You are here: HomeNews2024 02 08Article 1915723

'A VP can't just resign, even if he disagrees with president' - Kofi Bentil to Bawumia critics

Read Comments Comments (84)

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

So this idiot still continues to shit and fart in his pants, sits in it enjoying the smell, thinking it is prada. Incredible!

• John,Tema 3 months ago

John Dramani Mahama shd have resigned when his boss late Prof Mills accused him of collecting bribe from AIRBUS if truly he was innocent.Bawumia hasn't done anything that criminal to write for resignation yet NDC wants him to ...

• Law & Order 3 months ago

You came to power at the back of all these false allegations you made against the JM. Why did you persecute him now that you are in power? NPP is full of rubbish!!

• Kanawu 3 months ago

You are a fool , big fool for writing that and in Caps. Only idiotic illiterate like you think the VP sets up taxes. That's done by the treasure/ Finance Minister/ Ghana ministry dealing with VAT.... gyimi tok bele

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

LIAR-THON CHAMP WITH ANOTHER ANANSE STORY
    Bawumia and Akufo Addo and the NPP promised to take the economy from “taxation to production” but have delivered from “taxation to punishment taxation”. They promised they w ...

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 3 months ago

Why can't he? Ɛyɛ by force?
    He is happy to credit but not the blame and you foolish hypocrite Kofi Bentil are supporting him.

• Yabi Yabi 3 months ago

Should government employee resign because of false accusations leveled against them by dimwits in opposition political parties there would be no one left standing in this Akufo-Addo government or any previous government admin ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Lol, not even in principle....If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling ...

• Nanabanyin 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil is comparing the presidency to kingship and marriage? What nonsense is this? Even marriages that are meant to last until death break down due to disagreements. And who even compares 4 yearly terms of presidents to ...

• THE LIES HAS STARTED. SAME MAN WHO SET ALL THE TAXES SAID HE IS NOT PART OF IT AND HE WILL ABOLISH SO ABOLISH IT NOW THEM. COMEDIAN ABD A JOKER 3 months ago

ONLY FOOLS WOLL BELIEVE HIS LIES. HE WANT TO MAKE HIMSELF AS IF HE IS NOT PART OF THE NPP WHO HAS DESTROY THE COUNTRY AND MESSED UP THE ECONOMY WHICH TWAT BAWUMIA WAS THE LEADER. ALL THE TAXES SET BY HIM AND NOW SAID HE WILL ...

• sonofgod 3 months ago

this stupid idiot keeps opening his smelly mouth and spewing garbage . foolish fool keep your fucking probocis shut

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 months ago

KOFI BENTIL,,, NOW YOU LOOK VERY STUPID... YOU SUPPORT THIS TWERP.... LOOK YOURSELF IN THE MIRROR....

• Bobby Stones 3 months ago

Massa, stop making a fool of yourself in defense of Bawumia. Where did you conjure that from? Is the vice-president position cast in iron and stone? The Constitution doesn't support your assertions, anyone can resign from go ...

• Sumanlwa 3 months ago

As for you, the least said about you, the better
    You have been bady exposed

• Sethoo 3 months ago

NDC argument is unintelligent and cannot be accepted by any sound mind.Your intention is to destroy Bawumia and make Mahama look good but it won't work.

• Moses 3 months ago

If the marriage lasts for 4 or 8 years why not leave and engage another?

• Nii 3 months ago

Late Prof Mills and Martin Amidu said 12yrs ago that John Mahama is dangerously corrupt politician.If Mahama is not why won't he withdraw from politics to clear his name?

• Honesty 3 months ago

KOFI Bentil is the new Ace Ankomah.

It is all about his interest and some secret deal.

Time will tell.

• ISSAH 3 months ago

VERY VERY TRUE. IS NO MORE THE BENTIL WE KNOW HIS BECOMING INCREASINGLY CRIMINAL

• Duka daya 3 months ago

Oooh Kofi Bentil. This is far below the belt and your standing. Please go on a sabbatical.

• Kwame 3 months ago

He can resign if he has good conscience period!

• Ruthan 3 months ago

If all "clean" Ghanaians shd stay out of politics the John Mahamas and Asiedu Nketias would always be in power to strangle us to death.

• jebuni 3 months ago

meaning JDM did not have good conscience when his late boss levelled alledgations against him till extend of setting out a committee to invistigate him right,if i may ask.

• Era of the con men 3 months ago

jebuni or jebini, is that the new lie being concocted against JDM? This time around it won't wash.

