You are here: HomeNews2024 01 29Article 1913781

Manhyia clears Chairman Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Yeboah 3 months ago

I knew this was much a do about nothing.

• Kay 3 months ago

The Kokosohene is an NDC member who wanted to misuse the Manhyia Palace to achieve his political goal.Soon Otumfuo will destool him to teach him a lesson.

• Issc 3 months ago

Money talks and truth is Osei Tutu doesn't share with his lesser chiefs, that's why bantamahene is always stealing. Most of Manhyia chiefs behave like hooligans

• Ashantihene is a moshi boy 3 months ago

This no news. Every reasonable Ghanaian expected this outcome. Wotumi has been destroying the forests in ashanti region for many years now. Have you heard the mossi boy say anything about it. He is enjoying the preceeds from ...

• Royal One 3 months ago

And you are Latrine Carrier, always insulting Asante Human-Beings

Now you are hiding your name

You falsely describe yourself as Bono. whereas you are NOT a Bono

You are a TERRORIST, always insulting Asante Human-Bei ...

• Samus 3 months ago

Exactly, only latrine carriers write these kind of things.

• King 3 months ago

The power of money
    One day one day chairman wontumi will rule Ashanti kingdom that’s why he is building his kingdom.
    Money talk no one speaks

• YSL 3 months ago

Eno be only delegates dey love bribe o,ntuaho pae for one corner,ebe dem naa demma matta,we don't care.But in future if any other politician repeats same,we anticipate that they will treat it the same way they treated this on ...

• NO RESPECT FOR OTUMFUOR AND HIS CHEIFS.ASHANTI YOUTH SHOULD WAKE UP. OTUMFUOR AND HIS CHIEFS ARE CORRUPT AND THE YOUTH WILL CONTINUE TO SUFFER. 3 months ago

OTUMFUOR AND HIS CHEIFS HAVE DESTROY ASHANTI REGION WITH CORRUPTION. SEE HOW KUMASI LOOKS LIKE. SO SHOCKING TO SEE WONTUMI TO GO AHEAD AND DESTROY MORE WATER BODIES AND FOOL MORE

• Who killed Mills 3 months ago

Well said. Anyone who does money laundering is corrupt.

• Hannah Bissue 3 months ago

Wokwasia s3 angwa mu!
    Aden ah, the youth shd wake up! Did your household wake up against your useless fathers decisions

• Paa 3 months ago

Big shame on Asanteman. They are all bought with money

• DAVID 3 months ago

You see your life

• KOFI 3 months ago

Waiting for Kevin Taylor this evening Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

• Npp must go 3 months ago

If this was said by mahama and the ndc ghana would’ve turned upside down. Akans especially the Ashantis are Ghana’s biggest problem. Illiteracy and foolishness nkoaaa

• SAEED OSMAN 3 months ago

Was anybody expecting anything different from this?. He has a little galamysey money, Ashanti chiefs like money, are greed and corrupt so no one is surprise. All that barking was just a publicity stunt as always.

• IT DOESNT SURPRISED ME. OTUMFUOR FOOL WAA. SHAMEFUL AND CIRRUPT SO CALL KING 3 months ago

WHAT ODIKE SAID WAS NOT POLITICAL? FOOLISH OTUMFUOR IS SO CORRUPT TO THE CORE. ASHANTIS WILL SUFFER SAAA

• Grace Korkor Paintsil 3 months ago

NDC FAILED BIG TIME
    NDC clandestinely interpreted the innocuous statement by Wontumi that he or building his own kingdom. They knew very well the latter was referring to an NPP (political) kingdom bit chose to say otherwise ...

• bononiiba kwabena somuah 3 months ago

are you better than them? haba

• OTUMFUOR IS CORRUPT TO THE CORE AND GETTING GALAMSEY MONEY FROM WONTUMI 3 months ago

THIS OTUMFUOR IS VERY SHAMEFUL AND A FOOL PAAA. HE HAS GIVING WONTUMI THE GREEN LIGHT DO MORE GALAMSEY AND DECEIVE ASHANTIS

• Akosua Do 3 months ago

All boils down this Ashanti project. Ashanti chiefs trying to find some relevance in a republic system of government

• Ojah 3 months ago

In my personal opinion which doesn't count much anyway, this is not national news that should occupy the front page of our media. Inflated, undisciplined, uneducated and unthinking rogues drawing politics into our traditional ...

