You are here: HomeNews2024 02 07Article 1915476

Police interdict, detain chief inspector who called Akufo-Addo 'incompetent' in beer bar rant

Read Comments Comments (99)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 months ago

NANA IS GOD-SENT!! NO ONE TEST HIM!!!!

SHAME TO INCOMPETENT, DISGRACEFUL, VISIONLESS, PESSIMISTIC, EVIL NDC!!!!!
    AUTHOR: John, Tema ————
    SOME POLICIES OF JOHN MAHAMA
    1) He promised to legalise Okada
    2) He promi ...

• AHIMADU 4 months ago

If Nana is God sent then, you don't know the God you worship. This man called Nana Addo and Bawumia are just too incompetent. They should release this man. He spoke the truth.

• YSL 4 months ago

They should release him with immediate effect, Akuffo Addo named and referred to Mahama as incompetent Mahama,did anyone arrest him?Which kind dictators koraa bi these Npp people?
    And I have just seen the KWASIA ADADE jerk h ...

• Agyaaku 4 months ago

You only know and write insulting language about a fellow who has made his comments. Do you care to know the code of ethics and conduct of a police officer? Because you're ignorant you are insulting people and comparing what ...

• Frank Kwame 4 months ago

This one you know of code of ethics. Others you don't know of code of ethics. Senseless idiots

• Who abolished slave trade 4 months ago

Hahahahahaha. The vampire has run amok. He is now throwing blows all around him. Like a mad fool. Tweaaaa. Vampiro Akufo Addo. Kwasea

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 4 months ago

The Police Chief Inspector has surely learned his lesson. By now he has regretted and become quiet. Did he not know that he could not be in a Police uniform and denigrate the President in public and for it to be in the air? H ...

• Kumasi Gbemelã 4 months ago

He should just resign and follow his nation building agenda cos it's his passion

• Mary- Ho public toilet 4 months ago

These Togolese!!

• Test 2 4 months ago

THESE ROUGE MALIANS AKAN ASHANTI AKYEM MAFIAS DESTROYING OUR BEAUTIFUL GHANA THEY EAT BAT SHIT IN THEIR SMELLY SOUP

• Atta 4 months ago

Why are these renegade police officers in Ghana always Ewes though ?

You brainless dogs eater smelling stupid

• SGT-BOND-AK47 4 months ago

BAWULIAR SHOULD ALSO BE ARRESTED FOR CALLING "VISIONARY" MAHAMA INCOMPETENT

• Sethoo 4 months ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH EWES?
    Why do every Ewe thinks he can do better than the President yet in their region they build their houses in Water?

• Yao Philip 4 months ago

U see how foolish u are I don't know where you come from,u should be mindful about how u talk about ewes u stupid boy

• Akan Prophecies 4 months ago

THERE ARE SO MANY WAYS , A POLICE OFFICER CAN CCOMMUNICATE HIS DISSATISFACTION THE POLICE REGLEMENTATION IS CLEAR. ALL OTHER METHODS BESIDE THE REGLEMENTION IS INDISCIPLINE , SANCTION BY THE CODES. HE IS AWARE AND WELL INF ...

• King 4 months ago

He's more sensible and more incorruptible as compared to Jack Toronto and his mafia boys.

• Kuraata 4 months ago

Look at this idiot how God sent this evil dwarf to punish Ghanaians you are very shallow and stupid to say that ok

• Hastings 4 months ago

Nana addo is only competent for the Akyem bigots

• Nana 4 months ago

You r a big fool

• Mumu 4 months ago

You the most useless animal npp fool soldier

• Axcell 4 months ago

Leave him alone he only expressed his views as any other citizen. Akufo Addo is the greatest deception that has ever happened to this country.

• Liliput. 4 months ago

Don't worry, next year by this time the Inspector will be reinstated and the interdictor will be relieved of his post.

• Akuffo Addo 4 months ago

Dictator

• God's humble servant 4 months ago

WO maame tw3 kankan.Nppig kwasia

• Ex-Pope 4 months ago

GOD DIN'T SEND HIM, THE NPP SENT HIM TO JULOR HOUSE

Idiot. Why will God send a corrupt and incompetent ananse Akufo-Addo to preside over over a Julor House thieving gang and cause Ghanaians to suffer from Akufo-Addo's loot ...

