You are here: HomeNews2024 01 25Article 1913074

OSP discontinues Cecilia Dapaah's case, refers it to EOCO

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Jeff 3 months ago

Wow, very interesting

• Caprocorn 3 months ago

Woman Serpent of Robber
    I referred to her as "The Stealer of the Century", or better still call her Millennium Robber. Yellow Ceci has done something the Serpent himself is afraid of . But shameless as she is and as bigot as ...

• Mr Pounds Man 3 months ago

All along just a lip service thief’s

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 3 months ago

Mangana yaa kari. The case is killed.
    We need June 4 now!

• Kwadwo Kyei 3 months ago

You and who need June 4 now? Weren't the villains who initiated the crimes on that day among the greatest thieves Ghana has ever known?

• TRUMU BANKRUPT GHANA 3 months ago

URSULA OWUSU-AKUFO AND ALL NPP APPOINTEES MUST ALSO BE INVESTIGATED FOR THIEVERY, BRIBE-TAKING AND MONEY-LAUNDERING.

THAT WOMAN WITH TWISTED BUTTOCKS WITHOUT SUBSTANCE HAS ALSO BEEN A CORRUPT THIEF FOR DECADES.

OSP HAS GOT HIS SHARE OF THE LOOT. NEXT TO GET THEIR SHARE IS EOCO.

AS FOR KAPWEPWE, WE ALL KNOW HIS SHARE HAS LONG BEEN TRANSFERRED INTO HIS FOREIGN BANK ACCOUNT IN THE USA AND UK.

• BANKRUPT PRIMITIVE GHANAIANS 3 months ago

BUSH EFUOM PRIMITIVE GHANAIAN LEADERS!

DO THESE REJECTS LOOK LIKE "MODERN" TRAIN COACHES TO THESE BUSH PRIMITIVE THIEVING GHANAIAN LEADERS?

THEY SHOULD VISIT QATAR AND DUBAI TO SEE WHAT MODERN EFFICIENT TRAINS SYSTEMS L ...

• Hahahaha 3 months ago

Oyiwa

• Kofi 3 months ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• yaw 3 months ago

we knew this wont go anywhere

• Thinking allowed 3 months ago

Well organized and I am sorry for the OSP

• Steve 3 months ago

What's the need for the so called*Special Prosecutor*

• Tiktak 3 months ago

Hahahahaha Hahahahaha.... Ei!!!!... Akuffo Addo government mom paaaa di3!!!
    They don't care about anything.. just buldozing their corruption machine through... Where lies your morality in criticizing other governments? Thi ...

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Eeiiiiiiiiiiii Ghana is finished. Shameless dishonest Criminals have taken over Ghana Oooh.

• Water Yam 3 months ago

The mother serpent of corruption said it. He told her she will be vindicated. The president can even reinstate her. They came to loot and nothing else

• Jkn 3 months ago

I pity for Bawumia. I can't vote for NPP again.

• Billy 3 months ago

BY THE POSSIBLE INTERVENTION OF THE LIAR AKUFFO ADDO, THIS WILL BE FOOLISH CASE.

• mokasa - Ghana Water 3 months ago

Ghana water, when are we getting our once in a week water supply in nana-krom last stop???
    Its 4 weeks now.

• Consistently inconsistent 3 months ago

Why start a case and shift to another organization. What is the proof that your investigation was not wanton. Next time don't rash in a military style to go after people without proper evidence. That's the unfortunate approac ...

• The A Principle 3 months ago

He has been frustrated to this point. Now he is basically washing his hands off the case and handing over the money-laundering aspects of it to the EOCO.

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

ITS NOW OPEN TO EVERY MEMBER IN NPP TO STEAL AND GO SCOT FREE. YOU WILL BE STUPID IF YOU DONT GET YOUR SHARE.

• Boye/California 3 months ago

Corrupt Judges shame to Ghana the lady is Corrupt and she pays a bribe to this Rubbish Judges to order them to return all her stolen money so that they can get a share from it what a useless Country Ghana we are far from the ...

• Landlord 3 months ago

Criminal government

• Donatus 3 months ago

Evidence discontinued to become a bedrock?

• Mineladder 3 months ago

Criminals at best, idiot

• SSB 3 months ago

This serious corruption case of Cecilia Dapaah is just dying off like that....so sad Ghana. NDC must resurrect and prosecute Cecilia Dapaah when in power 2025.

ANYONE WHO THINKS MAHAMA WILL PROSECUTE THESE NPP CRIMINALS IS A RAVING FOOL.

MAHAMA IS NO DIFFERENT FROM AKUFO-ADDO. THAT'S WHY HE MAKES FIGURATIVE PUBLIC STATEMENTS ABOUT AKUFO-ADDO. HE KNOWS HE'S NO DIFFERENT.

THEY A ...

• Moses 3 months ago

This case is dead, oh Ghana

• AK 3 months ago

Next time don't go arrest people in a military style just to please people. In a civilized and democratic regimes evidence is paramount. Why rush to court without evidence and then shift the case to another organization to co ...

