sin

• Esruikuku 3 months ago

Kofi, I guess there's fundamentally wrong with you.
    I know you to be up to the task, but infact, you carving a bad image for yourself. Trust you will come to say it

• BA 3 months ago

Intellectual dishonesty who claims to be a think thank

• Discipline 3 months ago

Tramadol and gabapentin and weed can doore than this. Just spy the lips you can be convinced.

• THE MECHANIC 3 months ago

Did u defend the late Paa Kwesi Amissah Arthur that he was only a vice president? Let DMB answer those questions he set for the late VEEP. Ghanaians are judging DMB by his own standards and i think it's fair.