You are here: HomeNews2024 02 04Article 1914930

See list of universities 'built' by NDC that Akufo-Addo has renamed

Read Comments Comments (264)

• Sarfo Bedoako 3 months ago

Alugfo Addo Addo is the most dangerous human being ever known to man.

• Vinnie 3 months ago

Borlaweb and misinformation again.. UDS is the only university started by Rawlings.. That Mahama that wants to rename which university did he build. The polytechnic have been there years ago before Mahama was born.. The only ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 3 months ago

THIS IS TRIFLE, TRIFLE!! OH! NDC!!!!!!!

BETTER SPREAD AKOKOBUO MESSAGE!!!!!!!!!
    SPREADING AKOKOBUO, AKOKO/PRAKO NKETEKETE , MORTUARY/OKADA MESSAGE WILL HELP NDC MORE THAN CRAZY AND EVIL PROPAGANDA.
    IT CAN'T WORK ANYMORE. ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Ghanaians cry over stupid and unnecessary things. Renaming and building mushroom universities are irrelevant. Create conditions for students to study and get work after graduation and stop behaving like Drunk and Stupid Polit ...

• Dan Decent 3 months ago

This is the language of one born and brought up in the streets. Too silly to talk about.

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Let's rename Ghana. Let's call Ghana Nkrumah

• WaLL 3 months ago

@make sense little bit.should Akuffo Addo added your so called kitchen university to those renamed will it be bad?…

• Ojah 3 months ago

Serial Callers like you only spread Verbal Vomit! How many of these independent institutions of studies bore the name of individuals who had nothing to do with them before the dimwit Akufo Addo came to power? Even Kufuor, in ...

• Asikan 3 months ago

Ask yourself so if it's irrelevant, why did he feel the need to change the names. You guys are always trying to reason unreasonable to suit you narrative.

• Ojah 3 months ago

The fact is to maintain their original identity and not label them in memory of some undeserving imbeciles. State institutions should maintain neutral identities relevant to all Ghanaians, not just some dimwits, imbeciles and ...

• Kajo Wusu 3 months ago

Imbeciles like your father and mother. When are you going to get out of this uncouth behaviour.

• AMA GH 3 months ago

You Ashantis are incredibly stupid

• Kajo Wusu 3 months ago

And you are foolishly stupid.

• Jay 3 months ago

Only fools generalize such debates. Call a spade a spade and not a garden spoon. Ofui.

• Athena-USA 3 months ago

Go for your medication PRINCE KWASI ADADE. You are not just sick but very, very useless creature ever born in Ghana.
    Your parents wasted their time and energy producing you.
    ODWAN M333333333333.

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

NPP only build public toilets but rename universities and hospital blocks (renovated with GNPC money) after themselves. They even try to take credit for projects done by NGOs. Such a shambolic party. Name one university or th ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 3 months ago

You need public toilet than university, as kwasiampani as you are, eased yourself into plastic bags, into gutters and along the beaches, how many of these universities were built by Mahama, nkurasefo politics, does that chang ...

• AMA GH 3 months ago

U sound uneducated, for all we know you are a Free SHS graduate .. they usually fart these sentiments you have expressed here

• WSamePeople 3 months ago

Vinnie thank you

• Henry Schlupp 3 months ago

This vicious fox called Affuko Addo didn't build even one secondary school. But is busy doing naming ceremonies at universities. If Rawlings or Kuffuor or Atta Milles had named all, what will be left to rename? Short man with ...

• THINK TWICE 3 months ago

Please read the article well. It says even those that were not built by the NDC had their ACT enacted by the NDC. Anyway Jesus is coming soon, give him your life he loves you

• JackGyau 3 months ago

Mahama is Jesus? Really , wow? Ghanians have short memories indeed.

• Esem pii 3 months ago

Indeed and well done, @ JackGyau!

• Wisefolk 3 months ago

Kwasia! if you did not have short memory, will you ignore the nonsense happening under Akufo Addo? Odwan s3 Ghanaians have short memory. Gyimii saa, obi aka na at) wo tiri mu nti 3da w'ano. Ofui!

• Kwa 3 months ago

H

• Hell No 3 months ago

Are we serious. In this economic crisis, one of the topmost priorities of an opposition leader is to spend money on renaming universities that have recently been renamed. How does that restire economic growth. Even our experi ...

• Shaolin 3 months ago

Who should build for who to name? Are you serious. When they were uselessly using our tax money for the naming where were you. Who doesn't know npp? Tomorrow they would begin to write books claiming the building of those univ ...

• Alhaj Baakome 3 months ago

You do t understand. They didn't build in all cases. They enacted. John Mahama himself met some of those universities and is now claiming to have built them. UDS Navrongo campus was an Agric mechanization institute which was ...

• Wisefolk 3 months ago

Stupid comment, you knew the difficulties we were experiencing yet kept mute when Akufo Addo, who has power, decided to prioritise name changes. He still has his eyes on changing UG and you are here trying to sound sensible b ...

• Thompson Coker 3 months ago

The useful question to ask if ypu wrre not being unnecessarily partisan is why did Akufo Addo choose to rename them at all. He did not build them. They were not even built ny the npp. They were built by the ndc so what busine ...

• Nana Akua Adobea 3 months ago

Learn how to think. Idiot. Did the NDC build those universities or Nkrumah did? The NDC is a political party. When it comes into government, it uses taxpayers' and state resources to put up instructed. Idiot think again.

• kwabena 3 months ago

Stupid fool!!! you are the reason the npp government is treating ghanaians the way it is!

