You are here: HomeNews2024 01 30Article 1913898

He stole people's American dreams - US-based Ghanaian lawyer faces 15 years in jail

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Gyasi 4 months ago

Typical Ghanaian. Crazy wherever located

• Akan Prophecies 4 months ago

SHUT UP .YOU JUNGLEMAN!!! YOU DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THE WEST AND AMERICAN LIFE SO SHUT UP, OK!!! IN AMERICAN JUNGLE , YOU DO ANYTHING TO SURVIVE. YOU THINK A WHOLE LAYWER BASED IN AMERICA FOR DECADES, IS FOOLISH ? HE H ...

• Who Killed Mills 4 months ago

But the lawyer was hurting his own people. These people have nothing to do with the cut throat nature of the American system. Vulnerable people deserve not to be abused. Double the 15 years . Give 30

• Nana Kwaku 4 months ago

You're so stupid,ignorant and uninformed.Do you think the American immigration system is so porous for you to make illegal monies?They may pretend they haven't seen you committing crime but the day they get you will regret de ...

• kojo 4 months ago

No it is clear you are ghanaian and possibly stupid

• Ochee-Do-Chee 4 months ago

WE KNOW FOR SURE HE WILL BE SOMEBODY'S BABY AND GREASING HIS TOOL IN THE BIG HOUSE FOR 15 YRS! IN THE FEDERAL SYSTEM, 15 MEANS 15 UNLESS PARDONED!!

• Blu 4 months ago

TYPICAL ASANTE MAN,: ugly, greedy, unscrupulous and, uncouth.

• Ewes=nuisance 4 months ago

Uncivilized envious Ewe bastard. Screw you. Fool

• RIGHTMAN 4 months ago

I know this man and he is not a bad or greedy person. Avery good family person. He has made a little mistake which has been blown out of proportion. I pray he comes out unscathed.

• Littbarsky 4 months ago

@Rightman, w'abodam ankasa..!!!!!!! Kwasiampanin ba! If you describe those terrible things that the fake lawyer was doing to people as "a little mistake", then I wonder what else he would do that you'll call a big mistake. Bu ...

• Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California. 4 months ago

No need to insult or brand him KWASIAPANII, as that’s his opinion cos he knew the man.

• The Spear 4 months ago

You think the NYS is stupid? Go and say that to the courts. In any case, he would be acquitted if he's not found guilty, and we're waiting to see.

• yaa 4 months ago

@Gyasi are you ok? You clearly have no values!

• Amankwa is a fraudster and a very bad person !!! 4 months ago

I know him too. He is very bad, a thief, and a fraudster. He extorted $300 from me as down payment to represent me which he said was refundable should I change my mind. I changed my mind and asked him for the money but he Sai ...

• Amankwa is a fraudster and a very bad person !!! 4 months ago

I know him too - that kofi amankwaaa!. He is very bad, a thief, and a fraudster. He extorted $300 from me as down payment to represent me which he said was refundable should I change my mind. I changed my mind and asked him f ...

• Palm Wine Tapper 3 months ago

A typical "ashanti excuse" to condone the acts of dubious criminal(s). Haven't we heard this before?

• Kwabena 4 months ago

Stanley Adams of England. U messed up Abu sakande u shld have also been jailed
    U messed up so many Ghanaians in uk. Took their monies and never provided a service.
    Just keep hanging there

• Chgas 4 months ago

Ao I feel bad for him and his family as well. We are all bad one way or the other. May God forgive him.

• The Spear 4 months ago

Talk about yourself being bad one way or the other, okay?

Speak for yourself. "WHO are WE" you refer to?

• Law 4 months ago

I will not comment on his tribe but we can all tell!

• Nana Akuffo Addo 4 months ago

Same as we destroyed Ghana. As for we the Ashanti

• OBRONIBA 4 months ago

He is related to the mother serpent of corruption. He should just call the " clearing agent" and freedom will be guaranteed. He wants to apply the bogus laws of Ghana to the intelligent USA

• Jazzmen 4 months ago

Akan prophecies you must shut up and down at the same time.you are the people defending criminals all the time.any giving time.he is serving 15 years behind bars.idiot akan prophecies.what do you know about America .is there ...

• No Mercy 4 months ago

That is Right to Face 15 years in jail, Maybe is too Small.His Wages that has brought him to light.

