Kyeremeh are you not ashamed your self what you are trying to explained. The areas you put those school is far far from the town and no public transportation so where do you expect the poor child to come to class. This is common sense. Your planning is poor accept it.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Ignorance and arrogance allied with power is a most ferocious weapon to possess. That epitomises Adu Twum, the 'kentry' speaking miseducation minister who went to America but America never went through him.
Kk 1 year ago
An ignorance like you and your ex minister calling someone ignorance. Go and check the STEM Schools blocks comper to mahamas E or Q blocks and see . Egyimfo who don't know anything good
Ralph 1 year ago
You wish you and your family could achieve one-hundredth of what he has managed for his life.
Kyeremeh is just a disgraceful chap 1 year ago
What he is saying is not different from what Adutwum is saying. But it looks like he and his boss Mahama, they both have a common sense deficit. Why do you complete a school block far from town before you award another contract for dormitories? Reminds me of the same stupidity they brought to bare on the komenda sugar factory; Where there set up a factory before going to look for funds to provide raw materials. The ndc is such an insult to the wisdom of Ghanaians
Northern star 1 year ago
Some of you are commenting here as if you have a brain damage. Did you hear the former minister say that there were buses provided to take students to and from school? Those of you with negative comments about Mr. Kyeremeh lack basic comprehension of the subject matter. The buses that the Mahama government has assigned to run between communities to convey students was extra motivation to get them to school. This Adu Twum has lived in California and understands how the system works but decided to play politics with it. Where are the lands in the cities to build the E-Blocks with the mind set of future expansion?
Visionless people in power.
KG 1 year ago
IHAVE SAID IT TIME AND AGAIN THAT NDC IS FULL OF ILLITERATES NO MATTER THEIR EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATIONS. KYEREMEH, NDC COLLECTED THE MONEY FROM THE WORLD BANK AND BUILT ONLY 29 E-BLOCKS AND SHARED THE REMAINING MONEY. THIS E-BLOCKS WERE LIKE THE NKONFEM PROJECT. USELESS PROJECT TO LOOT AND SHARE OUR MONEY.
KGG 1 year ago
ALWX KYEREMEH, YOU ARE TELLING SOMEONE WHO WAS ABLE TO BUILT SCHOOLS IN US THAT ATTRACTED THE STATE OF LA GOVERNMENT TO OFFER HIM MONEY TO BUILT MORE SCHOOLS. YOU ARE TELLING HIM HE DON'T UNDERSTAND THE E-BLOCK CONCEPT. IN YOUR VILLAGE IN BRONG AHAFO, YOU DID NOT BUILT E-BLOCK THERE, BUT YOU BUILT A FULL BOARDING HOUSE SCHOOL OVER THERE. PLEaSE KEEP QUIET THIS IS NOT POLITICS. GO AROUNF AND SEE HOW TSHE NPP GOVERNMENT HAS CONVERTED SOME OF THIS SCHOOLS TO A FULL BOARDING SCHOOLS.
Kee 1 year ago
This is an after thought explanation to deceive gullible NDC people. Record’s don’t tell lie, Kyeremeh just produce the vision agenda, what NDC put in their manifesto or what’s in Parliament Hansard about your failed E -Blocks policy.
Kk 1 year ago
Ex minister, what is wrong with what the minister of education said that you are saying that he should shut up if he doesn't understand your so called community day school. Nonsense, go and check if those communities where we have those schools their populations alone can fill up the capacity of the schools. Parents who hard their children posted to some of the schools had to results to hostel facilities of individuals.
Francis Mccarthy 1 year ago
BUSHMAN ADUTWUM.Sensible Kwame Nkrumah built all his BOARDING SCHOOLS in the JUNGLES but now, look at their surroundiings. Swesco, Apam secondary, Winneba secondary, Agona Insabaa secondary, Aggrey memorial etc etc. BUSHMAN
Anane 1 year ago
But sensible Nkrumah added boarding facilities because the schools were in the bush, exactly what Adutwum is saying and doing. Apparently Adutwum has more sense than Kyeremeh and Prof. Naana combined. Adutwum for Vice President with responsibility for driving STEM education, just as Bawumia was given responsibility for driving the digital economy. We need men of ideas as VP candidates, not arrogant, temperamental people chosen just because they're royals.
Kwaku 1 year ago
I would prefer to be a bushman than to bear a slave master's name like Mccarthy. If you think you're more refined because of your name then think again. You wish Adutwum was a member of your run down family!
Opoku 1 year ago
@Francis MacCarthy.What an imbecile you are !You have the audacity to insult the venerable Adutwum.Is it because you still have the colonial mentality as your name depicts and so you are superior or what?Are you not ashamed bearing such queer colonial name? You wish Adutwum was part 0f your miserable family but it can never be.Enjoy your miserable life.