• Akan Prophecies 3 months ago

THIS IS WISDOM. WHY SHOULD A CHIEF PARTICIPE IN POLITICAL DEBATE.? REPORTING HIS OPPONENT TO CHIEF COUNCIL. THE WISDOM OF AKANS MAKES OTHER TRIBES VERY JEALOUS. ASANTES DEFEATED ALL THE TRIBES IN ANCIENT GHANA WITH WISDOM . ...

• DR TRUTH 3 months ago

SHARK IS BIGGER THAN ASANTEMAN. THIS IS TACIT ENDORSENT OF CHAIRMAN WONTUMI AS GOVERNOR OF ASHANTI REGION BY MANYSHIA. BRAVO

• DR TRUTH 3 months ago

SHARK IS BIGGER THAN ASANTEMAN. THIS IS TACIT ENDORSENT OF CHAIRMAN WONTUMI AS GOVERNOR OF ASHANTI REGION BY MANYSHIA. SHAME ON THE NDC SPY CHIEF BRAVO

• Oprege 3 months ago

Nananom wanted attention and publicity and they got it huh !

• John,Tema 3 months ago

The NDC/Mahama have been shamed they wanted to create confusion within NPP in Ashanti

• Patriot 3 months ago

See a psychiatrist immediately before you run into the bush, gyimifuorba.

• Gaza 3 months ago

Tribalism is the worst disease ever

• Ojah 3 months ago

The NP-PIGS in Ashanti don't need any help from any quarters. They are doing bad enough by themselves!

• Joyce Adedepoh 3 months ago

It is no surprise at all. If you have the money, WHY NOT? Money is blood. Money can influence. Right from the top through the Traditional Councils, and to the last person in Ghana. Disappointing.

• This about the Pettiness of 'Lapor Chief' 3 months ago

The lapor sub-chief was being mischievous to settle personal vendetta. How does saying in a party political setting that Ashanti Region is my kingdom amount to challenging the authority of Otumfuor?

• onipa 3 months ago

@Kelvin Taylor, you're a prophet.
    You projected the outcome accurately.
    I will take you serious henceforth.

• Paluta 3 months ago

@onipa...u thought kelvin was lying...Useless otumfour x a goro boy for wontumi..he cant do nothing to him..see how stupid okyeame turned into wontumi's spokesperson at manhyia.that moment all the foolish chiefs were dreaming ...

• Grace Korkor Paintsil 3 months ago

That Kevin is a useless fool. What is his problem if Wontumi challenged the king. Hasn't he useless, bloated cheeks Taylor said worse. Kevin is not only stupid, he's also a hypocrite.

Hw3 gyimifuo no!

• Kofi Apraku 3 months ago

Manhyia is disgraced now.

• dogihyoiji jhjb 3 months ago

stupid fools

• Ato 3 months ago

Who cares. This will forever ruin the image of this so called kingdom down.

• Res 3 months ago

It's a shame

• The shame is on you 3 months ago

Otumfuor has shown that he is not petty. I don't Wuntumi but what he is reported to have said doesn't amount to challenging the authority of Otumfuor. The 'lapor' chief has been disgraced!

• Kumasi borga 3 months ago

ASHANTI'S ARE FOOLS IDIOTS AND CRIMINALS. TWEAAA

• gyim 3 months ago

really? and your is

• AZ 3 months ago

Say that without crying....you sound like a loser who got fired by his Ashanti boss.hahaha

• Paa 3 months ago

Ooooh Nananom, why, why. Now it is clear the King is an accomplice of the distraction of our forests and river bodies by these galamsay guys

• The shame is on you 3 months ago

Was Wuntumi summoned for destroying the forest? Why do you people talk as if you have no brains on your head? Even in the courts, a judge cannot convict someone over a crime that's not before the court. Feel free to report Wu ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

idiot!! does he need to be summoned for destroying the forest? do you even have a brain on that coconut head of yours? You are blinded by tribalism that you can't even see when someone is shitting on doorsteps

• Nii 3 months ago

You are a fool...what is the matter before the council is what we use resource for...don't make silly arguments..the submission was clear up there..what are u saying

• Nii Laryea 3 months ago

Forget these losers. They are pained by the non-performance of their King, but cautious not to wash their dirty linen in public. If Asantehene could destool other chiefs (equals oooo withing the traditional setting) for some ...

• Kofi Adu 3 months ago

The so called Kokooso hene Nana Kwaku Duah should be sanctioned and made to pay fine of shèep and schnapps to pacify Nananom for false presentation

• Agreed 3 months ago

He is petty

• Sethoo 3 months ago

He's a friend of John Dramani Mahama he will be sack from Ashanti land to go and settle with JDM in Bole Bamboi.