• AMA GH 3 months ago

Nana Akua , u aspire to be a mother someday Abi … I pray your God doesn’t give you children with the kind of mindset you have exhibited here .. no child should ever be Chanelled through your womb

• Nana BB 3 months ago

You are not serious, you don't even know the history of education in Ghana. The UDS was built using the hangar award won by JJ Rawlings as the seed money, it was under Rawlings that all the 10regions in the early 90s were pro ...

• Cee 3 months ago

Wow! And did Nkrumah built the universities with his own money?

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

NPP, shameless nation wreckers, who never build anything significant apart from public toilets. They only try to take credit for projects done by other administrations and by NGOs, corporate organizations, charity clubs such ...

• Papa Kay 3 months ago

I like your word upgrading. All these poly now tech vars were all technical schools. It was ungraded to poly. Infrastructure upgraded then to tech vars.

• Kofi 3 months ago

Please which of these universities was built by NDC?
    UPSA was not built by NDC, it existed as IPS before NDC. It was built by the person who has been named after it as we speak now so what's NDC talking about
    UDS, Tamale ca ...

• Hennessy 3 months ago

I don't want to say blockhead. Neither will I have to say come again. Energy vampire!

• Sul 3 months ago

ALWAYS IN A HURRY TO DEFEND STUPIDITY

• Hell No 3 months ago

Kofi has spoken sensibly but you call is stupidity because you are one of the NDC whose short memory and lack of emotional intelligence your blockheaded leader is relying on to spread his empty message. Ask your self what wil ...

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Ho university was not built by kuffour you dangerous blockhead fool

• Aaaa 3 months ago

Ho, University of Health and Allied Sciences was built from scratch.

• Bobo 3 months ago

Ndc from ah ah why all this nonsense

• Don reason 3 months ago

Why npp do same

• BugaBuga 3 months ago

NKWASEASEM DEMOCRAZY CONGRESS (NDC) ONLY CHANGED THE NAMES OF EXISTING INSTITUTIONS PERIOD. KOFI YOU ARE 100% RIGHT. THEY DIDN’T APPLY EVEN A GALLON OF PAINT ON THE BUILDINGS. AS FOR NDC THEY SPECIALIZE IN MISINFORMATION, N ...

• Shaolin 3 months ago

You need to pay a visit to your history teacher. You are one of those always twist the neck of history the disadvantage of the young ones. Look at how you are boldly deceiving the general public. The the children your true hi ...

• Well 3 months ago

Where's this this guy coming? Aren't u ashamed propagating such lies? The Ho nursing training college is stil there producing nurses with diploma where as the UHAS is also at a different campus. I even wonder if u know where ...

• kwabena 3 months ago

Just name one university the npp has built!!!

• Yaw Nkansah 3 months ago

But far better than former president Mahama.

• KWASI SARPONG 3 months ago

STUPID MAN. IF STOP TALKING USELESS THINGS. WHO WILL VOTE FOR NDC

• Emefadonatusmaryarefools 3 months ago

As an NDC constituency executive I have always said that MAHAMA is the most important problem for my party NDC.

As an opposition leader with poor governance records, are these the things Ghanaians want to hear?

We lost ...

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 3 months ago

HEY HEY NDC! YOU DIDN'T BUILD UNIVERSITY OF EDUCATION.WINNEBA CAMPUS WAS STARTED AS NKRUMAH IDEOLOGICAL COLLEGE AND WAS LATER ON CHANGED TO WINNEBA ADVANCED TEACHERS COLLEGE.KUMASI CAMPUS WAS KUMASI TECHNICAL TEACHERS TRAININ ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big part of INTENTION ...

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gana leaders are too foolish cuuh 3 months ago

Akuffu addo is a fool now I am utterly convinced that this guy is a fool, period. No akuffu addo will ever enter Flagstaff house ever again.

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Akuffu Addo is a FOOL 3 months ago

Akuffu addo is a fool. Only presidents ahoukd be named after universities. He akuffu addo could have built roads n highways n named it after his fellow npp cronies. I'm sorry to say this but this man is a fool.in 8 yrs you do ...

• Jay 3 months ago

What of ur dad and mom whom gave birth to u to add problem to the nation... State 1 social policy of ndc social party for GHANA

• Kwame 3 months ago

True true

• Kofi 3 months ago

What a useless president busily naming universities and never build one! The most useless president on earth! go away useless dwarf

• BugaBuga 3 months ago

It is so sad that naming a University after a former Prime Minister and a whole founder of an institution has engaged the attention of do nothing Mahama. People who don’t understand the dynamics , just like Mahama are also ...

• Joe Pike 3 months ago

Every university has a founder. UMAT for instance built it's reputation and suddenly you change the name. In 50buears time kids will be surprised when you talk about umat.
    Old certs will be held with suspicion especially ab ...

• Kote bortor 3 months ago

This almighty chimpanzee de3, gyimi nkoaa to the highest level. You no build some. Make person build too, u turn it to naming ceremony’. He wanted to name UG as well. This baboon is the real satan. He came to kill, steal n ...

• NANA WON KWA SO 3 months ago

Is not bad to honour our forefathers but it is skewed to one side.

• Asikan 3 months ago

Thank you! It it's one sided. And why don't the president try building new things and then feel free to name those. Why change so many? Suspicious!

• Kom 3 months ago

We don’t necessarily have to build nave to build new ones. We have to expand some of the existing ones to world class standard. Why should he build and say yes I built when some of the existing ones are like SHS schools?

• Asikan 3 months ago

So why change all of their names?

