You are here: HomeNews2024 02 10Article 1916120

Oppong Nkrumah to sports, Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu to foreign affairs - 5 key changes in Akufo-Addo reshuffle - Report

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBT+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBT+ yes

• Capricorn 3 months ago

Recycling old bottles and wines onto new craft.

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Ghanaians are ready for homosexuality and same sex marriage.

• Nameless 3 months ago

Idiots like you must be castrated so you do not contaminate the rest of the world.

• Mickey 3 months ago

Nameless,say it again

• Turning the Corner 3 months ago

Corrupt Nana Addo is now heading advice to reshuffle to help help lying Bawumia win so he can indirectly get a 3rd term and escape investigations into their state capture, looting and other corrupt schemes but he lies bad! Na ...

• Ghana says YES to LGBT+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBT+ and same sex marriage.

• Amen 3 months ago

Shame on you

• kolomoson 3 months ago

kwasia jimmiiifuooooo

• Joe 3 months ago

Failed party, failed government, failed leader, failed vice,failed economy, failed parliament, failed nation!

• Mickey 3 months ago

Hahaha

• Djokovic 3 months ago

This is another form of propaganda for papano??? Why Mahama's picture if you're reporting about NPP reshuffling???

• Nana Kwaku 3 months ago

The only way Kojo Oppong can survive in that new ministry is to stay away from Randy Abbey GFA.He shd also quickly de-couple the management of all national football teams from the GFA.Management of the national teams particul ...

• Nana Poku. 3 months ago

You are stupid

• Lukors NY 3 months ago

Your submission doesn’t make any sense!

• WaLL 3 months ago

Black star is bench of racketeering of gov’t appointees ,spiritualists and drummers!!

• Yeboah 3 months ago

He oppong nkrumah is very corrupt than those in the GFA, he used covid monies to shared it among them selves in the information ministry, He was disgrace at the public acts committee, old wine in a new bottle.

• Vinnie 3 months ago

GHANAWEB you see in your haste.. You put Mahama there as a caption over NPP issues.. Your platform should be seriously banned.

• Abbas 3 months ago

This block coconut head thing won't stop his foolishness.

• Kubut3. 3 months ago

RESPECT THE LGBTQ . SAY NO TO MAHAMA AND THE PNDC.

• ozii 3 months ago

Take his head off his neck so he doesn't contaminate others.

• Edward 3 months ago

Nonsense. Symptoms of a dying government

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

10 Months for these new ministers to affect what changes. This monkey is truly evil. He does not think of the country. He must be investigated for treason. We know for a fact uncle JB was an american spy yet wofasi is always ...

• Gyimii saa 3 months ago

Toads to frogs. Same taste.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

It's all useless.

• KG 3 months ago

ANY CHANGES IN THIS GOVERNMENT IS FOR BAWUMIA TO TAKE OVER. THAT IS GOOD LEADERSHIP NOT TO KILL AND BECOME A PRESIDENT OVERNIGHT.

• BARNABAS 3 months ago

Illiterate shoeshine

• Joe 3 months ago

Stupid mentality. Bawumia has so far distanced himself from this government, so how is that possible?

• Chesto van Legacy 3 months ago

Some of u guys are still living in the 1930s .Ure barbaric !!

• Queen 3 months ago

@KG kindly go to KG1. u are weak in thinking like Koku Anyodoho.aybe weed is not good for u.

• Kweku 3 months ago

Nobody cares what this NPP government does because they have disappointed a lot of Ghanaians with their mismanagement of the economy and bad economic policies and decisions

• Kwame 3 months ago

I care cuz! BAWUMIA will be better than MAHAMA!

• Kwaku Ananse 3 months ago

Unless you’re the idiot that you are. You are, you are, you are, you are an idiot!!!!

• The Truth 3 months ago

The mess has already been created. Nothing or no amount of empty promises will make NPP reatain power.

• Bobo 3 months ago

Akonfem air bus Mahama who vision is nkukobuo and 24hr economy. Who was investigated by Mills for theft rejected by 1M more votes as an incumbent seeking just 1 term per wanted to give Asanteman bauxite to his bro, dumsor k ...

