You are here: HomeNews2024 02 07Article 1915451

Cocoa farmers losing sight, sexual function due to chemical spraying

Read Comments Comments (17)

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS A CURSE TO GHANA. HE HAS REVERSED GHANA’S PROGRESS 30 YEARS BACK. HE IS BAD LUCK AND A DISGRACE. NOTHING IS WORKING UNDER THIS USELESS PRESIDENT

• Akan Prophecies 3 months ago

THE ECONOMIC IMPORTANCE OF COCOA IN GHANA BECAME IRRELEVANT IN THE 80'S WHEN IVORY COAST TOOK OVER FROM GHANA AS THE FIRST PRODUCING COUNTRY. THE COCOA BOARD HAD MISMANAGED THE PRODUCTION OF COCOA. PRICES FELL IN GHANA SO ...

• Tomorrow 3 months ago

What is sense in what you're writing, England did not give up as they lost the world power to the USA and the USA is not giving up to Chine but you talking about Ivory Coast, my friend learn from great Countries, pin point ou ...

• Idiot 3 months ago

Who sanctioned Galamsey?... Go and dp your research. It was Mahama. Have you forgottem that, he brought that and Mahama cambo, Okada, pyiga ..... are you paid 20 ghana a day to white nonsense. Gyimi tok bele

• Eric Mensah 3 months ago

Cocoa shortage in Ghana despite the man of ideas, and ideas, and ideas, and ideas. Gold for Oil fool. Where is Bawumia? The Zimbabwe destroyer

• Nich 3 months ago

You appear to be a functional literate who lack basic analytical skills to comment on the article.

• Dj 3 months ago

This is so sad what shameful country, Akuffo Ado pay the poor farmers right away as soon possible

• Mr.J 3 months ago

Mr, Anane, please you should provide them safety nose mask, such as GAS MASK Or respirator for farm work.please remember safety first. thank you.

• Akonta Mines 3 months ago

Akufo Monkey Addo has destroyed everything . Including cocoa. Short fool is a complete borla

• Esi 3 months ago

If you vote for tyrants as your leaders that is what you get back. Akuffo Addo is busy LOOTING for his family and friends and dont care about you People. After all his pennis is gone long ago so he is even happy you the cocoa ...

• AFrotropic 3 months ago

Afrotropic

• Alfred 3 months ago

Has President Anane Boating contacted the experts on herbal weedicides and pesticides in Ghana for assistance? Can he also be specific in mentioning the names of districts where there are no hospitals for farmers to attend? W ...

• Dennis 3 months ago

It is a serious matter that has to be dealt with all emergency {improper use of Agrochemicals} affecting most of the farmers and the final consumers of agriculture produce especially vegetables.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

It has been a worrying matter for some time now. These farmers are exposed to the dangers of these chemicals for some time. They are not properly protected from the effects of these dangerous chemicals. Most of them now use ...

• Antwi kwaning Ebenezer 3 months ago

Advice should be given to them, they should use our local chemicals and fertilizers eg. Kantanka agro chemical

• Togbe Legba 3 months ago

Have we asked NPP flagbeater 1 ) how he intends to fight AND end galamsey ??
    Concrete STEPS and not the usual bla bla bla !

• Non Ghanaian 3 months ago

I see people blaming the president for this. The issue is are these farmers educated on how to use these chemicals? Are they over spraying the crops with harmful doses that is dangerous to both them and the environment? These ...