How much was Opuni and his GRA counterpart receiving then not excluding SSNIT boss during NDC wasteful and never to happen again regimes. Born envious tribe.
Ato 1 year ago
Very stupid comment. You are a tribal bigot and certainly an Akan. Kwasiato
Kobby 1 year ago
You're the stupid tribal bigot one here
He made his point just make yours and gi
Julorbi bawumia 1 year ago
Ashantes are stupid people, tribal and baised don't waste your time with them.
Sikano Ahye 1 year ago
Foolish, why didn't you make your point instead
Ni 1 year ago
Very foolish man can't you speak without insult? A fool will always be a fool
Peeved 1 year ago
Opuni is Akan so where is the tribalism you daffy
Menipa 1 year ago
Thanks mate! Instead of finding solutions, we politics everything. That is our biggest problem.
The persons in those positions can work for free and can get as much as anything...
Let's find solutions. We need altern ... read full comment
Thanks mate! Instead of finding solutions, we politics everything. That is our biggest problem.
The persons in those positions can work for free and can get as much as anything...
Let's find solutions. We need alternatives policies and cheap publicity
Thanks
Criminals using the Almighty name to fool the public 1 year ago
Massa ,,, you have proven that you lack sense and love for our dear Nation Ghana??? Imagine yourself and then respond to yourself? If your job is to defend crimes then keep it up but you will surely reap it in future. Belle belle
pETER 1 year ago
Public servants are simply overcompensated in Ghana. It does not pay to be an entrepreneur in Ghana. Your taxes go to be many of these public servants who think the country owes them a good life.
Sikano Ahye 1 year ago
Idiot. Stupid.
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
how could this country be developed with these type of greediness, selfishness and pure wickedness ?
WE NEED TO REST ALL THE BUTTONS TO CLEAR ALL THESE WASTEFULNESS
how could this country be developed with these type of greediness, selfishness and pure wickedness ?
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago
If this man had retired and a new person took over, wouldn't he be paid the same emoluments? The man did no wrong. He hasn't taken anything that is undeserved. Procedure was breached by those who are supposed to either extended the contract or replaced him. Your frustrations and outbursts are misplaced. Perhaps you are only pained by the monies that is being paid to him but that is the purpose of education. He is qualified, competent and not a thief. Now listen! Why is Sam George, who is championing this news for political gains not asking his colleagues in parliament who according to the Auditor General's report have withdrawn double salaries for more than two years to pay back and vacate their seats as parliamentarians? Why is Sam George and Ablakwa not advocating for cessation of payment of ex-gratia to parliamentarians and other political office holders every 4 years? Why are they not asking their colleagues who used the GETFUND to further their educations to pay back and leave parliament? Open your eyes and see through the pick-and Choose politics which Ablakwa and Sam George are engaged in. Yes, the GRA boss issue must be looked into but sounding like he has done something practically disadvantageous to the state in just hypocritical on the part of the spin doctors. Hope you can read TO understand!
#Nana 1 1 year ago
What are laws for, madam knows how?
Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago
Which laws are you referring to and what did he do wrong?
#Nana 1 1 year ago
The law Akufo Addo used to sack other government appointees who attained retirement age. That was why I said that you are an ignorant sycophantic idiot. What Law? Ask Akufo Addo, the president for that answer.
Victor 1 year ago
Wise lady.
Wise lady.
@ gyamfiwaa
Another ashanti idiot ! Get away with your corrupt mentality.
@ gyamfiwaa
they say they say 1 year ago
Those who sat in meetings and designed these emolument clauses in view of mass poverty in Ghana deserves Hell fire
Yaw 1 year ago
They finish us and call us thieves.
Ghanaian workers are thieves indeed.
The whole system needs overhauling...
They are quietly enjoying but show fingers at us.
WHO ARE THE REAL THIEVES?
You are the ring leader! You know yourselves. Repent now and escape hell!