• Kofi 3 months ago

Is that the reason why you want to be president? Master tell us what you are going to do, and stop this useless talk, Ghanaians are waiting for you to tell us what you can do to revise the economy, not what you moving around ...

• WH 3 months ago

Kodi block headed you don't read ,try and build some small credibility ,npp has not helped you ofui

• Kojo 3 months ago

I know the speed of iour cedi lossing against the dollar will slow down, printing of new currency just for fun of it will not happen. Nuisance tax will be the be removed especially momo tax

• EKS 3 months ago

Kofi is the economy in a I bad shape? Because you said Mahama shd tell us how he wd revive the economy. I learnt the NPP says the economy is on track because they have put strong mesaures in place.

• Kofi 3 months ago

Is that the reason why you want to be president? Master tell us what you are going to do, and stop this useless talk, Ghanaians are waiting for you to tell us what you can do to revise the economy, not what you moving around ...

• Obournana 3 months ago

Kofi, the ignoramus, are you happy for what the useless and criminal akkuffo addo did? Changing names for things he didn't create. Why not build one to name after himself and his family? Akkuffo addo even pu pictures of his f ...

• Toto 3 months ago

What kind of nonsense is Akufo Addo doing, renaming universities built by others after members of his NPP party for the most part. He even wants to rename the University of Ghana after his relative J.B. Danquah. What is preve ...

• Kwaku Obeng 3 months ago

Mahama did not build any University.
    UDS was built by Rawlings.
    The Polytechnics were upgraded to Universities by JA Kuffour
    Stop this misinformation.
    This does not win votes.

• Shaolin 3 months ago

which of the polytechnics. Even after Kuffour all polytechnics remained same and were offering HND until Attah Mills

• DD 3 months ago

This regime or Version of NPP is a complete disgrace to Politics and Ghana as a whole. Yet you will find people trying to defend this failure. Akuffo Addo & this NPP regime has reduced Ghana to Zero. It pains, it really pains ...

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 3 months ago

All these new universities were built long before Rawlings/ NDC era under different names and status. Their names were only changed by Rawlings / NDC! None was built by them from scratch! Sunyani Forestry, which later became ...

• Fairman 3 months ago

University of Ghana had roots with Achimota school. Don't misinform. Is it any different from the Forestry School been the root of the Energy University. You people must grow up!.

• Kwaku go 3 months ago

Ghanaweb this one also Anfa

• XYZ 3 months ago

This is a total misinformation, the Wa campus of UDS was built by the John Agyekum Kuffour government from scratch, and how exactly did NDC establish UPSA?.

• Saku 3 months ago

Intact we need to be careful as a country and choose the bed person to rule Ghana. Mahama is going round only telling us he is going to rename universities and we are cheering him up. He should tell us what he is coming to do ...

• Shaolin 3 months ago

Were you careful in 2020 when you shouting 4 more 4 more. When you were saying y3te sika so nanso ekom di y3n. When you were deceiving Ghanaian that npp would never borrow but would develop Ghana with internally generated fun ...

• Agbeli 3 months ago

Very soon he'll rename the Nima Police Station after his late father because they share a common road.

• Grace Amsterdam. 3 months ago

Is it true that Akuffo Addo BPP changed the names of those institutions to misled folks? Where were the law makers? Is this corruption?

• Ghana 3 months ago

In all the arguments nobody mentioned AKUFO ADDO built a single university...after burrowing over 400 billions..more than all goverments in Ghana history..are some Ghanians stupid to still defend Npp? Or they hate Ghana..the ...

• Ghana 3 months ago

*private

• Malema 3 months ago

Development is not one way by building universities

• Papa Osei 3 months ago

Eeiii Ghanaweb. Was the University of Professional Studies built by the NDC government? So is UNER which was under KNUST long ago. University of Winneba was not established by NDC. Ho Technical University was Ho Polytechnic. ...

• Ben 3 months ago

Thank you for the clarification. Besides that, UENR has not been renamed. Wrong information from Ghanaweb.

• CSH 3 months ago

Will fighting for name change improve the economy of Ghana which should be your main focus. Our main problem as a country is ELECTRICITY & WATER. Focus on these issues to being changed to the economy

• Jay 3 months ago

Good one.. atleast npp motto free shs was achieved and implemented 8 years of high school schooling was achieved without power cut or dumsor

• Ghana 3 months ago

Ghana debt from Nkrumah to 2016 was ghc122 billion, Ghana debt in 2023 is ghc569 billion..Pokuase interchange, obetsebi Lamptey interchange loans were all contracted before NDC left office..Npp alone burrowed over ghc400 bill ...

• Aparchy 3 months ago

If NDC contacted the loans before leaving office is now paying for them. Those loans are part of the national debt which NPP is paying. NDC also created the problem by 'take or pay" contracts with IPPs. NDC is the cause of th ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 3 months ago

Naming a University after Busia,the terrorist? What a disgrace!! And he is craving to name the University of Ghana after J.B.Danquah.What madness is this?

• king promise 3 months ago

what is wrong changing the name of the university of Ghana under NPP government what has NDC government done for Ghana please stop insulting Ghana leadership be polite NPP GOVERNMENT IS 100 PERCENT BETTER NDC GOVERNMENT.BLACK ...

• Akufo Addo 3 months ago

I know you're spewing this thrash under the influence of hard drugs. Kwasia junkie what has you evil,corrupt and incompetent party done for the past 8 yrs? Aboa

• Agyaaku 3 months ago

I wish this DARGA man will change the name of Ghana to Gold Coast as the name Ghana was given by the uncle of Akuffo Addo, JB Danquah. We shall appreciate this change so the Darga man will be swimming in Gold with his frien ...