• JJ 3 months ago

I'm sure you are one of those hangers on at the Jubilee House afraid to lose your loot. Let's wait on what the true electorate would say.

• Parreh 3 months ago

The kicks of a dead elephant

• Kofi 3 months ago

The value is the same. Ghana be this Akuffo Addo ooooo. Indication of total incompetence and beyond

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

THE SINKING SHIP: WHAT A SHAME!. THE MOST CORRUPT, USELESS, WICKED, NON PERFORMING PRESIDENT EVER IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA

• Jake 3 months ago

The president must reshuffle himself.

One thing for sure is that, even if the president resigns and hands over power to Bawumia, he can't scrap the E-levy and the other taxes he claimed he would abolish when made the pres ...

• Okwantuni 3 months ago

Everyday reshuffle what at all is he waiting for or no men for the jobs. Oga relax the game is over. Even your mate has kicked you on the ass.

• Koppong 3 months ago

Nana Addo continue your good work, FSHS, 1D1F, Tamale interchange, Accra Kumasi dual carriage, Ghana card, drone delivery, over 2 million jobs, one district one ambulance, gold reserves @ bank of Ghana, new railway network, a ...

• Ken 3 months ago

Madness

• John Fosu 3 months ago

You are dreaming. Keep dreaming.

• Sarfo Bedoako 3 months ago

You represent two identity: a madman or an illiterate imbecile.

• Queen 3 months ago

Hahahaha the man is laughing at Nana u guys dnt get it?

• Running Away 3 months ago

@ Koppong: Only the PDS - ECG scandal which is clear thievery, negates everything you liste. Add the other scandals like BOST oil scandal and, , covid19 money chop chop, Cecelia Dapaa etc and this government is the worse ever ...

• Chipolopolo 3 months ago

Even Bawumia is running away from the sinking ship and you are here singing like those musicians in the sinking Titanic.

• Yeboah 3 months ago

Gyimii saaa, where is the one district one factory, if the drone picks the medicine its send to farm or toilet right? Ofui , you people are our problems , Do you know the amount of loan this government have corrected and stil ...

• Brempong 3 months ago

Very poor piece, full of conjecture, India houses don't take their leaders serious, foreign affairs minister who is gunning for commonwealth secretary general and has the backing of the government will lose her job, how. Pur ...

• Nomvete 3 months ago

Don't you know you have a stupid president called Akuffo Addo? He will always do what you don't expect

• Abusua 3 months ago

In case you don't know, Bawumia attended Lying School of Economics (LSE) situate at the outskirts of Walewale. I can't just imagine a Doctorate degree holder lying through his lips. A vote for Bawumia is a vote for doom.

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 months ago

And mahama attended armed robbery school in northern Nigeria....tell mahama to bring his campaign message instead of hiding behind a 24 hr slogan....John mahama is a fraud.

• Kwaku 3 months ago

THE FOREIGN MINISTER HAS NO RECORD OF EXCEPTIONAL PERFORMANCE. SHE SHOULD GO HOME AND REST. IT IS CRAZY THE NDC IS SUPPORTING HER COMMONWEALTH APPLICATION ON PRIN IPLE. ABLAKWAH, WHEN DID THE NPP ACT ON PRINCIPLE?. DAMN. TH ...

• The truth 3 months ago

Useless cabinet

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

After the mess-up, how is this reshuffle going to have an impact in your government?Too late

• Odjame 3 months ago

Nothing will save this useless government. This should have been done in 2021

• Samus 3 months ago

And we all know that John Ford Dramani Airbus Mahama the thief will never be president again period.

• Test 2 3 months ago

WHAT ABOUT YOUR NPP PRESIDENT AND THE MOST UGLY PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAVE
    THIEVES AND GOLD SMUGGLER AS DOCUMENTED BY ALJAZEERA

• No Mercy 3 months ago

Akufo Addo Reshuffle is too late ,None of the Ministers or MPs are qualified for the Work they Suppose to do. The Ministers are Thieves,to Steal nothing else, Akufo Addo Old Monkey with Your 210 Minister's nothing good came o ...

