You are here: HomeNews2024 02 07Article 1915487

Watch anti-Akufo-Addo rant that triggered interdiction of police inspector

Read Comments Comments (141)

• Liliput. 3 months ago

Very unwise police inspector. He'll learn when he's on half salary.

• Akufool idiot is an ugly cursed dwarf 3 months ago

The ugly short black ape dwarf and his cabals would interdict the honest police officer for telling the obvious truth.

• Clearly An Ndc Police 3 months ago

Recruited through job for the boys by that Gonna thief Mahama.

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

Nonsense. An Eve in the police service must have definately earned the call up through genuine means, not protocol backdoor means like you akans do. Fool.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Don’t think we were babies during the time of Jeremiah John Rawlings. How many people from different tribes by population were in the Military and the Police? How many were Officers? You had to be a NYE BRO or a good friend ...

• JJ Rawlings 3 months ago

Because Akans believe they are superior to other tribes and see the army and the police as a stupid profession.
    And JJ knew that Akans are doubtful, not honest and prefer money to loyalty.

• Akosua Do 3 months ago

This stupid president is a curse. He and his team came but to steal and destroy. God destroy him and all his stealing followers. Cecilia and all the others may you be permanently cursed.

• Mary- Ho public toilet 3 months ago

This is our land Togolese trokosi Ayigbe vermin.

• VIDEO: I ONLY HEARD BEER & ALCOHOL BRAVE TALK 3 months ago

Looking at that video. I only heard beer talking. I heard alcohol-induced bravado. Where was the Police inspector when he was making these reckless statements?
    I bet you that now that he has sobered up he is rueing his care ...

• Titus 3 months ago

Factual .

• Danny 3 months ago

Stop talking rubbish EWvevi

• Aba Yawson 3 months ago

Ewvevi, this is never true. Public and civil institutions in Ghana have for eons been filled by Ewes and most of them were and are not qualified. The term Nyebro became well-known due to this nepotistic practice.

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

But now everybody is calling the other "bro" because Americans are doing it. So you see that Eves saw the light centuries ago? Hahaha.

• Royal One 3 months ago

Eewevi is Julorvi, and a June 4th TERRORIST

• Ewes are like that always 3 months ago

They must even send him to court

• Harrisn 3 months ago

LIKE YOUR USELESS FATHER ABOABIBA, SON OF A BITCH.

• Trokosi Julc 3 months ago

Stupid trokosi

• Mary- Ho public toilet 3 months ago

These Togolese Ayigbes!!

• Good luck 3 months ago

Police salary is shit bro

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Ghana says Yes to lgbtq

• Co2 3 months ago

How much do you want to be paid if you are a police officer.

• Emporia 3 months ago

If your mentally-retarded Akuffo Addo were to be a wise person, would he have given out that whopping amount of $52 million dollars to a homosexual architect just to dig a massive hole for him??

• Clearly An Ndc Police 3 months ago

That fool Mahama has destroyed the police service with drunkards recruited into the police service.

• Decent 3 months ago

Next time tell your stupid father of yours to use condom when raping your mother

• Sapi 3 months ago

This man is the ONLY MAN EITH BALLS IN GHANA today.

• Soldier 3 months ago

So true! All others are wussies!

• BBC 3 months ago

True, the only ghanaian with balls. the rest are some gormless sycophants.

Don’t worry because he has now seen his foolishness. Could he have done this at the time of Nkrumah and Jeremiah John Rawlings? His Commandos would have let him find his smoothness level by now.
    He thought he was showing b ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 3 months ago

C'mmon, don't try to misinform people here. You don't really know what happened under Nkrumah and JJ.

First, the man was clearly under the influence big and said things he shouldn't have said openly as a public servant, e ...

• Queen 3 months ago

Herrrr drink can end your career one time. I blame his friends. Can't u take the phone from him, who shared the video online? Hmmmmm some friends. This is not just interdiction but also intimidation at it's highest level sinc ...

No, NIB (formerly called BNI and the CID still has a number of the Dzelokokpe Mafia and Maniacs, especially at the very top. Those who were employed there by Jeremiah John Rawlings made sure they kept their family members and ...

