You are here: HomeNews2024 01 25Article 1913158

Work on National Cathedral site resumes?

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Little Joe 3 months ago

Glory be to God. Amen and amen ooooo.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

ADDO SHOW BOY! ADDO GUY-GUY!! ADDO PLEMAN!! ADDO PROMISE & DO!!!!!

OKUDJETO ABLAKWA OF NDC SAYS, HIS FOOT WILL NEVER STEP IN THAT EDIFICE!!
    GOD’S NAME WILL BE GLORIFIED AS GHANAIANS WILL WITNESS THE SPIRITUAL AND ECONOM ...

• Brainb 3 months ago

Fool

• OFIE P33 3 months ago

Eii, KWASIA DUADE IS BACK WITH STUPID COMMENTS. ANYWAY, AFTER COVID CHRISTIANS HAVE STOP FOLLOWING JESUS WITH ALL THEIR HEARTS. THEY HAVE BECOME WISER A LITTLE BIT SO THIS CATHEDRAL BEARS NO SEMBLANCE FOR CHRISTIANS IN GENREA ...

• Truth 3 months ago

ANY NORMAL CHRISTIAN WHO TAKES HIS TIME TO STUDY THE BIBLE KNOWS THAT GOD DOES NOT DWELL IN BUILDINGS MADE WITH THE HANDS OF MEN. JESUS TAUGHT PEOPLE, HEALED PEOPLE AND FED PEOPLE WHO WERE HUNGRY. HERE, THESE BUNCH OF EVIL AN ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Must we do dirty partisan politics with everything! Look at the comments we're making.Common comments we can handle. Instead of us to be making meaningful comments so as to move forward here we are messing up. All our leaders ...

• Chris Stephano 3 months ago

I guess you don't have problem with those who are engaged in highly corrupt practices in the building of a cathedral. You are not partisan, isn't it? Do you think you think better than those commenting here? You are a phony c ...

• Kuku 3 months ago

Your knowledge and interpretation of scripture is really weak Jesus described the temple in John 2:16 as his Father's House not his dwelling place. He taught in the temple and synagogues. If you have a problem with the projec ...

• Oklemekuku 3 months ago

Lay off the wrong wee

• Athena 3 months ago

As usual, go for you medication Prince Kwasi Adade (Ofie Pee).
    As a matter of fact, you are a little boy in a man's body.
    That thing doesn't glorify the God Almighty, and Ablakwa is right.
    Akuffo Addo is a disgrace and th ...

• F wills 3 months ago

The IMF $600 million dollars tranch at work
    What a bundle of jokers

• Kwame Ofori Amissah 3 months ago

Where else would they have had the money to continue the project? IMF loan tranche 2. What a useless country with unconscionable leaders!

• BANKRUPT PRIMITIVE GHANAIANS 3 months ago

BUSH EFUOM PRIMITIVE GHANAIAN LEADERS!

DO THESE REJECTS LOOK LIKE "MODERN" TRAIN COACHES TO THESE AKAN BUSH PRIMITIVE THIEVING GHANAIAN LEADERS?

THEY SHOULD VISIT QATAR AND DUBAI TO SEE WHAT MODERN EFFICIENT TRAINS SYS ...

• Aboki 3 months ago

Kwasia Geesn who has ever asked that a state property be given to him? Think think think. They take everything for granted.

• Prince 3 months ago

Hallelujah to Jesus Christ our Lord

• Kofi 3 months ago

Gyimifono is going to use the IMF money for cathedral

• Naan… 3 months ago

Thought same too…

So out of that 600m$,we now have 400m$ left..mboa we have as leaders in this country called GHANA.

• Severe 3 months ago

bibini y3 nipa paa bcos the imf money has dropped u will resume work useless leaders indeed

• Ghana boy 3 months ago

They are going to use the IMF money.

• HARRISON 3 months ago

HALLELUJAH, GOD ALWAYS SHOWS A WAY WHEN THERE SEEMS TO BE NO WAY! AMEN

• gHANA 3 months ago

IMF 600MILLION HAS COME: THE WILL USE SOME FOR IT

• Araba 3 months ago

The same moron couldn't pay salaries on 22nd as promised because there was no money. See what he is about to do with the release of imf money.
    Idiocy everywhere in Ghana!

