You are here: HomeNews2024 02 08Article 1915742

10 major talking points from Bawumia's Ghana's Next Chapter lecture

Read Comments Comments (131)

• Sa 3 months ago

Enough of it please. SAD!!

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

LIAR-THON CHAMP WITH ANOTHER ANANSE STORY
    Bawumia and Akufo Addo and the NPP promised to take the economy from “taxation to production” but have delivered from “taxation to punishment taxation”. They promised they w ...

• Freewill 3 months ago

BAWUMIA IS SIMPLY A SCAM. WERE THESE TAXES U INTEND TO CANCEL INTRODUCED AT YOUR BLIND SIGHT? APUUUUUU!

• kukuua 3 months ago

exactly my point. A scam and a liar. Who will vote for him?

• Che Andrew 3 months ago

Only the league of scammers will vote for him.

• What does this man take us for? 3 months ago

He should have just kept quiet!! He has just shot himself in the foot. No discerning person will take this man seriously because he's a two faced man who runs away from responsibilities and blame others for his own failures. ...

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

He was given permission by the Akyem cabal to say all these to get votes, it worked in 2016. They know very well it is all the usual lies they get Bawumia to front and nothing will change. They will not cancel anything done b ...

• Esem pii 3 months ago

Says the guy or girl who is trying hard to get Mr. Incompetent back to office. Shame on you @Freewill.

• Gabby 3 months ago

You see your level, instead of discussing his vision look where your attention is. The problem of ndc is not about vision but insults. I will vote Bawumia any day .kofi Bentle is right ghana will move more forward than small ...

• Calculus 3 months ago

Because you are among the demons fighting against Ghana's future.

• boom 3 months ago

who cares if u vote fr a basket ball, mtcheww.

• Cheers 3 months ago

Wise person

• Mansa Musa 3 months ago

please correct your grammar. Ghana not ghana

You will vote for Bawumia because you are also a scammer because birds of the same feathers flog together.

• Esem pii 3 months ago

NDC and illiteracy is like over populated areas of Chorkor, Maamobi and Nima. Free your mind kids, from the Regressive Party (Utopian Socialist).

• Koku Gyimi 3 months ago

Another npp fool

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

For nearly 8 years the Akufo Addo and Bawumia led government’s vision has taken Ghana to the blink of disaster! The country no longer needs vision, it needs men of sturdy hands and experience to get it back on progressive t ...

• Chest Van Legacy 3 months ago

Discussing what ? Thrash ? NPP is full of thrash ! Should I remind u of Abronye Dc , Chaamai Woogyimi ken Agyapong and Enerst Owusu Bempa . Please if u have nothing to do here don't ur nothing here Be serious!!

• Love for Ghana. 3 months ago

Because you are one of those who they give coins to feed ur family so don’t care the shit they put people through. Stupid boy. Even if he puts knife in peoples neck u will still like him cos it’s npp u like not ghana. St ...

• uncle Joe 3 months ago

who is holding your thumb

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

More deceptive lectures and more ananse stories in the coming weeks and months from the liar. Who, in his right senses, will entrust his business to deceptive character, a known LIAR?
    We have seen the terrible results of "s ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

Only people with myopic minds will think that vice presidents wields power without approval from the president. Bawumia is just the vice president and therefore can't impose his plans if Akuffo Addo doesn't agree. I think Baw ...

• KOTIKESSI 3 months ago

APUU the man is the 2nd in command a member of the cabinet/executive team, The head of economic team is saying he didn't even know anything about all the NANA ADDO DI AWUO AND policies??????????????????. This is insult to ev ...

• Bawumia is a scam 3 months ago

Did you listen to him when he was campaigning to become the flag bearer of his party?
    He took credit for the so called successes of this administration.
    It's only gullible people who think this liar deserves to be president ...

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Get a copy of Bawumia's policies and read to stop wasting your monies on data.

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

Is it free, why waste your money on a copy if not free?It probably costs an am and a leg and most people know what’s in it are all lies, not worth a toilet paper!