Wwwe 1 year ago
If this was the first time than it bad but if it was there B4 than this stupid media house is not correct
Kofi BA 1 year ago
If he had retired 3 years ago, wouldn't he have been replaced and his replacement taking the same benefits? So what cost is this story trying to complain of? Yes, his continuous stay in office is against the law but the propaganda concerning his benefits makes no sense
Is this man performing in his capacity as the GRA Boss or not? Is it about the emoluments that he is receiving? Is it about someone was retired so he should also be retired? Why are we not questioning the Public Services Commission about why this man is still not contracted after his retirement age? Let us start talking about issues and not about the personality involved. If I may ask, why are those championing this GRA Boss issue not talking about the undeserved ex-gratia that they receive every 4 years even though parliamentarians, ministers of state and other political office holders are taking EVERY 4 YEARS, whilst the country remains underdeveloped? Again, why are the Sam George's and the Ablakwa's not talking about why some parliamentarians and Ministers of State are not being compelled to refund to the state, the double salaries that they have withdrawn as contained in the Auditor General's report? Why are the Ablakwa's and the Sam George's not talking about the GETFUND that some politicians and their families exploited for themselves and family members further education....not even Asiedu Nketia was questioned on this issue. Parliament is supposed to cut both left and right regardless of being in opposition or the government in power but what i have oibserved is that Ablakwa, Sam George, and their appendages only open their mouth wide against their perceived opponents to score political point. That subjectivity must stop. The Ex-gratia payment every 4 years must stop. Those politicians in parliament who were exposed by the Auditor General to have withdrawn double salaries must be made to pay back with interest and also vacate their seats in parliament. Very shameful indeed for these individuals to be titled honorables! Shame on Ghana!
#Nana 1 1 year ago
In every society, there are laws that govern the society to function well. Everyone is equal under the same law.
Which law did this man breach? Did he appoint himself? He deserves all that he is earning. You illiterates only criticize out of envy. Where were you guys when he was burning the night oil? That is the by-product of education. Even your useless parliament takes ex-gratia every 4 years for doing nothing to move this country forward. Shame on you all!
Kwame not Quame 1 year ago
Now I know the reason why we went to the I.M.F.
You don't know anything, Sir! Neither do you understand anything, Sir! Is this man performing in his capacity as the GRA Boss or not? Is it about the emoluments that he is receiving? Is it about the case of someone was retired so he should also be retired? Why are we not questioning the Public Services Commission about why this man is still not contracted after his retirement age or made to exit on his retirement age? Let us start talking about issues and not about the personality involved. Have you questioned why those championing this GRA Boss's issue not talking about the undeserved ex-gratia that parliamentarians receive every 4 years even though parliamentarians, ministers of state and other political office holders are not preforming their duties, whilst the country remains underdeveloped? Again, why are the Sam George's and the Ablakwa's not talking about why some parliamentarians and Ministers of State are not being compelled to refund to the state, the double salaries that they have withdrawn as contained in the Auditor General's report? Why are the Ablakwa's and the Sam George's not talking about the GETFUND that some of them and their families exploited for themselves and family members to further their education. Not even Asiedu Nketia was questioned on this issue. Parliament is supposed to cut both left and right regardless of being in opposition or the government in power but what I have observed is that Ablakwa, Sam George, and their appendages only open their mouth wide against their perceived opponents to score political point. That subjectivity must stop. The Ex-gratia payment every 4 years must stop. Those politicians in parliament who were exposed by the Auditor General to have withdrawn double salaries must be made to pay back with interest and also vacate their seats in parliament for being dishonorable. Very shameful indeed for these individuals to be titled honorable! Shame on Ghana!
#Nana 1 1 year ago
Madam, you are ignorant of facts. Madam, you are bringing your ignorant to public. The law stipulates that at a certain age of work, there is retirement. The person you are defending even knows that what he is doing is wrong per the laws of the nation. Nobody cares about the emoluments he is enjoying. He is not the only qualified person in Ghana. Before him, there was someone. That has to tell you, madam, that he is not the only person qualify for that position, madam. The law that governs every society must be applied equally, madam.
Your quality of English and construction alone tells me you do not worth my attention. Did he appoint himself? Does he have to pack and leave the job just because whoever appointed him is not sending a reliever? What are you talking about? Your level of illiteracy is beyond par! I have attained my retirement age so I just leave the job without my employer sending someone to takeover from me? You guys are only irked by the emoluments and not the responsibility that he bears. Shame on you all!
#Nana 1 1 year ago
I still feel sorry for you for bringing your animal side to public. Madam English Language Professor, if you read the article well, you would not be such an ignorant sycophantic idiot to accuse anyone commenting. Go back to read the article again and then comment appropriately. No one has accused that your relative of anything, but the law that has allowed him to be working without a contract.
Gyanfiwaa is a npp fraud from the julubii House implanted in ghanaweb.
