You are here: HomeNews2024 01 30Article 1913904

If you know Otumfuo's true status, you won't compare him to anybody – Chief cautions politicians

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Ghanaians say yes to lgbt 3 months ago

We accept eachother in Ghana no matter your sexual orientation. .

• ASHANTI YOUTH MUST WAKE UP. OTUMFUOR AND HIS CHIEFS ARE CORRUPT AND THE YOUTH WILL CONTINUE TO SUFFER. 3 months ago

NO RESPECT FOR OTUMFUOR AND HIS CHEIFS.ASHANTI YOUTH SHOULD WAKE UP. OTUMFUOR AND HIS CHIEFS ARE CORRUPT AND THE YOUTH WILL CONTINUE TO SUFFER.15 hours ago
    OTUMFUOR AND HIS CHEIFS HAVE DESTROY ASHANTI REGION WITH CORRUPTION. ...

• bononiiba kwabena somuah 3 months ago

the youth of Asante shou,d wake up and do what,beat them up and burn the palace? we aint no fools. we will wake up and leave Ghana. we will chooose them over our politicians

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 3 months ago

That is what they believe, you can also choose to believe in anything of your choice as bigger than anybody that is democracy. Respect others so they will also respect you. Obinim slept with his junior pastors wife yet he cla ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

What at all is wrong with this people. Are they trying to force him on us? We are tired of these Kumasi people. It’s only in Ghana that this nonsense can go on when there is a constitution.

• OTI 3 months ago

kwasia if you are man come and voice you will hear STUPID ASS aboa ba

• Yaw 3 months ago

Gyimiii. He can only that foolish thing if I live in that primitive region

force who on you?

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

For your information, even the constitution recognizes Otumfuo Osei Tutu ll, Asantehene, as the only king in Ghana. This is the reason why some unscrupulous politicians are instigating some chiefs to rise against Otumfuo. But ...

• Saku 3 months ago

And the chief is saying that the Asantehene is bigger and more than anybody in the world. Eei would you please say you are sorry for saying that? It’s unfortunate for saying that
    Hmmm

thats his view and conviction. You can have yours

• Don reason 3 months ago

You can eat his shit no one cares.soon he will be reduced to nothing human institution can never stay forever

• 3tw3 kankan mormorni 3 months ago

Who is otumfuo gbemi

• Akufo Addo 3 months ago

So Otunfuor is bigger than anybody in this world. What nonsense. Stupid fool

• 3tw3 kankan mormorni 3 months ago

otumfuo is nobody he is wanted in Canada, if he's a man with two balls he should dare go to Canada gbemi

they have Interpol or the interpol cant come to ghana ? sia man

• WGoku 3 months ago

PURE TRUTH. By history as we all known, the Ashanti King Otumfuo is correctly to be described as a "special person".
    What Okomfuo Anokye was, and did, only in Ghana and Africa we described him as a fertish priest. If it has ...

• seth 3 months ago

Everything about the look of that stool said it was made by a crude artisan. Nothing celestial about it.

out of the ordinary comes the magnificent. dig it?
    its a tribe thing do same to yours by magnifying it

• Dave 3 months ago

Only fools who can even eat toilet as food will believe that blacksmith rearranged chair dropped from the sky. Africa has a huge problem

• Dallas 3 months ago

Jon bull, kwasiato! Commanded what to come from where? Golden stool was a looted relic from Bono-Techiman. Only the Bono Kingdom had the economic heft to make such an artifact. Komfo anokye my foot.

• Ghandi 3 months ago

A criminal and a corrupt king ruling uncircumcised primitives. The king is a corrupt being who only bullied the poor but take money from the rich who disobeys him.

• Bongo 3 months ago

We all know he's a great king but the hypocrisy with the chiefs around him is unacceptable they should be careful to toy with the powers bestowed on them..

• Kweku 3 months ago

A kign without an Army is a clown. Show me Otumfuo Army and I will respect him. Otherwise he’s just another clown

• seth 3 months ago

LOL!! So how completely delusional is this????

• Samwise 3 months ago

Only this monkey is bigger and above all of you in the forest, but don't forget the lion

• Papa 3 months ago

Otumfou himself is a very calm, learned and gentleman. But his chiefs always keep dragging his name on the streets why? Causing him to become a chewing stick in the mouth of people, why

• Akwasi Addai 3 months ago

Yes, his status as a galamsey kingpin in league with Wontumi must be abhored and not respected. I think this chief didn't hear or read what Maurice Ampaw said about your Asantehene that he has business deals with Wontumi. And ...

• Koteboto 3 months ago

What a silly talk, doesn't he shit, eat and sleep like any of us? What will king Charles say?, God is the only

• Koteboto 3 months ago

What a silly talk, doesn't he shit, eat and sleep like any of us? What will king Charles say?, God is the only

• NART 3 months ago

OTUMFUO OSEI TUTU AND OTUMFUO WONTUMI ARE THE
    SAME ( WE HAVE ALL SEEN WHAT HAPPENED IN MANHYIA) SO PLEASE STOP MAKING NOISE.

• Kojo 3 months ago

Brainless talk. Who cares. Is he God? Think before you talk with your primitive mentally and doctrines.
    If Otumfour does wrong he will.be criticise full.stop. The domain in which he operates is a public domain so except crit ...

• SURVIVAL. 3 months ago

Hee,my friend, try and confine your so-called otumfour matter in Ashanti region alone,nobody has time for him.I for one if I offend manhyia and they summon me over there I'll never go,unless they summon me at the Democratic l ...

• James Kwame 3 months ago

Loose talk. Is he God? He’s Chief over Ashanti’s and not over entire GHANA.

• yaw 3 months ago

Ghana de3 gyimii saa, how has your golden stool benefitted the Asantes? You're just noise makers, all your gold has no value to your netizines.
    We see the real kings who sit on gold and what they do to their people.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 3 months ago

WE LOVE OTUMFUO PERIOD. BUT WE ALSO BLAME ASANTEMAN COUNCIL ON HOW MAHAMA OF NDC GT SCOT FREE WHEN HE CHALLENGED OTUMFUO ON THE UNITED NATION SPEECH. MAHAMA OF NDC WAS NOT PUT IN HIS PROPER POSITIONWHE HE CAMT TO KUMASI TO BE ...

• Paa 3 months ago

Bigger and yet punishes his loyal servants to cover the deeds of his adversaries. He is a mere coward, he’s lost respect in the eyes of many. Sell your glory for money from this small boy. Big shame

• Dallas 3 months ago

People and comic relief? A king whose economic livelihood depends on the president of the republic of Ghana. I don't know what sit in the mind of these people.

• Selfmade KING 3 months ago

Otumfou have money than Ghana!

Go and figure

• Dallas 3 months ago

Ghana is run by politicians not chiefs. Chiefs can rant hell down, they are powerless as far as Ghana as a nation is concerned. You can be a Saudi king or sultan of Brunei in Ghana, you are still in Ghana and under Ghana's wa ...

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

Does Kumasihene Manhyia Rickross shit diamonds? Or dare he urinate Supermalt ? Nonsense

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

Foolish villagers who is that your fucking dirty bastard Ashatihene ? He was just common black taxi driver in Canada and deals with drugs, he is a wanted in Canada now. Foolish Moosi ugly dark bastards with red eyes like Sata ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

Useless Traditional Council of Clueless Ass-kissers. His significance passes that of anyone in the world, you say? You folks in that Council sound just like religious zombies who have had their brains hijacked by quack pastor ...