You are here: HomeNews2024 02 04Article 1914927

Ga people carried the ark of covenant from Israel to Ethiopia - Osu Wor-Lumor

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 3 months ago

Asem oo. And what is the meaning of all these grasscutter ideas?

• Ghanaians say yes to lgbt 3 months ago

Ghanaians are ready for homosexuality and same sex marriage.

• Bobby Stones 3 months ago

These outlandish claims by cousins the Gas, are simply astonishing

• Illiterates are laughing. Colonialised fools. 3 months ago

The ark is in Ethiopia. Many Africans don’t know that Ethiopian Christianity is one of the oldest. Africans have moved around around the continent. Western education is bad indeed. To makes know nothing about our own histor ...

• R 3 months ago

Hahahahaaaa

• Donatus 3 months ago

AAh! Ghanaweb, what is "full proof'? You can't spell foolproof?

• KWASI YAMOAH 3 months ago

DONT MIND GHANAWEB CLASS ONE JOURNALISTS. THEY DONT PROOFREAD THEIR WORK.

• James 3 months ago

Eeiiii! GHANAWEB! AT WEEKENDS, YOU RUN OUT OF STORIES. SO YOU DECIDE TO GIVE US "KUSUMBILE" STORIES. EEIH . FROM ETHIOPIA TO BENIN AND TO GHANA. FROM GHANA TO WHERE?

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Eeiiiiiiiiiiii, They will one day tell us, Jesus was born in James Town.

• Abotsi 3 months ago

You mean they carried the ark on their heads or?

• Adam 3 months ago

Ridiculous. So where is the Ark now? Ei! Facts and fiction has been the hallmark of Religion.

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

@Adam. The Ark is still in Ethiopia. You guys must educated yourselves a little bit after school.

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

You should apply yourself to saving Ga lands from thugs in govt instead of spewing this nonsense. While you are at it please stop the Ga leaders stealing and selling Ga-Adangme lands leased to Ghana govt for use to expand and ...

• Shai 3 months ago

Which Israel? Israel then wasn't a nation, but a people spread around that region. From Iraq to Ethiopia to Egypt and part of Mali and Niger.

• Farida 3 months ago

Hahaha

• Zuu 3 months ago

Big lie

• Zuu 3 months ago

Incase u wonder why we don't progress is bcos of dis elderly lies.... Bro de elderly people can really lie, look at akufu addo n his vice see de number of lies they told yet they kip tellin more

• Mensa 3 months ago

Very soon they will tell us that a Ga woman called Naa Oboshie alias Mary gave birth to Jesus!

• Kofi Ghanaba 3 months ago

Ga people do not have any relationship with the people of lsrael.The Ga's are part of the Kwa language group of West Africa.A language takes about a thousand years to develop.The Ga,Adangbe and Krobo's are related linguistica ...

• Accranie 3 months ago

With time and the right resources, future generations will find out the truth about their history

• Kojo Yankee 3 months ago

Bring us the PROOF, talk talk no bi any tin.

• GOLD 3 months ago

SO MUCH CONFUSION AS BLACK IDENTITY IS THE BIGGEST KEPT SECRET ON EARTH,PERIOD!!!!!!!
    THE ORIGINAL HEBREWS WERE BLACKS,DIFFERENT FROM THE CONVERTED ONES.THE STIFF-NECKED REBELLIOUS PEOPLE,BLACKS,WERE CAPTURED AS SLAVES FOR D ...

• KWASI YAMOAH 3 months ago

THANK YOU @ GOLD FOR YOUR REVEALING REVELATION.I WLL ADVICE BLACK AFRICANS TO VISIT EGYPT MUSEUMS,ETHOPIAN MUSEUMS, AND PROBABLY ISRAEL MUSEUMS AND PILGRIMAGE SITES, AFTER THE ISRAEL AND HAMAS WARS, TO OBSERVE AND LEARN SOME ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

God still love Jacob and his love has no end. Babylon the great is doom.

• the value is the same 3 months ago

but no lamtey,ayittey or odartey are in the bible.....you smoke something?,,,,stop this nonsense

• Sul 3 months ago

IS IT NOT FROM OSU TO MADAGASCAR?.....Hahahahah

• UNCLE PEE 3 months ago

Absolute falsehood! In A D 72, the Roman Empire was ruling the world and there was no way the Persians could have carried out that Invasion, just two years after the Romans had destroyed the Temple. In any case, the safety of ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

Why then leave Ethiopia? Just another Ghanaman lie. You need to join Bawumia on a Circus of Lies tour.

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

You forgot to add that the Ga people also carried the cross for Jesus' crucifixion to Rome. Next time you visit your doctor, ask that doctor to prescribe you a pill that suppresses the urge to spit out lies.

• WHAT IS 'FULL PROOF'?? 3 months ago

?????????

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

I have seen the video of them carrying that Ark of the Covenant across the Red Sea to Ethiopia. You should hear them sing and dance in that video as they carried that Ark of the Covenant. That video was created by King Tut wh ...

• Ethiopian 3 months ago

What kind of nonsense is this. This is Ethiopian history. ETHIOPIANS brought the Ark of the Covenant themselves, not some group called "Ga." Be proud of your own history, stop trying to take our Ethiopian history and claiming ...

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 3 months ago

He is saying the truth. You fools has been blinded by those two stupid books called Bible and Quran. Ask your self where did the GA people migrated from before landing here..Ethiopia has been there before your kweku ananse Je ...

• John 3 months ago

@Ohene, why call the Holy Bible a stupid book? Are you okay upstairs? Repent from such acts.

• Kofi Nchumuru 3 months ago

If th a t history is behind the Ga people, where from this idols and shrines of the Ga people? It would have made sense if the claim is to the effect that the Gas brought Christianity to Ghana. To carry the Arc of God and la ...