You are here: HomeNews2024 02 03Article 1914844

GRA boss' salary, allowances cause stir on social media

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Hmmmm Ghana

• GHANAIAN 3 months ago

You guys only know the cost of his emoluments. You don't know that GRA collected GHS113BILLION for the country , Ghana in 2023 financial year. Which other organisation made that money for the country? I believe his compensati ...

• KK 3 months ago

You’re a fool. If Ghana collected all this much money, why did the country recently received $600 million loan from the World Bank? Stop talking and making up nonsense by defending these crooks parading and pretending to w ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Some Ghanaians always kill the mosquito will a sledge hammer. Question, is he the only GRA boss earning that pay? What about his predecessors? Go back and get that information .

• Yaw Nkansah 3 months ago

In Africa most countries internal generated fund cannot even cater for the yearly budget and therefore when the IGF is mismanaged,more money is needed for balancing the budget.That is the reasons for loans and other financial ...

• KK 3 months ago

What an idiot? Elon Musk’s TOTAL net worth is barely USD $200 billion, so you are saying he is earning about 1/2 of his net worth. And most of his money is tied to his Twitter/X and Tesla stocks and not actual liquid cash g ...

• Joe Pike 3 months ago

Actually gra Aldo has a performance based remuneration. When they exceed their revenue they share a percentage of the excess.
    There is also an incentive for caging tax evaders

• Sir jones 3 months ago

Because they collected billion for the country they should be allowed to chop the collected amount??? Are you correct mentally ?

• A FRIEND OF GHANA 3 months ago

Elon Musk is a private investor. GRA is a government entity and there is nothing like performance based incentive. In the USA, the Director General of the IRS is not the highest paid person in the country. Think before you wr ...

• Kwashie 3 months ago

No one envies him atleast not me… If in your coconut driven head you cannot see anything wrong with someone whom is well above retirement age and yet still working meanwhile the same government use similar technicality to r ...

• DONGOBE 3 months ago

and what was that GH113B used for if I may ask

• Kay Pee 3 months ago

You are very sick in your head. Fools like you are enemies of the state.

• Baba Dogo 3 months ago

The stupidity of a Ghanaian that never reasons and does not know the meaning of "earning" or "salary". What a fool.

• Francis 3 months ago

How about our medical officers and other health workers saving millions of Ghanaians lives.

• korku 3 months ago

This makes sense

• Chris Stephano 3 months ago

What a stupid comment!

• Watt 3 months ago

Who is this stupid idiot

• Nosacrilege 3 months ago

Are you responding to the piece or you are writing for the sake of writing? Do you think they are making these amounts because of their work? They work for the government. They are not entrepreneurs. They are public servants ...

• Frank 3 months ago

What are trying to say?
    You are very stupid. Look at our country go to some villages and see how they live. Go and see our farmers. This country needs a complete bloody shed. If this is true then this act is serious. I ...

• Herbafrik 3 months ago

Why is his hair still black.lol

• Kpekpena 3 months ago

Yombo

• Koo 3 months ago

His father Mr Jesse Owusu-Amoah is 96 and still has sports if dark hair, his father's elder brother Mr Felix Amoah 100 yrs all grey hair is also alive. It is hereditary gift

• Yaw Amankwaah 3 months ago

.... And these idiots said they can't afford Herve Renard's salary.

• Yaw Odiasempa 3 months ago

Adɛn, Ghana !!!. One man's monthly salary and allowances can pay the salaries if all the teachers in a region in a year. What on earth is his contribution to Ghana's development? Is he in charge of the rains we experience i ...

• Kweku Tsin 3 months ago

You are worried about his earnings, but Despite all this moneys he may be also stealing government money.

• The Spear 3 months ago

On point, Bro. That's the problem! GRA alone with their CEPS officers have fleeced the country more than people could ever imagine.

I have a cousin and Uncles in the CEPS and anytime I raise the problem of rampant corrupt ...