• Amass 3 months ago

Araba, because you don’t work and idling about chasing men for a living, you don’t even know that salaries were paid on 22nd

• Nana Gyimii..elders have lost all respect. 3 months ago

What a shame. I shy self. our elders to keep on disgracing us with such levels of stupidity.

• Queen 3 months ago

HALLELUJAH. No Man, NO man can STOP the work of God

• oh please 3 months ago

Your leaders have looked all state resources and gone begging like rats and you attribute it to God? Please stop this blasphemy.

• Kofi Ghana 3 months ago

How can share propganda disrupt the work of God? Its just a propagada joke by a combination of a sharp teeth NDC very weak believe in faith and the very weak believe of our unfortuate fake men of God who has to pray for repen ...

• Chris Stephano 3 months ago

There will always be stupid people like you. It's amazing.

• Sam 3 months ago

Nonsense

• Nznaa 3 months ago

IMF and world bank money come. This is my wild guess.

• Mr Afful - Effiduase 3 months ago

Nana Addo is an animal…. Whatttt?

• KOFI MONKEY 3 months ago

I WISH THEY USE ALL THE IMF MONEY TO BUILD THE CATHEDRAL, AFTER ALL ITS GHANA CATHEDRAL, NO WEAPON FORMED AGAINST THE CATHEDRAL WILL FUNCTION, I TAKE THE POWER OF THE HOLY SPIRIT AND IN THE NAME OF JESUS CHRIST TO COME AGAINS ...

• Amos 3 months ago

You need help. Seek it!

• Test 2 3 months ago

HALLELUJAH
    IMF $600ML IS IN FOR AKUFO ADDOS DREAM CATHEDERAL
    MR ARCH BISHOP AKUFO ADDO
    PLEASE KORLEBU NEEDS NEW EQUIPMENTS THE DIALYSIS DEPT
    AND ALSO DO NOT FORGET THE LA GENERAL HOSPITAL WHICH YOU DEMOLISH BEFORE THINK ...

• EDWARD 3 months ago

IMF $600 million + World Bank $300 million. Part will surely go to complete the National Cathedral.
    Look at the timing of IMF money and resumption of work on National Cathedral. That is Ghana for you!

• Richard 3 months ago

The IMF money has come.
    Chop chop has started.

• Kofi Bediako 3 months ago

Stop casting any insinuation. Ask questions if you have any doubt lingering in your mind. Christians must follow the simple commonsense rules of Jesus Christ: Ask. Seek. Knock. You have a question about the National Cathedral ...

• KWASI SARPONG 3 months ago

GOD IS GREAT

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

So the IMF MONEY for the Country ( Ghana) development Akufo Addo is using 200 million dollars from the,600 million dollars IMF gave Ghana for the Cathedral? Why do Akufo Addo use the Nation Ghana money for his personal promis ...

• So this man will waste this $600 million and go free, justify like that. What a country, ghana. 3 months ago

So this man will waste this $600 million and go free. What acountry, ghana.

• Kobby 3 months ago

We are not serious as a country.. 200million$ for a cathedral which isnt necessary... We have poor roads, lots of poor logistics in hospitals,high unemployement rate which this money could be used to solve ,if not all but atl ...

• Miagy Soft 3 months ago

That crab is certainly the house of God, Akufu Addo dont use my tax for that, Thieves, Mother serpent of corruption

• Smile always 3 months ago

Glory been to God

• Eric 3 months ago

All those speaking against the cathedral should be very careful because If God start to punish, it will be them and their families only. If you wouldn't mind look at what has happened to Ablakwa and his people.

• AI 3 months ago

Fool since when God started punishing people. You are day dreaming. Has God finished punishing your useless parents for bringing you to this world?? Ofui... Everything Gog God. If God punishes then Akuffo Addo and his cohorts ...

• Opoku 3 months ago

So we're going to use the imf money for this?oh God have mercy on us

• Boss 3 months ago

OK IMF cash in town to continue the building.

• Kaya 3 months ago

So that's what they want to do with the $600m. Hmmmm God where did we go wrong.

• CAINS WIFE 3 months ago

So they are using the IMF money to build the soon to be a white elephant.

• William Ejisu... 3 months ago

This white Elephant will never be completed, in the next ten years. Sorry, but it seems the NDC will roll the NPP at the next Election, and there is no way the NDC will complete it,furthermore, the general mood of the Masse ...

