You are here: HomeNews2024 01 27Article 1913428

Ghana's debt situation still unsustainable and distressing - IMF

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 3 months ago

Will someone be kind enough to send copies of this to NPP FoolSoldiers on various constituencies for their perusal and appraisals even though I doubt their intellectual compression? This is because most of them are from deep ...

• NANADDO: ME Y3 KROMFUOR No.1 3 months ago

VERILY, VERILY, I SAY UNTO YOU ... "THE RAW SHIT OF A MAD DOG ON THE STREETS OF KYEBI IS FAR, FAR BETTER THAN THAT STUPID KYEBI ANIMAL CALLED NANA AKUFFO ADDO..!!!!!!!!!"

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

And yet Jack Toronto is pounding his chest like an orangutan that the economy has been resuscitated. Their idiotic and tribalistic supporters must read this.

• YSL 3 months ago

The mother serpent only came to steal and to destroy Ghana,a very useless person is who and what he is,and the least said about those imbecilic tribalistic supporters of his the better,they are all fools, especially the youth ...

• BANKRUPT PRIMITIVE GHANAIANS 3 months ago

WHO DOLED OUT THOSE MONIES TO GHANA'S THIEVING LEADERS WHEN YOU KNEW THE LOANS ARE UNSUSTAINABLE.CONSIDERING GHANA HAS BEEN A BANKRUPT ECONOMY FOR DECADES AND WILL CONTINUE TO BE BANKRUPT TILL THE END OF TIME..

• Zamrama 3 months ago

But the same woman has been singing Ghana’s praises. Anaa?

• POMPOR 3 months ago

Perhaps Nana has found some aimless NPP dude to be banging this woman so she forget he sense in her purse. Now she is changing her story. B3diankor is working on this woman.

• Benzy 3 months ago

Ghanaians never make this mistake again .. It saddens my heart that so many daft people still supports this criminals in government.. Nana Addo, Ofori Atta and family have plundered Ghana,’our beloved country into completel ...

• Fati 3 months ago

Even murderers have their supporters! No matter your vices,someone would support you. Opinion pulls indicates that this useless government headed by a jerk is dead and gone. A leader supporting the destruction of your cown co ...

• OBRONIBA 3 months ago

Why then still give those bunch of highly incompetent clueless thieves the money to be misused? You are equally a highly corrupt institution who supports corrupt practices for your selfish interest. This government has nothin ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

You were forewarned that your IMF was dealing with an ananse thieving government, but you refused to listen. Now your IMF is finally beginning to see ananse Akufo-Addo's true colours, and it isn't pretty. The Julor House gala ...

• Kweku 3 months ago

This is a fake news delete it before you face reality

• Oryehuda 3 months ago

You're a fool papa..what fake news hmmm you are not a citizen but a Nigeria

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

That Julor House galamsey government is a Milli Vanilli government. This corrupt and incompetent Akufo-Addo government keeps deceiving Ghanaians that the economy has turned a corner, but the IMF isn't buying that lie. Comatos ...

• Jay 3 months ago

Never trust IMF. They keep shifting the pole. You just keep borrowing monies without due diligence now see what is going on.

• The Voltarian 3 months ago

The IMF saw these groups of thieving rascals pocket some of the money and use a portion of it to continue building the National Cathedral. We warned you about these NPP thieves.

• Abraziaa 3 months ago

IMF is corrupt and part of Ghana problems we no, credibility animals and week thinking people akufo Addo bawumia Mayopic thinkings

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

So much for "we have turned the corner" nonsense. This crop of NPP empty-heads, led by the lying Economist Bawuliar are the most useless and deceptive bunch ever. Normally the Britton Wood institutions are very diplomatic and ...

• Pelicles 3 months ago

NPP government has been paying $500million every year on the bogus power agreement your stupid Mahama signed, and if you understand simple mathematics, how does that amount impact our finances?

From 2017 date, Ghana had do ...

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

The problem of NPP is dishonesty. They tell their dumb supporters one thing, and report another on public records and Ken Ofori-Atta with Bawuliar are good at that; churning out falsehood through financial misreporting. They ...