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 3 months ago

So you are worried about his salary and emoluments, right? That is the by-product of education. You should rather be worried about the useless parliament and political office holders who pay themselves Ex-Gratia every four y ...

• the truth hurts Omanbapa 3 months ago

WHY WONT U SAY HE DID NOTHING WRONG, BECAUSE YOU WERE BORN N RAISED IN THE CORRUPTION AND LOOKS NORMAL TO YOU...IT'S JUST ANOTHER DAY IN THE OFFICE TO CONDUCT CORRUPT BUSINESS AND GET OVERPAID, U TYPED NONSENSE AND JUST WANT ...

• Kojo 3 months ago

If he is paid that much officially I have no problem with it because he was appointed by someone and his salary was determined as such . My problem is being at post after passing the retirement age and working without any c ...

• Mensah 3 months ago

Wow. Can he chop all that every month?

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 3 months ago

That is the benefit of education.

• Kojo Fordwuor. 3 months ago

Is more educated than the professors that educated him? They should also bring his monthly outputs made into the country economy and let's jextapose it, whether his contribution to Ghana merits the benefits. The least said ab ...

YOU SEEM UNWISE, THE BENEFIT OF EDUCATION, HOW MUCH IS PROFESSOR GYAMPO MAKING??? YOU WILL DEFEND CORRUPT PRACTICES WITH UR USELESS LIFE...SMH

• God is with u 3 months ago

God help us

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

Boss even cry for help. He knows so many matters that he can't get sacked. He knows Databank and the like. Does SML pay Tax at all? Okuzeto wake up.

• Jeff 3 months ago

This is outrageous, how can one person earn this amount in a month in Ghana? What at all is he offering Ghana that no one can offer?

• BlackC 3 months ago

This man is getting paid an amount comparable to the highest paid government employees in one of the richest countries on this planet - United States Internal Revenue Service. Sick. This is a developing country.

• Mr Ibu 3 months ago

What's inconvenience allowance? DSTV premium is 600 GHC,why is his 700 ghc? How many workers also collect these allowances? Education workers are on strike for just 2 allowances but here you cannot count the number of allowan ...

• There is a whole lots of secrets about Ghana 3 months ago

This country belongs to a few selected individuals, but people don't know. The day NDC and NPP leave Ghana, that is the day Ghanaians will know what is happening.

• Northern star 3 months ago

Whoever approved this salary and allowances for this man deserves to die and go to hell.

• Paluta 3 months ago

When we heard off Dr. Opuni's 50.000 cedis a month salary at cocoa board the who country was crying foul.now some one x the second not the first highest paid at 137.000 and coins...we ain't see nothing yet.

• Kwado 3 months ago

He was a thief

• Umofia 3 months ago

Yes Umofia is a jungle the fittest survives ..kokofu football

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 months ago

How much remuneration is his deputy also on? The civil servants are killing Ghana.

• KK 3 months ago

All present and past leaders of Ghana are fools, idiot's, greedy who climbed into power for their stupid stomach.

• No wonder we are always broke 3 months ago

No wonder upon all the loans and taxes they revive we are still at the imf. How can you be paying such huge salaries to individuals when the minimum wage is still hovering around 50 gh per day. What in the world is this?

• Kwado 3 months ago

God help you sen? What is $11,000?

• Kofi Adu 3 months ago

This is why Ghana is poor. Even America the richest country on earth will not give such a enumeration to any employee. This is nonsense

• Kwaku Gyan 3 months ago

I’m shock one person claimed all this huge amount every month eei Ghana when

• Ohya 3 months ago

Stupid country

• Anbow Rose 3 months ago

You and your boss Abosam go punish you.haba greedy people. And he says he is Reverend my ass

• Samy 3 months ago

Reverend Father indeed. God is watching

• Capt. Adabuga 3 months ago

If Ghana's constitution guarantees such madness under any government then why're some hoodlums disturbing our ears with fix the country nonsense. Where would we find money to fix the country when every tax we take is going in ...