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

So what charge will be preferred against the police officer? Democracy has been bastardized and thrown to the dogs by this mephistopheles AKUFFO ADDO, the bedevilled master and executor of all that is evil and wicked. This fa ...

• I ageee 3 months ago

Democracy was bastardized when Mahama started insulting and using the police to harrass people like Ken Agyepong for criticizing him.

• Storm 3 months ago

Abuse of inferior, insubordination, prejudice to good conduct, breech of security,trust me a lot,for service offence uncountable even article 5(fundamental human rights) of the Constitution can't even defend him on all the s ...

• Sethoo 3 months ago

IGP SEND HIM INTO VOLTA LAKE
    The IGP shd just transfer him to Ketu South,get him a house close to the banks of the Volta lake.Next year the flood will come and take him away where he will serve as food to the fishes .

• Water Yam 3 months ago

If his salary is reduced JM will refund it with interest. If he is dismissed he will be reinstated when JM comes so whichever way you look at your wicket intentions won't work. He is entitled to his opinion on how the country ...

Water Yam, he is truly entitled to his views but not when in uniform and go to the Air and tell the Service that you are in, your Work Station and rank. The Police, just like the Military have work ethics that they don’t pl ...

• Axcell 3 months ago

The guy is telling the truth that will elevate the youth, but tge same youth will come here attacking him for defending them.

• Martins 3 months ago

You said it but it’s their business who cares?

• Eli 3 months ago

The man is not mentally stable

• King USA. 3 months ago

Hey that was good speech, this govt is waste of time and resources, I mean useless!

• Akosua Do 3 months ago

But he is telling the obvious truth no one wants to say. This ugly president has done too much harm to our country. He is such a counterfeit and so incompetent. Very shameful for NPP to sell as this.

• Twerp 3 months ago

I Twerp second this officer, point!!

• BB man 3 months ago

All what he said was right under this criminal and stupid president

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

DESPERATE PRAKO/NKOKO NKETEKETE NDC TWATS!!!. IS HE QUALIFIED TO BE IN THE POLICE FORCE????HE DESERVES PRAKO NKETEKETE JOB!!
    BAWUMIA TE SO SAA!! HE IS NEXT PRESIDENT!!
    SHAME TO INCOMPETENT, DISGRACEFUL, VISIONLESS, PESSIMIS ...

• Kweku 3 months ago

You are a bigoted individual who has nothing better to contribute to any discourse. Mr. Mahama was tagged as incompetent by people like you but Nana Addo is just a plain nation wrecker. Please do me a favour and engage your b ...

• Father 3 months ago

Kwasia! Wo maame tw3!

• Csei 3 months ago

Where is the misconduct? He spoke the truth of the masses. He was even too respectful.

• Concerned Ghanaian 3 months ago

If any misconduct charges are brought about this police officer I urge Ghanaians to come out and protest. This man may be crass in his delivery but he is speaking for most Ghanaians in everything he has said….

• Anane 3 months ago

Massa, the men and women in uniform are not supposed to do this. He is senior police officer. He should know the ethics of the profession he joined. Can he even go to the IGP and say to his face that he is incompetent and a c ...

• Hopefully 3 months ago

The truth and nothing but the truth

• The president is incompetent 3 months ago

He said it all and there's nothing wrong with what he said on this video. He's also part of the spectators and citizens. Corrupt government needs to be exposed to whole world.

• Gustavo 3 months ago

The water as overwhelmed the corn dough.
    He should have done it in a little nice way without showing face.. bcos everything as gone wayward under Jack Toronto and Tolii man . Drinking in the blue kiosk is dangerous.

• Test 2 3 months ago

NO BODY IS COMMENTING
    BECAUSE EVERBODY IS AFRAID
    ALL MEN IN GHANA HAVE BECOME SHIT BOTTLES IN GA LANGUAGE IT MEANS FEE TOI
    IS THE POLICE OFFICER NIT SAYING THE TRUTH ABOUT THE SITUATION I GHANA?

• Atta 3 months ago

Only an NDC jerk will support this shameful behavior of a whole police inspector ! NDCfuo agyimi too much!!!