• Pip 3 months ago

This guy, Bentley go school at all? He sounds illiterate

• David 3 months ago

Wise Bentle only genius will understand what Bentle is saying

• Tintempa 3 months ago

But fools also vote

• edward 3 months ago

this one man crusader,kofi bentil is a joke

• Albert 3 months ago

The man is in a paid job to help make the lives of people better. He doesn't believe the policies being implemented will work but he works with them anyway. That doesn't sound right.

• Nana osei@KUMASI 3 months ago

I thought you are a sensible person,but you are more stupid than MOST OF THE NPP people.Think bcos its you are putting your credibility on the line .YOU BETTER RETURN THE MONEY YOU HAVE TAKEN FROM HIM

• Doe 3 months ago

Ha man, he could have come out to tell Ghanaians about your stand. Four the past seven years he had no where to say the taxes are too much for the people. He is the EMT leader, at least he could have come out to say something ...

• E Leg 3 months ago

In simpler terms, his decision not to resign amid disagreements and wait for a more suitable time reflects poor judgment. Underestimating the intelligence of the Ghanaian electorate is a mistake, and this behavior is unaccept ...

• Turning the Corner 3 months ago

Another foolish guy trying to foist this lying incompetent Bawumia in us. Tell Bawumia to go and abolish the E-levy and all the new taxes now now now or he should resign

• The Truth 3 months ago

Have you heard the name Spiro Agnew before? I guess you are not intelligent person

• Joe Badu 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil's head is now in Bawumia's bum.

• Silas 3 months ago

What a childish comment! shame on you sir!

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Members of the Notorious Demonic Cadet are foolishly helping the Telecoms make a lot of monies from data sales.They only data to insult Bawumia and his admirers .

• Obournana 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil, you have failed to persuade Ghanaians with your propaganda and lies. Do you remember when Oppong Nkrumah said bawumiah wrote the e-levy document and supported government programs? What did bawumiah say when he in ...

• Kanawu 3 months ago

The fact of the matter is that you can't just implement without the approval of the president. In the Era of the Gabbys , Bediatuos and ofori attahs that's the truth but of course the NDC people here will discredit that. I ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 months ago

Is Kofi Bentil also a fool soldiers ? I pity you if Bawumia is saying Akuffo Addo has failed then it is the whole party (NPP) that has failed period

• Yaw Boateng 3 months ago

Nana Addo doesn't even realise that everything Bawumia says is a dent on his legacy. We have a Vice President who wants to absolve himself of 7 years of Akufo Addo's poor governance. Laughable!

• The Spear 3 months ago

Stupid idiotic Bentil. Bawumia didn't supervise corruption? All the monies he distributed left and right were from his personal accounts? Bawumia never breathed a word since Dapaah was caught red-handed. Was it because he was ...

• Kanawu 3 months ago

You are just plain stupid

• Aba 3 months ago

Why do NDC supporters like to insult people they disagree with? This really amazes me. So can't you guys post your disagreement comments on this platform without insults? Posting insulting comments shows how narrow minded ND ...

• Silas 3 months ago

Are you surprised! They are serial NDC commentators who operate on most social media platforms spreading lies and insults because the radio and TV stations don't entertain dem any longer

• Joe Hinson 3 months ago

We were in this country when Professor Mills begged for the insults by your useless NPP party to stop. Evil people! Did you not mock him even in his death? Didn't taxi drivers blow their horns in Kumasi to celebrate his death ...

• Albama 3 months ago

Master no one has abused anyone. Please make a sensible point and go sleep.

• Donatus 3 months ago

What is illegal about just resigning? Are you saying he could just have been sacked?

• One Ghana 3 months ago

It is shameful that most NDC followers cannot debate but result to insults and personality attacks.

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Too many shameless dishonest idiots in the system seriously. Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a disaster. What a solid team indeed.

• Pee 3 months ago

Who told you? Did he tell Ghanaians that he disagreed with the president? After all Vice President Arkah did by setting example,

• KWAKU DUAH 3 months ago

Massa enough of the foolishness. Pls don’t invite insults for yourself. You need to grow and stop foolishness

• MyBigMouth 3 months ago

Simply rubbish, why do characters like Bentil belittle our intelligence?
    Was Bawumia in any marital arrangement with government?
    Is democratic governance akin to monarchical governance? Who ordained Bawumia as next in line ...

• Danny 3 months ago

Think Tankers! Apuuuuu.....

