You are here: HomeNews2024 02 04Article 1914996

Ofori-Atta can’t take credit for marginal improvements in the economy – Alan Kyerematen

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Donatus 3 months ago

kwakwakwakwakwakwa

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Can he? If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big part of I ...

• DR TRUTH 3 months ago

ALAN SUFFERING FROM DEMENTIA, BRAIN CELLS NOW RETARDED. WHEN IT IS BAD YOU BLAME KEN, WHEN IT IS GOOD YOU FAIL TO CREDIT HIM. WHAT SORT OF ANIMAL FARM POLITICS IS ALAN DOING? HE SHOULD EVEN BE THE LAST BECAUSE AS A BUSINESS M ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Mr. Kyeremateng can never be the President of any properly organized democratic elections. His ambition to become the President of Ghana has become a mirage. He should better go to attend to his Cocoa farm and leave Ghana Pol ...

• Francis-USA 3 months ago

Alan is the best person to lead Ghana.He was practical when it came to a point when Ghana had no other option than to go to the IMF. Ken and Bawumia are hollow theorist who have no solutions to Ghana's economic conundrum

• Muta 3 months ago

We don't have time for you

• Kojois 3 months ago

Another stupid cat. When things go wrong then is him when things improve is not him. What kind of bush people are you. You are good for nothing. No rightful thinking person will listern to your childish comments.

• Nii 3 months ago

Neither can you. You are both wasted and over hyped

• quophie 3 months ago

Another foolish man.
    Why are you so bitter, Alan?

• Concern Citizen 3 months ago

Another selfish politician talking over there. Alan wants publicity. Some of us will not buy your selfish agenda. If it is not me then I will spoil it. Adu Boahen, Kwame Mpianim, Kwabena Agyei Agyapong and many more could not ...

• King 3 months ago

OMG, the butterfly can't fly.

• Agbe..........Aflo 3 months ago

This man shouldn't be an Asante.
    He is not fit at all. He Acts and cry like a baby.Never been able to show maturity.Asantes are too cleaver to be dragged unto mud.

• Dan 3 months ago

Really, you really have a high opinion about yourself. Uncircumcised ugly monies like you. Nobody gives a hoof about ashantes!

• Dan 3 months ago

Uncircumcised ugly monkeys

• Francis Boateng 3 months ago

It is a fool who does not change his mind.So if Mr Ofori Atta changed his mind to go to IMF it shows that he is wise. Mr Alan 's beef does not therefore hold any Water.He is just bring political.

• konkonsanii 3 months ago

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

90% OF THE CONTRIBUTORS ON THIS THREAD ARE PAID KOJO OPPONG NKRUMAH HIRELINGS!

They make good money serving as NPP ATTACK DOGS of the NADAA-Ken Ofori Attah-Bawumiah trio....

• Daniel 3 months ago

Then send me some bcse I hv not benefitted

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 3 months ago

I pity you. Your name even tells it all, a congenital simpleton. Either you stopped taking your medications and you are relapsing or you need further and better observation!

• Abena 3 months ago

Afafranto man just shut up

• Uncle Pee 3 months ago

Alan, your advisors a lying to you. You will never be president as an independent candidate. Aside being a flagbearer of NPP or NDC, even if all the minor parties merge and elect you as their flagbearer, you can't win. Your a ...

• Maggie 3 months ago

Allan don't need to destroy bawumia. Bawulia's lies has destroyed him already..

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 3 months ago

Another brain washed illiterate who sings her masters voice. What lies did Bawumia tell? Just number them here if you have your own mind.

• King 3 months ago

I have been hearing people say the VP is a lier and I ask myself when and where did he scammed those people? Someone has opened his mouth and said politics is playing half truth and half lies and nobody calls him that name.

• Bawumia is the gem Ghana needs now 3 months ago

Bawumia has so far turned out one brilliant idea upon the other. He has boldly defended his innovative policies and Ghana is witnessing a revolution in improved govt services. Anyone who seeks to destroy him will be disgraced ...

• Papa Osei 3 months ago

Waaatie. Go away. You have nothing good to offer Ghanaians. Pampered Alan

• Makaa-maka 3 months ago

Ghanaians and for that matter Africans are not truthful that's why we lack behind development. We are good at accusing people except ourselves which has had negative impact on every aspect of our lives. We are quick to point ...

• Kwado 3 months ago

Oh Allan, blame him for everything and reward him for nothing right? Such a shameless man

• OBRONIBA 3 months ago

When you vote for corrupt blockhead idiots with no manners and dignity, this is what you get back from their gross incompetence of foolishness and stupidity. Useless clueless government ruling us with their foolishness and st ...

• Stop Embarrassing Yourself Allan 3 months ago

You are so shameless. You can't even see that your bitterness and your desire to destroy the npp is so glaring. You know you can't win. All you are doing is to destroy the npp for making it clear to you that you are not fit t ...

• apuuuu 3 months ago

ANOTHER JOKER JOKER

• Bawa Fuseini 3 months ago

I find it difficult to comprehend what Alan K is talking about. When things are bad and not going well it is the finance minister yet when there is improvement he will not be praised for doing better. What is this about? Let ...

• Allan Grow up and start making sense! 3 months ago

When you lost to Ken in the presidential primary, your explanation was that certain party leaders told delegates to vote for any candidates apart from you. You are shameless.