• Bongo 4 months ago

When water overwhelms the toad, it grunts "wuor". This officer is conscious of police professional conduct, but he thinks "enough is enough".

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 4 months ago

Trokosis are mad . After having enough bribe money in pocket , the Trokosi is drunk

• Joko 4 months ago

We know Akufo addo is incompetent and corrupt but as a police man,you should watch your conduct.

• Juliana 4 months ago

Did COP Alex Mensah watch his conduct?

• Bongo 4 months ago

The man knew of the consequences of his action. He simply thinks "enough is enough".

• Asikan 4 months ago

Chief inspector is exercising his 'freedom of speech '

Yes, he has Freedom of Speech but with his profession, he should have known that there are limits. By now he has regretted and crying like a baby. His wife will be mad at him and the other Police Officers at his Barracks will ...

• "Ghanians have short memories" Mahatma. 4 months ago

Is very unfortunate that "This people " are part of Ghana. In as much as the Volta River has been a great resource for Mother Ghana, same cannot be said about it's people. Their mentality is very primitive and inwards. If ...

• Kumasi Gbemelã 4 months ago

Descendants of pigs, generation of thieves want to talk

• Historian 4 months ago

COP Alex Mensah and the other Police Inspector who murdered his girlfriend were such fine specimen of Police Officers because they are from a certain region in Ghana and speak Akan language. Whose mentality is more primitive, ...

• Ex-Pope 4 months ago

AKUFO-ADDO IS AN INCOMPETENT, CORRUPT, VISION-LESS, VINDICTIVE JULOR HOUSE BEGGAR PRESIDENT

Beer sometimes makes people to spit out the truth about others. Why waste resources interdicting the man when he was merely speaki ...

• Kk 4 months ago

You those people who think that the police officer had right to speak freely have mental problems because you don't know that as a security officer he can't do that in public. Gyimifo

• UNCLE PEE 4 months ago

@Kk, maybe you arrived in Ghana from another planet, after the COP Alex Mensah leaked tape saga. You could be forgiven if that is the case but if you were here, then you are a damn dirty Pharisee re-incarnate. That's what you ...

• tell your goat and yam judges 4 months ago

Oh please tell this to your corrupt judiciary. Those who said a birth certificate is not proof of citizenship. Useless clowns following mediocrity and evil.

• Historian 4 months ago

Spot on. These people travel to the US to give birth and get birth certificates there to give their CHILDREN AMERICAN CITIZENSHIP but when a Ghanaian’s child is born here in Ghana, the child’s birth certificate is not a p ...

• Ex-Pope 4 months ago

GHANA NEEDS A "NATIONAL INCOMPETENCE DAY" IN HONOUR OF AKUFO-ADDO.

Apparently you don't know what mental problem is. Have you ever wondered why Akufo-Addo and his NPP henchmen stayed silent while a high level civil servant ...

I guess the Police Officer should have been also given a horn and stand at the junction of Osu Castle and Teshie Road and blow the horn and shout HERE COMES THE MURDERER AND TORTURER any time that Jeremiah John Rawlings gets ...

• Ex-Pope 4 months ago

NPP THIEVING MURDERERS

That Police officer should be given a bullhorn to stand at NPP headquarters to remind the thieving elephant-riders that they killed journalist Ahmed Saule and member of Parliament JB Danquah.

• Joe 4 months ago

WELL, everyone knows the president is incompetent, but it is not the duty of a police to say it in public. Leave that out to the politicians and the ordinary citizens. That’s my opinion!!

• Ex-Pope 4 months ago

We claim Ghana is a Christian nation, and the bible states that "In times of necessity, the law meant for the good of man does not apply". Those were the words of Jesus himself. Ghana is experiencing trying times under this w ...

• Historian 4 months ago

Excellent comment, very apt in the case in discussion here.

• Stanley W. A. 4 months ago

Who in Ghana doesn't know President Akuffo Addo is incompetent. I don't see the need to discipline this Police officer. He is right. The law grant him Freedom of speech. And he has said it all. The president is incompetent, c ...

