U go there n get rich over night n u don't want those who put there to demand from u..they should demand plane..
£EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 1 year ago
Elections are highly monetised...If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big part of INTENTIONALITY. This day, unleash your potential this new year! Tired of unemployment, cashlessness? Take control of your life with our smartphone repair course(the first and best worldwide). In just three weeks, gain valuable skills to start earning on your terms. Join Russell Friedman, Patrick & thousands around the world(check reviews) who changed their lives after JUST three weeks training with our books. Invest in yourself today with Chukky Oparandu's guide-book on Amazon(Search Chukky Oparandu on Amazon website). Act fast, before the current price ends in April. Break free from unemployment – start your journey to self-sufficiency now! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess #FinancialIndependence
the Villager 1 year ago
See who is speaking. Delegates too were watching. Tell us how you got all your nominees approved as Ministers. NDC members of Appointment Committee became stone rich. Muntaka did the bidding.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago
A Plane is even cheaper. Voters should start demanding Submarines and Spacecrafts. People enter into Politics and they become bossy and extremely rich overnight. Do you think that the voters will continue to be foolish and are not watching? No, voters must also have their share. They don’t need to vote for Politicians to become extremely rich overnight and lord over the voters.
The best way to prevent such demands is to let many people to register for candidacy and all registered members of a party are allowed to vote for the primaries. In this case, people cannot be bribed easily. The candidates have different lifestyles when they win and enter into Parliament. The voters are not blind and they see what is going on. If you want to be an MP, pay for the demands of the voters. Yes, they also want to be rich just like when you enter into Parliament. Voters should demand more and very expensive things. The time of foolishness in democratic voting is past and gone.
Bobby Stones 1 year ago
Master, you can hardly blame them for demanding their pound of flesh. You and your party are too corrupt, it's was you guys who introduced monetary inducement to get the upper hand over your fellow competitors. The NPP has destroyed the political atmosphere so much that if you are not well-endowed financially, you can't make it through. What is most annoying is other political parties are also copying the menace. The NPP has destroyed our democracy, and now everyone is into politics to amass wealth.
Yaw 1 year ago
You are wrong...vote buying started with Rawlings when 'bentoa' burst unto the scene! Up until Limanm, no one votes and look for monetary returns!
Bediitor 1 year ago
My simple questions is; how did the delegates get elected? Was it feasible for them to pay bribes to the voters? Was any transportation 'token' aka inducement fee paid to the voters?
Why can't we use the same method or arra ... read full comment
My simple questions is; how did the delegates get elected? Was it feasible for them to pay bribes to the voters? Was any transportation 'token' aka inducement fee paid to the voters?
Why can't we use the same method or arrangement to vote for the candidates, both parliamentary and presidential?
The party leadership must do the needful.
It's better for the candidates to pay a little bit more registration fee than to pay millions of cedis in inducement fee.
The registration fee can be used to effectively and efficiently carry out the elections by all card bearing members.
Dr mumbi seraki 1 year ago
Ghanaians are ready for homosexuality. and same sex marriage.
Hey 1 year ago
Mr. Kyei Mensah, you're worse than those you're accusing. Your good friend, Mr. Bagbin and good old PC Ofori Appiah(hope I got name the right) told world that you MPs collect bribes. So what are you talking about?
Konkonsa 1 year ago
Remember, NPP touted propert-owning democracy a a wayforward in our political dispensation. Please wipe away those crocodile tears
BAAAA 1 year ago
Because they know you people have stolen a lot of cash from Ghanaians
Nana Kwaku 1 year ago
The delegate base shd be expanded from the current one to cover all members of the party to neutralise bribery within each party.The 275 MPs in Parliament shd be reduced to 100 or 120 MPs.
It is your fault.. 1 year ago
It is your animalistic character as politicians that is causing that.Just make all card holders within the constituency go and vote and that will end it all. Think and stop complaining.
Boss 1 year ago
They should be asking for SUVs. Tweaa. If you have done something good in Suame, your work alone would have been evident for people to vote for you. People should just go to Suame and see the deplorable state of infrastructure and roads. Now you are complaining after enriching yourself. Shame on you Kyei Mensah Bonsu.
coaches 1 year ago
Change the system Allow card bearing members to vote and select
Patampram 1 year ago
4KING IDIOT!!!
CAD 1 year ago
Because they know how much you have stolen. Thieves
MAA 1 year ago
This is a shame for the whole country. Can't parliament make a law against such demands and donations? Any allowable donation should be limited to cover reasonable transportation,food and accommodation costs. Anything outside this should be illegal.
What do you expect from them? 1 year ago
Yes because you politicians are thieves and crooks,you steal from the ordinary citizen...
You guys are corrupt and a disgrace to yourselves and your family
Yes because you politicians are thieves and crooks,you steal from the ordinary citizen...
TRUTH 1 year ago
Although, I don't agree with vote buying, however, the delegates know you people have stolen all the money, so they demand for their own share before voting. Corruption will never end in Africa. Both the politicians and the delegates are corrupt. Sad.
Sam 1 year ago
Bam!
You hit the nail right of the head!
Bam!
Let's Expand Eligible Voters To Incl All Members 1 year ago
Let's do away with DELEGATES and expand voters to include All Card Bearing Members In The Constituency. So that the King Makers (so called) otherwise known as DELEGATES will have ZERO power to Hold Parliamentary aspirants "hostage"
Eli 1 year ago
When God’s Kingdom comes corruption will be no more Daniel 2:44, Psalms 37:9-11
Sam 1 year ago
What do you expect when you and your corrupt league making all the obscene monies as dishonorable MPs while leaving the overwhelming majority impoverished? The sad truth is that you think you own the sole right to aggrandize your official positions in our public sphere to corruptly enrich yourselves. These other leaders in our constituencies are just looking up to you and asking for their pound of flesh!