• Jack 3 months ago

Mr Alan all credit to you wai

• Joy 3 months ago

Because he is a thief. Only thieves can't remember how they spend their money. Alan you have my vote

• Saa? Ei Alan too? 3 months ago

When it was going down, it was all Ofori-Atta's (plus Bawumia's) fault ... when it is becoming better through measures taken then Afafranto' says it is not to OA's 'credit' that it's getting better! Ghanaian politricians and ...

• Ye de owuo ka 3 months ago

A terribly jealous and incredibly bad loser that Alan Kyeremateng has now become! He just blames Ken Ofori-Atta when the going gets tough in the economy, yet he denies the same person
    the due credit when he puts some laudab ...

• asbennna 3 months ago

what improvements? You are kidding yourself ! The economy is in shit .....

• Kom 3 months ago

What do you know about economy? I know you know what shit is but the bet you know nothing about economy.

• Kwame 3 months ago

Thank you for acknowledging that external shocks caused the current economic challenges! It's positive that you also recognize the economy is recovering. Continuing to educate others, including Mahama and NDC members, on thes ...

• Maggie 3 months ago

The economy is recovering in your father's ass! Stupid ashaniman!

• Sampson 3 months ago

You see how you hate the truth?

• Treasure 3 months ago

If it is bad you blame Ofori Atta. If it is improving. It can't be due to Ofori Atta. Are you a decent person?

You are dishonest and pure evil.

I'm not a fan of Ofori Atta but let's be serious and call spade a spade.

• Treasure 3 months ago

It is better to keep your mouth shut and no one would know that you are a Fool and EVIL than to open your mouth in order to avoid doubt.

If you have nothing sensible to say off. You have stolen more than enough.

• John 3 months ago

Oh Allan, what a shameless man you are.

• Come back , come back to NPP …. 3 months ago

Mr Alan, pls join Dr Bawumia for 2024, because the part belongs to all of us. You are an NPP man, so come back.

• FTT 3 months ago

Alan is no more relevant.

• ERIC 3 months ago

who ever brought this thing into npp has really done npp a great disservice.

• Kofi 3 months ago

Then you failed as a Trade Minister

• konkonsanii 3 months ago

WHAT GHANA NEEDS NOW!
    Fu Zhenghua, China's former justice minister, was sentenced to death with a two-year reprieve in September 2022 for bribery and helping criminals hide illegal activity. In July 2022, Fu pleaded guilty t ...

• Francis-USA 3 months ago

Alan is the best person to lead Ghana.He was practical when it came to a point when Ghana had no other option than to go to the IMF. Ken and Bawumia are hollow theorist who have no solutions to Ghana's economic conundrum.

• Kojois 3 months ago

Only stupid people don't see Bawumia as right person for ghana now. Those of us who are not dump think ahead see him as best among all of them. He will be the next president of Ghana come what may. I rest my case.

• Please, Kojois, no insults wai. Just win more converts 3 months ago

I am voting 100% Bawumia and I kindly urge you to do same, because he's far better than tried and dumped incompetent thief Mahama

• Solo Abraham 3 months ago

Look, you are all in it together. As trade minister, what did you do as trades minister to create opportunities

• kaka 3 months ago

Shame on you Chief. You should know better. I regarded you as a man of intergrity. It looks like your mind has been changed to be like a dog's mind. Very pitiful comments

• Esem pii 3 months ago

The most laziest politician Ghana has ever produced. Cha!!

• KB 3 months ago

You and Kennedy Agyapong are two wicked men who want to destroy NPP. The snare is broken. Long live Ghana

• ME 3 months ago

Alan, you belong to the psychiatry.

• Alan kyeremounting 3 months ago

But you can take credit for the automobile development initiative,shameless guy.Heard you bragging you set it up without loans, I guess you just got up dreamt it and executed yourself as an independent minister ,u go loose po ...

• Nana 3 months ago

Aboa go and grab the credit yourself selfish fool. Too over ambitious never satisfied with anything

• Sukuura framingo roed 3 months ago

Alan allll the waaaaays we go vote for you just campaign vigorously to canvase vote remember ken agyapong on social media it was impossible but in the real world(election) he pulled astonishing vote and the same people that i ...

• PAULO 3 months ago

When ersewhile Party Gen-Sec. B.J da Rocha (of blessed memory) advised the NPP leadership not to accept Alan Kyeremateng back into the fold upon his resignation from the Party in 2008, he was ignored. Today, Alan, having bene ...

• Eiiish Judas Iscariot Kyerematen nie? 3 months ago

Insider scorpion paa nie. Alan has totally disgraced himself. Sooo unfortunate. If the marginal improvement is not from the Finance Minister then can we attribute the initial set backs to him. There was a cause and effect res ...

• biggie 3 months ago

Then you take the credit. Mr Alan

• Kofi Nchumuru 3 months ago

Ghana's politics is getting bizare and absurd. Yes, he opposed to it and the government or President reversed it and gave the Finance Minister matching orders. He obeyed, negotiated the deal and executing and has so far achi ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 months ago

Who should? He gets the blame for everything. Now that the economy is gaining momentum, you throw shades at him? Ei! Otan no get medicine. First, you left the npp because of your hatred for dr bawumia, now its Ken ofori At ...