So u expected womtumi to crawled on the floor and begged nananom for u to be satisfied?
Massa liste and listen well, we are living in a global village where every decision goes viral and international and for wontumi to cr ... read full comment
So u expected womtumi to crawled on the floor and begged nananom for u to be satisfied?
Massa liste and listen well, we are living in a global village where every decision goes viral and international and for wontumi to crawled on the floor to beg nananom wldve gone viral and wldve done a huge damage to manhyia credibility internationa!
For instance, if someone should ask me, an Ashanti who lives in America why the man was crawling on the floor before nananom in manhyia becasue it was on YouTube or social media and tell that person that, because that man compared himself to my ASHANTI KING and that was his punishment, who would that person looked at the Ashanti kingdom or even the palace?
Is definitely going to looked like a torture chamber and the world doesn’t need to know of a primitive tortured chamber!!
Some of u guys have to start thinking for once and know that, manhyia has received a lot of foreign dignitaries and they keep on coming and for that palace to be like a tortured chamber isn’t a good look for such an august place!!
Stop the rantings and think for once as a man!!
Do u know how many black diaspora want to be associated to with manhyia?
Manhyia is a dignified palace and palace and the right thing was done!
Period
Lawrence 1 year ago
Great comment wow!!
Selfmade KING your eye opened papa
Great comment wow!!
Bra KWAME 1 year ago
BBC is waiting for such an humiliating news to publish in order to portray Africans as backwards and barbaric and they wld make a malice meat of such news from manhyia punishing one of the chairman of the biggest political party in ghana!
The enemies wanted manhyia to be in the news for the wrong reasons but I bet anyone, u can’t be SMARTER AND WISER than the NANANOM in manhyia!
The enemies thought they have them on the spot but the elders are wiser than them!
Wow am feeling manhyia more than ever!
With social media, news are viral and this video wldve portray manhyia in a bad light but they were on top of the game!!
YSL 1 year ago
Ask them again,how same people hounded and persecuted Odike for saying some of the sub chiefs were involved in galamsey,in fact Odike's issue is even similar to Maurice's,so they just do discrimination there,now they are pretending as if they never invited Maurice,they don't even mention him anymore,what is even most annoying is that, Maurice hasn't exhibited a scintilla of regret,he rather keeps on denigrating them each passing second, throwing baseless accusations about them without thinking,he even said there is no democracy in Asanteman mu,the chiefs are womanizer etc
Bastie asantefourhene 1 year ago
Who doesn’t know Asantes are already backward? Hahaha. Your new King is Otumfour Antwi Boasiako (Wontumi).
He’s stronger than Apatai ! Hahahha
Brown envelope collectors at Manhyia. They’re scared of Lawyer Ampaw. ... read full comment
Who doesn’t know Asantes are already backward? Hahaha. Your new King is Otumfour Antwi Boasiako (Wontumi).
Brown envelope collectors at Manhyia. They’re scared of Lawyer Ampaw. He would give them a law showdown hence , they didn’t even bring up his name the second time
KWAME KARIKARI 1 year ago
Hon. Kojo Bonsu was declared persona non grata in Kumasi by the Kumasi Traditional Council just for disagreeing with the representatives of Asante Hene, which they claimed was a disrespect to His majesty, even after he K Bonsu apologized for no wrong done. The target of Kumasi T Council was to humiliate the NDC, just like today, their interest is to protect NPP. This is shamefully shameful. We will from today do our politics in Kumasi and will treat any chief just like the politician that he is.
Yaw nketia 1 year ago
Are you wiser than those Chiefs.
DOUBLE STANDARDS CHIEFS 1 year ago
These chiefs demonstrated that they are afraid of a political party, NPP. It may be that they are too sympathetic with the NPP and don't want the party to suffer disgrace. However, it weakens their authority and it will continue to wane until such time that a constituency chairman will wield authority over asantehene. In the longrun, even NPP footsoldiers can derile the asantehene without any repercussions.
Nonsense 1 year ago
What nonsense is this so-called Okatakyie spewing?
Wontumi honored the summons and explained himself in word and mannerisms. Nananom listened and observed and, in their wisdom, upbraided Wontumi where he needed upbraiding and commended him where he deserved commendation. Nananom made Kokosohene, one of their own, understand where he erred. Nananom displayed fairness and wisdom.
Unlike Wontumi who respected tradition and appeared before Nananom to explain himself, and received a fair and wise outcome, Ampaw chose to insult Nananom all the more.
So, “”Okatakyie”” how was Wontumi whitewashed? And what accommodation should be extended to Ampaw? THINK before you yap!
Justice at Manhyia 1 year ago
The Batamahene crawed as a punishment for less offence. Discriminatory justice
Adokonu DK 1 year ago
We are no more in the stone age era ! These chiefs what they hear from their family members domestically are filthier than what Wontumi was alleged to have said.
Aci 1 year ago
People like Akatakyie Afrifa are very dangerous , envy rottens the bones. What did you want them to do to him? kill him, humiliate him, put him in prison, tell us what they should have done to him. You want to say that you are wiser than the chiefs and that is an insult.if some one has been tried and acquitted in the court of law. it means he is innocent, so shut up and respect the decision of the honourable chiefs.