• Donatus 3 months ago

You see now?

• Ray 3 months ago

Galamsey headquarters so what do you guys expect he will surely be cleared even if he slapped otumfuo

• Maha 3 months ago

If it were NDC tribal council

• Tetteh 3 months ago

No news
    We know Asantehene is Hypocrite and Tribal so will not do anything to hurt NPP...

• Kwabena Agyei 3 months ago

Those who a afraid and jealous of Wontumi's rising popularity in Ghana politics will now come to their senses that no forces formed against him will prosper.
    No individual or group of persons can bring Wontumi down because h ...

• 3tw3 kankan mormorni 3 months ago

Nonsense is this news

• The truth 3 months ago

Nonsense. The Manhyia always gets involved in politics but today they are saying they are not

• Paluta 3 months ago

Say that again...today de3 manhyia is saying they abide by the constitution and for that they don't do politics...today we now know manhyia is nothing per the constitution...then there no stupid thing in Ghana called King per ...

• Duka daya 3 months ago

The behind the scenes lobbying by Wontumi has succeeded. The display of no wrongdoing publicly is characteristic of the Ghana we live in. No principles, no ethics, only where to fill their stomachs.
    Manhyia has a lot to do t ...

• Ghana Money 3 months ago

Hahaha
    Wontumi's kingdom stronger the Asante kingdom. Therefore, the Asante chiefs cannot do anything to him.
    Look at the way one of the chiefs was defending him.

• Issc 3 months ago

What happened with Maurice Ampaw lol

• EDWARD 3 months ago

Order from above as usual. Kokosohene made a scape goat. Next time do not go near Otumfour's "business partner"

• AB 3 months ago

It easier to blame Kokosohene than the powerful Chairman Wontumi

• Ghanaians must open their eyes 3 months ago

Don't worry, we're waiting to see what they'll do if a different party does same. Tribal bigotry

• Baba Talana 3 months ago

Oh my God !. So this case ended in foolishness. In other words, a Kortibortor case. .Because, Kortibortor is lazy and foolish

• ?????? 3 months ago

WHO CARES .. U

• Frimpong Manson. 3 months ago

Wise talking with Wise chief,manshyia can not decide anybodys faith only they were trying to stay relevant, infact they were trying hard to claim what they don't have.

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Lawless Ampaw said it all, that Wontumi have a secret business with the Ashantihene, the so called king himself ooh, yoooooooh. Gallamsay business???????????????????? only time will tell Amen.

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

Useless NPP police boys and soldiers seems like they don't have nothing to do but just wasting Ghanaians taxpayers resources. What Ashantis matter have to do with Ghana police and soldiers ? Useless village government ruling ...

• Baba Dogo 3 months ago

Nothing new. We knew this will happen.

• Contradictory Outcome 3 months ago

On the basis of the justification underpinning the decision plus, the admonishment of Kokosohene not to bring politics into Manhyia, why did the council officially summon Wontumi in the first place if it was a non-issue? And ...

• Nii Laryea Tetteh 3 months ago

Is it surprising to hear Manhyia clear that man? It confirms the weakness of the Ashanti Kingdom,so-called, and reason Bono Traditional Council must stand up against any intrusion on their land next time they try. If a whole ...

• Wisemen 2 3 months ago

what about the Ga lands being bought left and right.Can you comment on that.ha ha ha

• Kwame osei 3 months ago

Even Otumfour is afraid of Wontumi. We knew the outcome from the onset

• NII NAR 3 months ago

These Ashantis are just a joke.

• Ghana1st 3 months ago

Anybody bringing Mahama name into this is a complete fool. Tribalistic Npp party

• Oppong Gloria 3 months ago

How can Otomfo) punish his Galamsey partner?

• Kwame Ofori Amissah 3 months ago

This is Kumasi-Ashanti political news, not national news so, folks, don't give it much weight.

• Kwaku Yeboah 3 months ago

These chiefs are not serious at all. U allowed this boy to spit in your face just like that because of politics. Next time he'll beat some of u and go scotfree

• Treasure 3 months ago

A Done Deal. Big Men Do No Wrong in Africa. JJ let the blood flow AFRC PNDC NDC GRUESOME MEDIEVAL MURDERERS killed humans for nothing if not for meal. Over 30 years also JJ kill and rule provided Ghana with nothing but suffer ...

• Prophet Mohammed is a dog 3 months ago

Allah is a dog. Poison all islamic people you know.