• Lukas 3 months ago

Just suspected two hundred thousand dollars in campaign funding has ended somebody's political career. How did we get here? People were shot of what is equivalent of 500 cedis today. Not that they stole it but they borrowed i ...

• Zanu 3 months ago

Yamutu case is dead on arrival !!!!!!!!!!!
    Eiiiih NPP paa nie? The banks being operated in politicians bedrooms are more than commercial bank and other banks put together. It is too shameful.

• Nkrumah were are u? 3 months ago

My question to ghana is what benefit has npp brought to ghana..self richness n impose tax on everything for ordinary Ghanaians to suffer

• Nee 3 months ago

Is it now the work of OSP to just investigate cases and then hand th over to OECO?. What happened to their bravado that we can arrest and prosecute people?. Is EOCO now bigger , better and powerful than OSP.If yes, then what ...

• India police 3 months ago

The most useless country in this world is Ghana. The masses are suffering while few people are enjoying.

• bxyd 3 months ago

Jack Toronto

• joe 3 months ago

Dem don spoil de case

• joe 3 months ago

If you refer a case to a surrogate of mother serpent of corruption, what do you expect?

• Bobby J 3 months ago

We shall close the Prosecutors office and the guys there must start searching for a job immediately.Kissi the office was created for you to cover up Npp's corrupt practices.John Mahama doesn't need this office because we have ...

• Hennessy 3 months ago

Corruption finally destroyed Ghana. Let it be legalised now. So that parliament of Ghana can introduce Corruption tax. I bet the way Ghana Republic will make money.

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 months ago

DOES THE OSP HAS A CASE ? no sensible person as a judge would grant his wishes in this Cecilia Dapaa case,

he should stop the nonsense and allow the woman to fight for the theft.
    until we as a country has a law concer ...

• CAD 3 months ago

Funny country!

• Nana k 3 months ago

Ghana is doomed and if we don't get any devine then the country will collapse

• CYBERLORD 3 months ago

The leader I will respect dearly will be one that will make it a possibility for the lowest ranking police officer to arrest him in case he as a leader messes up.

• This+is+what+happens+when+we+don’t+allow+experts+to+talk 3 months ago

The powers that be are not just evil they are also corrupt

• Adu 3 months ago

The OSP needs to slow down a little bit else they will destroy the image of the office. They are too quick to arrest people. The law is an ass and anyone can ride

• We. Need a coup 3 months ago

The day someone grows the balls to take up a gun will be day I will gladly join in killing all these criminals who have committed themselves in looting us dry

• Donatus 3 months ago

Hehehehehehe, Massa, I beg, we need you alive. Just yesterday, "death by hanging".

• Jere 3 months ago

OSP is a toothless bulldog while Nana Akuffo Addo is the father serpent of corruption. Lmao Ghana democracy is done!

• KD 3 months ago

Preparing to make it a foolish case

• Kodzo Wise 3 months ago

Hmm,asem ooo

• Sad 3 months ago

Tiwaa the most corrupt police woman in ghana's history who has God taste for befriending high profile criminals.

Foe towaaa alone the case has become useless. This useless AG very arrogant and disrespectful feel God create ...

• Kodzo Wise 3 months ago

Ghana paaa di3

• Kwami - US 3 months ago

It is no news. All those jailed in this case must also be freed from prison. Equality before the law. In fact, Ghana needs another Revolution. Arise Ghana Youth For Your Country. The Nation Demands Your Devotion…. Rawlings ...

• Hoty 3 months ago

Why the rush when you know you can't finish.Ghana is bleeding.

• Boahene 3 months ago

At the end, organized crime has won. Let me tell all this folks that, Ghana will not perish as they are trying very had to kill this country. Ghana will live forever and posterity will judge them. And to the judiciary, they d ...

• Black magic healer asian Egyptian Indian acaya 3 months ago

Meet Dr lord Dickson power black Asian spiritualist in Ghana for three week meditation healing great amal hamza powers u can chart him on wasap 004 47 49 17 22 2 48 good person have u head about great amal hamzad Angel have u ...

• Miagy Soft 3 months ago

Thieves !!!!

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

Hoooo, ewi, fiaaafi, thief woman. Hooooooo. A married woman who has stealing tendencies will surely have philandering tendencies. Open thighs. Tweeeeakai. Hooooooo, shaaaaaaame. Female thief.

• Akyem Kraman. 3 months ago

Here we go again. What a corrupt country. This case should not be swept under the carpet. I am.glad that the FBI is involved. They cannot be bribed. If the money was truly repatriated from the US, how did it get into this ...

• Johnnybegood 3 months ago

Dongomi oooo pounds and dollars for free at Cecelia Dapaah's home. Mampam and associates are waiting for the booty. Ghana has really gone to the dogs.

• Kk 3 months ago

In a madafaka Godless country like ours you will never go to jail if you are connected. The only people they are capable of jailing is the poor plantain thief.

• osp 3 months ago

shameful osp

• Castro 3 months ago

Corruption fighting back

• Hahaha Money Swiiiiine! 3 months ago

Money swiiiiine! We dey go parliament. Na wao money talks, bull sheet walks

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 months ago

NPP has disappointed Ghanaians and Mahama is worse. He is a known thief.