Afriyie 1 year ago
"I have lost my trust and respect for KTC and the Asantehene himself. They cleared someone who disrespected the authority of the King and disgraced a chief who showed loyalty to the King. The excuse that the chief brought politics into Manhyia is stupid. What if a group of political figures were plotting an attack on Manhyia and such information was given? Would they throw out the issues just because the people involved were political figures? I have lost my respect for my King and the KTC."
"Ghanians have short memories" Mahatma. 1 year ago
SHAMELESS PERSON, YOU ARE RATHER DISAPPOINTED OFF YOURSELF, BECAUSE YOUR WISH WAS NOT FULFILLED. ASHANTI WILL FOREVER REMAIN GREAT KINGDOM.
Kofi BA 1 year ago
Another stupid journalist with a horrible voice. Continue to envy Wontumi and die young
Hell No 1 year ago
Pissing-in brigade. Is it a curse or a season of self destruction. Whilst NDC has toned down its attacks on Asanti, NPP loose talkers have filled the vacuum and the party is helplessly observing. We are too tolerant that now even shameless and uncouth Afia Schwa can say that she is ashamed to be an Ashanti, when most would have preferred if she were not even of Ghananian parentage
Kofi Boakye 1 year ago
NPP has finally overthrown the credibility of Asantehene and Manhyia. Time to throw out corrupt Kwaku Dua.
All in one package 1 year ago
Let us handle all your IT services; we will design your website, boost your Facebook,Instagram and twitter pages for more followers,run all your social media adverts, design all your flyers and banners,optimize your website for better ranking and search etc... We are all in one: www.webgateconsult.com
Brown envelope collectors at Manhyia. They’re scared of Lawyer Ampaw. He would give them a law showdown hence , they didn’t even bring up his name the second time
This shows Manhyia has no power. The constitution of Ghana is supreme
Winston 1 year ago
& Maurice Ampaw is the new Bantamahene lol
Lol . Yes Ampaw Amakwatia (Bantamahene)
Quophi 1 year ago
gyae nkwasia keka no. no one whitewashed Wuntomi, he was simply innocent but hatred for Dr Bawumia took him there. he was an innocent victim of a bullet meant for Dr Bawumia. stop the stupidity
No9 1 year ago
Do you take these chiefs serious. Kabonga chiefs useless pass thema paramount chief. Black ugly red eyed short animal shit eaters say what. Village champions
Kojo 1 year ago
Ampaw don't NOT HAVE TO FACE THEM. Are they the highcourt? Twea kae
Winston 1 year ago
Jandam Captain is still opening his dirty mouth
The Truth 1 year ago
These Ashanti chiefs are cowards. They only victimize and make noise on the poor and the vulnerable in society. They have lost their respect and dignitory by 80% in this case. The remaining 20% made them to be equal to Odikro in a farming community.
Mallam Secret 1 year ago
Please note that Wontumi said he has his own kingdom. So Ashanti chiefs can not judge him in their kingdoms Simple
Massa liste and listen well, we are living in a global village where every decision goes viral and international and for wontumi to cr ...
Great comment wow!!
BBC is waiting for such an humiliating news to publish in order to portray Africans as backwards and barbaric and they wld make a malice meat of such news from manhyia punishing one of the chairman of the biggest political pa ...
Ask them again,how same people hounded and persecuted Odike for saying some of the sub chiefs were involved in galamsey,in fact Odike's issue is even similar to Maurice's,so they just do discrimination there,now they are pret ...
Brown envelope collectors at Manhyia. They’re scared of Lawyer Ampaw. ...
Hon. Kojo Bonsu was declared persona non grata in Kumasi by the Kumasi Traditional Council just for disagreeing with the representatives of Asante Hene, which they claimed was a disrespect to His majesty, even after he K Bons ...
These chiefs demonstrated that they are afraid of a political party, NPP. It may be that they are too sympathetic with the NPP and don't want the party to suffer disgrace. However, it weakens their authority and it will conti ...
Wontumi honored the summons and explained himself in word and mannerisms. Nananom listened and observed and, in their wisdom, upbraided Wontumi where he needed upbraidin ...
People like Akatakyie Afrifa are very dangerous , envy rottens the bones. What did you want them to do to him? kill him, humiliate him, put him in prison, tell us what they should have done to him. You want to say that ...
"I have lost my trust and respect for KTC and the Asantehene himself. They cleared someone who disrespected the authority of the King and disgraced a chief who showed loyalty to the King. The excuse that the chief brought pol ...
Pissing-in brigade. Is it a curse or a season of self destruction. Whilst NDC has toned down its attacks on Asanti, NPP loose talkers have filled the vacuum and the party is helplessly observing. We are too tolerant that now ...
Let us handle all your IT services; we will design your website, boost your Facebook,Instagram and twitter pages for more followers,run all your social media adverts, design all your flyers and banners,optimize your website f ...
Brown envelope collectors at Manhyia. They’re scared of Lawyer Ampaw. He ...
These Ashanti chiefs are cowards. They only victimize and make noise on the poor and the vulnerable in society. They have lost their respect and dignitory by 80% in this case. The remaining 20% made them to be equal to Odikro ...