• Anonymous 3 months ago

Some Ghanaians just believe everything they read in the News Papers. Fact is,, not everything they publish is True. At times,, we must think logically.. I personally don't believe he's getting everything they wrote.

• Peter 3 months ago

Have you ever worked in the Public Service?

• Asasi. Ba 3 months ago

Pure criminal

• Pizarro 3 months ago

This man call himself Rev.

• Ebiziwa 3 months ago

Is this information verified?

• Kofi 3 months ago

What in the world is responsibility and inconvenience allowance? Why did he accept the job if he thought he wasn't responsible for his job duties? Did he think any job is convenient?

Aba Ghana? Why do our leaders do this t ...

• Truth stands 3 months ago

Shame ! He cannot even mention his real age at the public accounts committee. And he calls himself a pastor

• Koo 3 months ago

Didn't you hear him say he turned 62 in October 2023 ? In October 2021 his children held a 60th birthday party at labadi beach hotel openly, so what's your headache?

• Tom 3 months ago

H3333, Ghana

• Castro 3 months ago

Wow! We’re sitting on money indeed. The youth should shine their eyes.

• Mallam Adamu 3 months ago

But, who approved all these...?

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Wonderful, we are commenting on.cooked figures. The writer himself is not sure of the figures and clearly states so and yet all of you are passing judgement based on figures which the writer believes but not sure. On case you ...

LOL, YOU CALL HIM REV. DR...HE'S SUPERVISING OVER CORRUPTION AND THEVRY IN GOVT INSTITUTION BUT IS A MAN OF GOD....WOLF IN SHEEP'S SKIN....KEEP ON ENTERTAINING THESE SO CALLED MEN OF GODM ONLY GOD KNOWS THEIR HEARTS AND INTEN ...

• Me 3 months ago

There is nothing wrong with his salary. His position is a very sensitive position that remits his salary.

another idiot, i hope u are his family member and gets ur fair share of the rot. a developing country paying these people like the UK and USA...yet accepts bribe as well to divert money into pivate accounts. You should be ash ...

• KK 3 months ago

Obviously, you have no clue about anything. The GDP per capita (what an average person makes per year) in the US is 15-20 times that of Ghana. Hardly anyone in a government capacity in the US make this much, even though the ...

• KK 3 months ago

Correction: $100 million per year - which is still stolen by these fools.

• Medat 3 months ago

Woww sensitive paaaa wow

• NPp 3 months ago

Only one person salary, common nabco trainees allowance u guys cannot pay. As for bawuliar who ordered the nabco trainees to remain at post for another has kept quite but he who to become president, president my foot. Some of ...

• Gen 3 months ago

Was the salary determined by Akuffo Addo or by an Act of Parliament and is he the only GRA boss who has taken such an amount or his predecessors also enjoyed same? You people in the NDC thinks Ghanaian are fools, was is it no ...

• Nanevi 3 months ago

Hmmmm

• KKB 3 months ago

Internal Slavery; worse than colonialism and the slave trade. Animal kingdom.

• Kobby 3 months ago

I see nothing wrong with his salary at all. The amount is huge but the question to ask is “does he deserve it?” and the answer is YES. He truly deserves that money. If you think he doesn’t deserve that money, go check h ...

• Otafregya 3 months ago

Theives all over even if they are tittiled as Reverend. What a stupid country!!!

• Kojo 3 months ago

We're a sick country, nothing is working yet people like GRAboss makes so much money...our streets are undrivable,gutters are choked, the list goes on. Arise Ghana from slumber

• Peter 3 months ago

I agree with you. Public service is used as a comfort source for many. Why are public servants in top positions paid so much. Some of the allowances are as vulgar as the words from a prostitute.

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

We keep crying about our problems and lack of progress having to do with the colonial trespassers, but the real problem in Ghana has to do with mis-educated entitled corrupt thieving looters who wrongly believe that the masse ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

The Ghana Revenue Authority is this quack pastor's avenue for fleecing the Ghanaian public. No wonder he never bothered to set up his own church.