• Fk 3 months ago

HMMMMM ANOTHER WAY OF USING IMF CASH DUBIOUSLY

• Osei Ahmed 3 months ago

The 600 million dollars have arrived so the looting has also started in a disguise to build the house of God. What wrong have we done this man? You use tax payers' money to create jobs for the unemployed or you loot it to bui ...

• Bommie 3 months ago

IMF IS VERY STUIP INSTITUTION...U SEE WHAT THEY ARE USING IT $600 MILLION DOLLARS FOR....IMF IS PART OF OUR PROBLEM

• stanley samuel famiah 3 months ago

I will now increase mine widow's mite. Well done,the adminstrators

• joe seaman 3 months ago

This building looks like concert hall,please poeple Google Catheral.This money can be use to purchase modern tools for Korle-Bu,Komfo Anokye and other hospitals to save lives

• Don Don 3 months ago

The demented old fool is at it again oooo

• Kwabs,London 3 months ago

Akuffo-Addo is quixotic. He should go to Yammousoukro in the Ivory Coast to see what has happened to Houphet Boigny's Basilica. It is now a white elephant. You use 200 million pounds to build a Cathedral in a country with ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

Political thieving liars and their religious tithe-fleecing crooks just trying to fool God with a sham cathedral, but their deception will not go far. Funny that these crooks whose actions clearly demonstrate that they have n ...

• That Proud Naija boy 3 months ago

Ghana is a poor country. Something that a subnational government in Nigeria single handedly built without any fuss is what is causing a fight in Ghana. Poor people sha...

• Treasure 3 months ago

WHY not. Useless Leaders with an ambition to destroy the country. Colonised minds. Faith has nothing to do with CATHEDRALS. Cathedral of sinners. MURDERERS. Hospitals in deplorable conditions. Pregnant women sleeping on floor ...

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

Mahama said it. Chale, I now dey believe say Prophets still exist in our days. How ironic, that a project that has been abandoned for years suddenly commences upon the IMF bailout hitting the account of Bank of Ghana? Bawulia ...

• Gustavo 3 months ago

Bloo keke. They will run but they can not hide. JM and the NDC are coming like kakaii. Expand the prisons for more intake 2025.

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

In as much as I dislike Bawuliar for his intellectual dishonesty, I empathize with him for the raw deal being metted out to him by the likes of Gabby and Bediatuo. Why would any well-meaning patriot hang an unpopular project ...

• Don 3 months ago

What wrong at all have we done to deserve this from the dwarf?

• Hunter 3 months ago

Alellujah alellujah alellujah praise my God souls. No amount of words Tobiah and sanballat . and their followers are able to discourage Builders. Father as Akuffu Zerubbable hands has started this project let him accomplish ...

• Kofi Bediako 3 months ago

Akufo-Addo shall complete the National Cathedral. One fact that is indisputable is that Akufo-Addo is not as talkative and noisy as Mahama who talks and talks until he talks himself into nonsensical senselessness. Bravo, Akuf ...

• Alfa 3 months ago

The youth of Ghana must rise against this arrogant, wicked and selfish of a president

• Judge 3 months ago

Gosh so the 15% of VAT on electricity top ups is for useless cathedral? What’s so wrong with Blackman ? Is this a priority for a country like Ghana with uncountable problems. Somebody will chop 20% of this cathedral budget ...

• Akyem Kraman. 3 months ago

Who at all needs this stupid cathedral. Look at the national theatre. We cannot even maintain the Efua Sutherland park let alone this fucking cathedral. Where is thenfunding coming from? Useless government with useless pri ...

• Bukyi 3 months ago

We thank God and glory be to his name

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

"Verify, verily I say unto you that, fools outnumber the wise in mother Ghana" - The Book of Elections, Chapter 20, Verse 24. Let it stink in.

• Amankwaa Beate 3 months ago

IMF has paid

• Krakye ni 3 months ago

Great. We live to see that happen, that's good news.

• Jigsaw 3 months ago

We thank God. I will continue to send my donations until it is completed

• Judge 1 month ago

Gosh so the 15% of VAT on electricity top ups is for useless cathedral? What’s so wrong with Blackman ? Is this a priority for a country like Ghana with uncountable problems. Somebody will chop 20% of this cathedral budget ...