You are here: HomeNews2024 02 05Article 1915037

It’s a lie - Burkina Faso’s military ruler calls out Akufo-Addo over Wagner claims

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 3 months ago

When you meet any hundred stupid people 99% are NPP. They are full of criminals and lairs and thieves. From A to Z.sad

• Betty noi 3 months ago

William Kweku Akuffo Addo is a liar and a snitch just like his father and kufour.

• John,Tema 3 months ago

AN ADVICE NANA AKUFFO ADDO
    Nana shd be very careful on his utterances on Russia/Putin issues,he's becoming bias and so predictable.Why would he be so hostile towards that country?He needs to be neutral as our founding father ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 3 months ago

It is becoming increasingly interesting that HE Akufo Addo and his infamous Bawumia's lies have attained international dimensions yet they are nit ashamed to cease forthwith. Hmmmmmm

• BAD HEADLINE 3 months ago

GHANAWEB IS A DANGEROUS AND FAKE NEWS WEBSITE. ALL NPP SHOULD BOYCOTT IT. NPP BUSINESSES SHOULD NOT ADVERTISE ON GHANAWEB. NATIONAL MEDIA MUST BLACKLIST GHANAWEB. THEY DO NDC PROPAGANDA WITHOUT THINKING OF SECURITY IMPLICATIO ...

• kojo 3 months ago

get lost! NPP minion

• The demagogue president 3 months ago

If they boycott will you give chop money to all these NPP serial writers?

• Tintempa 3 months ago

Pls don't cause problems for us then ugo stay in ur London
    Let us behave not don enough

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

Beggar President Akufo-Addo is a notorious serial liar.

• Sul 3 months ago

AND ALSO LACK THE ABILITY TO REASON

• ADWOA Clitoris 3 months ago

GHANA'S IRRESPONSIBLE FRAUDULENT PRESIDENTS WITHOUT SCRUPLES ARE ABUSING A LOT OF THE CONSTITUTIONAL PROVISIONS TO FABULOUSLY AND SELFISHLY ENRICH THEMSELVES AND THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS TO THE DETRIMENT OF GHANAIANS AND THE ENTI ...

• Kojo Yankee 3 months ago

This same akufoool addon who gave amerikkkan demon warmongers a base in Tamale where he himself cannot enter? Slave mindset in his DNA since ‘sir’ nana OFUI ATTAH time.

• Akuffo Abbon 3 months ago

Tiwee Third Class fool. Certificateless like Tinubu. Dangerous like Tinubu. Into drugs like Tinubu. Annoying to look at like tinubu. Stupid and a traitor like tinubu. Just like tinubu, would be punished for his treachery.

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBT+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians are ready for homosexuality and same sex marriage.

• SGT-BOND-AK47 3 months ago

BURKINA MILITARY,,, PLEASE COME & TAKE NANA OKPO ADDO AWAY!! HE IS THE SOURCE OF ALL OUR PROBLEMS

• Yaa 3 months ago

As for you people. If they are talking some better talk don't mention Akufo Addo's name. He is not a human being. He is an animal

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 3 months ago

We know the ugly chimp is a liar. He is exactly like JB Danquah, a traitor and will surely join him in hell.

• Akuffo Abbon 3 months ago

Also like fellow certificateless Tinubu

• Flights 3 months ago

Hmm this Jack Toronto !

• TK 3 months ago

When President Nana Addo was able to lie to his people,it easy for him to lie to everybody.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Ugly and useless Nana Addo is always senseless, shameless, reckless, gormless, lawless, foolish, ignorant, arrogant and primitive. A liar, thief, crook, criminal, rapist, demon, hypocrite, pretender, wizard, fool, failure, tr ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

Shut up Traore . Don’t you have white soldiers at Bittou who fly drones into ; Specifically Binduri , Gentiga , Kulungugu , Sapeliga and others ? Didn’t Ghana Armed Forces shoot down one of your drones at Bansi in Octobe ...

• king mojo 3 months ago

you are very stupid. Ghana arm forces only attack civilians. ghey have no capacity to shoot down any drone. don't be a liar like the ugly Akufool Addoe

• Sul 3 months ago

WELL DONE KING

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

That is none of your business,is Burkina Faso not a sovereign country.Do you live in Burkina and who told you there are "white" Soldiers?Why shd we support and rely on BITTER France for information?

• ECOWAS Leader or puppet? 3 months ago

What drone are you talking about? Dimwit fool. Why would Burkina Faso send drones to Ghana?

You think your npp government who cannot even control galamsey can control Wagner if they actually decided to go against Ghana? K ...

• Andy 3 months ago

A genuine officer of Ghana Armed Forces will never write such a response on this platform. Not such public report.

• NNS 3 months ago

So Yaw use your mind,you just said white soldiers but not Russian soldiers,the fact that they are white doesn't make them Russian,Your President goofed the way he made those statements about neighbours Burkina Faso without d ...