• Liony 3 months ago

1. Bawumia has nothing good to offer Ghana
    2. Bawumia is still a liar.
    3. Bawumia is not an Economics Guru but a toilet builder.
    4. Bawumia is a jackass.
    5. Bawumia has no charisma.
    6. Bawumia is shameless.
    7. Bawumia ...

• Sethoo 3 months ago

Waoooow did you buy the data with your own money to write this or Mahama go refund the money?

• kukuua 3 months ago

akkufo Addo gave him the data

• Navapio 3 months ago

Intelligent people discuss issues, but the weak mind discuss people. This is who you are.

Ure so right !! Advise Bawumia !! When u guys talk without the name MAHAMA theres no discussion ! Hypocrite !!

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

Which issues, the real ones are not being discussed by the so called ‘intelligent’ people like Rev. Martey and others who fabricated lies in 2016 but are now missing from the arena of real issues that need discussing toda ...

• What does this man take us for? 3 months ago

He should have just kept quiet!! He has just shot himself in the foot. No discerning person will take this man seriously because he's a two faced man who runs away from responsibilities and blame others for their own failures ...

Not his fault though! In 2016 Ghanaians proved that majority of us are gullible so we voted on emotions rather than using our brains to analyze what this Son-of-the Mother-Serpent-of-Corruption told us. As if that wasn't enou ...

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 months ago

VERY USELESS & DISGRACEFUL LECTURE.. PLEASE GHANAWEB,, WE'VE HAD ENOUGH OF THIS SHIT.... JUST CUT THIS CRAP

• Akan Prophecies 3 months ago

DR.BAWUMUA MAJOR POINTS ARE SINCERE. THEY LOOK POLISH WITHOUT EXCESS. WHAT CAN UNDER-DEVELOPED COUNTRY DO UNDER THIS TUMULTUOUS WORLD ECONOMIC DISORDER? HE MUST HOWEVER EXPLAIN , TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA HOW HE IS GOING TO TA ...

• Frankwood 3 months ago

Useless vice president, you think Ghanaians are fools like your npp pigs

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Bawulair Timothy Mu Tum Ban Za. What a solid team indeed. The people of Cape Coast are still waiting for the airport and Harbour he promised ooh. One constituency one million dollars. ya mu tu.

• joe 3 months ago

If you have anything to do do it now, don't wait until you are voted into office. You still have power. You can't lie to the people anymore

• Sethoo 3 months ago

I suspect two drivers drive the Trotro bus in your village at a time.Whilst one driver is acceralating another is applying the brakes.Offui NDC Fool Soldier

• kukuua 3 months ago

ooo sethooo I think this applies to you more .

• Cheers 3 months ago

Good analysis

Its so obvious ! 2 margerine tins of tujimi rice, an NPP Party Tshirt and an insult from NApo is @ work ! Hurray !!Nkranties People's Party !!

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

The mate of the trotro driver in my village stole more money than the trotro driver himself. The mate collected the money while the driver just drove. If the country is broke, we should ask the mate: ‘where is the money?’ ...

• John,Tema 3 months ago

He also promised to make govt agencies lease vehicles from the private sector instead of buying.Excellent idea to remove over-pricing of vehicles during procurement and reduce maintenance cost to the state.No civil or public ...

• Pee de Pee 3 months ago

3nfa kraaa...!!!!!!! Mutum Banza is just singing new policies and arrangements. We've had enough of his long & impractical rhetoric. If he had fulfilled just a quarter of the things he had talked about since 2016, we would ne ...

• Francis 3 months ago

Mahama and NDC will soon plagiarize Bawumia's policies or claim ownership of ALL of them.
    Mahama and NDC are bereft of prudent and sustainable economic policies. Their stocks of trade are unconstructive critisizm, propaganda ...