• Asamoah Kokote 4 months ago

The only problem with Ghanaians is the way we use quick ways to aquire wealth. A very qualified lawyer but because of
    greediness look at where he has landed.

• Kofi 4 months ago

Very sad

He's NOT a registered attorney or lawyer. He's just a mere self-proclaimed "village pocket-lawyer" NY who for years have duped and scammed innocent, suffering people in thousands. He's just like village witch-doctors in GH a ...

• Africa Son 4 months ago

Their lifestyles.

• nana 4 months ago

These AKAN people kraaaa....whats wrong with them? Everywhere... thievery.
    They have no shame.
    abbbbaa.....

• Boston 4 months ago

Honestly they have no shame oo… everywhere they want to steal

• The Spear 4 months ago

Which Akan people? Is it every Akan tribe that behaves like that? Say who you think does those things and stop generalizing.

• GhostWriter 4 months ago

AKAN IS ONE WE PROTECT EACH OTHER IT DOESNT MATTER WHICH TRIBE YOU IDIOT SPEAR. YOUC CANNOT SEPERATE US. AKANS TAKE ALL THE GOOD NEWS FOR THEMSELVES AND THE BAD NEWS. WE WILL NOT THROW OUT ONE BECAUSE OF BAD NEWS. NONSENSE

• Royal One 4 months ago

The Bastard asked which Akan People ?.

The Tribalist wants to blame Asante Humans

• The Spear 4 months ago

You are saying it, not me?

In any case, it's not the same thing everywhere.

The majority of us

• Royal One 4 months ago

What about you ?. You are a Sub-Human who hates Akan Human-Beings

• Apuuuuuu!! 4 months ago

I am not surprise, his name confirms what they can do and do it better until they are caught.

• Big gun 4 months ago

Dont trust a black business

• Mr logic 4 months ago

Just look at his ugly dirty face deserve to put on bar foolish man .

• Omama 4 months ago

Take him to prison make dey e nyass give am. Greedy bastard

• Donatus 4 months ago

This guy certainly has his own kingdom with army and police. (A borough).

• Justice123 4 months ago

The name said it all and no wonder he is from that region and tribe

• AMERICA IS NOT GHANA WHERE A MINISTER CAN BUY $3M 4 months ago

DOLLAR PROPERTY ON THE SPOT AND STILL HAS THE EFFONTRY TO GO ABOUT TALKING AND CRITICIZING OTHER GOVERNMENTS IN ORDER TO COME BACK AND STEAL AGAIN. YOU WILL ROT IN JAIL. YOU THINK THAT GHANA CAN DEVELOP WITH THAT KIND OF THIE ...

• Grant 4 months ago

Kennedy Agyapong's best friend. He started defrauding people with Kennedy during the amnesty period. Kennedy should be arrested as well

• Nancy Piglosi 4 months ago

Lawyers are really very bad people. All are criminals and remains criminally activated all times. Corruption is the God that they serve. Very very very very very corrupt they are fully supported by the judiciary their very ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 4 months ago

ing America and their stupidities,
    how could this be a criminal case ?
    the law is there, and he as a lawyer is using it in his applications, if upon providing the necessary attachments to his clients case and the court d ...

• kojo 4 months ago

It is either you did not read he article, your comprehension ability is at primary school level, or you have been swallowed up by corruption so much you cannot see it when it slaps you in the face.

Reading your comment, Yo ...

• Water Yam 4 months ago

Yea, there they go. One particular tribe! They engage in double passport and Ghana card fraud, rape, corruption, stealing, drugs etc. One tribe disgracing Ghana home and abroad

• Martins 4 months ago

You didn’t add prostitution and killing.

• Royal One 4 months ago

And you engage in Satanic Bloodshed like rawlings

JJ Rawlings IS NOT a MURDERER by ANY MEANS as you ashantis and corrupt ashnti chiefs want to portray JJ Rawlings and his memory. More Ghanaians DIED and are DYING under both CORRUPT, midget nana akufo-addo and during Akuffour ...

• Esem pii 4 months ago

@Water Yaw! Name speaks for itself..how many of you idiots fraudulently using Akan names in your destinations in the Western world and other Hemispheres. Some of us here Uncle Sam’s Country know all of your criminal motherf ...