• A cursed country(Ghana) 3 months ago

NDC and NPP as a party, do they have money to develop Ghana? Our problem in Ghana now is partisan politics that's all and nothing else. Ghana needs to pray because the country has been cursed. NDC and NPP will do their best b ...

• Yun 3 months ago

UPSA has not been renamed. It was proposed but has not been officially done. Ghanaweb, where did you get your information. If you say something was built, it means foundation was laid by the person or a group. Stop inciting p ...

• Emma osew 3 months ago

Write your comment thank god he didi.nt name it to him self.don.t worry we will name you university of ghana legoon to you

• kwaku 3 months ago

Agyimifo) party, only propaganda, they are good at.

• A country with no visionary leader... 3 months ago

Ghana will continue to suffer no matter what will happen, because we don't have what it takes and that is leaders. For me I don't trust any political party. The Value is the same. I wish everyone is like me....!!!

• Kiom 3 months ago

They are never the same bro. I have been NPP since birth but i can say Mahama is far better Akuffo Addo. The man is just useless and knows nothing about governs. He has been a disaster... check your debt stock and you would b ...

• Kom 3 months ago

Mahama is far better because you have very short memory.

• Obournana 3 months ago

You are disappointed in your party NPP. Why compare NDC and NPP? The bank hospital, UGM, Ridge hospital, Afari military hospital, kumawu hospital, Nkrumah circle, Wa library etc etc are all visible to see. Show one single th ...

• Jay 3 months ago

Pls add DUMSOR UNIVERSITY, NDC party

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a disaster. What are solid team indeed.

• Kafui Avumegah 3 months ago

Stupid NDC Ghanaweb. Is this news?

• Kobina.hanson 3 months ago

Does this chimpanzee think at all?

• Degraft Alberta 3 months ago

JOHN MAHAMA EEEEEIIIIII, WHEN YOU STOP DRINKING ALOMO BITTERS AND BOLE BAMBOI PITO, IT WILL HELP YOU GREATLY, SO YOU WILL NOT GET DIARRHEA OF IMMATURE AND UNCULTURED STATEMENTS AND CONSTIPATION OF GOOD CAMPAIGN MESSAGES.

• Nana Addo's SHS transforming Ghana forever 3 months ago

They say if you think education is expensive try ignorance. To me the free SHS is the biggest transformational policy for Ghana since independence. If even the developed countries are still heavily investing in education why ...

• FTT 3 months ago

This is pure lies ndc did not build this universities, I am urging all the religions involved to vote massively for NPP in 2024 elections

• Kay Gyasi 3 months ago

Mahama u talked about it if abandoned or continue pls tell the whole nation if the money from ya pocket

• Nana Yaw 3 months ago

Mark my this day somewhere that I said Ghana will be worse under Mahatma than Akuffo Addo.
    Ghanaians simply have short memories. This same Mahama was the president under which tons of people lost their jobs and we lived und ...

• Paps 3 months ago

Difference between a thinker and a talker akuffo you do all,here in America universities and a mean some of them are named for a reason thanks Mr president

• Jibril 3 months ago

Either illiteracy indeed is a disease or partisan politics truly makes fools out of the wise. Otherwise, how does the author of this article not know the difference between a Polytechnic and a University or the campus of a un ...

• Spio 3 months ago

Propaganda from ndc God go punish them all, they don't have message

• Kwaku 3 months ago

WE WANT CAPTAIN SANKARA OVERHEAD BACK AND WE WANT GBEDEMAH REHABILITATED. HE WAS NOT THE WORST.

• Kot) Ba tw3 3 months ago

It doesn't matter.. it is the same country, we should divide things built by presidents. Renaming doesn't decrease anything or building university is fir the whole country. Africans must upgrade their brains and stop talking ...

• WaLL 3 months ago

Mahn.We all know Akuffo Addo changed holidays to favour his forefathers,likewise the University renaming.it all skewed to one side .Dankwa/Busia Dombo brand!!

• Apapo Ba tw3 3 months ago

Nothing spectacular about this headings. Waste of our time reading this.

• Nana 3 months ago

This is very stupid publication

• Voice of North Dakota 3 months ago

Ghanaweb better check your facts and let your news editors do proper research so you don't misinformed the public. WHO TOLD YOU SCHOOL OF MINES WAS BUILT BY NDC? it was Dr Nkrumah and all those old structures was pulled down ...

• Sul 3 months ago

I WILL STOP VOTING FOR THE NDC IF THESE STUPID NAMES ARE NOTE CHANGED TO THEIR ORIGINAL NAMES...... NONSENSE ALL OVER

• Bawumia 3 months ago

Stupidity

• Voice of North Dakota 3 months ago

Bawumia the MAN OF THE MOMENT he's young, current, smart and understands the modern ways of doing things in fact the most intelligent among all the so called candidates. HEY! ALHAJI ALHAJI ALHAJI

• Nick 3 months ago

So if NDC build University, does it belongs to them?
    Stupid country we live in, how does this benefit the the individuals?

• Fd Ghana 3 months ago

When I saw bread wrapped in ‘nana aba’ wrappers at abrepo Jnx in Kumasi , I use to laugh because I knew Akuffo Addo was going to bring nothing to us. However, I least expected him to be a curse. He’s a disease. He’s ...

• Bukyi 3 months ago

Unnecessary talk
    All these personalities name after the so called Universities hail from the regions and the said Universities are located so what is John Mahama's
    beef.
    Has he built a University.?
    Is the University his p ...

