You are here: HomeNews2024 02 06Article 1915270

Come clean on Ghana's debt portfolio during February 7 lecture - Dr. Kofi Amoah dares Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (54)

• JUST FOR POLITICAL GAIN 3 months ago

Generosity at its peak

• GHANA'S BUSH LEADERS ARE A DISGRACEFUL LOT! 3 months ago

GHANA'S BUSH LEADERS ARE A TOTALLY DISGRACEFUL LOT! THEY GO AROUND DISGRACING GHANA GLOBALLY AT THE LEAST OPPORTUNITY!

THE SECOND-HAND OVER-USED TRAIN CARRIAGES RUN ON POLAND'S RAILWAY LINES, NOT ON GHANA'S USELESS DISUSED ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 3 months ago

Ghanaians must be dumb to be listening to stupid lectures from this good for nothing fake economist Timothy Bawumia. Nobody will be fooled by these matemeho nation wreckers. As Akuffo Addo violated all constitutional principl ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

NDC ALREADY IN PANIC MODE!!!
    BAWUMIA WILL ONCE AGAIN SHAKE THE VERY FOUNDATION OF NDC TOMORROW AND THROW ALL OF THEM INTO AWESOME CONFUSION THAT WILL LEAD TO ANOTHER HUMILIATING DEFEAT FOR MAHAMA!!!!!
    BAWUMIA IS A MASSIVE P ...

• Micky 3 months ago

This long comment is just much ado about nothing.

• Kofi 3 months ago

It's good to talk about Ghana's debt and which government borrowed what in their terms in office
    Let's not forget that in 2001 when Kuffuor handed over power Ghana's total debt as at then, from Nkrumah to Kuffuor was $10 bil ...

• John,Tema 3 months ago

Mango trees that bear sweet fruits attract red ants and school kids.Bawumia lectures would continue to attract both followers and detractors.

• Turning the Corner 3 months ago

Lying Bawumia will just come and say we have turned the corner --- only into more hell

• GHANA'S BUSH LEADERS ARE A DISGRACEFUL LOT! 3 months ago

GHANA'S BUSH LEADERS ARE A TOTALLY DISGRACEFUL LOT! THEY GO AROUND DISGRACING GHANA GLOBALLY AT THE LEAST OPPORTUNITY!

THEY TRAVELLED ALL THE WAY TO POOR POLAND, ANOTHER THIRD-WORLD COUNTRY, TO TEST SECOND-HAND OVER-USED T ...

• Kwame Nyame 3 months ago

Ghana’s debt is a matter of public information so go to where you can get the answers then playing to the gallery. Buffoon.

• Akufo Addo 3 months ago

Kwame name woy3 kwasia paaa. Womaame tw3 Kankan ware.

• Micky 3 months ago

Your comment is so shameful to say the least. It is those who have inferior arguement that resort to the use of such irresponsible words on public platform. Shame on you.

• Dr Amoah is Pained 3 months ago

Another failed business man all over the place blowing hot air. You're an Allan man so just shut up and focus on your failed 'adru me so' butterfly candidate

• Abraziaa 3 months ago

Who will listen to this animal and useless Vice President bawumie corrupt and criminal government gyimi only Ashanti's and week thinking people will believe this animal farm government idiots

• Prince 3 months ago

Abrazzia listen to yourself are you normal

• Jekunu 3 months ago

Like your idiot Father and Your insane mother.

• Micky 3 months ago

Those who believe in the tenets of Democracy will listen to the other sides even if they disagree with the messenger and the message. We have a nation to build for posterity so please, just close your ears if you hate the mes ...

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

Massa shut up. You can't tell him what information to give out. Keep mute with your hate for the government and Bawumia. Join your NDC period.

• Test 2 3 months ago

MOBROWA PEOPLE LIKE YOU HAVE BEEN BLINDED AND ENSLAVED BY THE UGLY CORRUPT AKUFO ADDO ANITHER UGLY MAN OFORI ATTA AND LISR BAWUMIAH

• Koppong 3 months ago

Sleepless night

• JR 3 months ago

IF, IF, IF we as a people will do a painstaking thorough research back into time, coupled with deep introspection, we shall have to admit that ALL IS NOT WELL with the motherland!!!!!!!

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

It is the height of disrespect to Ghanaians for those who led us into this economic quagmire, to now turn around and seek our mandate. Kwabena Agyapong and Ken Agyapong have both said it time without number. But Bawuliar has ...

• Micky 3 months ago

Respectfully Sir, elections is about CHOICE. You are not under duress to vote for anybody so please, if you feel let down by your last choice, you're free to look elsewhere next time. Those of us who believe in the principles ...

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 3 months ago

This Dr Amoah is also another corrupt man. He was appointed as an interim chairman of GFA after Ana’s expose and was demanding to be paid almost $10, 000.00 a month. He better shut up

• Humphrey Gyawu-Mensah 3 months ago

If Bawumia is to state Ghana's debt, what is Oforiatta going to do. The fake Dr. Amish should go back and read the constitution.

