This is good news. Now, Adwoa Safo can go a live in the US indefinitely and care for her children while the new MP will in parliament for business.
YSL 1 year ago
That was always going to happen,even when she was popular,she beat him by only two votes or a single vote,he was always going to beat her,now that she had shot her own self in the foot.
Donboli 1 year ago
It is when you have very good, well educated people coming from one town. Two good MPs with knowledge about what Ghana needs.
It is not about who didn't win, it is always the people choose at that time.
Congratulations t ... read full comment
It is when you have very good, well educated people coming from one town. Two good MPs with knowledge about what Ghana needs.
Congratulations to both of you.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
If Adwoa Safo really had some dirty secrets on the NPP which is why she was behaving the way she did, she could still continue to receive her MP's salary from them even if they lose the next election and are no longer in government. Interesting times ahead!
King Bright 1 year ago
No, she rather has Atopahene's nak*d videos.
Ghanaman 1 year ago
I hope she saved some yoghurt for her children
WaLL 1 year ago
Really ..She bought 2023 $250k Covette for her son’birthday ,,
Kote bortor 1 year ago
Your father wanted to groove you to get the best,, u mess up ,, now see your end,,, odwan ,, u go marry by force
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Good riddance to bad rubbish. The good people of Dome kwabenya have proven that they're no fools. BRAVO to the delegates.
the Villager 1 year ago
Oquaye will go down with her come the general elections. Now he can smile but it is just to Dec 7th
Srth 1 year ago
No she will not go to the US because she is no longer the MP because she can go and dance on TikTok without holding the title as Dome-kwabeyna MP. While back home his Electra Area are facing development issues.
sonofGod 1 year ago
stupid disrespectful whore. go and come no more. you spent few months in the US and started speaking in slangs . stupid idiotic fool .
Mr Pounds Man 1 year ago
Thanks to Kevin Taylor
Bob 1 year ago
Very good. I even wonder who voted for her. I don’t think they love to see their constituent develop. Adjoa should go and live in crime city called Worcester Massachusetts , where jobs are lucking, to work her ass out, then she will understand life is interesting. She is a stupid lady to have treated her people the way she did. And even her own party.
Akajatayogogo 1 year ago
Good
Good
Joyce 1 year ago
Thank you God. I’m so happy
Mark my words. 1 year ago
Now ndc will smoothly take that seat. This is good news for the NDC.
Kobby 1 year ago
Always in a comfortable lead
Tickle yourself and laugh
Ben 1 year ago
Such a great new for me today.
Kwabs,London 1 year ago
Adwoa,don't worry!! You can now help your father to sell his cars and get more time to dance on the YouTube.No condition in this world is permanent.
Adjo 1 year ago
Well done Mike
Sam 1 year ago
Adwo shouldn't have contested... wrong move sister!
Patrick Aning 1 year ago
I wonder why she contested after all this mess. Or she think the delegates are fools?
WSamePeople 1 year ago
But what was she thinking. You mess up and then come back to stand again. We don't have shame
Tetteh 1 year ago
She shouldn't have contested if she had conscience but she thought everyone is a fool except her...
She thought ice cream can fool everyone.
She shouldn't have contested if she had conscience but she thought everyone is a fool except her...
Samy USA 1 year ago
Aaa mike well done ,beating this disrespectful arrogant woman has changed NPP for better/ thank you .Ghanaians are now wising up!!!
Kofi 1 year ago
But what was she thinking koraa
Maame Afua 1 year ago
Good to hear
Kweku 1 year ago
Adwoa Safo gone gone gone. Beauty is not everything. Respect and humility count. Yes you had some family problems, but your modus operandi was all wrong. You tool the votes for a ride. Learn from your humble father!
Kweku 1 year ago
Adwoa Safo gone gone gone. Beauty is not everything. Respect and humility count. Yes you had some family problems, but your modus operandi was all wrong. You took the votes for a ride. Learn from your humble father!
Water Yam 1 year ago
NPP is in trouble. If she loses NPP or EC cannot get anything passed in parliament. She will also campaign against the NPP in the general elections. Whichever way you look at it NPP is in trouble. I can see their supporters smiling but they are doing so with the wrong side of their mouths.
Kweku 1 year ago
She should campaign against herself!!!!
Kobby 1 year ago
Masa woboa
Commot
Masa woboa
Commot
ASEMPA 1 year ago
Were you listening to yourself?