• Abobeganim SK 3 months ago

All the projects were financed by Ghana’s own money

• Gigi 3 months ago

NDC or NPP or CPP etc never built anything. All infrastructure, including Universities, roads and whatever, were built with money from the State of Ghana. Period. Money from our taxes and our resources were used to finance th ...

• Yaw Nkansah 3 months ago

Useless former president Mahama who wants to be voted as president without key important policies to turn the economy around for a better living for the people.
    What will change of university names do for the poor and strug ...

• Kwame Nyame 3 months ago

Rubbish propaganda, all these institutions were already in existence. Ghanaweb’s propaganda and lies will never stand as well as wash. Buffoonery,

• Yabi Yabi 3 months ago

The damage to our history by the collection of Akufo-Addo era NPP folks require immediate correction. Those ignorant Ghanaians, at home and abroad, who thought the idea of wholesale free SHS was so wonderful should have known ...

• Education is job empowerment 3 months ago

Those who think being educated is not empowerment to create jobs are narrow minded indeed. There's no way govt alone can create jobs for all qualified persons and it doesn't happen so even in developed nations. The free SHS ...

• Emoch 3 months ago

Stop misinforming the people. What's this. False narrative.

• Fd Ghana 3 months ago

When it’s free Shs , Nhis , training allowances then the animals claim Npp has done it but anything Ndc does that one it’s not their money but Ghana’s. Hypocrites and fools. When did anybody use his pocket money to do s ...

• Nana k 3 months ago

So why neglect projects they started but renaming the schools they build after your people. A wise person will complete they projects they started and name them as you want. This man is truly EVIL and SHAMELESS!

• Farida 3 months ago

What a Fake News Tell Us What Mahama and Ndc did for Ghanaians They Were Busy Stealing and Sharing Ghana Properties and Spreading Lies and Propaganda

• Akufo Addo 3 months ago

If you read the comments from the NPP supporters then you will understand why Ken said NPP is a party of fools. In fact there's not a single sensible person in NPP right from the president to the last foolsoldier. Nkwasifo) n ...

• Zuu 3 months ago

Why won't he build his own n name it how ever

• RE-NAMING IS NOT WHAT MATTERS 3 months ago

A lizard

• Anti Lizzy 3 months ago

The university belongs to NDC or the state? childish comment. The government of the date can chose to do whatever they want in the name of the state.

• Jkmee 3 months ago

Hahahaha and enter Cicilia Dapaah bed room

• Kwam 3 months ago

Honestly, l don't know exactly was the intention behind the renaming? Was it necessary? Instead expanding the facilities to accommodate more students we are interested in changing names. I was happy when UG and KNUST was left ...

• Senga 3 months ago

MACHIAVELLI AKUFO ADDO. THE MODERN DAY HITLER. TODAY’S NEBUCHADNEZZAR. THE SHORT MAN WHO HAS NO FEAR OR RESPECT FOR GOD ALMIGHTY!!!

• Asasi. Ba 3 months ago

Simply annoying

• RE-NAMING IS NOT WHAT MATTERS 3 months ago

A lizard

• Moses Ackah ANL 3 months ago

Falsehood publication, none of these universities was built by NDC.

• Obuasi Miner 3 months ago

Nonsense how about Oil discovery social interventions and projects initated and built by the NPP but abandoned snd destroyed by the NDC !?
    Useless journalism. Useless writeup!

• Kojois 3 months ago

Why ndc did not renamed it if indeed they built them. Stupid publisher. Cheap and useless comments.

• Kofi 3 months ago

Mahama has nothing to offer

• Sir BoMA 3 months ago

Whiles some reasonable countries are thinking of how to develop and make their country a better one, we are in this village changing and reinstating names of schools.

KG leaders we have ......

• Sakabunka 3 months ago

Eiiii mahama you have lost your senses is it the policy you going to implement anaaa ??

Eiiii wadwene sua paaa

• Athena-USA 3 months ago

How did Ghana end up with such a character? Akuffo Addo is the WORST AND USELESS President ever to rule Ghana in both military and constitutional government.
    TWEAAAAA

• Ghanaians must open their eyes 3 months ago

It was tribal bigotry. Pure tribal bigotry, instigated by Osafo mouthful and those tribal zealots

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

Akufo Ado is a thorn in Ghana flesh politics

• TT 3 months ago

What's wrong with demented, con artist & fake lawyer Nana Addo? Does really know the implications of renaming institutions when it's already established its reputation?
    Many reputed universities in Europe & America have mai ...

• TT 3 months ago

What's wrong with demented, con artist & fake lawyer Nana Addo? Does he really know the implications of renaming institutions when it's already established its reputation?
    Many reputed universities in Europe & America have ...

• Joe 3 months ago

This is all very petty if you ask me.
    What has the name of an institution got to do with its contribution to development?
    If the naming was wrong lydia done, why spend effort and resources renaming them?
    Mahama wants a per ...

• kuku 3 months ago

stop this nonsense of politics! Universities built by NDC with Asiedu Nketiah's pocket money right? It is about time we put an end to these NDC projects nonsense.

• Citizen8 3 months ago

Our politics is so cheap. Is this an issue? Not strange we aren't making any progress. We only spend our time on useless things.

• Eric Magnus Wilmot 3 months ago

This writer does not tell the full story. What he calls University for Development Studies - Navrongo Campus, University for Development Studies - Wa Campus and University of Education, Kumasi Campus have not simply had a nam ...