• Gary Houston 4 months ago

I’m very happy this scoundrel officer

• Ochee-Do-Chee 4 months ago

'COP' MENSAH WAS HAILED IN SOME NP-PIGS QUARTERS. SOMEBODY WHO SAID THE TRUTH IS BEING INTERDICTED. EVEN OUR SCHOOL KIDS KNOW THAT AND CALL AKUFO ADDO 'TOKE BELLE'. WE SURE NEED 'ONE MAN ONE MACHETE'!

• Sarfo Bedoako 4 months ago

Akuffool addo kwasia. You are an irresponsible old fool!

• yaw 4 months ago

This not an offence

The suffering is too much that is why he said the president is incompetent

leave him alone

• Dzidula 4 months ago

What is wrong with what the officer said....the evildwarf is incompetent and clueless

• Tony 4 months ago

By the way, who particularly introduce this statement*incompetent* into the country? This word *incompetent* be came a song some few years back and every Ghanaian lent and it has come to stay forever, now you are interdicted ...

• Kofi Boahen in Paris. 4 months ago

NDCFOOLS at it again.

• Yaw opoku 4 months ago

Under Mahama, plenty military and police men did worse but nobody touched them!!!

Free the guy !

• Kk 4 months ago

Bring evidence

• Kalu 4 months ago

Wicked and Murderous Ndc people, promising to devil to kill their first borns, children, wives, husbands, family members, themselves, friends and others.
    Mahama is a prolific thief, stealing is in his blood. Mahama and his s ...

• Nii Odapagyan 4 months ago

Do we have a policeman who is an animal and does not feel the heat? What is wrong with what he said? Should he have kept his anger and express it later with gun? Braveness is one of the characteristics of a good security pers ...

• Frank Talk 4 months ago

The bottom line. Is the police officer lying

• Kk 4 months ago

God interventions

• Nana Ototro Bonsu IVXI 4 months ago

MY GOD WHAT A WORLD OF DISCRIMINATION ?. IS THE INSULT "INCOMPETENT" , RESERVED FOR SPECIAL PERSONS TO USE ?BAWUMIA INSULTED MAHAMA UNCOUNTABLE TIMES, AND THE POLICE DID NOT SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH THOSE ?. FACT : THE TRUTH P ...

• Sansan 4 months ago

As a citizen, he has every right to voice his concerns. Please leave him alone.

• Poacher 4 months ago

Police State eats policeman.

• ELLEMBELE NYAMEKEH 4 months ago

Agyeeeee taaaaaaaaarrrrrrr

• Igp 4 months ago

This is a small case. Juxtapose verbal assault on Akufo Addo by ofc Kumawor to Police Constale Seth Ametewee shooting at President Nkrumah 5 times on January 2, 1964, whose life was saved by Chief Supt Salifu Dargati. It was ...

• The Truth 4 months ago

What has the officer said wrong? Are Akufo Addo and Bawumia not mismanaging the economy? Why do we hate the truth? Akufo Addo told every Ghanaian not to be a spectator. He just want to add his voice to the suffering of vulner ...

• Gyatase 4 months ago

This is disgraceful. Intimidating people will not help our nation. When policemen were singing Akufo Addo's praise some years back, Akufo Addo danced. Now that Akufo Addo has revealed his true colours and people are calling ...

• Hastings 4 months ago

No wonder stupid Joe wise mp for bekwei was routing for mad man cop Alex Mensa. Birds of the same feathers flock together. You remember Joe wise or is it foolish Joe rudely disrespected Speaker of Parliament by doing what has ...

• A Fotua 4 months ago

What crime has he committed.Stop harassing people.We weee in this country when Late Mills and Mahama was called funny names by Nana Addo.what did police do

• Kwadwo 4 months ago

Why the interdiction and the arrest. He is a citizen of Ghana and he can express himself freely if things are not going on well by the handlers of the country. The police should release him immediately.Any way is he far from ...

• NTOW 4 months ago

Wait a minute, WAS THE CHIEF INSPECTOR WRONG ? What kind of people are we ?

• Gh 4 months ago

Detaining a police officer for an alleged that he said the president is incompetent?Then,if Nana Addo is not incompetent,then what is he?