• Humphrey Gyawu-Mensah 3 months ago

If Bawumia is to state Ghana's debt, what is Oforiatta going to do as a finance minister. The fake Dr. Amoah should go back and read the constitution.

• Kwabuaa Gyampoh 3 months ago

Why? Does kofi amoah need the figures to go pay the debt for us? Useless economist, ne'er do well, business man my foot. Has he paid back what government has paid for his losses to his foolish business schemes? Anyone too can ...

• Micky 3 months ago

Well, l don't think Ghana's debt portfolio has been a secret. It has been public knowledge all this while so why this "gate crashing" comment Dr. Kofi Amoah? I believe we need to look forward as people as we seek sustainable ...

• Peter 3 months ago

He can find it in the Annual Debt Reports on the Ministry of Finance website. Don't blame him. Many Ghanaians are intellectually lazy

• Peter 3 months ago

Sth is wrong with Bawumia. Because he is politically a naive person, he takes every Ghanaian to be so.

• Micky 3 months ago

Pierre, what exactly is your problem? I don't think you're under any obligation to listen to Dr. Bawumia.
    Those who believe in the principles of Democracy will listen to the other sides even if they disagree with the messeng ...

• Blinded by Hate. 3 months ago

Tell the whole world about your contribution towards Ghana's development Old Man. Nana Addo and Dr Bawumia have done much more for Ghana than what your so-called brain can recognise. They didn't allow people like you to dupe ...

• Peter 3 months ago

You are being suffocated by hate and blinded by hate. If Ghana were a company owned by Nana Addo and his fist cousin Ken Ofori-Atta, I am not sure they would borrow that quantum of debt knowing their assets could be seazed an ...

• Deceitful NPP Government 3 months ago

This government is nothing but deceit to Ghanaians.

• Ekow Jones 3 months ago

We ain't patriotic at all. All we desire for our country is failure. Instead of critising in fairness we rather demonise. We can't build a country with such attitude. Dishonesty and half truths are thrown all around to creat ...

• Peter 3 months ago

Ekow Jones, direct this important message to Bawumia as primary receiver and then to the rest of Ghana.

• Alhaj Baakome 3 months ago

This Dr Kofi Amoah who walks like millipede must get serious. Is he setting the agenda for the vice president? Has he set the agenda for former president Mahama's building Ghana tours? Has he asked Mahama to comment on the Fo ...

• Okyere 3 months ago

This man is full of jealousy...i dont seem to understand why he is so prejudicial..he harbours pain in his heart against the government

• Batuta 3 months ago

Kofi is a criminal who swindled poor people of their little savings and still has the courage to throw senseless political punches. This criminal cannot win even a District Assembly seat. He should have been in jail by now if ...

• Michael 3 months ago

Just off KOFI Amoah. Such an inhumane unhappy lonely soul.

• Michael 3 months ago

Just off KOFI Amoah.such an unhappy, lonely, inhumane soul. Warped lifestyle

• Kojois 3 months ago

Stupid talk. Is Bawumia the president of Ghana. You talk as if you did not even enter school before. Blackman with black sense.

• John 3 months ago

Was the president not there when osafo marfo told us we're where we are bcos of Bawumia's leadership of the EMT?
    When it looks good, u want to own it but when it's simply ugly then u want to run away? Sorry, it doesn't work ...

• Kojo Osei 3 months ago

Let us wait and see

• John 3 months ago

Of course, we're still reading the current chapter so if he wants to jump us into the next one, then he certainly must give us the summary of the current b4 proceeding. Otherwise, i wonder what kind of exercice that would be ...

• K 3 months ago

All talk and no sustance

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Citizen kofi, all talk but no real substance. We saw his works at the football normalisation committee.

• T.I 3 months ago

Go and finish the skeletal structure you've left at the airport city before it collapses to kill innocent people, idiot. Only God knows where the money for the building was coming from and why it has stalled since 2017. Thief ...

• Kobina Sey 3 months ago

Dr Kofi Amoah, please don't dare Bawumia, the data on our debt portfolio isn't secret. The data is known. You can go to to bank of Ghana for such data

• Abrefa 3 months ago

Bawumia the dishonest intellectual. When the fundamentals are weak the exchange rate will expose you.

• Kwabena Agyei 3 months ago

This criminal should spare us this nonsense talk.
    Dr. Bawumia is not going to give tha state of the nation address.
    He is rather going to outline his good policies for the country.
    I wonder why Kofi Amoah cannot different ...

• Steel 3 months ago

Ungrateful Bulldogs you have got what you want, Karma is waiting for you.

• Ransford 3 months ago

Dr. People like you makes education very disappointing and unfortunate with your high level of intellectual dishonesty. You sometimes confirm that most of you went to school just to read and pass without necessarily doing int ...

• WSamePeople 3 months ago

Another disloyal man who has benefited do much from the npp.