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

Hehehe stronger than Apatai!!!

• CK 3 months ago

I know they will clear him. So long as he is able to bribe them with some rat shit they will clear him. This inward thinking backward and primitive Ashanti fools will remain fools for millions of generations to come.

• Mighty 3 months ago

Galamsey money has spoken...even Otumfuor is powerless

• USELESS council 3 months ago

USELESS council.. They're as good as SHIT

• Virus 3 months ago

OYIWA, Morris Ampowe said it. The kind of work wontumi is doing for Nana one has no idea.

• Kwame 3 months ago

Why Ashantis prefer money to decency.

• Gustavo 3 months ago

Stupidity engulfed manhyia. They are scared of the weep. Your water bodies will sooner turn to chocolate drink.

• Ray 3 months ago

Is this also news

• Saylor 3 months ago

Concerts Party

• Juvenal Urbino 3 months ago

A complete waste of everyone’s time and energy!

• WUNTUMI IS INDEED A POWERFUL MAN 3 months ago

Wuntumi undoubtedly is powerful in the Ashanti kingdom, from the guards to the police men to some of the chiefs were bowing to him upon his entrance . The threats of the kings disappeared once he stormed the Palace. The chie ...

• Integrity 3 months ago

Animal farm, hahaha.

• Joy 3 months ago

Peace and respect is all that we want from each other.

• Justice Agrampato A.K.A Kotiboto 3 months ago

So these chiefs are not shy of the decisions they arrived at? No wonder Kumasi is lacking development. Fools and greedy corrupt people calling themselves leaders are in control.

• THE SHOWDOWN BEGINS 3 months ago

Wotumi vrs Kennedy winner Wotumi
    Wotumi vrs Akan chiefs winner Wotumi

GHANA SWEET

Wei! The chiefs cash out oo

• Koo 3 months ago

The successful coexistence of traditional governments and political ones in Ghana is because clear lines between the two are respected and maintained. Our traditional leaders must respect the boundaries, period. Kudos to the ...

• Kwaku Duah 3 months ago

Kevin Taylor was right! The Crooks and hypocrites in Manhyia led by Asantehene couldn't touch wontumi after all. They are all doing the galamsey together and sharing Ghana's loot! Idiots!

• Kubut3 3 months ago

WHERE IS THE EVIDENCE THAT WONTUMI INSULTED OTUMFOUR ? HE KNOWS BETTER.

• ADUANA KWAKUBA, bronkong Ashanti 3 months ago

Kokosohene is not NDC member. It was purely NPP affair.I want to learn from Nananom, I fear if we lose this we are done with.Asante Kotoko wokum apem a apem beba.If the 1000 coming are not men of valour(integrity) the 1000 co ...

• Kontor 3 months ago

Ahhhh!!!! Just because he gave the cheifs some gold bars they have cleared him like someone i k ow. Maurice Ampaw come collect your stone the whole Asanteman is scared of him. Lawyer u do all

• Sak 3 months ago

Nonsense. What was his crime or offence? Trash.

• Navapio 3 months ago

Who say man no dey? When money speaks, you got to be silent.

• KkingsKing 3 months ago

This ugliest K. Dual is the most hopeless guy ever.
    When this Wontumi guy was destroying forest and water bodies, this idiot cab driver said nothing all because he shared that bloody money with the criminal KD. In fact he ev ...

• Boye/California 3 months ago

Chairman Wontumi is full of nonsense and the Chiefs supposed to show him a lesson if l was there l could have slapped him in the his face Akwaito

• John K(Kelvin Taylor Saw this Coming) 3 months ago

This Chiefs are very corrupt and they have just endorse the discription Lawyer Murice Ampaw said about them. This guy's are very cheap. They don't deserve any respect from the youth of Asanteman. Their 360 digress turn on Wun ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

When the chiefs advise Wontumi against his use of Kingdom etc you are saying he was cleared. This headlines looks as if he did not do any wrong but he was wrong. As for Ampaw (lawyer). because of Wuntumi's case his utterances ...

• Navapio 3 months ago

This kokosuhene must bow his ugly head in shame.

• Akufo Addo 3 months ago

Manhyia is very scared of Wontumi to the bones. Otumfuor has no balls and if he's a man with balls let him try any nonsense. Coward chief.

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

You see how tribalist non-akans are. Go through the comments and the evidence is clear.
    Sack all non-akans from your building sites and workplaces. I sacked 3 yesterday

• Yeti sikasu 3 months ago

Kweku dua the coward. Who say man no day.wuntumi kingdom.