• Nana 3 months ago

Well that is bad that's means you didn't do nothing I encourage Ghanaians to vote wisely Akufo Addo you failed Ghanaians mess every where in Ghana corruption over charging exporters @ the ports we are not shipping nothing be ...

• Nana 3 months ago

University ot Mines and Technology was established in 1959 as a school to train mine technicians and it was the Tarkwa School of Mines and later affiliated to KNUST Kumasi. President Kufour granted it a charter and it became ...

• Ghanaians must open their eyes 3 months ago

Bigot like you. Did Mahama say he built all universities in Ghana?

• sylvester owusu ansah uk 3 months ago

The most outrageous in kumasi, one after Appiah Minkah , a convicted criminal, not politics but fraud on Kumawu stool lands.

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 3 months ago

Oh JOHN Mahamah? Asɛm bɛn koraa ni?

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

Foolish NPP bastards, make your own babies and give them elephant and chimpanzee names. Ugly short man devil.

• Kojo 3 months ago

Please stop this lies. Umat was not built by the NDC.

• Jay 3 months ago

Mahama is just a shadow of himself --- in 4 years you can't change anything or Ghanaians have a short memory or I'm a death goat

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

The saying says, a layer talks too much,read the comments of NPP people, they wrote long comments that tells you that they're laying. Akufo Addo is a useless Man

• Sir Innocent 3 months ago

Mahama is not serious at all is the name changing of universities going to solve o problems in ghana? Master you have only one term to be in office please please don't came and deceive us to vote for you. Go and sleep somewhe ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

Very soon the President will name the public toilet at Achimota as the Gabby Otchere Darko National Toilet and Urinating University of Ghana. You people should continue fooling

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 3 months ago

When the Jubilee House was being built under Kufior's government, the then opposition NDC were saying that they would turn it into a poultry farm if they came to power. They did come yo power, enjoyed using it for its intende ...

• Alhaj Baakome 3 months ago

Converting campuses into universities is not the same as renaming old universities. For example, UDS had three campuses, they were 'ot three universities. There is still a UDS in Tamale, the ones in Wa and Navrongo are autono ...

• Kaffui 3 months ago

Does Mahama knows when the Appiah MenkaUniversity was built? Liar!

• Joy 3 months ago

He who brought nana addo into Ghana politics for the current generation not to know him as a bad person is thr main person ghanaians must look and insult him for training a silly person than mahama to spoil the image of Ghan ...

• Jay 3 months ago

At least that person has achieved the dream and goal of making Addo Dankwah 2times president and what about your parents are the happy of what you've become? Are they happy you've become what they you to be?

• naaba 3 months ago

Does the money used to built those universities belong to NDC.. ?

• Ked 3 months ago

As soon as power changes in 2025 , change the ames to their original names. Naniama buntu jantoronto

• Samamkoto 3 months ago

This man is too petty, will this stop the inflow of youth from the north to the south in search of jobs. please think outside the box to help ghanaians should the idiots amongst ghanaians vote for you to come to power.

• Ghana has suffered under Akuffo Addo 3 months ago

You can have your So-called Akuffo addo for next thousand years Ghanaians will suffer with lacks .undeveloped social
    infrastructure projects. wickedness Blames games . Fun foolish lazyism Corrupts Nepotism Workin ...

• Dan 3 months ago

That is very funny, why didn't he built one n name it after himself

• Bro Kwesi 3 months ago

So NDC was in power in 1968.Most of the big infrastructures on Ho campus were built by JA Kuffour NPP

• John Tagie Smith 3 months ago

Akufo Addo has a spirit of vindictiveness. I don't understand why he is like that. Renaming Universities that he did not build - Reaping where he has not sown. I doubt the sincerity of his educational abilities. He is evil by ...

• Paapa 3 months ago

The father of a newborn child christened and give a name. This is the traditional and known way to lay claim to the child. It looks like some people are laying claim to Ghana, my mother's land. Not only are they renaming sta ...

• WaLL 3 months ago

Rename obsession…Total gimmick!!

• Mahama must think and talk wisely 3 months ago

Ghanaians are further of politics of NDC and NNP. Ghanaians want to see progress in development and not rebranding of old order.

Mahama's two main polices; 24hour economy and rebranding of universities clearly demonstrate ...

• PURITY 3 months ago

Every logic person is aware of dis mistake n cursed president called, serwaa broni; except npp hooligans.

• Kwasi 3 months ago

Nana Addo is a twat

• Stupid President 3 months ago

You don’t build, you only comes and rename, what kind of stupidness is this.

• Ananse 3 months ago

If this JDM is coming to do then he shd forget abt becoming president
    If some of us decide to vote for him p3 na he come spoil inside

• Leaven’s Mensah 3 months ago

As Plato said”The wise people always have something to say and the fools always want to say something? What was the motive behind the renaming of the universities whilst he has not built even one? Because the fools always w ...

• Kojo 3 months ago

As for John Dramani Mahama, lying is an integral part of his DNA. He lies without finesse sometimes.

This lying brigadier of a former president who seeks a comeback to power has peddled another falsehood.

This time ro ...

• Thompson Coker 3 months ago

Mahama did not say the NDC built all universities in Ghana. U are setting your own questions and answering them. The relevant question you should ask yourself is which university did the npp build that Akufo Addo renamed?

• Kofi 3 months ago

npp must perish and die for good

• Nana 3 months ago

I upper west and upper regions to vote against this vindictive and and divisive fool who has nothing to offer the country apart from pettiness and childish thinking. What is wrong in honoring our dead heroes. We have Nkrumah ...