Kweku 1 year ago
BLEEDING OOOOOOOOO
King Bright 1 year ago
No substance, water yam ampa. Is this the first time an incumbent lost reelection? Why don't you rather advise her to go independent?
Ndc and senseless arguments.
No substance, water yam ampa. Is this the first time an incumbent lost reelection? Why don't you rather advise her to go independent?
Truth 1 year ago
SHITHEAD, DON'T BRING NDC INTO THIS. CRY YOUR OWN CRY.
Co2 1 year ago
To God be the glory, Adwoa think some ghanaians are fools it is s over now.
It's normal 1 year ago
That is how it ought to be
Jkn 1 year ago
That's good. Does she think Ghanaians wash their faces upwards?
Npp 1 year ago
That's great news
Odumgya 1 year ago
The people of kwabenya constituency have spoken,you can't fool the people always you cannot stamp on a fools tentacles the second time
Tee Magi 1 year ago
Die ebesi asi awie. Brekyie abo. Congratulations Gaboooooo!
Ekow AJ 1 year ago
That's an awesome news
Egya Kulu 1 year ago
What was she expecting? That the people of her constituency will joyfully give her an8ther nod after subjecting them to such embarrassment?
PEOPLE ARE THINKING NOW. NPP WILL BE GONE 2024 1 year ago
THE GHANAIANS ARE THINKING NOW. 2024 100s of NPP MPs will be gone. Ghanaians are fed up with the stupid lies..
Yesu mo 1 year ago
This is a good news..this is how Ghanaians should be thinking..don’t let any politician take you for granted.,
CORNEY 1 year ago
Please Ghanaweb stop it, stop it, Adwoa Safo is NOT a prominent lawyer, not even close.
Tell us any case she has ever handled that makes her a prominent lawyer.
I wish she won but the voters have decided, she has been punis ... read full comment
Please Ghanaweb stop it, stop it, Adwoa Safo is NOT a prominent lawyer, not even close.
I wish she won but the voters have decided, she has been punished for abandoning them for that long.
WaLL 1 year ago
Just wondering how Ghanaweb writers choice of words..Renowned,Prominent etc..do they understand these words..?
NDCjustreleasemeafterwontumiscase 1 year ago
No case should be really important in Ghana! Money is able to get you through in any situation in Ghana! John Mahama would grant anything Adwoa want for sex! Even ugly ass Tracy Boakye got mansion and huge cash. He’ll probably trade the whole NDC for a sex with Adwoa Safo.
The demon president touch u guy 1 year ago
Good news
Good news
Kontor 1 year ago
End of th road for NPP
Dome kwabenya 1 year ago
Voters spoke
Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California. 1 year ago
This’s great.
Kwame Ofori Amissah 1 year ago
Now the Adwoa Safo haters are happy and jubilating. But as the akan proverb goes "Nobody killed Antwi ...". Adwoa, you brought this on yourself. I like you and I love you but I won't shed any tears for you on this loss. Learn a lesson from this.
Nii Johnson 1 year ago
This has nothing to do with haters or whatever. She kicked herself out. That’s just common sense. Nothing to do with people hating her.
Kwame Ofori Amissah 1 year ago
Did you read my post completely, Nii Johnson??
Jayhivah 1 year ago
I guess she still has some paid supporters
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
It serves her right. She thought Nana Addo fucked her so she could hold the NPP to ransom. Now that Nana Addo will no longer be the president and she's lost her position is the bitter-sweet one. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!
KofSam 1 year ago
Now the people of Dome Kwabenya has elected one of their own to represent them .
That is what should happen to the others in the Accra region. Have you seen a GA person as an MP in Ashanti region ? It is only in the Ga - Ad ... read full comment
Now the people of Dome Kwabenya has elected one of their own to represent them .
That is what should happen to the others in the Accra region. Have you seen a GA person as an MP in Ashanti region ? It is only in the Ga - Adangbe region that we have other tribes men making decisions for us when it does not happen in the other regions. This may sound tribalistic but it is not . Other tribes men are taking advantage of the Ga people . Others may ask if the Ga people have the qualified candidates and the answe is they have the few that can a least be elected as MPs for the region.