• What are bawumia results now? 3 months ago

This is the main problem of NPP. They only act in the interest of retaining power to amass wealth. They care less about the citizens and what power can be used to help the people of Ghana.

Listen to mr Kodua; that he want ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

Finance, Health, Foreign Affairs, Transport, Employment, Sports, Sanitation, all need new leadership. Either they are tired or there isn’t much to show. Scrap Fishery and Aquaculture; it should be part of Agriculture.,

• JDM 3 months ago

old forker!!!

• Sul 3 months ago

ALL BE WASTE...... INCOMPETENT ONE

• Akwadaa Nyame 3 months ago

You running and you running and you running away but you can't run from yourself. You must have done something wrong---Bob Marley. NPP can run all they want but they can't hide. The laws of Ghana will deal with you criminals ...

• Kojo 3 months ago

Will it restore the value of our lost bonds and pay coupons on our Eurobonds? Nonesense

• Godslove 3 months ago

Too much to be wise, you will greet the goat"akufo addo, thought he is wiser than any other human beings. He planned to destroy the npp party before he leaves and he is on its destruction. It is painful that this b ...

• A.A.S 3 months ago

We don’t need the reshuffle again. They should just pack out

• Klm 3 months ago

Akuffo addo is just a waste....he is so full of himself

• Nana Poku. 3 months ago

Last minute “chop chop” before they exit office next year

• Is long overdue 3 months ago

Is long overdue and Ghanaians are fed up, is too late now,npp is bound for opposition

• Voice Out Vote NDC Out. 3 months ago

Speculations, keep on dreaming. If you will not concentrate on your campaign. Continue forecasting. Bawumia will beat Mahama to stupor in December election.

• Priscila 3 months ago

You are a fool

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Dr Baumia is better for Ghana than John mahama because he has never been president before, John Mahama has been rejected by Ghanaians long time

• Ohene 3 months ago

It's too late Mr corrupt president. You and your gangs have finished looting, you are not ashamed to reshuffle now. It's useless now

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

Useless

Rubbish

Nonsense

Idiots

FOOLS

• Senga Senga 3 months ago

BAWUMIA SHOULD REPLACE AKUFO ADDO AS PRESIDENT TO CLEAR ALL THE NUISANCE TAXES NOW!!! HE SAYS HE IS BETTER THAN HIS BOSS

• Obele 3 months ago

Nana Addo change chief of staff she is your government problems

• ObuasiMan 3 months ago

This is a bit late (with one year left). Totally useless for any positive impact of the future of Ghana.

• Sarfo Bedoako 3 months ago

Look at his face, as if he is eating faeces. Very irresponsible deranged old fool!

• Annor. 3 months ago

Too little too late time is not on your side,but you will be creating enemies after retirement. All those ministers who were fired became your fiercest opponents. Dr.Boateng Agyarko Boakye and others.

• Emoch 3 months ago

This news is not credible.

• Ghana Chap 3 months ago

Nana Addo is funny. You are being tossed out like a poop filled diaper and you're busy chasing panacea for dizziness. Too little, too late, Nana! Pack out and head home! lol

• Nana Esi 3 months ago

My dear countrymen, please vote for me Nana Esi, I promise
    to provide free and reliable SHS, free tertiary education, free food at all levels of our educational institutions. Free electricity, free water, unemployment benefi ...

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

Sack Kurt Okraku from gh football association. The Atlantic Ocean has full of waste. Silence about this matter is too much. Water and Sanitation has to speak to this problem, and the same should be done by the Ministry of Fis ...

• Jkmee 3 months ago

Lame dark president. NPP is in disarray. In their criminal attempt to distance borrowmialiar from Nanaborrowmia government they have created.ore problems for the party. They are running away from the old man

• Joe 3 months ago

Tweeeeaaaaa deceitful characters on rampage

• Integrity 3 months ago

Great new COMMENTS PAGE format. Well done, GHANAWEB!!!

• T. 3 months ago

All of them are drivers mate.

• Salifu Fuseini Azaal. 3 months ago

Party is indeed more important than the country. Ghanaians advocated for a reshuffle since time immemorial, the President paid a death ear to it. But, as soon as the NPP Party's General secretary asked for same in favor of th ...