• Kwabena Gyam 3 months ago

Increasing Gold reserve at Bank of Ghana will be a game changer. Our gold alone can change Ghana, like oil changing Arab Nations. Let's give the man with a vision the mantle of leadership.

• BAWUMIA: THE WALEWALE DONKEY 3 months ago

3y3 azaa kasa nkoaaaa........ If he believes in what he's saying, why is his boss, who is still kneeling down before the "small-small boys" at the IMF not hastily implementing this? You have a very small brain, so Bawu-Banza ...

• nash 3 months ago

What at all you want to do you could not do as vice president
    Ah what is wrong with these leaders
    Now that you to scrap taxes you have introduced because of power
    Oh Ghanaians

• Ga Ghanaba 3 months ago

This man is just waisting our time. If Ghana is not a corrupt country, how can Bawumia appear on air and address Ghanaians again with additional promises of lies whereas he hasn’t been able to deliver a single promises made ...

• Master P 3 months ago

Tales of a silly nation: you wanted DEMOCRAZY, now you have it.

When you decide that you're tired of it, you will go back to your traditions!

• Biased Media 3 months ago

The media houses who covered Bawumia's speech sabotaged him by putting their TV sound off.

• Pee de Pee 3 months ago

They found the speech of your Walewale Donkey too long and boring. They saw all the lies and wishful thinking in that nonsensical speech.

• NDC- NATIONAL DEMOCRACY FOR CORRUPTION 3 months ago

NDC MEANS:-

NATIONAL DEMOCRACY FOR CORRUPTION.

24 HOUR SLAY QUEENS ECONOMY POLICY JOHN USELESS MAHAMA INTRODUCED IS NOT FORGOTTEN BY GHANAIANS. 24 HOUR ASHAWO ECONOMY JOHN USELESS MAHAMA INTRODUCED IS NOT FORGOTTEN BY G ...

• Kojo 3 months ago

Yaa ate abr3. You will go to opposition whether you like or not. I think these proposals you have made will help put the next government - NDC on it's toes.

• bxyd 3 months ago

Why not abolish E levy and other taxes now since you are part of the current government and implement your new policies now.Running away from your own shadows.Ghanaians will not be deceived again.No gree to any lies from any ...

• kukuua 3 months ago

He should do that now. Why can't he implement these as a Vice President. He failed as a VP and he will fail more as a president.

Money for his wife BAGS

• Abdul Issa 3 months ago

Indeed, Bawumia’s intelligent presentation has made Mahama look very childish. The game has started & Mahama has no chance in the coming elections . The breaking of the eight is surely on course to happen

• Montesquieu 3 months ago

"A speech full of madness and insults on citizens intelligence.

• Navapio 3 months ago

This is the product of a superior mindset

• Sanity 3 months ago

It is easier said than done and also once beaten twice shy. Was he not there when those taxes he dreamt to cancel were implemented? All those words are empty words that are not going to be implemented but rather to deceive th ...

• the Villager 3 months ago

with such denials, Bawumia is rather supporting what the NDC has been saying all along, HopeJDM is clapping for the support. Bawumia is just doing the bidding

• XYZ 3 months ago

BAWUMIA SO WHERE IS THE SOLID ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT TEAM YOU BOASTED OF? IF YOU COULD NOT BRING YOUR IDEAS AND EXPERTISE TO BEAR ON THIS NATION FOR A WHOLE SEVEN YEARS, WHY DO YOU THINK WE SHOULD BELIEVE YOU ON THE TRASH YOU AR ...

• Navapio 3 months ago

This is the product of a superior mindset

• Uncle Pee 3 months ago

What Dr. Bawumia presented is what we call POSITIVE VISION. Putting politics aside, Bawumia's vision is clear, achievable, and progressive. It modifies the structures that have impeded the progress of our nation after indepen ...

• John Doe 3 months ago

This is a good analysis of the presentation by Dr. Baumia. I agree with you.

• Bongalass 3 months ago

NDC is in shock therapy. I am surprised that they did not expect the new leader of the NPP and 2024 candidate to distance himself in 2025 from some specific failed policies of his President, whilst benefiting from all the suc ...

