You are here: HomeNews2024 01 29Article 1913710

Members of Kumasi Traditional Council in crucial meeting to decide fate of Wontumi - Report

Read Comments Comments (13)

• Bastie asantefourhene 4 months ago

Nkwasiafuo!!!! They’ll never convene a meeting to discuss how to stop Galamsey and pollution of rivers in Ashanti.

• Issc 4 months ago

Wontumi kingdom will prevail and I hope Maurice Ampaw refuses their invitation. We are not in 1701. It's 2024 upgrade your mindset.

• YSL 4 months ago

You same Ghanaweb came to inform us that otumfuor instructed to stop pursuing the case because Wontumi was he otumfuor's son and there wasn't any evidence which proved he committed the said offence,now u are reporting another ...

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 4 months ago

@YSL,to be modernised, doesn't mean you can go about disrespecting the elderly and authority. I bet you don't wake up in the morning and go about insulting your parents because obviously you think you are more civil than the ...

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 4 months ago

@YSL,sorry my reply was for Issc and not you.

• SILAS 4 months ago

MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING

• Ghanani 4 months ago

Wontumi and Ampaw should refuse to appear before the traditional council. Chieftancy is an outmoded institution .What can it do to them for refusing to appear before it ?

• Kwabena nnor 4 months ago

I am fed up with these foolish Ashantis. What at all do they want from this man. Are they above the constitution . Why dont they think of better things rather than this issue. I respect Ashantis paa but I am now surpri ...

• Ivor Mensah 4 months ago

Wontumi will deal ruthlessly with this yeye council of gallamseyers. Are they not in business with Wontumi.
    As for Ampaw the Frog he will take them to the international court at the Hague. Asuweh !

• Ked 4 months ago

Waste of space. Nothing will come out of this.

• Kubi 4 months ago

Stop this nonsense. What did Wontumi said at all? We are in democracy and he has the right to speak his mind.

• Rio 4 months ago

Ghana is a republic nothing will happen to him. Maurice can refuse to attend

• Koteboto 4 months ago

Please let's think and stop talking about these fools all the time