• KOJO-2 4 months ago

Why is he detained? Sure the police admin can interdict him for conduct unbecoming of an officer, bcse he mentioned in the video that he was a police officer. However it's abuse of his basic rights to detain him! That's pure ...

• BOYZIIMEN 4 months ago

What happened to the private soldier who was caught on video campaigning for Annor Domprah, the majority chief whip. This selective justice must stop

• Errol 4 months ago

My heart bleed for this nation and her youth who because of politicking and tribalism defend the indefensible. Our dear nation is heading towards the abyss yet we see nothing wrong in the way it is being manage. The signs are ...

• True person 4 months ago

Democracy is not working again in this country. The police is for the ruling party. The guy have forgotten that IGP is appointed by Nana Addo.

• skin pain 4 months ago

We are watching the Police council.
    Dr Agordze spoke about this same thing last week about the next victim to speak their mind.
    Hopefully Human Right Lawyers will step in to disgraced the incompetent leaders.

• GYENTU AFUA 4 months ago

THE GUY LOOKED TO ME LIKE ONE OF THE MANY LUNATICS PARADING OUR STREETS RATHER THAN A POLICEMAN.

• Historian 4 months ago

It is the lunatics in the streets who actually speak truth to power in this country! Is it not bizarre that the people deemed mentally deranged have more sense than those of us who think we are normal, whatever normal means. ...

• Kofi Balangah 4 months ago

Please let us be realistic, everything the Police Inspector said is true. Our nation is in a very bad state. The nation is sinking and the government does not care about the people.

• Quame 4 months ago

Freedom of speech is under attack eeh Dampare.

• Abraziaa 4 months ago

Akufo Addo is the Dog president akufo Addo is disgrace incompetent fool animal and week thinking president most the people around this week thinking president are animals

• PureOne 4 months ago

Double standard. Why didn't you interdict and detain ACP Mensah and his criminal counterparts when they plotted to overthrow the IGP. Instead you constituted a kangaroo committee to investigate them. ACP Mensah even run for a ...

• Registered Independent 4 months ago

Release the officer. He was just having a good time and telling the truth. When did having a good time and telling the truth become criminal? The Constitution needs to reviewed if that's the case

• Ghanaian have short memory 4 months ago

Still incoputant man is feeding you and your family

• Bobby dicicco 4 months ago

“...if there is anything in the police service regulations that punishes a police officer for voicing his opinion on civic matters like misgovernance and economic mismanagement in the country, then it ought to be struck dow ...

• Jk 4 months ago

Hahahahah 2G akpeteshi shot

• Bulaala 4 months ago

Why do these Trokosi worshippers think that they alone have the birthright to govern Ghana? They
    should know that their only resource, the Volta River which they use to boast takes the waters from up country and Burkina Fas ...

• John Kingsford Mensah 4 months ago

This police officer is rather incompetent, because as a public officer you need to exercise professionalism in your day to day activities.Moreover looking at where he made the video suggest that may be he was out of his real ...

• Accra is dirty.com 4 months ago

So where is our democracy?Can't we criticise the president if he is incompetent?What a big bigger biggest nonsense!

• Koteboto 4 months ago

The policeman should be made to account for his behaviour, I am not an NPP or NDC supporter. As a serving policeman, he should have known where to say such things. Either he does not know the police code of conduct or he is a ...

• Ghana 4 months ago

To those supporting culture of silence, one day it will b your turn... Akufo addo will not b in power forever...

Always targeting Ewés. You do not want to think.

• Sir John 4 months ago

Hon. A Sarfo the interdicted police officer used 'our motherland ' to describe the nation Ghana. Please are you satisfy with that word?

• Jim 4 months ago

Calling the president incompetent should never be grounds for police interdiction. It looks like we do not understand the democracy we are supposedly practising. The president is not above the law and he is not sacrosanct.

• Ex-Pope 4 months ago

All beer bars should be exempt from paying taxes in honour of this brave Police officer who did the right thing in a beer bar. God Save Ghana Beer Bars.

• Yao Philip 4 months ago

To me this nonsense is he only police officer doing politics

• William Ejisu... 3 months ago

The Chief Inspector is not wrong....The Akufo Government is like a ship without a rudder. Most of the policies that they invent,are made on the run and most times just up.....The reason for their policies on the run is cau ...