• Skyy 3 months ago

So what kind of grammar do you think you have concocted here? You simply throw out a word when it comes into your mouth. Aboa sakasaka bi ba... there's no meaning in what you have written here

• Yaw 3 months ago

Joke of the century this guy is not serious about anything listen to him it's like someone who doesn't know anything eii mesuro mpo

• John Doe 3 months ago

My personal view as a patriot is that Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia made an excellent presentation. He is a man of integrity and patriotism. As said by former President Kufuor, Dr. Baumia is the man of the moment. I pray he becomes th ...

• Another Useless Nation Wrecker- Rubbish 3 months ago

DMB is not different from his Boss. He will work with same people and push only Party and not Ghana agenda. Thats why President Kufour warned his party yesterday. They have polarized the country.

• Corrupt Government 3 months ago

Hahaha get out from there.
    You have lost your credibility.
    We have already decided so don't worry yourself.
    You are copying JDM'S manifesto.
    Hahaha Mr. Copianto.
    This time no way.

• JR 3 months ago

Exactly! Refurbishment of John Mahama’s brilliant ideas!

• Keep political talks by Dr Liar 3 months ago

Bawumiliar, we knows you more than you knows yourself. Keep political talks by Dr Liar

• konadu 3 months ago

Mr. Bawumia all these ideas you have it in mind, my question is why you didn't talk to nana to stop implementing nuisance taxes. The abysmal path nana Addo's has created will affect your presidential ambitions. Cast your mind ...

• seth 3 months ago

This clearly is not the time for many of these things Bawumia is preaching. Right now, Ghanaians need jobs, jobs and jobs. These things, important as they may be, can come later after we have built a vibrant job creation envi ...

• Nana Kwame 3 months ago

This Bawuamia guy thinks Ghanaians are too gullible to fall for another sweet words again. We have learnt our lessons with pains still fresh in our minds. Whoever advised him to give this lecture has done a great dis service ...

• The demagogue president 3 months ago

Bawumia, the con artist, as a good speaker makes a good liar. He may think if we hear enough lies, then we no longer recognize the truth at all.
    Be wise gullible Ghanaian!!!

• Hellen 3 months ago

useless talk of a useless VP

• Sly 3 months ago

Can anyone trust Bawumia?

• Onipa 3 months ago

We will move from taxation to productivity now I will cancel taxes we introduce.u be serious at all

• Anton Rhule, Cape Coast 3 months ago

Ghanaians should be very careful never again to allow Mr. "I'll Review", "I'll Cancel" to ascend the Presidency again. Dr Bawumia has outlined his achievements supported by facts and figures. He has declared his mission and v ...

• Beautiful Nonsense 3 months ago

Then, I am more afraid of the one who on his tenure, introduced e-levy, emission levy, electricity VAT, and same time telling me "he will cancel it if I keep him!"
    What a beautiful nonsense!!

• Adom 3 months ago

This is common sense leadership at its highest. Bawumia, you are born to lead Ghana to the promised land.

• I can read only insults from the NDC without countering 3 months ago

Only insults from the NDC.That's what I can read here. Why NDC why? Are you guys not intelligent a little bit to read contents and make an informed or intellectual analysis?. Don't we need a constitutional amendment and trans ...

• The demagogue president 3 months ago

The world evolves by solving challenges! Not sweet promises!
    What did this guy not promise us?
    Nailed down by the over-indebtedness crisis, what tangible solutions have they found exactly?
    Your con artist and his mentors ...

• Michael 3 months ago

This man is lost in the goal pole he is very funny. Ghanaians should be very careful with this man is crafty

• Kwame 3 months ago

Capitalists talk, but don't walk the talk.

That is what Mahamudu Bawumia has been doing for the past 7 years.

He talks about digitization, but has not put up any infrastructure for it.