• bxyd 3 months ago

Jack Toronto university

• Outlaw 3 months ago

Vindictive, vile and the most disgusting people ever are these inward looking who support the NDC!! These people are like vampires always baying for blood. Such filthy people!

• Jigsaw 3 months ago

Ndc and stupidity are second to none.

• Steel 3 months ago

Bunch of liars karma is waiting for you all.

• Jack Toronto 3 months ago

Woaaa look. This Nana Addo man, hmmm he think he has sense more than everyone in the world. Someone should build for you to come and rename. This is nonsense.

• Kk 3 months ago

All they know is to rename and reverting it for the tax payer to pay.
    Plus corrupt minded practices

• Tylenol, USA 3 months ago

None of the mentioned institutions was built by the nation wrecking NDC party.

Was the re-named University of Education in Winneba not built and established by Dr. Kwame Nkrumah as the Specialist Training College ?

• Asikan 3 months ago

Their days are numbered.

• R K 3 months ago

John Mahama is chasing his own shadow.

• Sarfo Bedoako 3 months ago

Akuffool Addo is a greedy and selfish bastard! Very wicked and irresponsible old fool!

• Aba 3 months ago

Would you have insulted him, if Akuffo Addo was your father or grandfather? No wonder young people are dying too early now. Remember, we reap what we sow.

• Truth 3 months ago

Its normal that NDC built those universities because the time universities were scarce in Ghana NDC was in power for many years. Or you expect NPP to have build universities then?

• Obi 3 months ago

THE LOOT AND SHARE PARTY NDC WILL WORSEN THE ECONOMIC SITUATION IN THE COUNTRY

• Opesaw 3 months ago

NDC, THE DOUBLE SALARY THIEVES

• Fd Ghana 3 months ago

When Kuffuor renovated the flagstaff house he renamed it. Some of u fools when Npp does it, u become mute but when Ndc do same then suddenly it’s for Ghana; NEW PATRIOTIC hypocrites. Some of u are a cancer to this nation. ...

• Zakarakis 3 months ago

True. Akuffo Addo is a very lazy man. He doesn't sweat for anything. He expects others to work their asses out for him to take credit. He is a danger to democracy!!!!!

• Ama Koomson 3 months ago

University of Education, Winneba campuses were built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah eg Idealogical Institute, it was Prez Kuffour who made it a full fledged University.

• Shadie 3 months ago

This is Stupidity. Did NDC use their own pocket money to build the Universities or Ghanas money. It doesn't matter what any administration comes to power and do, all is Ghana money, so stop the Stupidity and nonsense.

• Anim 3 months ago

This man has disgraced our NPP party. He plagiarized (stole) American president speech in his first term. He is now putting the icing on the cake in his final year by stealing universities to name them after his party people. ...

• Jimbo 3 months ago

This attitude of we did this and did that is what makes successive governments abandon projects initiated by past governments. NDC is to notorious in that. They will say all these things and turn round to accuse the governmen ...

• AMA GH 3 months ago

Stop being an ostrich

• Pee Kay 3 months ago

What's wrong with the name changing? There's nothing wrong with it. All the names are good people and they are Ghanaians as well. Some people talk without any tangible reason. Please Nana Addo change or rename Kotoka Interna ...

• Kofi safo 3 months ago

Waaaaa luk . Hm we are not serious kroaaaaaaaaaaaa

Change of name .......tweaaaaaaaa

• AMA GH 3 months ago

Sad to see only NPP fools react or comment on pertinent issues facing ghana without an aorta of patriotism, nor any forward thinking that promotes harmony , rather these semi literates use the Data that Bawumia gives them to ...

• Mary 3 months ago

This foolish Akuffo Addo don't know shame at all.Very stupid and tribal bigot.Very senseless person but very good in looting.NPP never again.

• The Truth 3 months ago

Useless government. Only renaming institutions. Akufo Addo, woy3 Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.

• The Truth 3 months ago

Build some and name it. Why Kwaku Addo?

• Okponglo Guy 3 months ago

Lies!
    Prestea School of Mines
    Sunyani Polytechnic
    Nyankpala Veterinary School

All these schools existed before the formation of the NDC. This guy is lying too much these days. He definitely believes Ghanaians are stup ...

• Seth Rich 3 months ago

Akufool

• Seth Rich 3 months ago

I never seen stupid president like Akufools before

• Nana Ama 3 months ago

Kwasiasem. But why is he renaming these universities? Akuffo Addo is just too stupid

• Tina 3 months ago

Is renaming the solutions to our problems
    Ah this npp and ndc koraa
    Thinking of voting for mahama but look what he is also saying

• Nana Addo 3 months ago

When Nana Addo was renaming something he has no knowledge about what was your comment? Who says Mahama needs your vote???

• padimo 3 months ago

JDM pls we need policy to change and build ghanas future that is what vwe wantv to hear from u idiot changing names of universitys does not bring nothing fool

• Torgbey Wenyo 1 3 months ago

Jmm we in dangerous times

• Adamu Ben-Mahmoud 3 months ago

Now, in the election year 2024, the NDC has changed their propagaanda stunt from the abandoning of projects they behan to renaming the universities they began to build! Haba!
    The NDC says they werre never against freesSHS an ...

• Ashimolo 3 months ago

Why don't you come and build more and name them after illustrious NDC members ...instead do what all politicians do ...set an example that we DO NOT do what you all do
    BUT be careful that you do not name
    Anything after "y ...