• Abraziaa 3 months ago

Akufo Addo bawumia Mayopic thinking people only Ashanti's and week thinking NPP people will believe this animal's most of them have mental health issues junkie president

• Kojo 3 months ago

It's a spade, not a big spoon. Straightforward and real. More

• Ye de owuo ka 3 months ago

Once again, the name of this recalcitrant police officer tells it all. Certainly, the country has a constitution which specifies how to change the government. If you are not happy with the governance, you don't advocate for i ...

• Pee@atl 3 months ago

Yes, because men the majority ethnic group are even weaker than women. It took Yaa Asantewa, a woman to fight for them, and when they needed men, they have to travel to the north. Cowards... all they know is big funerals.

• Son of sons 3 months ago

Leave this man alone. It’s only and idiot who will have an issue with what this man is saying

• Prof Asmat 3 months ago

The officer yes exercised wrong judgement and indiscretion for stating his job but everything he said is representative of majority of Ghanaians

• Sam 3 months ago

Unprofessional. Uniform personal in the security agencies should not conduct themseves in such manner.Okurasini.

• Kwasi 3 months ago

He said his truth but seems intoxicated or under the influence

• Oyibo 3 months ago

Effect of akpeteshie. He must be sacked for insulting the president. If he's not sacked, there are other drunkards like him who would emulate him in future.

• Sapi 3 months ago

Ofui, who was sacked when you people were all calling Mahama incompetent not so long ago?

• John,Tema 3 months ago

EWES LIKE AKPETESHIE TOO MUCH
    This guy may have taken Akpeteshie on an empty stomach.The impact is what we are seeing.Sending him home will create problems for the private security firms.

• Registered Independent 3 months ago

The guy is telling the truth, don't suffocate him. Does A Plus not say things heavier than these? There are two types of laws in Ghana. One for them and the other for us . What a country

• Zuu 3 months ago

True talk

• Nuway 3 months ago

He has just been fair on behalf on citizens. Hard truth.

• THE STATESMAN 3 months ago

Sam, you are not sound in your head. Was the policeman in a police uniform at the bar? You have imposed this down syndrome of a person on us and bringing the country into the gutters and you don't see anything wrong with it? ...

• Koppong 3 months ago

Bad and corrupt police officer

• Sayitloud 3 months ago

Why the interdiction, this man is speaking the truth yet his own people don't like it.
    One of the most corrupt institutions in Ghana

• Yaw 3 months ago

Some drinks are not good for my people from V side aba why so what happened to the guy who was with him

• Mother Gh 3 months ago

Julo3 Akuffo Addo the man have said it all,very incompetent president/liar.he had really destroyed Ghana with his family chimpanzee Akuffo Addo leave office Ghanaians have tired of your bad leadership/Bawumia the banza man.

• Donatus 3 months ago

Please, kindly grant his request to meet the president. He wants to meet the president dassourr!

• Oprege 3 months ago

Akpeteshie isn’t good for Ewes as this lunatic of a police officer portrays in this clip

• SO YOU MEAN YOUR 27 YEARS IN POWER FIXED GHANA? 3 months ago

SOLVED OUR PROBLEMS? WHY DO YOU GUYS LIKE COUP PLOTS LIKE THAT? DOES GHANA BELONG TO YOU ALONE? ADEN? AS3M B3N KORAA NIE? EVERY COUP PLOT YOU ARE THERE. YOU WILL NEVER COME TO POWER AGAIN. I SUMMON YOU TO THE ALMIGHTY GOD. LE ...

• George (london) 3 months ago

Useless evil ewe man. Go back to Togo and talk to your useless anyandema that stupid talks.

• Osae 3 months ago

We are making a very serious mistake. The land the Oyigbe people are occupying does not belong to Ghana oo. They were there before Ghana's independence. They are on their own land. Let's all go back and read the History Book ...

• Loyalist 3 months ago

This police officer is unprofessional. He should have drunk his bevvies in his house if he can't control himself. Under the influence of alcohol might do the trick or else hmmm good bye officer

• The wise one 3 months ago

Huuu...rayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.
    The officer has said it all.

