You are here: HomeNews2024 01 29Article 1913767

Why Ace Ankomah rejected appointment onto committee searching for next Black Stars coach

Read Comments Comments (9)

• Nii Lamptey 3 months ago

Why Ghanaweb failed to add that Mark Addo, GFA Vice President is part of the committee. Mr. Mark Addo should be removed from the committee because he and the GFA president have caused us so much trouble and none of them are r ...

• Kissangani 3 months ago

1. He did not accept the invitation to be a member in the first place, so there is nothing like 'resignation' as stated in your write-up.

2. Conflict of what interest? Does Ace already any form of interest in GFA & footbal ...

• Moro 3 months ago

Nothing Honourable about your so called law lecturer. He is suddenly quite on Ghana issues after he helped install this canker of a government. Shameless fool. We are waiting for him to open his mouth when NDC comes. He will ...

• paa kay 3 months ago

your story is vague and bogus.
    did he accept the appointment?

• MTN 3 months ago

Thanks to Kevin Taylor

• obiba 3 months ago

we have so many illiterates in journalism across the board...What is the conflict of interest? is there the search not for coaches? Does he represent Coaches across the world? so vague and these people are called top notch jo ...

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gana leaders are too foolish cuuh 3 months ago

He didn't accept the appointment. He rejected the appointment and his reason for rejecting the appoint ment per his statement means this "conflict of interest" so you want him to explain tonyou what he means by conflict of in ...

• Osei-Bonsu 3 months ago

Let us be fair to Ace, no one will like to be associated with a process known to guarantee failure but the system has resisted changes.

• Seth 3 months ago

Ace is a disgraced proponent of Akufo Addo' s failed rule. He is so ashamed he cannot make any public appearance. Kwasia Akyem man. God is punishing all of you