Kubut3 1 year ago
KOFSAM. THERE IS NO GA MP IN ASHANTI REGION . BUT THERE HAVE BEEN A LEBANESE REGIONAL MINISTER . THERE IS ALSO A MALIAN WHO IS THE CURRENT NDC MP AT ASAWASE IN ASHANTI REGION. KUMASI AND ACCRA ARE SOLD OUT. YOU BETTER GET YOUR PIECE AND STOP TALKING NONSENSE. DO YOU KNOW THE SCALE OF MUNTAKA AND ALHAJI GRUSI'S INVESTMENTS IN KUMASI? THE NTAFO HAS TAKEN OVER LARGE PORTION OF KUMASI WHILE THE KWAHU AND ASHANTIS HAVE TAKEN OVER MOST OF THE PRIME AREAS OF ACCRA.
Bastie asantefourhene 1 year ago
Also the Kumasihene is a Moshi man
Akos 1 year ago
Now Adwoa Safo can go and join the slay Queens
King ken 1 year ago
Adwoa safo don't even have the right to contest at the first place after abandoned the constitution for almost two years. ..... only a fool or people that hate development and love money will vote for her
Opoku 1 year ago
Congratulations to the people of Dome Kwabenya.You have really shown that you have no short memories as some gullible supporters of Adwoah Sarfo.Nobody is indispensable in the body politic of Ghana.Adwiah Sarfo is politically finished and she deserves it.
Adwoa better lack nest time 1 year ago
Adwoa better nest time
Tintempa 1 year ago
This woman has been let down by her family she is fully recovered she needs to be protected so sad
BB 1 year ago
I'm a happier Man on earth today that ashawo mp is out. Nonsense.
jesus 1 year ago
GOOD, NOW SHE CAN GO INTO PRODUCING TIKTOC DANCING VIDEOS FULL TIME! GHANA DOESN'T NEED ABSENTEE PARLIAMENTARIANS. THE ONLY SETBACK IS THE DIGITAL READING ON THE PARLIAMENTARY 'UGLY SCALE' OF OUR WOMEN HAS GONE UP. HAWA KOOMSON AND URSULA ARE HOLDING IT TIGHT RIGHT UP THERE!
BB 1 year ago
I'm very happy that ashawo mp is out nonsense
Adpoc 1 year ago
I CLAPP FOR MIKE OQUAYE, WELL DONE.
BUT SHAME TO ADWOA SAFO THE USELESS WOMAN WHO ABSENTED HERSELF FROM PARLIAMENT, MAKING THE NDC MPS TO BLOCK THE E-levy tax, resulting in financial distress for the NPP government. She is so arrogant and behaving like a THIN GOD.
ADWOA SAFO GO BACK TO THE US. APOO
Mike Stone 1 year ago
If you mess up,you will loose. Lesson to Bawumia, he and Nana Addo has messed up ghana totally so he will loose just like Adwoa Sarfo. Ghanaians are we're decearning.
Kom 1 year ago
Then Mahama won’t win then. He messed up fort and got rejected twice
How did Mahama become so rich-Think 1 year ago
All those supporting Mahama to come and steal more should bow down in shame. Here is a man who without any business nor factory has become a billion thus controlling the whole NDC at his feet. If we are not careful the whole Ghana will become his once he lays hands on our bauxite deposits, something he'll do as the 1st thing, God forbid, if he wins.
Bawumia has pledged for 100% corruption free government. What about Mahama
Ojah 1 year ago
Your limited and unqualified knowledge is dangerous and detrimental to the development of Ghana. You don't need to own a business or factory to become rich. HAVE YOU EVER HEARD THE WORD INVESTMENT? What business did Akufo Addo, the Mother Serpent of Corruption, own to be leading the NP-PIGS? His father's house in Nima or partnership in some STUPID 'LAW ENCLAVE'? Please let those that have brains do thinking, you don't seem to be good at it!
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Perhaps you should consider asking your useless sewer-dwelling parents why they wasted time spitting your dumb ass into this world. And if your dumb-ass parents can't find an answer for you, you can always run to Julor House and ask that beggar President squatting there to help find answer for your question.
SEAMAN IN TORONTO CANADA 1 year ago
Thank God that this ugly dirty bitch girl has lost.Now she has all the time to go herself with that idiot Ken.
Honestly speaking this girl is very dirty she more than a prostitute. She can go herself with that stupid idiot Ken.