• Kwadwo Kyei 4 months ago

And I wonder what tribe that is, more likely it's the tribe that you belong in, the tribe of bloodthirsty hate-mongers who plot genocide every chance they get.

Bitter envious fool. Tribalistic stinking animal

• KUMASI BORGA 4 months ago

AKANS ASHANTIS AND STEALING, U WILL ROT IN JAIL YAANOM. KWASIA BI BA, DWAFS

An illiterate spotted. You're ignored. Ofui.

• Asamoah Amoah 4 months ago

The same fraudulent behavior being exported outside their primitive forest monkey domain. Ye shall know them by their fruits. How can that guy be cleared but for their corruption?

• Royal One 4 months ago

You are the Blood-Thirsty Sub-Human, like Rawlings and Boakye Djan, who were “June 4th TERRORISTS”

• Beatrice 4 months ago

My husband is an Ewe, very caring, loving, hardworking and truthful. I will forever advise young ladies to marry the Ewes than my brothers the Ashanti who always want quick money without working.

Lying stinking bitch. Go suck yourself.

• ?????? 4 months ago

THEY HAVE TO GO BACK TO MALI,WHERE THEY CAME FROM.HOW COULD YOU DO THIS TO MOTHER GHANA..EH HOW?

• Royal One 4 months ago

Who came from Mali ?. You share Border with them

Asantes come from Oseikrom

• kojo 4 months ago

ugly kumasi

• Kwaku Duah 4 months ago

Ashantis and their connections! Criminals!

Everywhere we go. Either we do corruption or fraud. I regretted being Ashanti.

• Kwame not Quame 4 months ago

Some of you told us Ashantis are not educated why now, is it because of his name? If he is I am proud of him

• Ashanti War god 4 months ago

Never envy anyone in this world.

Especially we the Ashanti. For corruption, fraud and stealing.

• Boye/California 4 months ago

Yes is good for him to learn a lesson after taking people money for himself the Government must deport him after that seized all his documents and kicks him out of the Country bastard

I enjoyed reading your comments

• Kofi 4 months ago

Foolish case. They’ll be cleared very easily.

• Kwame Atta 4 months ago

The guy never went to a university in Ghana. He told me decades ago that he graduated from University of Ghana. And he could not recall his affiliated hall. He was the epitome of 419

• Fuseini 4 months ago

The average Ghanaian is a thief and will show true colours in any forms.

• Dee 4 months ago

Thank God his cup and that of his son is full.....let JUSTICE prevail

• Kwabs, London 4 months ago

Ghanaians and corruption!!!.This is what has destroyed the country.My advice to Ghanaians is that corruption is not tolerated in the Western world and whoever is caught involved in is never spared.

• Ofori 4 months ago

Especially, we the Ashanti.

• Is this news? 4 months ago

Most so-called immigration lawyers are just fraudsters

• SA 4 months ago

This is the tip of the iceberg, most Ghanaian lawyers abroad, in the UK, Europe, Australia, Canada etc, are all the same, easy way to get money, no sweat. Ghanaian accountants abroad are the same, the truth is people should w ...

• Kwami - US 4 months ago

Lawyer Maurice Ampaw vindicated. He accused the Ashanti Chiefs of adultery, child defilement, teenage pregnancy, sexual abuse and exploitation, pornography, in addition to galamsey and corruption

Look at another animal. Tribalistic bastard. Your hatred will only consume you. Ofui!

• Nii 4 months ago

so we are basically corrupt in our ways

• Kubut3 4 months ago

SAUDI ARABIA AND EGYPT , TWO COUNTRIES WHOSE CITIZENS DESTROYED 3000 LIVES, NOT COUNTING BILLIONS OF DOLLARS LOST ON 9. 11 . THE USA STILL RESPECT AND ALLOW THEIR CITIZENS FREE ACCESS. BLACK GHANAIANS ? ONE PERSON IS ...

• Kofi Adu 4 months ago

I always say and said it, Ghanaians don’t know English. This news reader doesn’t fit to work, period.

• be wise 4 months ago

koo bibini will always disappoint. Waa look.

I know this dude and his greedy gang; all ashantis with his wife as the money collecting secretary sitting at the left corner of the office entrance way back in 1986 and during the US Amnesty period when I sent 3-Ghanaians I ...