• Optimistic 3 months ago

He should be forgiven because he was under the influence of alcohol

• God son 3 months ago

His behaviour is unprofessional and he needs to sacked.or the rules of misconduct must be apply

• Mr. Wiseman 3 months ago

Voltarians in police service

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

Oh thank you Chief Inspector Kuwornu. You're more brave than our useless so called generals of today. Akuffo Addo and his government deserve what happened to SMC2, whereby, they thought they were going to cover up the rot and ...

• SURVIVAL. 3 months ago

If the police guy was in uniform before spewing out those words then he was at fault,but if he was in civilian attire then he is right.But what makes a policeman to go to a drinking spot with uniform on if he has no officia ...

• Ben Adjei 3 months ago

I see no lie in all that he said. They’re all facts!

• Lion of Judah 3 months ago

I took my time and all those comments and realised that 90% of Ghanaians are educated fools, sorry I mean ignorant idiots, the problem of Ghana is the citizems, the people of Ghana don't know they have employed that monkey wh ...

• XYZ 3 months ago

TRUTH IS SO PAINFUL! TRUTH HURTS!

• Zorro 3 months ago

That is unprofessional. by the look of things he is NDC SUPPORTER. There is a civilise way to communicate instead of insults which is attributed the uneducated few. He need to be called to order. Freedom of speech has limitat ...

• Semenyo 3 months ago

This is indiscipline at the highest level, in the service there is chain of command and if you observe things of this nature ,he break the chain and went public which is also against the ethics of public servant.we are all ew ...

• TomTom 3 months ago

This is the most stupid public servant I've ever come across. I don't want to believe he was induced to do this.
    Yes you may have your concerns but a wise person in the public service should know how, where and when to add ...

• Stephen 3 months ago

This man has balls

• Good Dad 3 months ago

He has aired his views and grievances but in a wrong channel, knowing very well who his status is. If he were to be a civil servant that will taken differently.

• Bobby dicicco 3 months ago

Chain of command relates to service issues only.

• George Antwi 3 months ago

Pure stupidity.

• Jay 3 months ago

The name speaks volumes

• Kofi 3 months ago

He said nothing wrong .it is the truth .

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Ghana was destroyed by Rawlings and John Mahama too don't blame akuffo Addo alone

• Kwame 3 months ago

I remember the case of Nanabanyin Nbia and myself who were then civil servants but formed an association in opposition to the PNDC.
    We were not interdicted nor suspended.

• Kofi 3 months ago

Yes the childish, foolish and unprofessional Police should be made to lose one rank as punishment.

• Dandura 3 months ago

He lue?

• Dandura 3 months ago

He lie?

• Law and order 3 months ago

Ewes are brave people. They have the courage to speak their minds and bring the corrupt Ashantis to order. Jesus spoke his mind, you can do whatever you like but Jesus remains the King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

• NNN 3 months ago

@Law and Order Brave Ewes should speak there bring corrupt people to order irrespective of their tribe,singling Ashantis etc shows how shallow you are,All the time u use to think about Ashantis and people u hate if u spent i ...

• Esi 3 months ago

Ewuradze this guy has spoken my mind in a "wrong" manner. No single lie in what he said. I'm struggling to accept it as new normal. Is there a better way to deal with criminals like these in government? The most dangerous cri ...

• Kumepreko 3 months ago

There they go again, the nation wreckers, imagine if he has arms?

• Charles 3 months ago

A video recorded in a beer bar.
    Mak wonna forgive him.

• Yaa Dua 3 months ago

No freedom of speech in Ghana, I guess?

• NNN 3 months ago

God Bless this man for speaking truth to power,as a police officer he shouldn't have medled in Politics however he is frustrated and disappointed like a lot of Ghanaians are,who knew Nana Addo could be more incompetent than M ...

• NDC APUUUUUUUUUUU 3 months ago

The reality is Mahama has not recovered since Nana Addo
    Knocked him in 2016 and 2020 . Now he is going to face undisputed champ Bawumia for the title. There is a landslide
    on the way coming. Mr. Dead Goat please avoid any ...

• Tribo 3 months ago

Straight to the point Mr Doe keep it up

• Acheampong 3 months ago

Good comment!!!!!!