Oh 1 year ago
Ghana will be at imf all the time
The truth 1 year ago
If he is performing well in his job I don't care how much they pay him.
Jah bless 1 year ago
The time is now or never, we can't continue to suffer and be quit for a few people to enjoy what nature gave to us. This Christians and moslems are wicked and evil people who can't continue to rule us. Democracy is nt to steal from the people.
ALLOTEY JACOBS 1 year ago
Eeiii, GHANA!!!
OHIA ASUMAWO 1 year ago
@ MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA, please are you connected to this man? the GRA boss? You seem upset with any comment about the guy. Do you receive a "kickback" or are you a side-check? Talk true-oooh because .......!!!!
Kofi 1 year ago
Speculative report. Why anyone do such a thing and be entertained on Ghanaweb begs believe.
Bob P. 1 year ago
Eeiiiiiiiiiiii. Shameless dishonest useless senseless clueless thieves and Lai's brigade.
Joe 1 year ago
Is it not Ndc who established it.Is this different from what Mahama is receiving. Do you people think about the mobrowafuo
Pk 1 year ago
The salary mentioned is too much close to 250,000usdt per month, I think is a fallacy statement.
Ready now 1 year ago
These Ewes think they should be worshiped in their refugee country while continually planing and executing coups, anti national agenda including forming groups of secession bcos the country is not ruled by one of them and their surrogates. They are preaching mayhem if dunderhead mahama is not voted for. They better be informed that even now that there is no such condition their region is worst off in spite of all their unruly pilitical trancations. Let ndc tell us how much mahana has individually received from the tax payer and continues to take in his political life from Bole assembly member. No inch given no inch spared.
Kwesi 1 year ago
It's amazing he is a rev. Pastor too!!!
koo 1 year ago
Did he structure the emoluments/Fringe benefits for himself ? or appointed himself
Jkmee 1 year ago
Is trade union listening. UTAG listening
Fire burn them 1 year ago
They that Rob us, our roads are not motorable and see how we are wasting the little resources.
Turning the Corner 1 year ago
Inconvenience Allowance = 500 ghs per day
Responsibility Allowance =
Mike 1 year ago
This is not surprising and is part of the reasons the country is broke. The most painful part is some people will come and defend, make comparisons. We have to wake up!!!, few individuals are milking the system. Very painful
Bongo 1 year ago
Thieves oooo thieves!! NPPig thieves!!!
Kojo 1 year ago
Very laughable. 20% annual salary increase every year; official car plus car loan? It's only an ignorant fool who would take this reportage seriously
Criminals using the Almighty name to fool the public 1 year ago
It's very painful that this people are using The Almighty name ,just to fool the public. Imagine this man claiming to be The Almighty slave but A very big Thief man ... JM must make sure that this people refund all the stolen money back to Ghana come 2025. Insha Allahu
Castro 1 year ago
Rev? Ghana’s problem is the so called clergy. Thieves in cassocks. Twaaaa
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
Oh! Oh! Oh! NPP,
After all your noises about having the men? And your claims of being Competent? This is absolutely a disgusting and disgraceful behaviour. This is completely unacceptable and beyond ... read full comment
Oh! Oh! Oh! NPP,
After all your noises about having the men? And your claims of being Competent? This is absolutely a disgusting and disgraceful behaviour. This is completely unacceptable and beyond belief. What is really wrong with this people in government? Incompetence, evil acts, corruption, madness or Curses ?
Jude 1 year ago
What will he be doing with all this? While some struggle to get one meal a day. Eiiii
Justice 1 year ago
This man deserves to be shot!
Jay 1 year ago
True, especially as a Rev. these church leaders are ruining Ghana.
Guy guy 1 year ago
Hmmm meanwhile the Ghanaian teacher payslip looks blank and shiny like akofo ado head, nothing in it ooo pity black man
Jidoshaki 1 year ago
Please Ghanaweb let see the benefits of retired president John Mahama wai we are waiting
Sly 1 year ago
God have Mercy on Ghana. With these leaders Ghana is doomed forever
Osei 1 year ago
Thus why we are poor and remain poor for ever .I don't think even Joe Biden collect such money.We are greedy and wicked as people by nature.This criminal is man of God then how will man of Satan will be?At times I don't understand why God wait so long to punish this parasite in our society.Now he don't want to retire and give chance to the youth.He want to take GRA to his grave stupid man.Almost all the appointees in this government are criminals like Akuffo Addo himself.
