You are here: HomeNews2024 01 26Article 1913230

What am I going there to do? - Maurice Ampaw ‘rejects’ Manhyia summons

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Yaw 3 months ago

Mumu go and face them you said you're going to speak law Ofui when did you become a lawyer kwasia kwa you're running away Ofui gyemie saa

• Yaw 3 months ago

If they think they are men, they should also meet him in court of law. Nonsense!

• Issc 3 months ago

Asante traditional council will soon see their smoothness levels. Asantehene traveled abroad to fix his hernia with a Ghana passport not an Ashanti passport

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

He should square up...Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big part of INTENTIONALITY. This day, unleash your potential this new year! Tired of unemployment, cashlessness? Take cont ...

• Johan 3 months ago

That ugly frog looking man thinks the useless law of Ghana works at Manhyia

• Konfanko 3 months ago

That's why he's not honoring the " invitation", the summons! Are they going to arrest him by their laws? You place Manhyia above Ghana? What a shame. That's why we're being referred to as shithole.

• Oklibone Accra 3 months ago

I totally agree with you on that .the chiefs misbehave on that Monday n they should not be allow to have a power to summon any person to appeal before them for anything that have to do with cheiftance issues. They have a pre ...

• Who killed Mills 3 months ago

Chiefs are confused. They live in an era 200 years ago. Primitive to the core who alludes to themselves the power to be someone. Them be someone for their village where them be chief. Some of us no get time for such mischief ...

• Konfanko 3 months ago

The constitution tried to appease the chiefs and it has backfired! There must be ammendment to the chieftancy act. The traditional courts must be abolished! It's kangaroo courts!

• keke 3 months ago

Maurice might be right. Many of the chiefs are corrupt

• Jake 3 months ago

The traditional council is disgracing otumfuo. Why, has otumfuo become King Herod the Great? If Wuntumi said he has his kingdom with police and soldiers, can't they know he was just bragging? Where are his police and soldiers ...

• John,Tema 3 months ago

I'm told Otumfuo has disassociated Manhyia Traditional Council from that summon so ignore those irrelevant stories.The King is smart enough to know that some corrupt Chiefs under him would like to misuse his name for their ow ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

What we're dealing here is straight forward. Wuntumi had an issue with them and any meaningful person wouldn't have used Ampaw's time, energy and space programme to insults / defame the chiefs. Referring to the chiefs as 'thi ...

• Konfanko 3 months ago

He's right when he says he's been judged already so why are you saying they're inviting him for settlement? You yourself have judged him. You said they could have sued him in the courts, that's what they may have to do. He's ...

• SURVIVAL. 3 months ago

Ampaw you're not my guy but for this issue I salute you,don't go.Asantehene doesn't have power over Ghana constitution,if they say you've wrong them let them summon you at the court of law,and not their archaic manhyia palace ...

• STANLEY W. A 3 months ago

Disrespect. If you are not guilty why run away from justice. You made serious allegations against the Ashanti chiefs which you must go and defend your position. Please if you don't go, we shall look for you and arrest you dea ...

• Konfanko 3 months ago

What justice? They must go to court to pursue justice! He's a lawyer, why subject himself to a kangaroo court? What disrespect? Where do you find that in the constitution? I don't know. We all have the freedom of speech, i ...

• Kwabena Manu 3 months ago

It was during the pre-independence era that chiefs had powers. When Ghana had independence ,those powers were scrapped by Kwame Nkrumah. The country is governed by laws and we are all under the laws of Ghana. THE CONSTITUTION ...

• Nene Adekerker 3 months ago

I still want to plead with the Asntehene one of the noble men of Ghana to have patience and try to solve these issues in good fatherly manner because the whole world is watching and many Ghanaians are seriously watchin ...

• Konfanko 3 months ago

His chiefs are causing him to be disrespected. He needs to counsel them! They're diminishing him! If he thinks they're raising his image, it's just the opposite.

• Fuji 3 months ago

Dog bit dog!!!! There will nt be any blood flow.

• WGoku 3 months ago

A FAILED so-called lawyer, who become a CORRIDOR BOY because of money. You will soon meet your COMPETITOR one of this days.

• Adom B 3 months ago

You this Lawyer deserved to be ostracised.

• Nana Yaa Frimponmaa 3 months ago

Ooh Nana Asantehene, What at all do you want in this world? You are respected as father but your behavior is making people talk that you are not behaving as matured high level king. Why taking too much interest in suc ...

• Issc 3 months ago

They can't do you foko. Don't go. Manhyia is filled with drug addicts and illiterates just like your boss Wontumi

• GHANAIANS ARE VERY STUPID 3 months ago

Ghanaians are very stupid, and I have never seen human beings fools like Ghanaians in my life.
    Which lawyer in the United Kingdom can sit in his house and talk trash to the King.? Although it's a Whiteman who brought human ...

• Kodzo Wise 3 months ago

Kwaku Frimpong d3 asem b3 ba

• Bastie Asantefuohene 3 months ago

Hehehehe why am I laughing like this ? Hahahaha proper showdown. What you Asantes must understand is, you Kumasihene is just a paramount chief of Kumasi Traditional council and chairman of chiefs of Asanteman council

• Bruce Kofi Ayisi 3 months ago

You've already chicken out, Mr. Lawyer? I thought you said you would go and talk law in the Manhyia palace! See! It's not about being a rabble-rouser and braggart but courageously defending the truth to the hilt if that is yo ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

Ampaw is contempt of Manhyia. And the folks at Manhyia will follow the Nogokpo court precedence on the no-show Bishop Agyinasare and issue a warrant for Ampaw's arrest.

• General Afrifa 3 months ago

Your Ghana laws end at the entrance of Manshiya

• Omanhene 3 months ago

Foolish boy and your Manhyia authority ends in the constitution. You uninformed trolls trying to impose your kumasihene on us from your dwarf kingdom