William 1 year ago
NIFA and BENKUM SHS were situated in the middle of a jungle. NIFA was situated between Adukrom and Apriedi. It was a day school. Students commuted from these towns to the school was as about 5km from Apriedi and 4km from Adukrom. Later boarding facilities was added so it can admit students from across the country. Same can be said for BENKUM SHS. I hail from the place and the land for NIFA SHS was part of my Grandfather's farm. Someone should tell Dr. Adutwum not to inflict his ignorance on us.
Abraziaa 1 year ago
This guy adutwum is a problem to himself the most useless education minister in Ghana week thinking education minister
Kwaku 1 year ago
" week thinking"? You need to rake advantage of the free SHS.
Sammy 1 year ago
If you intended to build dormitories in the E- blocks situated in the jungle why didn’t you build them together. It’s like the Komenda sugar factory where you built the factory before looking for a loan for fund sugar cane farms.
Kwaku 1 year ago
You failed to tell him that, under his watch, the meagre Capitation Grant is in arrears for 9 Terms. Basic logistics like chalk and marker aren't forthcoming.
SARPONG 1 year ago
Hmmmm, Mahama eminent return PAA.
We are dealing with education issue here and people are misusing words, eminent instead of imminent. Advise instead of Advice
Kilogram 1 year ago
Insults by babies with sharp teeth. 70% of ghe E-blocks are in the heart of no-where. Construction is simply an easy avenue for chop-chop. DCEs were jubilating during Dramani Mahama's corrupt reign for being awarded contracts to build E-blocks. You can continue to make the luminary Dr Adutwum look bad with your acerbic comments but all Ghanaians are with him. Any time the Minister speaks, the NDC feels naked and resorts to it's known skill...insults.
Fada 1 year ago
E-block is the best.Npp spoilt our education system
Abi 1 year ago
When it comes to education there shouldn't be about who did well or not it should be a continuous process.communuty initiative was the best for Ghana since our cities are choker blocked and families are suffering.if the day schools are equipped with good TLM instead of this unsupervised boarding facility which is teaching this children nothing but bad behavior and nuisance to society behaviors are capped dnt we think it will be better? boarding schools in Europe are for the rich and supervision is strict.Anything free is not good let's add quality to our policies and above all these policy makers don't take their children to these schools so what are they talking about.pls practice what u preach.
Cambodia"88 1 year ago
I wonder why the former ministers of education, Prof Naana Jane Opoku Agyemang and his deputy Samuel Okudjeto Ablakwa found no need or reason to respond to the bad mouthing of their policies and government as the current minister Dr Adutwum keep throwing needless salvos at them and yet remain quite..
But why are the NDC communicators so indolent, and are hardly heard responding effectively to the negative commentaries by their opponents in the npp. Is the NDC communicators so poorly equipped, poorly oriented, dull and lack the requisite zeal to aggressively provide the swfit rebuttal whenever such situations arise and must be sharp enough to sit up and do their jobs as required of them!
The ndc must itself also wake up to its
major, responsibility in the equipping and the training of it's communicators to properly assert, swiftly respond and brutally rebut any baseless accusations and lies about its achievements else..
Cambodia"88 1 year ago
I wonder why the former ministers of education, Prof Naana Jane Opoku Agyemang and his deputy Samuel Okudjeto Ablakwa found no need or reason to respond to the bad mouthing of their policies and government as the current minister Dr Adutwum and his npp colleagues keep doing: throwing needless salvos at them and yet remain quite..
But why are the NDC communicators so silence, indolent, and are hardly heard responding effectively to the negative commentaries by their opponents in the npp. Is the NDC communicators so poorly equipped, poorly oriented, dull and lack the requisite zeal to aggressively jump and swfit rebuttal anytime such situations arise and must be sharp enough to sit up and do their jobs as required of them!
The ndc must itself also wake up to its
major, responsibility in the equipping and the training of it's communicators to properly assert, swiftly respond and brutally rebut any baseless accusations and lies about its achievements else..
Kwasi DUA, 1 year ago
A very foolish post! How can E-Block be a concept?
Mproko 1 year ago
Adutwum is a controversial and confused education minister in the history of Ghana .He claimed to have come from the USA but Adwene nko na nyansa nko.