Addo 1 year ago
Adwoa sarfo is good you hv lose your seat.nextime when giving position u hv to respect Ghana first not your husband and your family.buying big big cars for your small Boy. Go back to your America and leave there forever.or Go and work with your father.to produce more car to the country.focuse on Ur Husband and produce more children.
Boye/California 1 year ago
Mike Qquaye welcome back to your Post Adwoa Safo can goes back to America and continue her prostitute because you can't leave your job for one year and still collecting money that's is a crime she can open her private parts for guys for money
Koo 1 year ago
Did some people still vote for Adwoa Sarfo?
Make I give Gabo small fans 1 year ago
Gabooo Gaboooo Gaboooo Gaboooo
Kwasi 1 year ago
She should go independent...lol so the NDC can win more seats
Oprege 1 year ago
This hood bitch can go to hell all she wants now !!
Akyem Kraman. 1 year ago
Great news. Now she can come and live in America permanently, and enjoy her stolen wealth. Dandurruwa. I.am.so happy for the people of Dome Kwabenya.
Ghana 1 year ago
The next defeat is Ursula.. politicians should know the people give them d power n their moneys will not always do d magic al d time
Joking leader Joking appointee 1 year ago
Had it not been Kennedy Agyepong who 'bought' the seat for her in 2020 she would have lost as far back as then. Someone who abandoned her work as minister for a year and yet president Akufo-Addo looked on inexplicably sheepishly without replacing her as if her job was unimportant for the country and could wait. Good riddance.
Elephant Farmer 1 year ago
Mike Junior is my favorite for many years. It's time now. Congratulations to you my dear friend. Haatso Atomic Road Akonfem spot. Great development. India is strange to us. Welcome back Bro. I thank God.
Sweetghana 1 year ago
Aqyuay,your dad has been an MP in the same constituency for several years. Are you guys the only people who can be MPs in that constituency? I was hoping a totally different person was going to emerge rather than Mike.
Everything’s has an end. 1 year ago
Sorry Adwoa..But you caused your own downfall.
James Darko 1 year ago
Kwabenyan has 8 universities please construct the roads to put Kwabenyan on the map. Make is university Hub.
University of allied and atomic energy , Wisconsin university, KUST Accra branch, university of Councling and manag ... read full comment
Kwabenyan has 8 universities please construct the roads to put Kwabenyan on the map. Make is university Hub.
University of allied and atomic energy , Wisconsin university, KUST Accra branch, university of Councling and management , Ashiashie university , Academic City , and many more. Please construct the roads- Boste road.
WaLL 1 year ago
They have most poor road infrastructure..but,why the people of Kwabenya voted her in second time.I believe was rigged ,7votes difference btw she and her opponent fishy!!
Bastie asantefourhene 1 year ago
She can now have more time to perm apostle Kojo safo’s hair
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
The voting was rigged. I demand a recount. How can these delegates vote out Adwoa who tired her ass sitting in the USA doing the Tik Tok? Don't these delegates know that it isn't easy being a Tik Tok artiste? And are these delegates not aware that Adwoa was a goodwill ambassador for her constituency in the USA? How dare these delegates oust Ken Agyapong's baby mama? Just because her baby-daddy Ken is leaving Parliament doesn't mean that she should be forced to follow him out of Parliament. Recount those votes, and Tik Tokker Adwoa will surely be the victor.
WaLL 1 year ago
A sitting MP turn tik-Tok artiste..interesting!!
Redeemer 1 year ago
She remained my star forever.
Okofo Darteh, Woking, Surrey UK ???????? 1 year ago
A political appointee without any diplomatic experience taken to India to succeed his father as ambassador makes him A RENOWNED DIPLOMAT. You people are jokers.How many tour of duty did he undertake as a diplomat after India. He is a politician and not a carrier diplomat wai. Thank you.
WaLL 1 year ago
Choice of words by Ghanaweb writers amazes me..!
GOD IS GREA 1 year ago
Congratulation for your lost
Why don't you buy some plantain chips and yogurt give the delegates to vote for you.
GOD punish you.
Why don't you buy some plantain chips and yogurt give the delegates to vote for you.
GOD punish you.
Kofi 1 year ago
Adwoa Safo’s attempt at it again shows how politicians dont take us seriouse.
Congratulations t ...
If Adwoa Safo really had some dirty secrets on the NPP which is why she was behaving the way she did, she could still continue to receive her MP's salary from them even if they lose the next election and are no longer in gove ...
