You are here: HomeNews2024 02 01Article 1914432

NPP would lose 2024 elections if SDA’s petition for a November elections is not accepted – Analyst

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Kojo Thomas 3 months ago

In Ghana everybody is been describe as expert. Look at the argument he is making does it make sense?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 3 months ago

FOOLS SAY IN THEIR HEART NANA HAS FAILED!!!!!!

HWE NDC YENYE NKWASEAFO WO GHANA HA OOH!! NANA HAS FAILED BECAUSE CHILDREN ARE BEING SACKED FROM EXAM HALLS FOR NON PAYMENT OF SCHOOL FEES, PEOPLE GO TO BANKS AND ARE TOLD THE ...

• Umofia 3 months ago

Wo yare y3te sika so 3kom di y3n who said it..?Wo yare ..Is Nana really ready for Free SHS because of politics you want erything to be free..Now you have no money to run the economy.Ask yourself if Nana should stand as presid ...

• I am a Ghanaian 3 months ago

You are an illiterate that's why the NPP administration is taking you for a ride.

• Kay -IMAGINE SDA WAS POPULAR WITH EWES 3 months ago

I told a friend a that if the SDA Church was so popular in the Volta region or any of the Northend regions NDC would have gone onto the street that the date is changed to suit them.Akans dominate in all the Saturday faith chu ...

• Nana Banahene 3 months ago

Aboa be kwa

• Chris Stephano 3 months ago

What a stupid comment!

• Addae Tia 3 months ago

Very stupid comment. Fools

• Albert Otchere 3 months ago

You're perfectly right. I admire your power of reasoning. The NDC, drawing conclusions from their antecedents, would raise hell in an attempt to compel the authorities to change the election day.

• Fiifi 3 months ago

Kay, ask yourself this question. Article 63(3) of the Constitution mandates that any proposed change in the date for general election by the EC shall be approved or rejected by Parliament by a resolution supported by at least ...

• Emmanuel Osei Asibey- Atlanta 3 months ago

You took words out of my mouth.

• the Villager 3 months ago

have you thought of whose sabbath day FRIDAY is?

• Ghanaians say yes to lgbt 3 months ago

We accept eachother in Ghana no matter your sexual orientation

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON 3 months ago

GYIMIIII....U AND WHO??? EVEN UR HOMETOWN DOGS AND BITCHES ABHOR SAME SEX. U ARE WORST THAN AN ANIMAL. KWAAAAAASEA!!!

• Nana Kwame 3 months ago

Yes please, his argument makes sense unless your comprehension is poor, it will be difficult to grasp what he was saying.

• Ben 3 months ago

The church is holding a lion tail on her hands,it will turn back and bites her

• Nonsense!! 3 months ago

In 2008 we voted on Sunday. Church services had to be rescheduled for us to vote. What's so special about SDA people. They should give us a break.

• Eddy protons 3 months ago

Do you think at all erh
    What is so special about us you want to know
    Ask God for answers
    Gyimi

• gh.citizen 3 months ago

Senseless talk

• Kofi b 3 months ago

The NPP has already lost. SDA vote can not save them.

• AKANS SHD INSIST EP CHURCH IS BANNED 3 months ago

What will happen if EP Church was banned from taking part in Dec 2024 election.

Another stupid comment!

• Albert Otchere 3 months ago

Stupid comment indeed. How does banning the EP church come in here?

• Nii Johnson 3 months ago

Illiteracy is truly a disease

• Nana Kwesi 3 months ago

SUCH AN IDIOT GIVEN SPACE TO TALK RUBBISH. ARE SDA MEMBERS CHRISTIANS OR JEWS PRACTICING JUDAISM. THIS IS THE PROBLEM OF THIS COUNTRY. THEY DONT KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN CHRISTIANITY AND JUDAISM. SAD!

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 3 months ago

When was the last time you took your medication? You are relapsing and can be seen in your misguided ideology . You sound more confused than the writer. Get help soon.

• Nana Kwesi 3 months ago

@Mary Mavis, you are an idiot and a child of an ashawo

Kwame think deep small and stop misbehaving.

