You are here: HomeNews2024 02 04Article 1914936

Nkrumah, Rawlings, Queen Elizabeth others used this 124-year-old building as a presidential hideout

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Paa solo 3 months ago

It will never be worked on my brother somebody will come and claim ownership of it very soon, now that you have made it public.
    The property grabbing politians are on their way now as I speak.

• Ghanaians say yes to lgbt 3 months ago

Ghanaians are ready for homosexuality and same sex marriage.

• Quophy common 3 months ago

Mad men everywhere
    The least opportunity you get is to promulgate your unhealthy practices.
    Wait till the law is passed and we'll come after all u animals. Aboa bi ba...gyimifo...kwasia to

• Lazy man 3 months ago

Ghanaians are ready for canibalism so that we can eat people like you.. Kwasea...

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

So? If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big part of INTEN ...

• Fame 3 months ago

Found in the middle of the forest, Mr. ....
    This is bad grammar. Was it the man who was found in the forest or the building?

• The building is so unkept 3 months ago

The building is so unkept and might be ruined is the next few decades. Maintenance is more than expediant.

• Ofori Atta 3 months ago

If it was established in 1897 then it's is 127years not 124 years

• Mike 3 months ago

Probably it’s an old video about 2-3 years

• Yabi Yabi 3 months ago

Typical of Ghanaians and of our politicians with limited foresight. Look around and it’s more likely to find someone in Ghana driving an expensive car they cannot routinely perform requisite preventive maintenance,PM, to ha ...

• BOY KOFI 3 months ago

The Dutch left the Gold Coast in 1892 so am wondering.
    Queen Elizabeth was just a princess during the 2nd World War.Ofcourse,her father was then King George.Tnx.

• Claribel 3 months ago

You need to do the restaurantion like it was bcos that building is a history religuia for all the people to living there since the II War and will be a international patrimoniun and you will promote ask a tourist area.
    And m ...

• Akweley 3 months ago

Eeish, were you sleep typing? Horribly horrible!!

• Otoo7 3 months ago

Forgive her. She is probably a Londoner. They speak a combination of zany cockney and English mispronunciations.

• Nsia 3 months ago

More Nonsense on Stilts! Queen Elizabeth ll first visit to Ghana was in 1961. She was a mere Princess during the second world war. How on earth did she visit Gold Coast /Ghana between 1939-1945.... . Ghanweb.... The second w ...

• Otoo7 3 months ago

You have to learn how to ignore bad reporting by ghanaweb. Its like having a close friend who still smokes. Just add a bit of your gumption and you will get by. The actual facts of the matter is that both Queen Elizabeth and ...

• Clueless bawumia 3 months ago

You are pairing Mr......

• Nsia 3 months ago

@Otoo7..... The British do not rely on rumours and hearsay. They keep accurate records of everything. Even when Buckingham Palace was bombed during the war, the King and his wife made a solemn promise not to leave the countr ...

• Joy 3 months ago

Hope it is being taking care of

• Otoo7 3 months ago

Are you joking??

• Nana Asare 3 months ago

QueenElizabeth first visited Ghana in 1961, her father King George VI never visited Ghana period.
    Ghanaweb needs to properly edit and proofread stories they put up .
    Some of these things are easily verified

• Chief 3 months ago

It would be nice to restore it and maintain it as a tourist attraction.

• Doctor Ding Dong (DDD) 3 months ago

There is one very important and urgent issue I will like to draw an attention to it. Why do most of these local journalist,Announcers or reporters you can name them. Always mixed both English and Akan when reporting or commen ...