Massa give us a break. If Ghana had adopted what your so called 'Rwanda strategic plan' you Bright Simmons would still criticize Ghana and the govt. You & other members of your team will bow your heads in shame very soon cross my heart
Anane 1 year ago
Plus, throughout the debate on Ghana's deal, he did not acknowledge that Ghana's deal was also more strategic than others signed previously elsewhere. Late developers always have the benefit of learning from others' mistakes and adapting strategies to achieve better outcomes. This is why these IMANI boys' talk of 'best practice' is nonsense. Yesterday's best practice may not be best practice tomorrow, and what works in Sweden may not work in Sudan. The Rwandan government has far greater lee way to negotiate such transactions than the Ghanaian government, the latter saddled by subnational politics and noise-making CSOs competing for ego rents and foreign attention and grants.
Markito 1 year ago
Rwandans, like Kenyans, Senegalese are generally smart people and make generally smart decisions. If they had money, resoir6like we do, they'd do exploits
BANKRUPT PRIMITIVE GHANAIANS 1 year ago
DON'T COMPARE GHANA'S BUSH USELESS LEADERS TO THEIR RWANDAN COUNTERPARTS.
GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE JUST EMPTY BARRELS BUSH PEOPLE IN ABRONI WAAWU SUITS.
MOST OF GHANA LEADERS CAN NOT EVEN EXPRESS THEMSELVES IN SIMPLE ENGLISH LANGUAGE, LET ALONE COME UP WITH MODERN COMMON SENSE POLICY DECISIONS.
COMING UP WITH A BROAD SPECTRUM OF USELESS JOINT VENTURE INVESTMENT DECISIONS IS ONE THING. MONITORING AND CONTROLLING TO ENSURE GHANA AND GHANAIANS GET GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AND ROI FROM THOSE AGREEMENTS ARE DIFFERENT BALLGAMES.
GHANA'S HYDROCARBONS, GOLD MINING, AND OTHER AGREEMENTS BETWEEN GHANA AND FOREIGN INVESTORS ARE CLEAR EXAMPLES OF HOW USELESS GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE.
TO THIS DAY, IT'S CLEAR THAT GHANA GAINS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING FROM OUR AGREEMENTS WITH FOREIGN INVESTORS BECAUSE GHANA DOES NOT INVEST ONE DIME IN MANY SHARE HOLDINGS OR STAKES, LET ALONE HOLD CONTROLLING MAJORITY STAKES OR SHARES IN OUR OWN NATURAL RESOURCES.
THAT'S WHY GHANA'S MUMULEADERS ALWAYS GO BORROWING LIKE NINCOMPOOPS, MUCH OF WHICH COMES WITH HIGH INTEREST RATES AND DEFAULT REPAYMENT PENALTIES.
GHANA WILL CONTINUE CHOPPING IMF/WORLD BANK LOANS TILL THY KINGDOM COME.
THE TAX-FREE, LOANS-FREE GULF ARAB STATES HOLD CONTROLLING MAJORITY STAKES OR SHARES IN ALL THEIR NATURAL RESOURCE STRATEGIC BUSINESS UNITS.
THEY THEREFORE DO NOT HAVE ANY BUSINESS WITH THE IMF/WORLD BANK FOR THOSE USELESS ... read full comment
THE TAX-FREE, LOANS-FREE GULF ARAB STATES HOLD CONTROLLING MAJORITY STAKES OR SHARES IN ALL THEIR NATURAL RESOURCE STRATEGIC BUSINESS UNITS.
THEY THEREFORE DO NOT HAVE ANY BUSINESS WITH THE IMF/WORLD BANK FOR THOSE USELESS LOANS. THAT'S WHY THEY ALL ARE TAX-FREE SHARIA-COMPLIANT ECONOMIES, AND THAT'S WHY FUEL IS THE CHEAPEST CONSUMER PRODUCT IN THE GULF MIDDLE EAST.
£EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 1 year ago
Lithium is expensive...As you celebrate a new month, note that last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big part of INTENTIONALITY. This day, unleash your potential this new year! Tired of unemployment, cashlessness? Take control of your life with our smartphone repair course(the first and best worldwide). In just three weeks, gain valuable skills to start earning on your terms. Join Russell Friedman, Patrick & thousands around the world(check reviews) who changed their lives after JUST three weeks training with our books. Invest in yourself today with Chukky Oparandu's guide-book on Amazon(Search Chukky Oparandu on Amazon website). Act fast, before the current price ends in April. Break free from unemployment – start your journey to self-sufficiency now! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess #FinancialIndependence
Joko 1 year ago
What he is saying is that even though nothing but a preliminary engagement has happened between Rwanda and foreign company , he still believes it is a better deal than Ghana’s? Asem o,these Kwaku Ananse wise ppl of Ghana
Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago
Beyond the handshake, what is the strategic advantage of Rwanda's deal? Can Bright elucidate?
Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago
What are "the broad contours" of the Rwandan deal that Bright is lauding?
Brian from Ireland 1 year ago
Armed Extortion if necessary
Numo Bi 1 year ago
Bright, foaming at the mouth a few weeks ago about our lithium deal now says what!? Have u spent Gh50, 000 on a gambled venture before? No! But you criticise everything and have a solution for everything. What are u lamenting?
Jo 1 year ago
Always nasty and demeaning statements. Some people talk too much with nothing fruity to say. Give us a break pls.
Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago
Upon further research, it turns out the "strategic partnership" between Rwanda and Rio Tinto is for exploration and mining of lithium. No mention of processing. On the other hand, the Ghana deal covers exploration, mining as well as processing. In addition, the resulting company must list on the Ghana Stock Exchange, allowing ordinary Ghanaians to own shares in the mining company. Interesting that these important aspects escaped brainy Bright Simmons.
You're exactly right.
More neocolonial exploitation.
If they gave a damn they would process materials locally
You're exactly right.
Seaaaa 1 year ago
What kind of verbosity is this?. Can’t u get your point across through simple plain vocabulary. This is not an English class
It's called "PR speak"
Lying and trying to convince the forest to vote for the axe because the axe's handle is made out of wood - essentially
It's called "PR speak"
Lying and trying to convince the forest to vote for the axe because the axe's handle is made out of wood - essentially
Francis 1 year ago
This man bright simons has jaundice eyes. He always doesn’t see anything good about Ghana. He and Franklin Cudjoe should give us a break.
Corrupt Government 1 year ago
The elephant family will never agree.
They defend anything from their party.
Change is coming like kakai.
Joko 1 year ago
Whether elephant or whale what is really there to agree or disagree with ? Bright once again demonstrates that he does not know when to talk or shut up . Rwanda has not signed any deal so why do u insist the deal is better than Ghana’s?
You would do well to steer clear away from any private venture like the British-Australian mining firm from stealing your resources dry and poisoning your land for profit.
Invest in your own public, invest in publicly own ... read full comment
You would do well to steer clear away from any private venture like the British-Australian mining firm from stealing your resources dry and poisoning your land for profit.
Invest in your own public, invest in publicly owned mining for public food, or admit that you'll be stealing from your own people
Public *good
.com 1 year ago
Ghana must listen to regularise the natural resources to the maximum benefit of all. Recently , our forest is degraded such that non- domestic woods like wawa is being exported in higher volumes leaving the forest lands to galamseyers to continue deepening the destruction. We need money but care must be taken to save the country. Ghana can not import timber and lumber for domestic use . At what rate can we match up tree felling to tree planting . Be wise.Thank you
John 1 year ago
This Bright Simons guy likes talking plenty and hoodwinked people who don't like to read. What is he talking here, that Rwanda is being more strategic than us? How? The Tinto deal gives Rwanda a 25% stake versus 75% for the foreign partner Tinto. Our deal with Barari DV gives us a carried interest of 13%, plus 6% paid up equity by the Minerals Income Investment Fund, plus a further 11% to be paid for equity, total 30%. Additionally the agreement makes provision for a refinery for value addition. How could our deal be less strategic?
Deliberate intentions 1 year ago
This imbecile did not malice a word when Mahama gave our lithium ore to an investor for 100% and our bauxite his brother and our ports to investor for 100% take over including tax free for 50 years to 100years and without Ghana benefiting and this imbecile got audacity to talk nonsense.
Massa give us a break. If Ghana had adopted what your so called 'Rwanda strategic plan' you Bright Simmons would still criticize Ghana and the govt. You & other members of your team will bow your heads in shame very soon cros ...
Plus, throughout the debate on Ghana's deal, he did not acknowledge that Ghana's deal was also more strategic than others signed previously elsewhere. Late developers always have the benefit of learning from others' mistakes ...
MOST OF GHANA LEADERS CAN NOT EVEN EXPRESS THEMSELVES IN SIMPLE ENGLI ...
COMING UP WITH A BROAD SPECTRUM OF USELESS JOINT VENTURE INVESTMENT DECISIONS IS ONE THING. MONITORING AND CONTROLLING TO ENSURE GHANA AND GHANAIANS GET GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AND ROI FROM THOSE AGREEMENTS ARE DIFFERENT BALLGA ...
THEY THEREFORE DO NOT HAVE ANY BUSINESS WITH THE IMF/WORLD BANK FOR THOSE USELESS ...
Lithium is expensive...As you celebrate a new month, note that last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big part of INTENTIONALITY. ...
Bright, foaming at the mouth a few weeks ago about our lithium deal now says what!? Have u spent Gh50, 000 on a gambled venture before? No! But you criticise everything and have a solution for everything. What are u lamenting ...
Upon further research, it turns out the "strategic partnership" between Rwanda and Rio Tinto is for exploration and mining of lithium. No mention of processing. On the other hand, the Ghana deal covers exploration, mining as ...
You're exactly right.
It's called "PR speak"
Whether elephant or whale what is really there to agree or disagree with ? Bright once again demonstrates that he does not know when to talk or shut up . Rwanda has not signed any deal so why do u insist the deal is better th ...
Invest in your own public, invest in publicly own ...
Public *good
Ghana must listen to regularise the natural resources to the maximum benefit of all. Recently , our forest is degraded such that non- domestic woods like wawa is being exported in higher volumes leaving the forest lands to g ...
This Bright Simons guy likes talking plenty and hoodwinked people who don't like to read. What is he talking here, that Rwanda is being more strategic than us? How? The Tinto deal gives Rwanda a 25% stake versus 75% for the ...
This imbecile did not malice a word when Mahama gave our lithium ore to an investor for 100% and our bauxite his brother and our ports to investor for 100% take over including tax free for 50 years to 100years and without Gh ...