You are here: HomeNews2024 02 08Article 1915869

Justice Srem-Sai punches holes into Bawumia’s ‘driver, mate’ analogy

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Kpando 3 months ago

Well done Bawumia. For your information, Adenta Dodowa Road construction has started. Demolition work is going on. We the people on that stretch will be relieved from traffic soon.

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

LIAR-THON CHAMP WITH ANOTHER ANANSE STORY
    More lies and deception from the renowned LIAR.
    Bawumia thinks Ghanaians are stupid fools, who can always be fooled with well crafted DECEPTIVE lectures. But Ghanaians are WISER a ...

• Abednego 3 months ago

NDC cannot handle the DMB fire... they dont get it. Breaking the 8...

• Jason 3 months ago

Who is bawumia ?before someone would be scared .if the economy is doing better he will claim it as his achievement but when it fails he is shifting the blame

• Kwabena - Kumasi 3 months ago

So why are you thanking Bawumia for the construction of road in your area? The man said he is only a mate not the driver.

• DR TRUTH 3 months ago

KWASIA REACTION. MOST MATES DRIVE THEIR MASTER'S. CAR

• Joe 3 months ago

You are a complete illiterate to understand the learned lawyer. It is illegal to a driver’s mate to drive without a license. But the Vice President can act as president anytime the president leaves the country or is incapac ...

• Rex 3 months ago

@DR TRUTH,if most mates drive the cars too,then ur Bawumia has no case, bottom line is,he also drove the car too,if it has somersaulted and gotten destroyed,he and the driver are both responsible.But use your brains,A preside ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

I am so appalled by this so called lawyer. In all that Dr. Bawumia said, the only thing he could pick out was the "driver/mate' analogy he used. Obviously, he couldn't find anything else to criticize except the analogy he use ...

• they say they say 3 months ago

Mindset is everything...he said Obviously you're below his analysis.. Kofi USA, you haven't changed much from the Ghanaian mindset, hehehehe

• Anane 3 months ago

Below whose analysis? Tweaa!

• Anane 3 months ago

Srem Sai obviously doesn't know the job of a mate. In the absence of the driver, the mate apprentice drives, after being given the opportunity to learn the trade parking the car, driving the car after work, etc.

• Mubi 3 months ago

Another foolish lawyer? Bawumia's analogy is perfect.

• Nii Mensah 3 months ago

It's only an idiot of a mate who watch on as his boss dozes off behind the stirring and drive a whole 33 million people into a ditch.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 months ago

What ditch? We have FSHS, 1D1F, PFJ, Teacher and Nurse trainees getting their allawa, Guinea fowls staying here in Ghana, Plentiful of food and no DUMSOR. What ditch are you talking about?

• Kojo 3 months ago

Tweaaa

• Samsey 3 months ago

Excavators were intact at where they were packed.

• Dora 3 months ago

Stupidvosambarima, you never talk sense. They are paying you 500 cedis to fool, go and get a proper and respectful job than coming on this platform to talk rubbish. Idiot!

• Listen to this too known lawyer 3 months ago

Justice, you don't know what you are talking about. On the weekends, who do you think are driving all the trotros in Accra? The mates of course. Go and learn if you don't know and stop wasting our time...

• Mental Patient 3 months ago

You mean you don’t know you have actually strengthened what the lawyer said. Before you criticize someone like that check if you have the mental capacity to even understand properly what they say.

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 months ago

Another dumb foreigner....how did he strengthen this dumb lawyers argument....ask yourself, what's the difference between a mate and a second driver. Sram sai...has lost touch with reality...how can he even say a mate doesn' ...

• SICURA 3 months ago

Sometimes, if not most of the time, a foreigner/alien is savvier than a native whose horizon is limited to his/her immediate surroundings. Such native is likely to describe a foreigner as a foolish, because the latter's field ...

• Donatus 3 months ago

"What a solid team", do we need a solid team just to advise? This time his lies will not work.

• Me - Me 3 months ago

Bawumia at best can be a follower. He cannot lead. Period and no amount of insult will change this in him. He cannot lead.

• Yaw Mensah 3 months ago

Dr. Srem-Sai, pls read Philippians 2: 6-8 and will understand how Dr. Bawimiah describes himself as the driver's mate. Simply humility!

• Ahiatsadu Ernest 3 months ago

is it not this same man who said he arrested the cedi and gave the keys to the IGP.He think we kids nonsense

• Oprege 3 months ago

NDCfuo ne gyimiii

• BAWUMIAH NOT CORRUPT LIKE MAHAMA 3 months ago

THE WHOLE NDC INCLUDING HIRED FOOLS HAS BEEN RELEASED BECAUSE THE BRILLIANT BAWUMIAH HAS SPOKEN, HEHEHEHE! NO SIZE.