• Wisefolk 3 months ago

As for Akufo Addo he should not build. But Mahama should come and build more. Your likes are the reason we have Akufo Addo as president. Low standards and stupid party loyalty have led us here. Your brain requires retuning be ...

• Agyenco (UK) 3 months ago

Lying Mahama will go to grave still lying. How can dead goat Mahama say it was Ndc govt that initiated and built all public Universities in Ghana? This is pure nonsense! Is Mahama aware that all the Public Universities in Gha ...

• Kwabena Ansa 3 months ago

Whoever came up with this article doesn’t understand what he or she is talking about there are not real names for these universities, what he did was given them a real name and there is nothing wrong with that

• Do The Do 3 months ago

Only a retarded person like Akuffo Addo could do this. Only a shameless IDIOT A LUNATIC without any common sense could take such a stupid decision. Akuffo Addo you want to reap what you did not sow kwasia gimi gimi.

• Jay 3 months ago

Akufo-Addo is blackhead. Why not build your own and name it.
    How do you go renaming peoples children after your family members?

You better go and look for a woman to hear a your own child and do the honors.

• Kofi 3 months ago

KNUST was named UST by the one who built it and was so for many years. When the name changed in honor of a past hero what harm did it cause the nation

• Bongo 3 months ago

That university was originally KNUST. Haters of Kwame Nkrumah removed the KN and it became UST. You are a kid, you came to meet it when it was UST. Then Rawlings reverted it to its original name; Kwame Nkrumah University of S ...

• Elvis Akenten 3 months ago

And so what?? If NPP or NDC , l believe this two parties re made in Ghana. So I personally don't see anything wrong. This is what KILLING the country GHANA. Ghanaians shld RESET their minds from such THINGS. No one ll leave ...

• Dan 3 months ago

THIS IS WHAT WE WANT. RENAMING WILL NOT PUT FOOD ON OUR TABLE. IF NPP IS NOT GOOD, TELL US HOW NDC WILL FIX THE ECONOMY. HOW LONG CAN WE LEAVE IMF? WHAT SHOULD WE DO?

• Yaw 3 months ago

But NDC claims they built NHIS. Before NHIS were few independent community and church based mutual health insurance schemes which had nothing to do with NDC. President Kufuor built NHIS from scratch with branches in every di ...

• Kweku 3 months ago

he has named tham university's after Ghanaians ....NDC can do anything that they want...NPP Will win come election 2024

• KWASIA AKUFFO ADDO 3 months ago

NDC OR NPP DID NOT BUILD NOTHING. THE TAXES FROM THE PEOPLE IS WHAT THE GOVERNMENT USED TO BUILD THOSE INFRASTRUCTURES. WE SHOULD STOP THIS PARTY NONSENSE AND NOT ALLOW THESE POLITICIANS TO USE THEIR PARTIES NAME IN BUILDING ...

• Mattew Adom. 3 months ago

Visionless John Mahama told Ghanaians he will not make any economic or developmental promises,but making unnecessary promises of renaming Universities. Not even to build more lecture halls or Hostel facilities. Incompetent in ...

• Asenso Ababio 3 months ago

So it means when Mahama comes back his interest is to rename schools and universities. Does this help Ghana. Always going back while there are very many important things that Ghana has to handle well for the good of the peopl ...

• One Ghana 3 months ago

Rawlings started UDS but just go round and count how many buildings the NPP has added over the years as compared to the NDC. NPP is on top of Ghana’s development even though NDC has been in power more than the NPP. Talk abo ...

• King Solomon 3 months ago

You're the reason why new governments don't continue commendable national projects that have been started by previous governments.What is the meaning of NDC built universities?Was it NDC money they used to build those univer ...

• Kwaku Mensah 3 months ago

We must be serious as Ghanaians. Renaming of schools
    doesn’t save the economy. It doesn’t bring food on our table.
    Why this cheap politics. Ghanaians should open their eye
    and vote for someone who cares and bring deve ...

• It's True 3 months ago

The president should have established one university in a region with no public university, rather than going on a renaming spree of the universities.

• Sumanguru Kantè 3 months ago

Naming those unis after their various Regional kings/overlords could have been much better, in my estimation or view.

It could reduce the unnecessary tensions about who is a king and who is not.

It will also prompt tho ...

University of Ya-Na in my mind.

The overlord of Dagbon.

I'm a devoted Christian, but naming one of our public universities after the respected Chief Imam, won't be a bad idea. That man is a great king in his own rank.... no two ways about that. A man of peace and love.

Shaikh ...

• Edward 3 months ago

Akufo Addo is a buffoon

• Kk 3 months ago

Lies, apart from UDS, the other universities mentioned in this article were not built by NDC. NDC and lies. Shane

• Kpakpo 3 months ago

I beg Nana Addo to name some of their toilet building among themselves he and Bawumia before leaving office, if not so Mahama will be force to name their toilet building after them he and Bawumia, with all the covid funds yo ...

• Bongo 3 months ago

Stop writing your comments in haste, and do proof reading. Most of the comments are rubbish, meaningless.

• EndTime 3 months ago

Renaming Universities is not an achievement. We need Jobs, Proper health care, money

• John 3 months ago

All the times black colour man wants to fights over unnecessary things. Aaooo God colour black. God the purpose of black but black man is disgracing that beautiful colour. We shall be where we are till the end of this beauti ...

• Kwame James 3 months ago

Akuffo Addo government for the past 7 years has not even built one university, why is he renaming the existing universities built by former visionary leaders of Ghana. This action shows that he is harvesting on a field he has ...

• Bobby 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo is the most useless President not only Ghana has ever had but to have come out of Africa