• Dan 3 months ago

This man is over 70 years, carefully zoom the picture and watch carefully. Please, retire if you're really a Reverend and you know the truth.

• Koo 3 months ago

His children organized his 60th birthday party for him in 2021 on 10th October openly . So you can go to Labadi beach hotel and accrtain things for yourself

• Emma osew 3 months ago

Write your comment ghana chop the go. Only one person

• Mahamma policy -Cancellation of everythin 3 months ago

This remuneration of the GRA boss has been in existence since 1957.

• Mahamma policy -Cancellation of everythin 3 months ago

This is not news

• Lordma 3 months ago

Now that is open opone this kind of payment what you the opposition ndc doing in parliament sitting and not saying anything? Man this Ghana is full of dead heads that means to know that corruption is planted like

• Lordma 3 months ago

Now that is open opone this kind of payment what you the opposition ndc doing in parliament sitting and not saying anything? Man this Ghana is full of dead heads that means to know that corruption is planted like

• Kobina Boafo 3 months ago

Wwre so competent, reason we go to IMF and WORLD BANK for loans. All these idiots need to be disemboweled.

• Nii Amarteifio 3 months ago

Monkey dey work, baboon dey chop. Thank you to Akuffo Addo and his government of family and friends.

• Manu Kirk Francis 3 months ago

This country need colonization

• Say the TRUTH 3 months ago

Is the Salary and the Benefits NOT the STANDARD Salary & Benefit for that Executive Commissioner of Revenue of Ghana for all these years??? If so then What is the BIG Beef about it, if the one on that Position now is benefitt ...

• Kwesi Akonu 3 months ago

Ghanaians should blame our parliamentarians, remove all of them from office, change the constitution which allows all these nonsense, place every government official including the president to receive just his salary, without ...

• Only $11,000 a month 3 months ago

We should stop the poverty Mentality and use him as a yardstick to ask for more. I believe GRA bosses should be paid based on commission of revenue collected. Probably he should be given 0.0001% of revenue with a minimum targ ...

• Jonathan 3 months ago

What country are we living in where the monthly income of the privileged few is about 30 times that of the average worker? It is a rip-off.

• No news 3 months ago

This is standard for who ever is appointment whether by NDC or NPP. Politics has blinded us.

• Fiifi 3 months ago

What of useless mahama paying lordina allowances that were inconsistent with stipulations in the constitution and has to date refused refund? Criminal pair.

• Nato 3 months ago

How come ? Meanwhile some Ghanaians and npp party faithful will defending the government wickedness and thievery. One person receives this much in a month. Bo wander they taxing everything just to continue to pay themselves ...

• BRO 3 months ago

Yet they couldn't even pay for our allowance with regards to the digitization of the property rate

• Loyalist 3 months ago

Both NPP and NDC must take this blame they approve these payments, allowances and benefits in parliament. Other CEO's enjoy similar salaries and other emoluments.Some percentage is paid into political party funds every month. ...

• Kpakpo S 3 months ago

And this fcukwad is busy harassing small owners and collapsing businesses causing loss of jobs/

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Them they chop our money Nyafu nyafu nyafu. I SHALL PROTECT THE PUBLIC PURSE, ya mu tu. Shameless dishonest useless senseless clueless thieves and Lai's brigade. JDM will surely rescue Ghana.

• mr amin 3 months ago

We should review the entitlement of public official some of them take tooo much money why should one be paid over 1.3m ghc a mouth what is his out put? Infact our leaders are wicked

• Maggie 3 months ago

This is a very big exposure. This man must go if he is really a man of God. In life we needvto stick by our principles so there can be peace. Some Ghanaians are earning 300 cedis a month, and are doing wonderful things for th ...

• Fred 3 months ago

Are these people living in Ghana. Don’t they think of the suffering masses. Shameless politicians. God will punish all you.

• CB Agyeman 3 months ago

Has this got parliamentary approval?,if yes then same Sam George has questions to answer.May we all Ghanaians know if all these contract conditions were only came into force during this DG turnure.