• Libya 3 months ago

Wagyimi paaaa. Sia banku

• Kwabena UK 3 months ago

Nana Kwasi, just wait and see.

• Missionary Thomas 3 months ago

Your right SDA Church is not Christianity. Jesus has liberated us from the curse of the law. After Sunday Church service Christians are free to do what is right. We can do funerals on Sundays after Church. Why can't SDA vot ...

• Char 3 months ago

Do you know the difference between a Christian and a Jew? Judaism doesn't believe in Jesus as the Messiah but SDA do. So stop the ignorance and learn.

• Ghanaians must open their eyes 3 months ago

Hmmm. Just imagine the thinking of a blackman. So, if 7 Dec was to fall on Friday, will you advocate that for moslems. So, the interest now is boost Npp chances and not to have SDA have their church service as if SDA members ...

• K.B 3 months ago

Useless when election falls on Sunday didn't Christians vote go away with this bogus analysis

• king Maxi 3 months ago

ALL SDA MEMBERS ARE NPP????????? SERIOUSLY???

• Guy 3 months ago

Including former Prez Mahama

• Abusuapayin : God's law is still valid 3 months ago

Read PSALM 89:34; 1 SAMUEL 15:29; NUMBERS 23:19; PSALM 119:126;; MATTHEW 15:7-9; MARK 7:6-9; JOHN 14:15, 21; REVELATION 14:12.
    The Sabbath is seal of GOD'S creation and the only portion of the Bible spoken and written by GO ...

• Asante Amoah 3 months ago

How do you observe the Sabbath in Ghana?
    How did the Jews observe the Sabbath in Israel? Lost souls.

• Abena 3 months ago

Nonsense so Presbyterians Catholics Anglicans and the rest should also come with their petition

• Ritewing 3 months ago

The EC petition is not for the NPP government to either accept or reject. It is the parliament of the country whose job it is to decide. Besides the religious aspect, the argument is so hollow and narrow. Please take note of ...

• Patrick 3 months ago

We should not tolerate this SDA request in the first place. What if it falls on Friday or Saturday? The December 1996 elections fell on Saturday, what did the SDA faithfuls do at that time.

They did not vote, that is why Kufuor lost. Thank you

• Akoko 3 months ago

This is rubbish
    How can you this? This man has no expertise

• Yao 3 months ago

That's nonsense

• Talking about lose 3 months ago

They have already lose longtime election date won't change anything

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

YOUR FACE LIKE CHARCOAL. GHANA FOURTH REPUBLIC IS MORE THAN 30 YEARS NOW. ELECTIONS HAS ALWAYS BEEN A PARTICULAR DATE. WHY CHANGE THE 7TH DECEMBER DATE?. SO IN FUTURE IF 7TH DEC FALLS ON SUNDAY, THE ELECTIONS MUST BE POSTPONE ...

• 707 3 months ago

Lunatic

• Koku Piaaaw Ave 3 months ago

Rubbish! Are all SDA members NPP? Why not advocate for a day change ie the first Monday, Tuesday, or Wednesday of December to ensure we never get to this point again in the future?

#think

• True talk 3 months ago

You are spot on.

• Maulepe Stephen 3 months ago

Nothing can Change the will of God JM Second coming is ordain by God

• Prince 3 months ago

Every second coming is a bad omen

• Buju 3 months ago

Bad omen lol we live to see , does means christ second coming is also bad omen, foolery

• E Leg 3 months ago

Whatever be the case. NPP will lose this election. Period.

• Prince 3 months ago

In your stupid dreams you think majority of Ghanaians are mumu we shall see

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 3 months ago

Some 'Social Analyst' indeed. So next time elections day falls on a Friday, the NDC loses, for obvious reasons, not so? And what happens when it falls on a Sunday?

• M.T 3 months ago

Whether SDA or not November 7 is the best date for our elections. It allows EC enough time in the case of a runoff and more time for smooth transition processes. It doesn't make sense to want to conduct election, declare a wi ...

• Ruthan 3 months ago

Thank you very intelligent comment.