• Obournana 3 months ago

You didn't take your drugs Gabby. You still fool around. What sense did bawumiah make during his speech? He only plagerized Mahama' speeches during his tour. From 125 ministers to 50 ministers because Mahama said he will use ...

• Kwame Nyame 3 months ago

Your punches are so weak it doesn’t befit your status as a renowned lawyer and lecturer. Praise Bawumia for the work he did yesterday which you and your paymasters cannot do.

• Goodman 3 months ago

Political commentator, sir .
    Bawumiah the liar , ran this country into a glitch through ‘ inspiration’ from people like yourself.

• Well understood lawyer 3 months ago

Thank you lawyer for education, Ghanaians are now wild awake

• Yetisikaso 3 months ago

Well said lawyer, God bless you. Bahumia is a total failure

• Paul 3 months ago

You people can't sleep coz of Bawumia, you go explain tireya. We move into the future with Bawumia Insha Allah 2025..Mahama should go and rest coz he will never rule Ghana again. Ghanaians knows we need Bawumia going forward ...

• Klaase Malhfin K?ose 3 months ago

Bawumia is an apology of the NPP

• Voice of North Dakota 3 months ago

Srem-sai another skin pain guy your analysis bogus no matter what Dr Bawumia is the man with brilliant ideas he's smart, sharp and knows what time is it. Presentation 100%,speaking skills 100%,knowledge about technology, fina ...

• BAWUMIA is the future 3 months ago

Dr. BAWUMIA is the future John Mahama is the past.

Ghanaians tried John Mahama and he failed as a president so let's try Dr. BAWUMIA too.

• Kudjoe, USA. 3 months ago

Mr Lawyer, Bawumia used the driver-mate analogy literally to mean he’s learning on the trade and that he has no executive power, in other words he has acquired learners permit. So going by your logic, one may ask why should ...

• SILAS 3 months ago

Twea! You think bawumia and his team have time for your biased rants

• Driver and mate analogy, another view 3 months ago

OK, you bought a van for a driver to use as tro-tro. You asked the driver to pick his or her own mate. For eight years, they have been running the van but no profit. Everyday there's a complaint, this is spoilt and that is sp ...

• Mese Hmm 3 months ago

This Srem Sei guy does not understand what he wrote. The president may decide to send anybody out to stand in for him, but that would not make the person have equal rights or power as the president.
    Where is the literature t ...

• Vincent 3 months ago

You call yourself a lawyer or judge and you don't understand the common sense illustration of the vice president comparing his position to a driver's mate?
    When did we start marking the performances of our vice presidents? F ...

• Love for Ghana. 3 months ago

I can’t believe upon all this stupid twerps has done to ghana. We still have aliens supporting them. Some of u supporting this same government I wonder if u really got future. Cos if they even kill people on live television ...

• Thomas 3 months ago

It's only in Africa a vice president who is aspiring for the presidency will say this. That {not my fault mentality has eaten into everyone's head}
    So he sat there just to witness the mess and now telling us nonsense? This ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

FAKE GURU ECONOMIST BAWUMIA IS A USELESS APLANKE

What transport owner will sacrifice the lives of passengers by handing the wheel to a useless Aplanke Bawumia who can't read street signs or pass the driver's license test a ...

• +Jojo 3 months ago

What makes Justice Srem-Sai too a renown private legal practitioner?

• KOFI ABRE, YEHOUAKROM 3 months ago

What a shame !.Did the people at Ghanaweb study English at the secondary school?.Poor Poor Poor English .They should bury their pride and take advantage of NPP'S free education program.

• John Gadzanku 3 months ago

Definition:
    What is a Driver's Mate?
    A Driver's Mate is a worker who assists drivers in the delivery and transportation of goods. They help to load and unload the vehicle, and provide support during the delivery process.

• Kk 3 months ago

In fact this lawyer did not take his time to read and understand Bawumia. What punches has he done? This lawyer had done bad work do e Bawumia. There is no single sense in what the lawyer said.

• Lee Terkpor 3 months ago

Incompetent srem sai. Per your analogy, that means John mahama shouldn't have been a president, because when professor Mills passed away, he was the mate and do not have a driving licence. All this people called themselves la ...

• Deliberate intentions 3 months ago

Ghanaweb congratulation for bringing imbecile you call Dr to humiliate himself with ignorance punching holes into Dr Bawumia’s driver maté analogy.frankly speaking Ghanaweb loves ignorant imbecile who entertain Ghanaians.