Thanks to Kevin Taylor
Very good. I even wonder who voted for her. I don’t think they love to see their constituent develop. Adjoa should go and live in crime city called Worcester Massachusetts , where jobs are lucking, to work her ass out, then ...
Good
Well done Mike
Good to hear
NPP is in trouble. If she loses NPP or EC cannot get anything passed in parliament. She will also campaign against the NPP in the general elections. Whichever way you look at it NPP is in trouble. I can see their supporters s ...
Masa woboa
Commot
BLEEDING OOOOOOOOO
That's great news
That's an awesome news
I wish she won but the voters have decided, she has been punis ...
No case should be really important in Ghana! Money is able to get you through in any situation in Ghana! John Mahama would grant anything Adwoa want for sex! Even ugly ass Tracy Boakye got mansion and huge cash. He’ll proba ...
Good news
End of th road for NPP
Voters spoke
This’s great.
Now the Adwoa Safo haters are happy and jubilating. But as the akan proverb goes "Nobody killed Antwi ...". Adwoa, you brought this on yourself. I like you and I love you but I won't shed any tears for you on this loss. Learn ...
That is what should happen to the others in the Accra region. Have you seen a GA person as an MP in Ashanti region ? It is only in the Ga - Ad ...
KOFSAM. THERE IS NO GA MP IN ASHANTI REGION . BUT THERE HAVE BEEN A LEBANESE REGIONAL MINISTER . THERE IS ALSO A MALIAN WHO IS THE CURRENT NDC MP AT ASAWASE IN ASHANTI REGION. KUMASI AND ACCRA ARE SOLD OUT. YOU BETT ...
Congratulations to the people of Dome Kwabenya.You have really shown that you have no short memories as some gullible supporters of Adwoah Sarfo.Nobody is indispensable in the body politic of Ghana.Adwiah Sarfo is politically ...
Adwoa better nest time
GOOD, NOW SHE CAN GO INTO PRODUCING TIKTOC DANCING VIDEOS FULL TIME! GHANA DOESN'T NEED ABSENTEE PARLIAMENTARIANS. THE ONLY SETBACK IS THE DIGITAL READING ON THE PARLIAMENTARY 'UGLY SCALE' OF OUR WOMEN HAS GONE UP. HAWA KOOMS ...
BUT SHAME TO ADWOA SAFO THE USELESS WOMAN WHO ABSENTED HERSELF FROM PARLIAMENT, MAKING THE NDC MPS TO BLOCK THE E-levy tax, resulting in financial distress for the NPP government. She is s ...
All those supporting Mahama to come and steal more should bow down in shame. Here is a man who without any business nor factory has become a billion thus controlling the whole NDC at his feet. If we are not careful the whole ...
Your limited and unqualified knowledge is dangerous and detrimental to the development of Ghana. You don't need to own a business or factory to become rich. HAVE YOU EVER HEARD THE WORD INVESTMENT? What business did Akufo Add ...
Perhaps you should consider asking your useless sewer-dwelling parents why they wasted time spitting your dumb ass into this world. And if your dumb-ass parents can't find an answer for you, you can always run to Julor House ...
Adwoa sarfo is good you hv lose your seat.nextime when giving position u hv to respect Ghana first not your husband and your family.buying big big cars for your small Boy. Go back to your America and leave there forever.or Go ...
Mike Qquaye welcome back to your Post Adwoa Safo can goes back to America and continue her prostitute because you can't leave your job for one year and still collecting money that's is a crime she can open her private parts f ...
Had it not been Kennedy Agyepong who 'bought' the seat for her in 2020 she would have lost as far back as then. Someone who abandoned her work as minister for a year and yet president Akufo-Addo looked on inexplicably sheepis ...
University of allied and atomic energy , Wisconsin university, KUST Accra branch, university of Councling and manag ...
The voting was rigged. I demand a recount. How can these delegates vote out Adwoa who tired her ass sitting in the USA doing the Tik Tok? Don't these delegates know that it isn't easy being a Tik Tok artiste? And are these de ...
A political appointee without any diplomatic experience taken to India to succeed his father as ambassador makes him A RENOWNED DIPLOMAT. You people are jokers.How many tour of duty did he undertake as a diplomat after India. ...
GOD punish you.