• Kilogram 3 months ago

Ghanaweb, what do you gain by resurrecting this issue and naming our president? Even the subject of the matter (BF) has remained diplomatic and decorum in all utterances. This is why I can no longer defend you when people sa ...

• Yaw Boateng 3 months ago

Where Ghana sits currently under NPP, a mouthpiece of the NDC can only be a blessing

• Well 3 months ago

Resurrected what? U didn't hear all fm stations talking abt it. This baldheaded man just doesn't know how to keep quiet n mind his own buzs, which of course he can't get head nor tail to it
    Same way he went popping his nose ...

• Konfo 3 months ago

This useless dictator captain does not know, or refusing to know what is going on in his country.

• Dblack 3 months ago

The dwarf has now taken his lies to an international level. What a disgrace

• atia 3 months ago

Nana Addo snitched on a fellow African country for peanuts. As an NPP person, i feel ashamed that he did that. He doesn't seem to appreciate the geopolitical warfare going on at the moment.

• Maggie 3 months ago

He did the same with Palestinian warvwith Isreal. He quickly ran to the west to make statements he is with Israel. Whatva shame! A complete buffoon and traitor. This npp and akuffo addo guy?Yet he goes around with Ghana beyo ...

• kojo 3 months ago

ghanaians lack that sensibility.

• Alkebulan 3 months ago

Even an unborn child in Ghana knew that ugly brainless thing called akufo ado is a criminal liar.

• Webgateconsult.com 3 months ago

SOCIAL MEDIA PROMO: GET FIVE THOUSAND YOUTUBE SUBSCRIBERS FOR JUST ONE THOUSAND TWO HUNDRED CEDIS....WE ALSO HAVE OFFERS FOR INSTGRAM,FACEBOOK,TWITTER ETC......WWW.WEBGATECONSULT.COM

• Sul 3 months ago

HE HAS BEEN LYING FROM DAY 1 SO WE KNOW HIM

• Dwarf 3 months ago

How can the country Ghana have a criminal and a fake lawyer as a president? What is wrong with Ghanaians? Hmmm

• Such a STUPID WEBSITE 3 months ago

Keep fooling with national security because you idiots see everything in the light of politics. Such stupidity from a gutter press.

• Historian 3 months ago

If Ghana’s national security was compromised then you should be blaming Akufo Addo for that. He went to America to openly point finger at another African country that has been battling terrorism for sometime. What did he th ...

• Cheap Beggar A Plus 3 months ago

Wo kwasiaa si wosi

• Bawumia 3 months ago

Don't mind the ugly lying chimp.

• Kofi 3 months ago

So they don't know that Akuffo Addo is naturally born liar?

• Brother 3 months ago

Burkina Faso disregard it. The so called statement was done at the influence of alcohol when he was buffeted with food and wine during a dinner. Don't forget he was looking for loan from manipulative America who uses rod and ...

• Mensah 3 months ago

Tell a lie and make it stick, trademark of this government

• This Must Be Managed Well Else... 3 months ago

NADAA should be careful. Burkina Faso should be handled well Diplomatically.

• Mary 3 months ago

Hahahaha Our foolish president is now a international lier.He lie his way into power and now upgrade to international level .He think everybody is a fool like NPP members as Kennedy Agyapong said . Akuffo Addo is empty heade ...

• Kwasi 3 months ago

Nana Akuffo addo and his useless handlers in their little brain were making these allegations hoping for favors from western powers. He has no reputable gathered intelligence.

• OBRONIBA 3 months ago

We have taken our lies to the international world. Lies are in their DNA and they just cannot stop telling lies. Idiots with no manners and dignity ruling us with their foolishness and stupidity. Blockhead idiot messing up ou ...

• Outlaw 3 months ago

The low level at which most people's minds are is just boggling! How the do you fools even pick this Burkinabe"s side over your own president? You lot are delusional and will always lose in any battle you find yourselves be ...

• Nanabanyin 3 months ago

You mean Ghanaians should support a president who attended Kinbu Sec Tech yet speaks English with a foreign acquired accent?

• Abdul 3 months ago

A disgraced and disgusting old man. So stupid to the core

• Boye/California 3 months ago

Nana Akufo Addo please mind your own business leave Burkina Faso alone don't be Puppet just like your Father who helped to Overthrow Kwame Nkrumah,all what you promised to do have you done even One and talking about Burkina F ...

• Baba ibrahim 3 months ago

Ghana's president is a criminal..... every one knows that. Only Ghanaians will allow such criminal minded person like that to lead them into misery everyday.

Long live Burkina
    Long live capt Ibrahim

• ?????? 3 months ago

please dont mind our so called president
    he is a criminal and a liar.

• Kobby11_11 3 months ago

A lot of childish comments on here from as usual gullible NDC souls. Who in his discerning mind, would assume for a second that Troare would admit the obvious in public that there are wagner troops in Burkina? Come on.