KGB 1 year ago
Only in Ghana? What a banana Republic. The very we borrow money from don't spend like we do.
Zzz 1 year ago
All Facilitated by a clueless "Lawyer President" who put our beloved country in a reverse gear into the ditch at a maximum speed to satisfy his selfish desires.
Jay 1 year ago
All these Rev Dr's are super criminals. How can you call yourself a so called Christian and behave this way at the expense of the young ones in society.
Shame on you.
All these Rev Dr's are super criminals. How can you call yourself a so called Christian and behave this way at the expense of the young ones in society.
Shame on you.
Greed 1 year ago
This is how our taxes are being used. He didn't want to go to retirement because he is enjoying cheap money..opon all these they won't stop stealing
Sikano Ahye 1 year ago
It's more than most people's pension after working for over 35 years. They're still not content and continue to do dubious and corruption practices by looting our monies.
Erik 1 year ago
And he says he's s reverend father. Such characters are the reasons some people don't attend church. Selfish greedy bastard
NYAMEBEKYERE 1 year ago
If this man is earning this huge amount of money every month including all these allowances then what's happening in Ghana? A trained teacher with almost thirty (30) years experience in teaching wouldn't get a quarter of this amount! God have mercy on our cherished teachers!
Asem beba dabi 1 year ago
All these for one person? Eeii, no wonder we are always borrowing.
Let's find solutions. We need altern ...
Massa ,,, you have proven that you lack sense and love for our dear Nation Ghana??? Imagine yourself and then respond to yourself? If your job is to defend crimes then keep it up but you will surely reap it in future. Belle b ...
Idiot. Stupid.
If this man had retired and a new person took over, wouldn't he be paid the same emoluments? The man did no wrong. He hasn't taken anything that is undeserved. Procedure was breached by those who are supposed to either extend ...
Wise lady.
@ gyamfiwaa
If he had retired 3 years ago, wouldn't he have been replaced and his replacement taking the same benefits? So what cost is this story trying to complain of? Yes, his continuous stay in office is against the law but the propa ...
Is this man performing in his capacity as the GRA Boss or not? Is it about the emoluments that he is receiving? Is it about someone was retired so he should also be retired? Why are we not questioning the Public Services Comm ...
Which law did this man breach? Did he appoint himself? He deserves all that he is earning. You illiterates only criticize out of envy. Where were you guys when he was burning the night oil? That is the by-product of educatio ...
You don't know anything, Sir! Neither do you understand anything, Sir! Is this man performing in his capacity as the GRA Boss or not? Is it about the emoluments that he is receiving? Is it about the case of someone was retire ...
Madam, you are ignorant of facts. Madam, you are bringing your ignorant to public. The law stipulates that at a certain age of work, there is retirement. The person you are defending even knows that what he is doing is wrong ...
Your quality of English and construction alone tells me you do not worth my attention. Did he appoint himself? Does he have to pack and leave the job just because whoever appointed him is not sending a reliever? What are yo ...
I still feel sorry for you for bringing your animal side to public. Madam English Language Professor, if you read the article well, you would not be such an ignorant sycophantic idiot to accuse anyone commenting. Go back to r ...
The time is now or never, we can't continue to suffer and be quit for a few people to enjoy what nature gave to us. This Christians and moslems are wicked and evil people who can't continue to rule us. Democracy is nt to stea ...
Eeiii, GHANA!!!
These Ewes think they should be worshiped in their refugee country while continually planing and executing coups, anti national agenda including forming groups of secession bcos the country is not ruled by one of them and th ...
It's very painful that this people are using The Almighty name ,just to fool the public. Imagine this man claiming to be The Almighty slave but A very big Thief man ... JM must make sure that this people refund all the stolen ...
Oh! Oh! Oh! NPP,
After all your noises about having the men? And your claims of being Competent? This is absolutely a disgusting and disgraceful behaviour. This is completely unacceptable and beyond ...
Thus why we are poor and remain poor for ever .I don't think even Joe Biden collect such money.We are greedy and wicked as people by nature.This criminal is man of God then how will man of Satan will be?At times I don't under ...
Shame on you.
If this man is earning this huge amount of money every month including all these allowances then what's happening in Ghana? A trained teacher with almost thirty (30) years experience in teaching wouldn't get a quarter of this ...
Oh what a failed nation.