You are here: HomeNews2024 02 06Article 1915416

Omitting mothers in the National Pledge is gender-insensitive - Adwoa Safo

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Solo Abraham 3 months ago

Sorry bebe who will this bring food to the table of the mother. You had better think of a better policy that will help mother rather than this useless think.

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 3 months ago

As for saying Motherland, you have no problem with it?
    You refused to help mothers when you were given the office.

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

Forcing to become relevant. When you were put on charge of the women ministry what did you do? Did you not abscond to the United States of America and started fooling on tik tok? Just shut up!

• Osofo ba 3 months ago

Son of man refers
    Except a man be born again
    Man does not live by bread alone
    Use the man hours in parliament constructively

• chiga 3 months ago

you left the gender ministry and went awool when could have helped effect that change. stop wasting our ears.

• Che Andrew 3 months ago

This is called cosidiousis disease i.e. the talk of a women dazed from the loss of her effort to represent her constituents as MP.

• Martin Kreisler 3 months ago

You may be right Sir. Her attitude to duty during her tenure as gender minister, does not seem to show that she was particularly bothered about the plight of mothers, women in general. Her 'ego' seemed to be a much bigger pri ...

• Donatus 3 months ago

So when we say "our motherland" Ghana without "father" we are being gender insensitive?

• Kofi 3 months ago

You see the minds leading us as a country. Aaaa how would this inclusion improve our lives. Madam rethink and come again

• Bolga Naaba 3 months ago

Chickichenkinhuaaa l laugh in Chinese. After she has lost the bid to parliament now on national anthem. Obaa kwasea

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 3 months ago

Adwoa should know that the " fathers " she is referring to is used in the generic sense for both male and female.

• Bobby dicicco 3 months ago

We need people who can think. But all we gets is...

• Saint Frank 3 months ago

For the past seven.or eight years now that your eyes were cleared??? Or because you loose your primary bid you now realise who you are and coming bark to your normal sense rights??? Hmmm,You see when you become power drunk ...

• kobby 3 months ago

When she writes her own, she can use anything she wants. She shouldn't bring yourself for insults.

• CULTURE 3 months ago

Madam, it is clear you have nothing to say. Keep your mouth shut.

• Justice 3 months ago

I think she's still suffering from post election trauma. We term ghana as motherland and its even in our national pledge but men have kept quiet . She should seek medical attention cos she's mentally stressed

• Kwami - US 3 months ago

A parliamentarian and a professional tiktoker? Continue to TikTok and leave politics to politicians

• Kwame Ofori Amissah 3 months ago

Adwoa Safo, why do you suddenly care about women and gender issues in Ghana? You were given an opportunity as Gender Minister and you goofed. Suddenly, after losing the primaries, gender issues has become your forte. Very fun ...

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

She was paid for no work done so now that she is unemployed and she has plenty of free time she is now working to make up for lost time. She should ask rawlings when he said babies with sharp teeth he did not mention adults ...

• ALI ISSAH 3 months ago

NOW THAT THE STUPIDITY IS GONE AFTER LOSING AN ELECTION ???

• Nee 3 months ago

For those of you who started this gender equality in Ghana, this is what you get from an MP who abounded parliament with arrogance. No wonder her constituency has booted her out.

• Duka daya 3 months ago

Nonsense. What about documents where we refer to Mother Earth. Are men not around.

• Don 3 months ago

Stupid girl. Is it always about women? Mmmchew

• Keta Boy 3 months ago

When Ghana is being referred to as Motherland the men do not complain but this nymph wants to complain about the pledge referring to the toil of our Fathers.
    She should go back to America with Kennedy Agyapong. Nonsensical ...

• Accranie 3 months ago

Sweetheart, Africa they say its' not for the faint hearted, it's becoming clear the poverty of the women folk is deliberate and it's a scary thought for some of us and as one musician okyeame kofi stipulate whatever you giv ...

• Joe 3 months ago

It can be solved by replacing father's with forebears. I think.

• Bombolombo 3 months ago

.....To be faithful and loyal to Ghana my Motherland...

Because you are not intelligent, so u can't even decipher what it means, no wonder you have been very disloyal to "mother" Ghana and the yawa Npp party.

Mo abon ko ...

• Nii Mensah 3 months ago

when referring to the country and we say our mother land, omitting our fathers, with thatAdwoa Safo will not talk, why should hell brake loose when we say the pledge, mentioning our fathers, omitting our mothers?
    Make we th ...

• Stephen Terku Kwame 3 months ago

This girl has been over rated.

• Peeved 3 months ago

After the humiliation what is this gap tooth Canada politician talking about. No one listens to a here today gone tomorrow politician [Sir Robin Day)

• Abi 3 months ago

Woman dnt u hv anything proper to talk about? When did u finish primary school and after all ur university and degrees you dnt know that father's are the head of family.if u dnt hv anything to do rewrite the Bible because it ...

• Samy USA 3 months ago

Look Adwoa you no more relevant in anything in Ghana now so please just be home and baby feed your kids and Tictok it to the world as that’s what you enjoy

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

I promise on my honour to be faithful and loyal to Ghana MY MOTHERLAND” ADWO SAFO kwasiaabaaaa . … why did you and for motherland to be replaced with fatherland ?

You good for nothing pampered compound Ashawo. Go and ...

• Nana Addo 3 months ago

Congratulations Mike Ocquaye Jr

• MyBigMouth 3 months ago

Nobody is complaining when Ghana is referred to as our motherland, why is Ghana a single mother?

• Bongo 3 months ago

In the National Pledge, Ghana is referred to as "Motherland". That supersedes all other attributes in the National Pledge. Blockhead NPPig!!!

• Elvis Boaten 3 months ago

Please, Honorable Adwoa Sarfo, this one of the reasons Ghana is at square one. Instead of putting up ideas of creating jobs for the unemployed youth you are talking about gender inequality! You mentioned 'motherland ', shoul ...

• OZYMANDIAS 3 months ago

The word FATHERS refers to all our forebears who fought for the liberation of our country from the shackles of imperialism. Adwoa Safo does not get it.

• The Truth 3 months ago

Odwan Adwoa, you have been dodging Parliament over the last four years. Is this your primitive contribution before you quit the house? Try to make thorough research on why that particular word was used. You just want to be he ...