Not even USA with all their financial power can declare a 24-hour economy as a policy. It is a hoax JDM to deceive voters. 24-hour economy emerges out of a booming economy by the private sector. In the US, several businesses expand their hours of operations and run 3 shifts when the economy is good, and reduce hours of operation when the economy is bad. In a struggling economy like ours, we can't do it.
skin pain 1 year ago
Shame on you uncle pee pee.
Did you pee in your own mouth?
You spewk nonsense. How come.
Who killed Mills 1 year ago
Skin Pain. Let me make this very simple for you. If a farmer is struggling to cultivate 20% of one acre how do think he is going to all of a sudden cultivate 3 acre. If the 8 hours we can't fully utilise it, why do we worry about 24. Before we get to 24 it means we are working at full capacity within that 8 hours. You see, this policy all along was made for blind followers like you. Kills Mills and you would support it. Burn Ghana and you would support it. Think small wai
Barima Akapo 1 year ago
Simple my brother, parliament will pass a law. Half of the civil servants will go to work during the day time and when they close the other half will take over. Taxi and tro tro transport operator will goto work same way. Farmers and teachers wil also be encouraged to adopt the 24 hour economy.
michael boadi 1 year ago
skin pain please explain what the meaning of 24-hour economy.
GYENTU AFUA 1 year ago
MADAM IS FIGHTING TO KEEP HER VP SHIP. NANA, NOTE IT, YOU ARE ALREADY OUT ELSE NDC WILL LOSE.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
24HR ECONOMY CANT BE A POLICY . YOU CANT PROMISE TO GIVE IT. THE DEMAND FOR MY GOODS AND SERVICES WILL DETERMINE WHETHER I CAN RUN MY BUSINESS 24/7. IT IS NOT YOU WHO WILL TELL ME TO RUN MY BUSINESS 24/7. NO MATTER WHAT INCENTIVES YOU OFFER IF THE DEMAND IS NOT THERE, BUSINESS CANT OPERATE 24/7.
BAWUMIA TE SO SAA!! HE IS NEXT PRESIDENT!!
SHAME TO INCOMPETENT, DISGRACEFUL, VISIONLESS, PESSIMISTIC, EVIL NDC!!!!!
AUTHOR: John, Tema ————
SOME POLICIES OF JOHN MAHAMA
1) He promised to legalise Okada
2) He promised to legalise galamsey
3) Change the names of universities
4)Re-mark results of all students who have completed SHS.
5)Cancel FSHS
6) Stop Dagbonwura from drinking dirty water
7) Use local players for Black Stars to win WC & AFCON. He would keep the players in camp for 1year.
8) He would dissolve GFA.
9) Akokobuo, Prako/Akoko nketekete.
Do you see such a fellow being Sensible enough to be our President in future?
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
MAHAMA’S 24HR ECONOMY PROMISE IS QUIXOTIC!! VERY SHAMEFUL!!
Kofi BA 1 year ago
It's clear that Jane Opoku Agyemang did not know what she was talking about. John Mahama and his NDC must be challenged to tell Ghanaians how many jobs the so-called 24 hr economy will create, and the specific sectors these jobs will be created. It's a complete hoax!
Who killed Mills 1 year ago
This policy is for idiots who re elect Airbus to be flag bearer. Who else would do that. This is not even about education as no uneducated kayayo or Farmer would think it makes sense. Too many idiots in this country
PROFESSOR SOSO AND SO 1 year ago
HOPELESS POLITICAL TALK. YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS. IS THIS NOT THE SAME JDM WHO PUT GHANA IN 4 YEARS OF DUMSOR. HOW HE NOW COME BACK TO DO MASS EMPLOYMENT. IF YOU ARE A PROFESSOR WORTH YOUR SALT, THINK BEFORE YOU MAKE SUCH UNGUARDED STATEMENTS.
Shallom 1 year ago
This woman fool pass the former himself eiiiish ghana hmmm
OBS 1 year ago
Is John Mahama now a magician to create jobs? Indeed Ghanaians have short memory.
AAA+ 1 year ago
2 most incompetent, even chalk this professor couldn’t provide in her time, a vote to mahama, vote to regret big time
Kk 1 year ago
Apuu, will that so called factories come down from the skies like the golden stool? How different will the system be than what is prevailing at the moment? Is Mr Mahama bringing money from the skies to replace the bones which has had the meat eaten?
Hols Kaloo 1 year ago
Mahama don't have anything to give it to Ghana
Papa Osei 1 year ago
Go and implement 24 hour economy at Drobonso, my holy village. You are not serious as a party. Just sloganeering
Foro k 1 year ago
Even without that your so-called 24 hour economy how many Ghanaian youth were you able to employ when in power? Do you remember unemployed graduates association .Stop that lies
Kofi Bediako 1 year ago
When the economy booms the double and triple shits come about in response to the increase in demand. No President can legislate 24-hour operations into the economy.
Cojo Opoku 1 year ago
Who are you fooling. Even in New York there is no 24 hour economy, what is here is a macrocosm of the night economy that exists in Ghana.
Not even USA with all their financial power can declare a 24-hour economy as a policy. It is a hoax JDM to deceive voters. 24-hour economy emerges out of a booming economy by the private sector. In the US, several businesses ...
Skin Pain. Let me make this very simple for you. If a farmer is struggling to cultivate 20% of one acre how do think he is going to all of a sudden cultivate 3 acre. If the 8 hours we can't fully utilise it, why do we worry a ...
Simple my brother, parliament will pass a law. Half of the civil servants will go to work during the day time and when they close the other half will take over. Taxi and tro tro transport operator will goto work same way. Far ...
24HR ECONOMY CANT BE A POLICY . YOU CANT PROMISE TO GIVE IT. THE DEMAND FOR MY GOODS AND SERVICES WILL DETERMINE WHETHER I CAN RUN MY BUSINESS 24/7. IT IS NOT YOU WHO WILL TELL ME TO RUN MY BUSINESS 24/7. NO MATTER WHAT INCEN ...
It's clear that Jane Opoku Agyemang did not know what she was talking about. John Mahama and his NDC must be challenged to tell Ghanaians how many jobs the so-called 24 hr economy will create, and the specific sectors these j ...
HOPELESS POLITICAL TALK. YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS. IS THIS NOT THE SAME JDM WHO PUT GHANA IN 4 YEARS OF DUMSOR. HOW HE NOW COME BACK TO DO MASS EMPLOYMENT. IF YOU ARE A PROFESSOR WORTH YOUR SALT, THINK BEFORE YOU MAKE SU ...
Apuu, will that so called factories come down from the skies like the golden stool? How different will the system be than what is prevailing at the moment? Is Mr Mahama bringing money from the skies to replace the bones whic ...