• Anim 3 months ago

The 10 items pointed out vindicated our stand that this man is already a failure. This is much ado about nothing! He is just making a campaign promise and he will abandon everything when he comes to power. He is also telling ...

• Ibrahim 3 months ago

Excellent presentation with fantastic policies but nobody will trust you people again. To get my vote APUUUU

• Big Glory 3 months ago

This con guys again. Are Ghanaians that stupid?

• Warrior king 3 months ago

Welll waow I think Dr. Bawumia is in pole position now. Insha Allah....

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

Because the Akufo Addo cabal wants Bawumia to take over the presidency in Jan 2025, Gabby and the Julorbi House establishment have given their permission and wrote a speech for Bawumia distancing him from the Akufo Addo’s f ...

• A vote for him is a vote for the mother serpent of corruption 3 months ago

So you are not going to mentioned the rape and destruction of the country by the president and his family, are you not part of his government, do you have nothing to say about that??

• Donatus 3 months ago

Bawumia nkwoaaa, na pe dede.

• Yaw Asante 3 months ago

I will consider this lecture by Bawumia and give it a shot than that of Mahama nkoko buoo nketinketi promise and forming black stars with local players nonsense as if he’s running for GFA President.

• Makinaki Borfr3 3 months ago

We love Bawumia as our next president, tge country had spoken. Fellow Ghanaians, we have him as our president. Bawumia will win the election hands down.

• Apple 3 months ago

Register and get free 100 Cedis in your account.

www.appleiphonestore.com

• Ki 3 months ago

Bawumia is the right choice

• TrueTrue 3 months ago

You will continue free SHS and improve upon it without reviewing it. That's a flawed developmental process. You don't have review in your lexicon. No wonder when the economy was tumbling you couldn't review it until IMF came ...

• Beautiful Nonsense 3 months ago

"WHEN THE FUNDAMENTALS ARE WEAK THE EXCHANGE (DOLLAR) RATE WILL EXPOSE YOU."

"ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT TEAM: ...PROF.., DR.., MR.., WHAT A SOLID TEAM."

WITH ALL YOUR SO-CALLED ECONOMIC LECTURES, DECIET AND LIES, YOU THIS ...

• Emma osew 3 months ago

Write your comment i want the goverment to develope the rest of the cities in the country not only accra and kumasi

• Kwame k 3 months ago

I don't waste my precious time watching Bawumia because he's upcoming comedian.I will rather watch nigeria comedians

• Black star 3 months ago

Bawumia can not detach himself from Nana Addo's policies for two major reasons.

One, he has to sign for policies to be taking to Parliament as bills.
    Legally it makes him liable.

Two, who was promoting the nonsense OIL ...

• The Truth 3 months ago

All these grown up went to gather there for the Chief comedian to deceive them again. It is very pretty people are still in darkness.
    He should help Akufo Addo to get out of the economic mess he assisted him to create.
    This ...

• This Charley paaa 3 months ago

What all these mean is that we do need a position call Vice President. Because a Vice President with over 50 staffers and being paid with tax payers money cannot be counted in influencing such important and critical governmen ...

NDC MEANS NATIONAL DEMOCRACY FOR CORRUPTION..

24 HOUR SLAY QUEENS ECONOMY POLICY JOHN USELESS MAHAMA INTRODUCED IS NOT FORGOTTEN BY GHANAIANS. 24 HOUR ASHAWO ECONOMY JOHN USELESS MAHAMA INTRODUCED IS NOT FORGOTTEN BY GHA ...

NDC MEANS:-

NATIONAL DEMOCRACY FOR CORRUPTION.

24 HOUR SLAY QUEENS ECONOMY POLICY JOHN USELESS MAHAMA INTRODUCED IS NOT FORGOTTEN BY GHANAIANS. 24 HOUR ASHAWO ECONOMY JOHN USELESS MAHAMA INTRODUCED IS NOT FORGOTTEN BY ...