• Jake 3 months ago

Haven't we had run-offs in this country before in one month? If you were not born, let me remind you. In December, 2000 Prof. Mills vs JA Kuffour, there was a run-off and Kufour won. In 2008, there was a run-off between Prof. ...

• Sul 3 months ago

GYIMII DE3......AND WHO TOLD YOU YOUR NPP PARTY IS GOING TO WIN EVEN IF THEIR REQUEST IS GRANTED

• Prince 3 months ago

Then why are you people running away from the November date because ndc have been in opposition for almost seven years what is your message for Ghanaians.Ghanaians shine your eyes this party is a curse.

So, why do you want to change it? You think Ghanaians want to vote for highly corrupt people who will continue destroying the economy and institutions?

• Fisherman 3 months ago

Where else could this jaundice baseless analysis come from ? No other channel than that jaguar jokers tv channel called oyerepa.

• Prince 3 months ago

Where did the likes of okujeto ablakwa,Felix ofosu kwakye,sammy gyamfi,sam george,hannah bissue and the rest of the babies with Sharp teeth made their money from anamo ofui kwasia ba come again

• Osei 3 months ago

Eii pastor don't bring yourself! Even if the election is held on a different day the NPP will lose. Look at the suffering Ghanaians are facing and the looting by the NPP leaders and you will understand what I mean.

• Ben 3 months ago

Should this become a religious or political argument? I don't think we should be changing election dates because of religion. I personally believe that the December date does not serve us any good with regards to proper trans ...

• Kuraata 3 months ago

Accepted or rejected the npp will still loose not withstanding any odds

• Solo Abraham 3 months ago

Ugly face

• Adomako 3 months ago

The SDA people can vote in NPP parliamentary primaries held on a Saturday but cannot vote in a general election slated for a Saturday?
    We are building a nation and must all be willing to sacrifice. Nothing will come from th ...

• Gbeha 3 months ago

Another idiot in the offing

• Joel 3 months ago

Nonsense go and vote after church

• Papa Yaw 3 months ago

This is akoko analyst, period.

• jiedkf 3 months ago

Absolute nonsense. You think people dont know what you are doing and hiding behind SDA? The 7th dec is a saturday and you are dreading turnout and your big loss so u want to disenfranchise people on a working day.

• Banana Republic 3 months ago

This is non sense request. Does it mean anytime 7th December falls on religious day then EC should shift the date? If EC allows this it would open floodgates for every religious body to put in a request. Our constitution says ...

• Prince 3 months ago

EC have every right to change the date of election and nothing can stop them.I quote his Excellency Dr Bawumiah ndc us a party lack reading

Look at this ignorasmus! You mean the EC has the right to change date of election in Ghana here? You are a stupid illiterate.

• Dziko+Kwame 3 months ago

he-he-he

ghana indeed has too many BOOKLONGs.

So could it be that because the whole country voted on SUNDAY 7 DECEMBER in 2008, that was why Nana Addo could not beat JEA Mills?

Ewurade!!!

God save Mother Ghana

• Prince 3 months ago

The incompetent one will pay you.That's the order of the day

• Me 3 months ago

Stupod analysos

• WH 3 months ago

Mr analyst you are mad

• Ghman 3 months ago

This man wicked man

• The Lado 3 months ago

So when have you realised this Mr. Man. Tomorrow another person will go and say this and that. If you like vote if you don't like don't vote. Both NDC and NPP have all won elections on 7th December. Please is 7th December per ...

• Vak Luze 3 months ago

It means SDA members all over the country are npp members, not so? Because of some of you that is why Ghsna is today rotten under akufo addo and npp

• Prince 3 months ago

Ghana is rotten because of free shs.Ghana is rotten because of digitization.Ghana is rotten because of enough ambulances in our system Ghana is rotten because Akuffo Addo is not corrupt like mahama

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON 3 months ago

THIS IS A VERY STUPID LIE!!! IS THE SDA GOD??? SOME OF CHARLATANS ALWAYS PREY ON THE IGNORANCE OF THE UNSUSPECTING ONES AMONGST TO SPILL NONSENSE!!!! SINCE WHEN DID A CHURCH DECIDE ON THE OUTCOME OF AN ELECTION IN GHANA??? NK ...