• Kontomire 3 months ago

And Kobby11-11 the toddler is saying what?
    Is NADAA reporting to his master the MINISTER of state
    that America should come and drive away Wagner from Burkina? Did Wagner encroach on Ghana land?

When children are speakin ...

• ECOWAS Leader or puppet? 3 months ago

Akufo Addo cannot manage the economic situation and crisis in which he has allowed his cousin to put Ghana in and so he has to resort to such measures to get crumbs from the west. How low can these money worshipers get? Ghana ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

Akufo-Addo and NPP will tell you that there are still weapons of mass destruction in Iraq, since their member Brien Acheampong said that he was the first U.S. soldier to have entered Baghdad, the Iraqi capital in 1993.
    Acco ...

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

The neocolonialist puppet Akuffo Addo goofed.

• Kumasi Chief is the main problem for Ghana 3 months ago

Akuffo Addo is a wise and smart. According to we the people who know him, Akuffo Addo seeks for opportunities out of every situation and makes gains. IMF was what he was looking for, while he was taking jabs at Putin in Ukrai ...

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

All the politicians in Ghana are liers

• Gilbert Bassi kargbo 3 months ago

Continue and think that he is a lie before you realize that Wagner's mercenary is at your door

• Kontomire 3 months ago

Kwasea. Then let’s dissolve Ghana army.
    The top brass of the armed forces have been contaminated, corrupted and compromised. Else, they would have protected the people instead of the exploitative Akuffo Addo and family.

• Asamoah Kokote 3 months ago

Some Ghanaians are so stupid that they don't analyse things before they criticise or insult someone. That young Head of state is being chained by the Russians to do whatever they tell him to do because all his strength is no ...

• Thank You COURAGEOUS Burkina!! 3 months ago

Thank You, COURAGE Burkina, For Taking The TERRORISTS And Cowardly Secret Killing Of Akufo-Addo On!! Africa, Unite Against The TRAITORS!! Let My People Think.
    "It Is Finished". Selah. Therefore, "Occupy Till I Come ", s ...

• ROG 3 months ago

THE ARROGANCE OF A PATHETIC, NEOCOLONIAL PUPPET!
    What right has Ghana to complain about a sovereign country’s military arrangements? Did Burkina complain about Ghana agreeing to become a forward base for the US Africa Com ...

• Ugly Dwarf 3 months ago

Otchere darko you see your uncle Animals in Power Nboa

• Deliberate intentions 3 months ago

Folks did you read the news before posting senseless comments.It is a fact that NDC members are all morons and imbeciles.According to Abrahim Trawore.Burkina Faso has mining protocol that anybody wants to do mining has to fol ...

• Anim 3 months ago

Very desperate! Tell us if your Nana is not the one being referred to in the piece as a liar. And be ashamed of yourself that the same, Nana, is in power for eight years but he cannot prosecute Mahama for all the allegations ...

• Deliberate intentions 3 months ago

You are a fool paa is Anim a name.Get the from there moron.

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

KOTEBOTO AKUFFO ADDO: WHAT ABOUT THE CHINESE IN GHANA?

• Anim 3 months ago

From day one of swearing him into office as president, he plagiarized his speech and eventually he is leaving office with another mishap. Ghanaians have reaped what they sowed. But I hope this time's round we shall reject ano ...

• Oklemekuku 3 months ago

He's not only a liar, but also a serial liar.

• Lori 3 months ago

Jack The Dwarf Toronto is taking lessons from Bawuliar.

• WEBGATECONSULT.COM 3 months ago

WE DEVELOP THE BEST MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE FOR SCHOOLS,CHURCHES,NGOS,COMPANIES..AS WELL AS WEBSITES,LOGOS,FLYERS,BULK SMS,PRINTING AND OFFER SOCIAL MEDIA SERVICES...WWW.WEBGATECONSULT.COM

• The Truth 3 months ago

Hahahahahaha, Ghana dey sweet paa even though this government has brought economic hardship. Burkina President said Ghana's President AKUFO ADDO IS WORLD SOCIAL LIAR. Meanwhile his Vice Bawumia is known to be WORLD ECONOMIC L ...

• BAWUMIAH IS ONLY AKUFFO-ADDO VERSION 2.0 3 months ago

AND BOTH ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL LIARS

• Aja 3 months ago

But we also have USA soldiers in Ghana
    So what's the wahala

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

AKUFO-ADDO IS A KNOWN RECRUITER OF MERCENARIES

How can Akufo-Addo who is an All-Die-Be-Die recruiter of South African mercenaries to Ghana point a false finger at the Head of State of Burkina Faso? Akufo-Addo is not only a ...

• Jagadu 3 months ago

Kwasea akufo-addo is western stooge. That fool will do anything to please the west. Ghanaians can’t wait for you to get the out of the presidency. Gyimi! Ugly fool!