• KOTIKESSI 3 months ago

NKWASIAFO3 PEOPLES PARTY (NPP) ARE THE MOST CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT THAT I EVER SEEN IN THE HISORY GHANA POLITICS ESPECIALLY THIS ONE

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA APUUUU YOU FIND THE ECONOMIC FIGURES YOURSELF I DON'T HAVE ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 3 months ago

By now, even uneducated market women know that Akufo Addo, Bawumia and the NPP people are just a big sham rolled into one. People of sweet talk and then do the direct opposite. I wouldn't even bother to read the full speech. ...

• Kwasi 3 months ago

Lied upon lies from serial pathological liar. Like these changes couldn't have done 8 years ago. Another nonsensical bullshit from these lying NPP serpents

• AKWASI 3 months ago

A bunch of nonsense on worth the paper its written on. Bawuliar, you did not start the interoperability! It was started nduring NDC time. Stop lying!
    In fact evetything you have said is a lie from the pits of hell.
    You ha ...

• Bob 3 months ago

If the govt you have been part of has introduced these, and still enforcing them, what are you still doing in the govt if you think those policies are not good? What do you take us for? How can you say that something is not g ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

Useless foolish educated criminal villager look how you and your chimpanzee ugly boss has mess up the economy and the whole country. You can only manage the Fulanis cows in Niger or Chad not Ghana economy. Arrest the dollar n ...

• THINK FOR THE FUTURE 3 months ago

John Mahama was elected Flag bearer of NDC Two (2) Solid Years Ago, he is yet to present his vision to Ghanaians.

Dr. Bawumia was elected Flag bearer of NPP Three (3) Months ago and has given Ghanians his vision.

Betwe ...

• Kontomire 3 months ago

Vision my ny&@$”s.
    Who had a better‘ vision’ than Akuffo Addo

One Village One Dam;

One Constituency One Ambulance;

Agenda 111;

And what happened?

Have you heard of

TALK IS CHEAP?

• B.B 3 months ago

Dr Bawumia is very intelligente my dear brother's n sister's please listen to Him

• P. O 3 months ago

A vote for you is an endorsement of the mess we find ourselves in. No more. We don't trust you..

• K3d3 kichie 3 months ago

Bawumia is such a great guy with qualities. We just love the guy as Ghanaians.

• Nashie kas 3 months ago

Bawumia is our next president.

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

Bawumia is a fool and a useless Man

• Donatus 3 months ago

Mahama told him he has never been president before, he thought it was a lie.

• Enoch 3 months ago

The bad thing for the npp is that Bawumiah is a bad commodity and can not be advertised and the worst nightmare for npp is that Alan Cash is lurking in the corner to crash their stronghold. Bawumiah cannot make 35% in nationa ...

• kwame 3 months ago

Either he believes we are idiots or hypocrites who would believe anything or there are core such who will believe and follow him

• William HK Sorkpor --- USA 3 months ago

A brilliant work in progress: it will need extensive fine tuning. In perspective, it's not clear on the future direction of Ghana's monetary and fiscal economic framework, -- post the IMF bailout. It's long on cash outflows b ...

• Kontomire 3 months ago

Bawumiah, what is your position on the
    NATIONAL CATHEDRAL?

Are you going to CONTINUE or DISCONTINUE it?

To me, that’s all I want to know first before I make up my mind.

• Bro Kwesi 3 months ago

Bawumia policy on small scale mining is whoaaaa.Will make the youth Rich.

• Ben 3 months ago

I like his it ict focus but severely hate this private involvement in public business becos that will give licence to 1000% corruption. In the the public sector now people know they don't have shares and yet are looting all t ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

5 LIES AND 5 NPP RECYCLED BROKEN PROMISES

Ten talking points, and, as expected, they all turned out to be nothing but lies and recycled NPP broken promises. Can't believe anything coming out of Aplanke Bawumia's mouth. Baw ...

• Bro Kwesi 2 months ago

Bawumia policy on small scale mining is whoaaaa.Will make the youth Rich.