Kojo 1 year ago
Kyeremeh is being presumptuous for no reason. Your answer to solving the accessibility challenge was the E-Block, Non-boarding, Day School system. And so you built structures in between settlements, which couldn't be reached for students to travel to school daily. Whilst going about the E-Block idea, a 100,000 pupils were dropping out of school each year for non availability of placement places. The NPP solved the problem of school dropping outs, instantly with FSH, double school streaming and expansion of already existing functioning schools. All that Dr Adu Twum is saying is that the change in focus in solving the problem the NDC bequeathed obviously rendered the E-Blocks located on the Bush unoperable. With limited resources to government why should the NPP administration sheepishly continue with the white elephant E-Block project you started. Instead of being humble in acknowledging that Nana Addo had a better plan, you still insist your approach was a better way. That's stupidly egoistic to say the least. At least to date the country has been spared building a Corp of school drop out which would have totalled 700,000 to date.
BA 1 year ago
Adutwum should tackle the corruption know the Free SHS and the issue of lack of textbooks in the schools and stop his nonsensical talks.
Carlos 1 year ago
Garbage speech, So only Kumasi and Accra,Should have Access to Schools??.Müll Dummheit Punkt.
Makaa-maka 1 year ago
Which concept are you referring to NDC people ? Which of you, NDC members, attended such day secondary schools or would allow their wards to attend E-Block day SHS ? The locations of the E-Blocks alone defeat the concept of the E-Blocks as they are far from the nearest towns. How does students commute to and from the schools where there are no taxis or trotro and the government didn't make any provisions for transportation of the students and staff of the schools.
Kyeremeh are you not ashamed your self what you are trying to explained. The areas you put those school is far far from the town and no public transportation so where do you expect the poor child to come to class. This is com ...
What he is saying is not different from what Adutwum is saying. But it looks like he and his boss Mahama, they both have a common sense deficit. Why do you complete a school block far from town before you award another contra ...
Some of you are commenting here as if you have a brain damage. Did you hear the former minister say that there were buses provided to take students to and from school? Those of you with negative comments about Mr. Kyeremeh la ...
IHAVE SAID IT TIME AND AGAIN THAT NDC IS FULL OF ILLITERATES NO MATTER THEIR EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATIONS. KYEREMEH, NDC COLLECTED THE MONEY FROM THE WORLD BANK AND BUILT ONLY 29 E-BLOCKS AND SHARED THE REMAINING MONEY. THIS E- ...
ALWX KYEREMEH, YOU ARE TELLING SOMEONE WHO WAS ABLE TO BUILT SCHOOLS IN US THAT ATTRACTED THE STATE OF LA GOVERNMENT TO OFFER HIM MONEY TO BUILT MORE SCHOOLS. YOU ARE TELLING HIM HE DON'T UNDERSTAND THE E-BLOCK CONCEPT. IN YO ...
This is an after thought explanation to deceive gullible NDC people. Record’s don’t tell lie, Kyeremeh just produce the vision agenda, what NDC put in their manifesto or what’s in Parliament Hansard about your failed E ...
Ex minister, what is wrong with what the minister of education said that you are saying that he should shut up if he doesn't understand your so called community day school. Nonsense, go and check if those communities where we ...
But sensible Nkrumah added boarding facilities because the schools were in the bush, exactly what Adutwum is saying and doing. Apparently Adutwum has more sense than Kyeremeh and Prof. Naana combined. Adutwum for Vice Preside ...
@Francis MacCarthy.What an imbecile you are !You have the audacity to insult the venerable Adutwum.Is it because you still have the colonial mentality as your name depicts and so you are superior or what?Are you not ashamed ...
NIFA and BENKUM SHS were situated in the middle of a jungle. NIFA was situated between Adukrom and Apriedi. It was a day school. Students commuted from these towns to the school was as about 5km from Apriedi and 4km from Aduk ...
If you intended to build dormitories in the E- blocks situated in the jungle why didn’t you build them together. It’s like the Komenda sugar factory where you built the factory before looking for a loan for fund sugar can ...
Insults by babies with sharp teeth. 70% of ghe E-blocks are in the heart of no-where. Construction is simply an easy avenue for chop-chop. DCEs were jubilating during Dramani Mahama's corrupt reign for being awarded contracts ...
When it comes to education there shouldn't be about who did well or not it should be a continuous process.communuty initiative was the best for Ghana since our cities are choker blocked and families are suffering.if the day s ...
I wonder why the former ministers of education, Prof Naana Jane Opoku Agyemang and his deputy Samuel Okudjeto Ablakwa found no need or reason to respond to the bad mouthing of their policies and government as the current mini ...
Kyeremeh is being presumptuous for no reason. Your answer to solving the accessibility challenge was the E-Block, Non-boarding, Day School system. And so you built structures in between settlements, which couldn't be reached ...
Which concept are you referring to NDC people ? Which of you, NDC members, attended such day secondary schools or would allow their wards to attend E-Block day SHS ? The locations of the E-Blocks alone defeat the concept of ...