• Ghanaians must open their eyes 3 months ago

Do you know that Sentuo oil refinery is for Akufo Addo and his family, but using Chinese to front as the owners? How could a country in serious financial crisis grant this company tax exemption totalling over $200 million?.

• Pelicles 3 months ago

Stop yapping and produce evidence to support that bullshit you have put out for readers to digest.

Why didn't your Mahama and his NDC government revamp TOR?

Mahama and NDC is part of the problem going on with our financ ...

• Joko 3 months ago

Foolish pelicles 8yrs in office still mentioning Mahama.Idiot.

• Pelicles 3 months ago

You are like a dog. Do you understand the impact of the stupid power agreement Mahama signed which had saddled Ghana with a yearly debt of $500million? Since 2017, NPP government has been paying that $500million which is $3.5 ...

• Makaveli 3 months ago

B*tch still give out loans to that same country and you think this post makes any sense. These loans are paid to the finance Minister's account instead of BOG lol stop fooling us

• Akyem Sakawa Mafias have destroyed Ghana 3 months ago

The head of Akyem Sakawa Mafias nadaa has destroyed the lives of the youths, middle class and pensioners. NADAA and his families and friends have stolen all our monies and resources. Ghana is now a hopeless state, with no fut ...

• Akyem Sakawa Mafias have destroyed Ghana 3 months ago

The worst of it is they don't care. They planned it all. They just want to get out of power with the loot and enjoy forever. Their strategy is to lie until we believe their lies. But it won't work. We are suffering too mu ...

• Fati 3 months ago

Ghanaians must shoe bawumia pepper in December. We should not tolerate insincerity!

• Kofi 3 months ago

This government has arguably set this country on a reverse gear. It will take us a while to get back to the path of progress.

• Maluuse 3 months ago

And the foolish president says Ghana has turned the corner.
    Seriously?

• Kwame 3 months ago

Imf yea we know but we have a vanity project Cathedral to build , we have to give sooooo many bribes out further election, school frees fur our children to pay for around the world, we have to buy houses around the world for ...

• Kwesi Nyantekyi's Last Born 3 months ago

Lol.
    What at all is wrong with this IMF guys?
    One minute, Ghana's economy has turned the corner and is responding to economic measures and a second later, Ghana's debt situation is unsustainable and distressing.

• Osei-Bonsu 3 months ago

The weak brain Ken Ofori Atta has accepted very poor terms of debt treatment from the OCC bilateral countries. Infact, after IMF reviewed the terms Ken naively accepted, their analysis indicates that Ghana's external debt por ...

• Kemp Sharp 3 months ago

Enough of this nonsense now. We are tired hearing this.

• Alfa 3 months ago

They say, we are turning the corner

• Francis Mccarthy 3 months ago

IMF, PLEASE STOP THIS YOUR "NONSENSE". ONE MINUTE THE GHANAIAN ECONOMY HAS TURNED THE CORNER, ANOTHER MINUTE, IT'S UNSUSTAINABLE AND DISTRESSING.ENOUGH OF THIS NONSENSE

• AHIMADU 3 months ago

Never again NPP

• Turning the Corner 3 months ago

And yet mother serpent of corruption Nana Addo And Bawumia says we have turned the corner! This is a corner that takes beyond your starting point 9It is worse than before)

• Loyalist 3 months ago

Madam you are a liar our president and his cousin say Ghana has turned the corner. Oh why are you not validating them. NPP never again

• Loyalist 3 months ago

Madam you are a liar our president and his cousin say Ghana has turned the corner. Oh why are you not validating them. NPP never again

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

A Ghana beyond aid is working very well

• Ked 3 months ago

This IMF is as corrupt as akufo addo govt

• Lambert 3 months ago

IMF should continue blowing Hot
    and Cold air.
    Time will tell

• WGoku 3 months ago

Akuffo Addo, Bawumia, Ken Ofori-Atta and Dr Ernest Addison Governor Of Bank Of Ghana, have destroyed Ghana economy beyond a short time repair. Ghana needs ACCOUNTABILITY from this CROOKS.

• Gbeh Agbo 3 months ago

This fucking npp kleptomaniacs must be uprooted like cassava in December. Useless monkeys, have destroyed the Ghana economy. And to think a fool like bawumia thinks Ghanaians are stupid enough to vote for him to be president. ...