• We dey 3 months ago

Influence of alcohol but he said the truth though......

• Fiifi Atta 3 months ago

Interdiction for being brave enough to tell the president what he thinks of his stewardship? The only people who don’t get it are the ones who don’t understand what a democracy is! They think it’s some monarchy, where s ...

• He Spoke the Truth 3 months ago

Why has he been interdicted?. He spoke the truth. If if he was drunk, he was articulate in his delivery of speaking truth to power which is commendable

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

Akufo Addo is not a presidential material he don't know anything about governance he is a useless Man

• Florence 3 months ago

He started of well.. Freedom of speech .. but too much emotions that he went out of line as a public servant.. If this is ordinary citizen.. i say they have the right to speak freely... NPP has let some of us down.. Nana, as ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

But what’s wrong with what these police officer is saying? Is he wrong in his statement? Absolutely Not. He is a citizen and should exercise or express his opinion on what is happening to our nation.

What is wrong is that, as a civil servant, he is not supposed to say those things, even if they are true, which they are.

Andy-K

• Leave the police officer in peace that's the fact. 3 months ago

Leave the police officer in peace that's the fact.

• Bubra 3 months ago

Where is the lie?
    Even that nondescript low tier African American musician was given a red carpet welcome and audience at the presidency, where he smoked wee with his gang and shot a raunchy video clip. Give this responsible ...

• Tb 3 months ago

You can see he was drunk

• No Comment 3 months ago

This COP booooozeee ooooooo. They should not mind him kruaaa hahahaha. Intact the guy booze period. He should be cautioned and queried. Akpeteshieeeee can cause trouble ooooo. Hahahahaha

• Juliana 3 months ago

Original kanewu. If the foolish president doesn't agree he can ch cut the man's head

• Mouth no bi gun 3 months ago

Original kanewu. If the foolish president doesn't agree he can charge him for mouth coup and cut the man's head. He is still an incompetent rat

• Obi 3 months ago

Isn’t this freedom of speech? I am at a loss for the cause of the arrest.

How can folks like Wontumi and T.K. Hammond not be questioned for saying worse things?

• Bold Inspector, I salute you 3 months ago

Akufo Addo is a FAILURE.

• Leo 3 months ago

These are matters of fact. Re-instate the Inspector already!!!

• God bless Chief Inspector 3 months ago

He spoke the truth.

I wish him well

• Jay 3 months ago

It's amazing how most of you are making negative statements about the police,the guy making a factual statement ,you people living in the nation are you satisfied with the current condition of the country.stop making politics ...

• Kay don 3 months ago

What has happened to our democracy and freedom of speech?

• Fuseini 3 months ago

He should go to Jubilee House and meet the President and apply his freedom of speech there. When you enroll into a security organizations there are rules of engagement so you sit Kay Don and be talking of freedom of speech in ...

• Fuseini 3 months ago

The guy is sounding like Zaddy the Nigerian political comedian.

• Fd Ghana 3 months ago

If he made these comments off duty, then there should be no problem. He only shared his opinion and not about the police institution. Truth hurts

The man was clearly totally inebriated. Drunk stupid and out of his senses. He was slurring at the end of his rant. I had doubts at first that he's a police officer. At least, he wasn't in uniform, as some cases we had seen i ...

• Forgive Kwabla Ahiable 3 months ago

This is a harbinger for insurrection. Fire and put him in jail.

• Well Said 3 months ago

May GOD be with you Inspector. You are a Hero already. you speak to abusive powers of the the nation.

• Min 3 months ago

You see, when a military police corporal appeared in uniform to campaign for Nana Addo, he was not penalised. And when Nana Addo became president, he commissioned him, and today, he is a captain. Why will other security perso ...

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

BRAVE POLICE MAN. GOD BLESS YOU. AKUFFO ADDO IS THE MOST CORRUPT AND USELESS NON PERFORMING PRESIDENT EVER IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

EVERY GHANAIAN HAS A LEGITIMATE REASON TO RANT AGAINST THIS CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT BEGGAR PRESIDENT.

Set that man free, and arrest Akufo-Addo for causing Ghanaians to suffer from the dreaded Julor House Wahala virus.