• Umofia 3 months ago

Wo yare y3te sika so 3kom di y3n who said it..?Wo yare ..Is Nana really ready for Free SHS because of politics you want erything to be free..Now you have no money to run the economy.Ask yourself if Nana should stand as presid ...

• Abusua 3 months ago

Give to Caesar what is Caesar's.

• Fuseini 3 months ago

What kind of foolish talk is this this?

• I am a Ghanaian 3 months ago

Even if the elections was to be held any other day apart from Saturday, NPP will lose. SDA is not the only denomination that worships on Saturday. So please excuse. As for Ghana paa only God can change us.

• Old Soldier 3 months ago

Look at him.Stupid fool.idiot.
    The date will be the same.Let npp win.
    Stupid.

• Co2 3 months ago

Oh Ghana anybody can just woke up and will be talking stupid things, how many Ghanaians attend the SDA is the church bigger than Ghana they should rather change their date.

• Igp 3 months ago

Andy Owusu common sense tells you that npp wants to rig the 2024 elections in cohort with Jane Mensa. At least since the 4th Republic was Usshered in, eight election cycles have been run and the date has not changed. Why now? ...

• Jibril 3 months ago

Stupidity at its highest for someone who calls himself a social analyst. Ghana has held 8 elections, someone of which have happened on Saturdays. Why will the 2024 elections be any different?

• Joe 3 months ago

NPP has already lost the election

• Emma osew 3 months ago

Write your comment in naija the day of election no movement you can.t move acept where you register

• Ben 3 months ago

The church is holding a Lion tail on her hands,it will turn come back and bites her

• Addae Tia 3 months ago

Nonsense. Separate a party from a church

• Emma osew 3 months ago

Write your comment please some anybody wins we will acept it is the intrest of ghana

• Yaw 3 months ago

The NDC will not vote in favour of that bill in parliament. Without the NDC vote, the NPP do not have the required number to carry it through.
    Simple

• Emmanuel Osei Asibey- Atlanta 3 months ago

So, how has the members of the SDA church been voting in previous elections? And again, the SDA church must understand that it is not even without the control of the government to change the day of an election in the country. ...

• Joe 3 months ago

SDA or no SDA, NPP has already lost the election. In any case who told you that all SDA Members are NPP supporters?

• KB 3 months ago

Bogus threatening. Nothing will happen. Ghana is not for SDA’s alone. Yabr3 mo ne nyaatwom som. NPP should not be afraid the Lord will fight for them.

• Why do you hate the SDA's 3 months ago

There's so much hatred in your heart. May God forgive you because you know not

• Boldsteven 3 months ago

Npp has lost the elections already in 2022 according to Ken Agyepong. Analyst are you saying that all SDA members arenpp. Where did you get this thrash analysis. Very bogus.

• Nana Ama 3 months ago

Nonsense

• Why do you hate the SDA's 3 months ago

As we rest on the Sabbath, we recharge our spirits, allowing us to face the challenges of the week with strength and grace." - Unknown

This quote emphasizes the concept of Sabbath as a dedicated time for rest and rejuvena ...

• do not misinterpret scripture 3 months ago

ChatGPT 3.5

User
    Biblical Sabbath quotes

ChatGPT
    "Remember the Sabbath day, to keep it holy." - Exodus 20:8 (ESV)
    "Six days shall work be done, but on the seventh day is a Sabbath of solemn rest, a holy convocation. ...

• Alhaji Timothy 3 months ago

But when the taxi driver drives you to church on Saturday do you challenge him why he is disobeying the Sabbath? Or you sit in the taxi like a Mumumadu who has just arrived from Gaza to attend SDA for votes?

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

The SDA doesn't hold the card to election victory. There are more pressing issues that will determine which party comes out victorious.

• Philipo 3 months ago

Ok, if tomorrow on the 7th of December falls on Sunday, will Christian's also stand and says , we are also going to petition the government to change the date? Its not reasonable and please let not jeopardise the system.