Useless leaders!!
Mike Stone 1 year ago
Yes,the demand cars because they have realized that you people are thieves so they want a share of your stolen money. They are not Fools any more. You that ex-gratia every 4yrs,what does the delegates get every 4yrs? Zero. Mr MP nobody is forcing you to be an Mp but why do you criminals pay so much to in Parliament? Is it for fun? Kwasiia it is because something delegates there that's why. We are not fools ooo Mt Kyei Mensah.
Joy 1 year ago
Ship or car?
Foolish man 1 year ago
Yes,they know what you lot has been using the public purse for and they are not stupid to put you there to go and steal, they want their share.
Samy USA 1 year ago
Corrupt Mensa Bonsu , Ghanaians are copying your thievery practices ,this party men should demand your head not even cars from every politician berfore voting for them .
Bossu 1 year ago
Who caused it
Is your greed and the gargantuan corruption you politicians are engaged in.
From nowhere you get in to politics and start flashing their faces with houses and cars and unnecessary travels, so what do you expe ... read full comment
Who caused it
From nowhere you get in to politics and start flashing their faces with houses and cars and unnecessary travels, so what do you expect from them who got you there.
God have Mercy on this country and Africa
Ike 1 year ago
Yes, they should because most of you politicians are just enriching yourselves. I guess soon to come they will demand train because you politicians are doing nothing at all for mother ghana, instead of us to progress we are rather retrogresing. Npp and Ndc are the problem of mother ghana, what exactly good thing have they done or are they doing for the good citizens of Ghana. Upong all our resources these politicians have been entrusted and managing still we are suffering......
Now the majority of innocent Ghanaians have realized that politicians are doing more ham than good to the country. Aba aba!
ASEMPA 1 year ago
Why is the Majority Leader now condemning so many atrocious things his party has been doing for long. Is it because he has decided to leave Parliament, the hypocrisy and dishonesty of most Ghanaians.
Baba ibrahim 1 year ago
Idiots... Gaddafi said it many yrs ago that this thing call democracy is expensive and will not work.
William HK Sorkpor --- USA 1 year ago
This is getting out of hand: Ghanaians are digging their own grave. Everybody wants to get rich at the expense of the other. They don't wants to work for what they want. With all our natural resources, Ghana is beginning to look like a poor Island nation. Adam Smith and David Ricardo, -- the architects of modern day free market economics and rent theory -- must be turning in their graves. Ghanaians have shamelessly upended the principles of wealth creation and rent -- with corruption and greed. It makes any good Ghanaian to long for the days of the RAWLINGS' REVOLUTION. The leaders are all looking the other way, and laughing all the way to the bank. It plays well into their hands: after all every corruption begets another. If the people are, looting one another, what stops anybody from looting the government? Ghanaians cannot go on like this. May Lord Almighty continue to bless our beloved Great Ghana: Amen!!!
Corrupt Government 1 year ago
Not surprise at all.
Delegates know you guys have stolen monies hence such demands.
Very pathetic such situations in a developing country like Ghana.
Not surprise at all.
Nana 1 year ago
Hahaha
Hahaha
Cici 1 year ago
Have been advocating this type of system long ago allow all card holders of the political parties to vote to choose their leaders to make it impossible to bribe all the card holders. It bring a bit of sanity into our politics.
Elections are highly monetised...If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skill ...
A Plane is even cheaper. Voters should start demanding Submarines and Spacecrafts. People enter into Politics and they become bossy and extremely rich overnight. Do you think that the voters will continue to be foolish and ar ...
Master, you can hardly blame them for demanding their pound of flesh. You and your party are too corrupt, it's was you guys who introduced monetary inducement to get the upper hand over your fellow competitors. The NPP ha ...
Why can't we use the same method or arra ...
They should be asking for SUVs. Tweaa. If you have done something good in Suame, your work alone would have been evident for people to vote for you. People should just go to Suame and see the deplorable state of infrastructur ...
4KING IDIOT!!!
This is a shame for the whole country. Can't parliament make a law against such demands and donations? Any allowable donation should be limited to cover reasonable transportation,food and accommodation costs. Anything outside ...
Although, I don't agree with vote buying, however, the delegates know you people have stolen all the money, so they demand for their own share before voting. Corruption will never end in Africa. Both the politicians and the d ...
Bam!
Let's do away with DELEGATES and expand voters to include All Card Bearing Members In The Constituency. So that the King Makers (so called) otherwise known as DELEGATES will have ZERO power to Hold Parliamentary aspirants " ...
What do you expect when you and your corrupt league making all the obscene monies as dishonorable MPs while leaving the overwhelming majority impoverished? The sad truth is that you think you own the sole right to aggrandize ...
Yes,the demand cars because they have realized that you people are thieves so they want a share of your stolen money. They are not Fools any more. You that ex-gratia every 4yrs,what does the delegates get every 4yrs? Zero. Mr ...
Ship or car?
Who caused it
From nowhere you get in to politics and start flashing their faces with houses and cars and unnecessary travels, so what do you expe ...
Yes, they should because most of you politicians are just enriching yourselves. I guess soon to come they will demand train because you politicians are doing nothing at all for mother ghana, instead of us to progress we are r ...
This is getting out of hand: Ghanaians are digging their own grave. Everybody wants to get rich at the expense of the other. They don't wants to work for what they want. With all our natural resources, Ghana is beginning to l ...
Not surprise at all.
Hahaha
Have been advocating this type of system long ago allow all card holders of the political parties to vote to choose their leaders to make it impossible to bribe all the card holders. It bring a bit of sanity into our politic ...