• Pat 3 months ago

African mentality, were is ur integrity

• Betil running IMANI without impatiality value 3 months ago

So shocked that Bentil believe Bawumia. Is this IMANI's position or his personal position. It's a shame that Bentil should stoop so low and start spinning for DMB. You shall be disappointed like the Mensah Otabils, Bishops et ...

• What a stupid statement 3 months ago

This Bentil has no shame

• Vivian 3 months ago

Is there a record of him even disagreeing with any policy when he was rather at the centre of policy formation committees such as being chairman of the economic management committee? He has rather failed akuffo Addo by sugges ...

• Kusum 3 months ago

Please consult your doctor.
    Haven't you notice that you're not mentally sound these days?
    Why? Are you having marital problems?
    Or you've been poisoned?
    I used to think that Imani was a think tank.
    May be the tank is now ...

• Spio 3 months ago

God bless you Dr Alhaji Mahmoud Bawumia

• Nana Atuah 3 months ago

its better to just shut up than open a gutter called mouth Kofi Bentsil. So you equate the executive Presidency to a marriage ? A wife who cannot convince his husband is seriously not a wife, she is a partner in the crime the ...

• Citizen Gh. 3 months ago

A comedy of comic reliever. We now know your true colour. Shameless fool!!

• Drewhill 3 months ago

This explains the difference in politics practiced by the white and Blackman. How can you disagree with the core beliefs of Islam or Christianity (examples) and still say you are a Muslim? This is what breeds dishonesty and l ...

• Virus 3 months ago

Is hard oooo in Ghana, when one wants to chop every money that comes his way. This is what you get. Defending the indefensible.where did we go wrong

• Dora 3 months ago

What is this bentil fanti idiot talking about? So bawum8a was just going through the motions? How can you.be part of a regime that is dragging your country down and you stay silence?

• Dora 3 months ago

Stupid bawumia
    You are happy with your wife father and brothers and family member given all the juicy and fat jobs but against your own government and what they are doing? This is he postage of a traitor!

• NART 3 months ago

NONSENSE ,EVEN A PRESIDENT CAN RESIGN.
    GHANA IS GOING BACK BECAUSE OF YOU THIS SO CALLED INTELLECTUALS.

• Nana Kwame 3 months ago

This Bawuamia guy thinks Ghanaians are too gullible to fall for another sweet words again. We have learnt our lessons with pains still fresh in our minds. Whoever advised him to give this lecture has done a great dis service ...

• gh.citizen 3 months ago

You took credit for the so-called achievement of the when you run for the NPP primaries. You never said you were a mate. After you have scam the delegates of your party that narrative, you are now trying to scam Ghanaians wit ...

• Frank 3 months ago

You see the people who are out problems as a nation? For JM he was responsible for all the ills of mills administration but for DMB he is not and so we should vote for him. Jimiiiii

• Mugabe 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil you are idiots

• Nii 3 months ago

Sensible from Kofi Bentil.

• Kido 3 months ago

Pathetic Kofi Bentil. What else can you say to defend Bawumia and the NPP?

• Don 3 months ago

This fool again? Since when did he Kofi Bentil realize it makes sense to wait when you are in line to inherit?

He should reflect on the silly things he's done in the past over family property.

Stomach director.

• Kwame 3 months ago

Bentil forgot that Ackah resigned from the JJ government.

• KKA 3 months ago

That is not true!!

• apuuuu 3 months ago

Piawwwwww

• Enoch 3 months ago

Stupid Kofi Bentil is promised The Chief of Staff job but lie lie lie…. you will never get close to the seat of government. Bawuliar will struggle to make 35% in the general elections.

• Kofi 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil wogyimi paaaoo, as if you don't have head. If he had problems why didn't he announce it, we're not fools and you can't fool us as you did in 2016

• Ama Koranteng 3 months ago

Stop the idiocy

• Kwaku Yeboah 3 months ago

Another stomach direction human being. Even presidents resign when they realise that they've done something wrong. Aboa!

• Forest Commander 3 months ago

Kofi is the worst idiot I have ever seen. IMANI should watch him and dissociate the organization from his idiotic and unprincipled stance else they suffer credibility issues.

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

What law prohibits a VP from resigning their position?

• KofSam 3 months ago

I never knew Kofi Bentil is a man with a low IQ
    I had always respected him until I started reading about his positions on certain political issues and that how I have a different negative opinion about him . The president o ...