• Nana will resign for Bawumia 3 months ago

NANA Addo is planning to resign for Bawumia in March or April so that he can implement his election rigging appointments or for Bawumia to taste presusentct small in case he loses the general elections

• Samy USA 3 months ago

Foolish man :this changes are long over due

• COSBY 3 months ago

Reshuffle? Since when? Eyaheeeee

• Nana Kofi 3 months ago

And Ofori Atta to where ?

• SIMPA PANIN 3 months ago

Whatever Akufo Addo does ,will not stop the prosecution of the Akyem Mafia by any party that takes over the mantle of ruling this country, come 2024.

• Abeiku 3 months ago

Far too late for this reshuffle. The harm is already deep. I hope the new team can turn things around.

• BOATENG 3 months ago

THIS IS NOT NECCESSARY NOW. IF I AM THOSE TO BE APPOINTED, I WILL NOT ACCEPT IT.

• konkonsanii 3 months ago

Ayorkor Botchway was the foreign minister and member of the SNITCHING delegation led by NADAA that went to report Burkina to their master Blinken.
    That totally DISQUALIFIES her from any foreign post.......

• AMBASSADOR 3 months ago

WHAT ABOUT KEN OFORI ATTA. NEPOTISM IS THE KEY TO CORRUPTION.

• Too Late for NPP/Bawumia 3 months ago

As for Bawumia, I pity him. We don't trust him for a minute.

• Zakarakis 3 months ago

This is too little too late. With only 10 months to a general elections, these anticipated changes will disorganize the NPP the more. Mind you, it takes not less than 6months to a year for a new minister to go through all the ...

• CORNEY 3 months ago

Another lie but another sensational journalist.
    We hear this tire, give us a break.
    What’s important about reshuffle, just for the sake of it to appease some who think they must also chop the money some.
    I wish the presi ...

• Otonto 3 months ago

Gyimie, is mahama the president? Check ur video.

• KofSam 3 months ago

These reshuffle is meaningless and Ghanaians should not be fooled by Akuffo Addo . It is left with only some few months to the end of his government and I don’t think think any of these changes will make any major impact. S ...

• Apauo with branded labels with Names 3 months ago

Don't expects any Foundamental improvement in the lives of Ghanaians its like old akrpeshi in the branded labels with different names. Shameful

• CEO, QUACK & CROW LTD 3 months ago

The Information Minister Oppong Nkrumah must be exited from the Govt completely. He is not effective at all.He did not understand proactiveness. Instead, I would suggest they bring in Owusu Bempah to head the Information Mini ...

• THIEVES 3 months ago

So that what will happpen? Hand over and leave and stop fooling around with the country. IDIOTS

• Roman 3 months ago

Say it again .. the youth of Ghana or people of Ghana are something else or not angry enough

• Roman 3 months ago

This people or character's are scammers

• Rose 3 months ago

Take a look at that old ugly face of Akuffo Addo and you will know the man is a criminal by birth.He lied his way to power just to loots and share with his family and friends.All our oil money is going to him and his cronies ...

• Emmanuel Doe 3 months ago

The DCE,s were just used as sacrificial lambs, no reason was given for their sack, how can you do this to members of your party? Opening them up for public redicle for no fault of theirs. How can someone die for this party.

• Sammy 3 months ago

Who cares about reshuffling . After looting and plunging the country into a mess, you want to create another avenuue for others to continue the stealing spree.

• NNN 3 months ago

Injury time reshuffle of incompetent men and women ,Kyei Mensah Bonsu have continuously displayed lack of common sense and Yes I had voted NPP all my life but never again,I won't tolerate deception from anyone,Ghanaians show ...

• Ga Nyobi 3 months ago

Lame duck govt trying to add more people to the ex gratia list, create loot and share . What are these persons going to achieve with 9+ months left. A disgrace of a govt

• WGoku 3 months ago

TOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO, LAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATE.

• Roberto 3 months ago

That stupid ofori atta must go.

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 3 months ago

AKUFO ADDO LOOKS LIKE AN APE ! WHAT A NASTY AND UGLY LOOKING HUMAN BEING ?????? OH ! MY GOD !!!